Lauren Stefan Reviews

11 | Fairless Hills, PA
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for Lauren Stefan

Recommended by 100%

11

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
11 Lauren Stefan Reviews
Sort by:
  • M

    Molly · Married on 06/03/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren and her team were fantastic! Lauren was so accommodating to my many emails and drove all the way to the Delaware beaches with her team for our wedding. They were on time, professional, and created just the looks everyone asked for. We also booked Lauren to stay through the ceremony for touch ups, and were so glad we did as everyone looked flawless for all of the photos on a windy day.

  • User5396305 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren and her team are amazing. They did a wonderful job on hair & makeup for my bridal party and I. Lauren is extremely flexible and responsive. I gave her a ton of ideas for makeup and she was able to create a perfect look for me on my special day. As for hair, she replicated the picture of the up-do that I wanted. I highly recommend Lauren Stefan for your special day, or whenever you need hair & makeup done for a special event. She is extremely sweet and awesome to work with!

  • J

    J · Married on 03/21/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've never looked as good in my life as I did when Lauren did my hair and makeup!!! I've had my hair and makeup done many times in the past, but my experience with Lauren far exceeded any other makeup artist or hair stylist I've worked with. I've worked with her twice now, and I've been so impressed, I've asked her to give me hair and makeup lessons so I can look that good every day! She is also a complete joy to work with. Lauren is truly a very hardworking, knowledgeable, and talented hair and makeup artist, and an all-around delightful person.

  • User3938141 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where to start? I loved everything about working with Lauren. From the trail my mother and I did to the wedding itself her and her team were GREAT. They kept all 10 of us looking perfect and created such a calming environment for all of the prepping. I felt gorgeous, as most brides do, and it was so much to do with how great Lauren was at creating the look I hoped for.

  • S

    Sania · Married on 08/15/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am originally from the UK and my wedding was set to be in the states and with 99 problems finding a hairstylist was 1. I went online and searched randomly for a hairstylist and the first to pop up was Lauren, I looked at her website and her previous brides. Though I did not see any Pakistani/Indian bride, looking at the other reviews and they beautiful hair styles she had created I knew she was the one. I booked her without any trial all over some simple emails. And voila she was there for me and my family for 2 days, on time and always so professional. She created the most amazing and different looks for me both days, and if anyone reading this hasn't been to a Pakistani wedding I must say it is absolutely crazy! Even with 30 odd people entering and exiting the bridal room condtantly Lauren was calm and enthusiastic all the way! Last but not least she was professional, glamorous and made me look like a princess on my special day. Once again Thank you Lauren xxx

  • K

    Kellianne · Married on 06/28/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the start, Lauren was a pleasure to work with. She was very warm and outgoing, which made me feel very comfortable around her. I had given Lauren a picture from a magazine that I wanted her to replicate for my wedding hair. Lauren was able to take that magazine picture and “run with it”. My hair looked absolutely perfect for both my trial and wedding day.

    Lauren also applied the makeup for my wedding day. The makeup complimented my dress flawlessly. It lasted the entire day through and looked wonderful in pictures! I received SO many compliments and never felt more beautiful.

    I would definitely recommend Lauren for both hair & makeup. She is extremely professional and talented.

  • B

    Beth · Married on 06/21/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Do yourself and your bridesmaids a favor and hire Lauren for your wedding day! I worked with Lauren for my June 2014 wedding and she was professional, kind and helpful throughout the entire process. And she's extremely talented!! I actually initially hired Lauren to do make-up for myself, my mom and my bridesmaids. During the trial a couple of months before Lauren really took her time with me and listened as I explained what I wanted/didn't want. Two days before my wedding my hair stylist canceled on me. Knowing that Lauren also does hair I called her (obviously in a complete panic). Right away, she said not to worry about anything and that she would find another stylist to bring with her. Lauren saved the day! The morning of my wedding she arrived at the hotel with another stylist and I could not have asked for a better end result. Lauren ended up doing my hair, as well as my make-up, and it turned out ten times better than the trial run I had with my previous hair stylist. It was exactly what I wanted!! And not a single piece fell out of place the entire day. My make-up was beautiful too. I still looked like myself - just a glammed up version. Also, it photographed perfectly. My bridesmaids and mom also loved their looks and received compliments all day long. Thank you, Lauren!!

  • M

    Megan · Married on 11/08/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren definitely earned each star that I gave her. She takes such pride in her work that I felt honored to be her canvas. I had a very specific image in my head of what I wanted to look like for my wedding, but I had difficult time describing it; this vision also included dying my hair. I don't know if Lauren is a mind reader, but she took the exact image from my mind and made it come to life. I've been going to Lauren for a year now and I know I'll continue making appointments with her for years to come. She has a very special talent that you do not come across every day and I'm so glad I found her before my wedding!

  • H

    Holly · Married on 10/04/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter hired Lauren do her hair/make up "on site" for her and her bridal party (and Mother of Bride...me!). Not only was she prompt, professional, so kind and caring, she did an extraordinary job. The girls all looked stunning..and I was told I looked 20 years younger!! Her work is beyond exceptional; she is very detail oriented, meticulous, and talented. We all had some idea of what we each wanted, and she was able to incorporate that with her skills to perfection...each individual looked amazingly beautiful. My daughter (the bride) looked so gorgeous, angelic. Lauren did "touch ups" for all of us after the morning photos, before the ceremony, and again after the ceremony for the evening reception. This is part of her service I HIGHLY recommend...we all felt "fresh" and renewed after happy tears at the wedding, photo session, etc. There were so many wonderful compliments made to each of us, and the photos came out PERFECTLY thanks to Lauren's professional make up and hair!! I knew that looking and feeling wonderful would be important to everyone, especially the bride. Lauren did exactly that! My daughter looked like she dreamed she would on her special day, absolutely stunning....Additionally, Lauren's kindness kept us all calm, relaxed and pampered and made for an exciting, enjoyable experience "on site" for the beginning of the "BIG DAY"!!
    I HIGHLY recommend Lauren without any hesitation...she truly helped to make the day perfect in so many ways!! I cannot thank her enough, or stop looking at the photos of how beautiful we all were.( It was also wonderful not have to remember to bring all of our own supplies....hair dryers, curling irons, flat irons, styling products, make up, etc. Lauren provided everything.....stress free...we just showed up! )

  • M

    Meghan · Married on 10/04/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren was amazing! From my make up trial to my wedding day she was professional and knew exactly what I wanted. I had trials with other make up vendors, but as soon as I met with Lauren I knew she was the perfect choice. She was able to make me look perfectly put together without being too "done up" or unnatural. It was so nice to have one less thing to worry about on my big day! She clearly has the experience and skill any bride would want in her make up artist. Lauren uses light airy make up that lasts for hours and hours which was what I needed since we chose to do our wedding pictures before our ceremony. She even touched up my hair and make up after our pictures and before our cocktail hour. My whole bridal party used Lauren and everyone looked gorgeous! I look forward to working with her again. Since using Lauren, I can't image any event without her!

  • N

    Nikki · Married on 09/05/2010

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren is an amazing stylist. She is dedicated, creative, and very flexible. She showed up at 4 am to start doing my hair for my wedding. At the time, it was very long and required many tedious hours of her time to make it perfect, which it was! I've never felt so beautiful :) Aside from my wedding, she has been available for many other events for me, my family, and friends. She has always done beautiful work and everyone is always very happy they chose her. I always recommend her to anyone in need of a stylist or beauty expert, for an event or just if they need a new look.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review