Le Sivory Punta Cana Reviews

5 | Punta Cana, DO
See photos, pricing and details

5 Reviews for Le Sivory Punta Cana

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

5

18 User photos

Order by:
  • Glaviaux

    Glaviaux Gwenaëlle · Married on 12/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Inoubliable ❤️

    Au delà de nos espérances ❤️

    TOUT était au top du top l'arche, la plage, les fleurs, le gâteau...
    Notre mariage est inoubliable grâce à HAÏRO ❤️😍❤️ qui a mis tout en oeuvre pour que cette journée soit la notre.
    Aucune fausse note.

    Romantic diner sur la plage, merci SPENCER💋😘 et toute son équipe (Juan Felipe, Martin, Yubi, Edison, Santo, Wenby....)

    La chambre décorée 😘😘😘 Merci Ingris,
    Merci à CASTILLO pour son aide et la traduction en Français,

    Merci aux jeunes femmes du spa pour l'aide si précieuse 😘YUSSILA,

    Nous recommandons la prestation mariage du LE SIVORY sans hésitation.

    Vous ne serez pas déçu.

    Sent on 12/17/2019

    Le Sivory Punta Cana's reply:

    Gwenaelle & Fabrice,

    Merci beaucoup d'avoir pris le temps de partager votre expérience avec nous. De plus, pour avoir choisi notre Le Sivory Punta Cana By PortBlue, ce fut un honneur d'accueillir et d'accueillir vos événements de mariage.

    Les mots ne suffisent pas à exprimer la reconnaissance que nous ressentons à la lecture de votre avis, vos lignes sont si motivantes et encourageront chacun de nous à continuer à faire un excellent travail afin de faire en sorte que les autres expérimentent ce qu'ils attendent vraiment.

    Nous avons le compromis de créer une bonne ambiance et de donner un service impressionnant permettant à nos clients de vivre une expérience mémorable comme la vôtre.

    Nous nous réjouissons certainement de votre retour dans un proche avenir!

    Meilleures salutations,

    Le Sivory Team
  • L

    Lidia Ab · Married on 11/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I want to get married every year!!!

    6 months later and world pandemic and we find ourselves looking back to the best weekend of our lives. And wishing we could go back to it.
    I’ve never been a girl that had her entire wedding or even bits of it planned for that matter but all i knew was i wanted a beach wedding. That was my only must, everything else was a plus.

    Coming from a big and loud family i knew i wanted to make our wedding a big party for us and everyone in our family. What started as a rough idea of a destination wedding in the Dominican Republic ended up with the best weekend planned at Le Sivory Punta Cana.

    After extensive research and many emails with different (if not all) hotels in the area, my mom found this little beautiful gem of a place.

    Everything about the hotel was breathtaking including the attentions from all the staff. We went 2 months before the wedding to check the place in person (everything was already booked we just wanted an excuse to go). People actually remembered our orders and went above and beyond to make us feel at home.

    But back to wedding planning. After a weekend was picked (cause yes we partied all weekend) it just came down to figuring out the details. Because we had so many people coming (we had all but 3 rooms booked) we wanted to make it a fun weekend. We started with a welcome dinner by the pool Friday night with karaoke and a bon fire. Beach ceremony, pool side cocktail hour followed by reception and dancing (and fireworks) on Saturday. And ended the weekend with a foam pool party Sunday. All the events were beautifully decorated, setup and tended to. The food and service both during wedding events and normal hours were exceptional.

    It was an awesome weekend that required a lot of preparation and planning ahead but it was so worth it! Our planning started in March for a mid Oct wedding (some people might say that wasn’t enough but we pulled it off!). I feel bad for admitting this but there was no time that i would text my awesome wedding planner that he wouldn't respond. We were so in-sync throwing ideas back and forth that it made the entire experience so much easier. He got my vision and theme so well that his suggestions were very spot on. He also made sure I stayed on budget and him and the team were very accommodating.

    Little to say that for someone that had no idea what she wanted, it was spectacular and all of our guests kept complimenting the hotel for its beauty, quality of food and service as well as how beautiful and awesome all the events turned out.

    If I had to pick a downside it was that we couldn't celebrate for a week!! But seriously the two things that we couldn't fully plan for were the bugs at night (the hotel provides bug repellent, use it!) or the rain but when i picked the date i knew this was a risk (end of hurricane season). But even with that, the team was so quick to act and readjust everything when it started raining during the reception that the disruption was minimal.
    As they say, a rainy wedding is a sign of good luck and thats how i took it! We had the best time of our lives and thats all that matters.

    When I say the service was amazing, believe it cause my father in law had never left the states and to this date he keeps praising the hotel, the staff and the quality of all of the events.
    I cant thank the team enough for all the love and attention and im hoping we can come back soon and enjoy this beautiful place again.
    If we could do it all over again we wouldn't change a thing!

    Thanks!

    Sent on 05/03/2020
  • T

    T Yc · Married on 07/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best Decision We Made

    We are thankful that we stayed at Le Sivory last year for our vacation. While there we liked the layout of the resort, the quality of service, and how great all the people were. At the time, we laughed and thought it would be a great place to have a destination wedding. When we got engaged we immediately knew a destination wedding at Le Sivory was what we wanted. I cannot say enough about the quality, professionalism, and effort from the staff. When I think about it, I was never stressed or nervous about any of the details. Our wedding organizer Hairo was absolutely fantastic. He made a point of getting to know us and what we were looking for. As a result he created a wonderful ceremony and reception on the beach. On the day of the ceremony I truly felt that all the employees were happy for us and excited. Once I started walking to the beach, all of the other guests were as well. Hairo was able to recommend a makeup/hair artist as well as a photographer who were also excellent. We've made many new friends and will continue to vacation at Le Sivory. They truly made our day special.

    Sent on 07/11/2019

    Le Sivory Punta Cana's reply:

    Dear Tara & Brad,

    Wow! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate it and your trust in us. We are very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations for the wedding.

    We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

    Sincerely,

    Hairo Galindez
    Wedding Coordinator
  • Matt

    Matt Center · Married on 05/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Weekend at Le Sivory

    My Wife and I along with all of our guests and wedding party stayed at Le Sivory in May of 2019. We chose to get married off resort at Jellyfish Restaurant, who did an excellent job as well.

    Grounds: the resort is one of the most beautiful places in the DR. They do an amazing job of creating paradise within the confines of a boutique hotel. If you're looking to avoid the large, cheesy mega resorts and truly find a place you'd be proud to take your guests, this is exactly the right place. They work tirelessly to keep the beach beautiful and make sure that no matter where you are on the property, you will have a stellar view. Since this resort is the farthest from the city center of Punta Cana, it is extremely private and you are not being hounded by salespeople on the beach constantly. You feel like you have your own piece of the Caribbean all to yourself.

    Service: Le Sivory provided some of the best service I've experienced in my life. I was never told no, and neither were any of our wedding guests. From the communications with the resort's manager (Yohanelly Luna) to the front desk, servers, and bartenders, there was always somebody there to accommodate your needs willingly and with a smile.

    Food: At an all-inclusive resort, you really don't expect much from the food and drinks. We stayed at another larger resort in Punta Cana in 2018 and received watered down drinks and microwaved food for 5 days, so we were kind of nervous as our wedding guests are fairly picky. That being said, this resort lives up to the standard that it holds itself up to with regards to its culinary experience. All meals are made to order, and all drinks are plenty strong and well made. The a la carte restaurants are excellent, and we LOVED having our rehearsal dinner in the nicer restaurant above the pool. The food and drinks were excellent, and once again were always served with a genuine smile. For lunches and breakfast, the buffets were also very fresh and had a ton of variety for such a small resort.

    Special Events: I want to give a shout out to Yohanelly and her events manager, Hairo. We had several special events throughout our weekend including several private dinners, a welcome cocktail reception the night our guests arrived, the rehearsal dinner, and our personal favorite: a moonlit bonfire on the beach after the rehearsal dinner in which we roasted marshmallows and had outstanding drink service. All of these special events came and went seamlessly, and we had the time of our lives at all of them.

    Value: I believe Le Sivory provides the best value for your money/experience in Punta Cana. It was cheaper than most of the larger resorts that hold themselves to be luxury brands, and the service you get here will not be matched by any of those places. Being such a small resort, you begin to develop real relationships with the staff, and they make it very hard to leave at the end of your stay, as they feel like old friends.

    Overall, I can't recommend this resort enough for your wedding/wedding weekend. We did not get married at the resort, but if the service provided at our other events was any indication of how they do weddings, then I'm sure it would be an excellent choice for your venue.

    Thank you YL and staff!! You guys really made our weekend special and an experience we will cherish for a lifetime.

    Matt & Amanda

    Sent on 08/03/2019

    Le Sivory Punta Cana's reply:

    Dear Matt and Amanda,

    Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. Also, for choosing our Le Sivory Punta Cana By PortBlue, it has been an honor to welcome & host your wedding events.

    Words are not enough to express the thankfulness we feel when reading your review, your lines are so motivating and will encourage every one of us to keep doing an excellent job in order to make other to experience what they really expect.

    We have the compromise to create a great ambiance and give an impressive services allowing to our guests have a memorable experience like yours.

    We certainly look forward to your return in the near future! 

    Best regards,

    Hairo Galindez
    Wedding Coordinator
  • Jess

    Jess · Married on 05/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Place for a Wedding!

    Hello! We has six wonderful days at Le Sivory where we had 110 of our friends and family join us for our wedding the first week of May. It could not have been better! The resort is splendid! A really beautiful place. We stayed in an ocean front suite with plunge pool and it was perfect. The ocean water was beautiful and the beach was cleaned daily and the weather was perfect. Very relaxed and peaceful and clean.

    The staff was very friendly and treated us very nicely. A special thanks to Luna who went above and beyond in planning the wedding and Sebastia who handled the hotel reservations for us and our guests. They worked very hard to make sure things went smoothly. Gerald, who was the on-site coordinator / wedding planner was amazing, and very nice, as was the GM and all of the staff in general. All of the bartenders were great and fun to hang out with when you want a drink.

    Our only suggestions would be to wear bug spray at night if it has rained recently and for the hotel to offer premium drink upgrades to guests who are particular about wine and cocktails.

    The wedding was beautiful. We had activities and drinks each night of the wedding and they did an excellent job and great service. Everyone loved the food from the Chef and our wedding cake was perfect!!!!!

    We are looking forward to going back in the near future.

    Thank you for everything, Le Sivory - we will see you soon!!

    Sent on 07/08/2019

    Le Sivory Punta Cana's reply:

    Dear Jess,

    Receive a kind regard from Le Sivory Punta Cana,

    Thank you for staying with us and for your amazing review. We love to know that you had 'Top-Notch All-Inclusive Boutique' vacation, and that we could exceed your expectations of your wedding event.

    Please be sure that we will share your kind comments with all the Team, and recognize them for delivering a great experience to you. Le Sivory Punta Cana is your home, and you are always welcome back.

    Kind Regards,

    Hairo Galindez
    Wedding Coordinator