Lavish hair & Makeup studio Reviews

8 | San Francisco, CA
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for Lavish hair & Makeup studio

Recommended by 91%

8
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.4
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.7
Sort by:
  • A

    aaa · Married on 10/11/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Annette and Camilla for my hair and makeup for my wedding. They came onsite to my hotel (showing up bright and early at 6am) to do hair for me and 2 flowergirls and makeup for me, 2 bridesmaids and mother of bride. They did an excellent job - better than we could have every hoped for! I would highly recommend them for your wedding day beauty needs!

    Sent on 10/28/2008
  • A

    Adria · Married on 07/12/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Annette Avila did both my hair and makeup for the big day and it was PERFECT! I looked the best I have ever looked (exactly what I hoped for my wedding day) and I had a great time with Annette. She is creative and very skilled.

    Sent on 09/09/2008
  • J

    Christina · Married on 11/04/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Annette did a great job on everyone's hair. All my girls looked wonderful. I really liked what she did with my hair. I didn't want anything over the top, just simple..up..and a little sexy! She arrived early and got everyone including myself done before our time scheduled so we had a little more time for photos! Now, I get my hair done by her on a regular basis.

    Sent on 05/16/2008

    Lavish hair & Makeup studio's reply:

    Thanks you so much for such a wonderful review! See you Soon!
  • P

    Lyudmila · Married on 07/22/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She did my wedding last weekend - WOW what an amazing job! They say weddings are forever, but if this one doesn't work out, Annette will definitely be working any other weddings for me!

    Sent on 07/31/2011
  • A

    Anna · Married on 05/12/2007

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Annette was amazing, she did my hair exactly as I imagined for my wedding. I was not afraid to give her feedback if I didn't like something and she was completely responsive and professional.

    Sent on 02/18/2008

    Lavish hair & Makeup studio's reply:

    I really appreciate the review and hope to see you soon
  • A

    Adellena · Married on 05/29/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anette did my hair and makeup for my wedding. Both were absolutely gorgeous. She also did all of my bridesmaids hair and makeup for two of them. Everybody looked amazing.I had 4 hair trials prior to meeting Anette and was relieved when I met her. She was the first person to actually understand what I wanted and make it happen. I ended up changing my mind and going with a much simpler style then I had planned and she was flexible and supportive and helped me pick the best style for my dress and face. I only gave her a 4 for the quality of service because my curl didn't last all night. I have difficult hair and the wedding day was really windy, so I am not convinced there was anyway to prevent it. She was the most expensive consult I had, but it was worth it to me. I highly recommend Anette for your hair and makeup needs.

    Sent on 07/18/2010
  • S

    Shevaun · Married on 06/09/2007

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Annette and her team did a fantastic job with hair and makeup for our wedding. I went in with a general vision of what I wanted, which she executed better than I could have imagined. The look she created was natural and flawless, and my hair and makeup held up well the entire day. I was also very happy with the looks she created for our wedding party, including the mothers of the bride and groom. Her services are a bit pricey, but it was really nice to just deal with one person for both hair and makeup. My only complaint was that I had to have my hair done very early in the morning because Annette had booked another wedding on the same day (after she had booked my wedding), but I guess it doesn't hurt to be ready a bit early on your wedding day....and it wasn't like I was going to sleep in anyways!

    Sent on 08/18/2009
  • A

    Angelina · Married on 10/10/2015

    2.8
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.5

    My bridesmaids and I had our hair done at Lavish; bridesmaids also had makeup.

    When I booked our appointments, the business was still Blush Beauty Bar; the name change was a little confusing. I was notified of the name change but wasn't told what it would be. I hope that maybe this vendor just needs time to get reorganized and figure out it's identity. Until then, I'm sad about my wedding day experience there.

    My practice appointment went well and I liked my stylist. While my hair wasn't like the inspiration photos I brought, it was pretty and we took a lot of photos to recreate it on my wedding day.

    Things were a bit disorganized when we arrived on my wedding day. My stylist was also acting as the manager until the actual one arrived, which would have been okay except I had to get to my makeup appointment (90 minutes later). My appointment ran about 20 minutes late and my hair didn't look anything like the first appointment or the inspiration photos. Most of my appointment I just sat in the chair with partially curled/teased hair while my stylist helped everyone else. It was stressful. We basically reached a point where I (and two bridesmaids) were like, "please, just put my hair up in some style because I need to leave!"

    I had to leave my credit card with a bridesmaid to pay for makeup (my treat) because the two to three emails I had sent confirming I would be paying for this were apparently forgotten and only the owner knew how to manually add my payments - one at a time.

    The bridesmaids all had at least one issue - either their hair totally fell apart an hour later or they didn't get their makeup finished (one almost left with just one eyelash). Good thing I have two cousins who work as stylists that attended the wedding and a lot of extra bobby pins were packed in my emergency kit. My cousins were able to fix the issues and get everyone picture ready again.

    Sent on 11/22/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review