Virtually Perfect Events Reviews

20 | Middletown, NY
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for Virtually Perfect Events

Recommended by 100%

20
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I initially was reluctant to hire a day-of-coordinator, but my mom and sister insisted on it for peace of mind. Hiring Lauren was probably the best decision I made. She made the planning process so much easier. During our initial meeting, she meticulously walked us through the day and helped us make decisions. I left the meeting feeling so much more confident in our plan and at ease with the process. Lauren was incredibly responsive and proactive. She quickly followed up on our (many) emails and reached out to all of our vendors in advance. The day of, she was completely amazing. We had a lot of surprises--pouring rain for an outdoor wedding, cold weather, and complications with the florist--and Lauren handled them all with grace and ease. I never once had to worry about anything and was able to focus on having a great time instead. Her attention to detail, professionalism, and ability to think on her feet are unparalleled. I can't recommend her enough!

    Sent on 08/03/2015
  • User4203232 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A few months after I got engaged, I started thinking about a day of coordinator and after a bit of research came across Lauren’s company. After one phone call, I knew Lauren was our girl. Over the 9 or so months leading up to the wedding, she was super helpful, providing a sounding board when I needed it and vendor referrals as needed. I ended up using basically every vendor she suggested! I also used the in-house florist and printer and can’t say enough about how amazing the entire team was. My flowers were the most beautiful arrangements I’ve ever seen. I keep looking back at pictures! In the weeks leading up to the wedding, Lauren and I were exchanging emails almost daily –she and her team were super responsive – as you would expect, but I find that at times when certain vendors have many brides, timeliness slips. Not with Lauren. The weekend of the wedding – I literally did not have to think. Lauren was all over the details, the timeline, everything. This was priceless. I was able to focus on the important things – marrying the love of my life and celebrating with friends. My husband previously was confused on why we would need a day of coordinator (he’s a guy after all!) and the day after kept raving about how awesome Lauren was and how we couldn’t have had such a stress free day without her. I highly recommend Lauren for day of or full planning – you won’t regret it!

    Sent on 11/02/2014
  • User4547896 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren was a real life saver in the process of all things creative. I had no direction when I started my wedding planning and she helped me get right on track. My vision was made possible because Lauren took all my idea's and was able to put them together into a beautiful display.

    Sent on 11/14/2014
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Lauren as our day-of coordinator. She was so helpful to have the month before the wedding - the day we met her, we planned out the entire timeline. She thought of so many things that we never would have considered - that alone is reason to work with her. The month before, we emailed back and forth 20+ times and revised the timeline down to the minute (by the end, I had 6 versions saved on my computer with minor changes). The peace of mind I had going into the day was worth every penny. On the day-of, of course she and her team were great as well! I highly recommend Lauren!

    Sent on 10/23/2014
  • E

    elizabeth · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Lauren’s partial planning package and it was the best decision I made when planning my wedding! I consider myself a pretty organized person but with the amount of organization needed for planning a wedding – I don’t think I could have done it without her.

    First of all, Lauren is the nicest person and very professional – she was fantastic to work with! Lauren helped with finding some of the vendors we had not secured and all of her recommendations were fantastic. She also created a timeline for us which really helped us to stay on track with all the To Dos and vendor payments that come a long with planning a wedding. Her assistance with all of these things really saved me a lot of time and stress. During the planning process I emailed Lauren with all of my silly questions and she was always quick to respond.

    She helped with so many things as we got closer to the wedding date from helping with welcome baskets to final confirmations with all of our vendors. I even shipped my favors to her and her team helped to assemble them all, amazing! She made sure everyone was on point during the rehearsal and knew exactly where to be and what to do for the day of. For the wedding day she created a very detailed timeline which I had with me all morning and she made sure that everything from the groom and groomsmen getting ready, to the church to the reception went off without a hitch. My family and bridal party loved her and had so many good things to say about her.

    I also used Lauren’s design team for my invitations, program and menus. Amber was fantastic to work with and I received so many compliments!! It was so nice to have everything custom made exactly the way I wanted it!!

    Lauren really went above and beyond to make sure that my wedding went perfectly. Having her help really helped me enjoy my wedding day without any stress. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!

    Sent on 07/23/2014
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My mom hired Lauren for partial planning as a gift to us, and it was one of the best gifts we got! Lauren was invaluable to us. She kept us on track, organized all of our contracts, came with us to vendor meetings, made a budget and timeline for us, designed our menus and programs, put together our welcome bags, delivered all of our ceremony and reception items to the venue, set everything up and packed it all up at the end of the wedding. We literally did not have to lift a finger on the day of our wedding and we were able to completely relax and enjoy our wedding! Not to mention, Lauren and I spent so much time on the phone and email; I always knew I could contact her for anything! Thank you, Lauren, for helping to make our wedding a dream come true!

    Sent on 10/19/2013
  • Inggy

    Ingrid · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Lauren as our Day of Coordinator for our recent wedding at West Point. She was so wonderful and worked with way before the wedding. She was very responsive and always happy to make suggestions.. She was also able to deal with my insanely demanding family. She is just wonderful. I should also mention that we had 26 people in our wedding party. Lauren was able to keep everyone moving and making sure everything ran smoothly. She turned the reception room into a beautiful room.She rescued our day after a couple of things not going as planned.DJ was late, photo booth was broken. Even after the wedding Lauren was there to help me. She made it a point to e-mail the company who I had gotten the DJ and Photo booth from. I would highly recommend Lauren for any of your wedding needs!

    Sent on 09/25/2013
  • R

    Rohini · Married on 05/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are not enough words to describe how amazing Lauren is. I truly believe hiring her may have been the best decision I made throughout my wedding process - and I only used Lauren as my day-of coordinator! Everyone told me I was the most relaxed bride they had ever seen and I 100% attribute this to Lauren.

    I had a fairly complicated Indian wedding, and even though Lauren had never coordinated an Indian wedding before, she put so much effort into learning everything she needed to in order for the day to proceed flawlessly. Well before the wedding, I was grateful to Lauren for her immediate and helpful responses to every single email I sent her. She provided invaluable advice on everything from flowers to set up to the flow of events. She even took the time to come to our rehearsal two days before the wedding, so she could familiarize herself with our traditional Indian ceremony. She honestly goes above and beyond for you.

    And on the day of my wedding, I did not have to lift a finger! Lauren took care of absolutely everything starting early in the morning with the ceremony set up until the end of the night when she stayed past the end of our reception to supervise clean up and make sure that everything was accounted for. And in the midst of all of the wedding work, she was even thoughtful enough to save one of every type of dessert, as she knew my husband and I wouldn't have time to taste them at the wedding! I even got comments from our vendors telling me how impressed they were with the job Lauren did, as she proactively reached out to them ahead of time to make sure they were ready with everything they needed to make our wedding perfect. And it was seriously perfect!! I cannot recommend her services highly enough.

    Sent on 05/16/2013
  • User3231165 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about Lauren and I didn't even have the opportunity to fully use her services as my wedding planner!! I was initially planning my wedding in NY, but I ended up realizing that it wasn't our best option (much through the help and guidance of Lauren.) We emailed many times regarding my questions and concerns about her services, venue, venders, planning in NY form CA...really anything I could think of she was there to answer. She wrote back almost immediately and was kind and SO helpful. In the end we chose to get married i CA and I had essential wasted her time :( But, did she treat me as such...nope!! She just sent her well wishes and said she was happy to have helped me. What a class act this lady is!! She is knowledgeable and professional and clearly on her game in every way!! I can only imagine how insanely wonderful it would be to have her planning your wedding.

    Sent on 05/01/2013
  • M

    MN · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I originally contacted Lauren for full planning services. After doing some research, I realized it wasn’t within my budget (Now I realize it would have been worth every penny!) So I ended up hiring her as my DOC. From day one she was amazing! From follow up emails to the detailed questions-she brought up things that even I didn’t think about! I sent her pictures of my vision & asked her what she would recommend. I met with her several times-she even met me to help pick out items for my reception! (And when I realized I didn’t buy enough candles just days before my wedding, she went on her own time to pick up some more!) She came to the rehearsal at the church (over an hour away from her office!) She showed up at my house at 9 am the day of & was there with me until the very last second-nearly 15 hours later! I don’t know what I would have done if I didn’t have her there. When the DJ didn’t have the right equipment-when I needed to change my shoes in the middle of taking pictures-even something as small as going back to the suite just to get my chapstick in the middle of the reception…she was there! My wedding had A LOT going on & she was able to handle it ALL! She set EVERYTHING up exactly as I had pictured & it looked beautiful! She made sure all the “odds & ends” were taken care of & every last detail was worked out. At the end of the night she packed everything up & delivered it to the hotel. She even made sure I put the top tier of my cake in the refrigerator! I definitely think Lauren went above & beyond her “day of” duties to make sure I had the most amazing wedding!

    Note-I hired Lauren as my DAY OF coordinator. On my wedding day, I had a breach of contract from my DJ. Lauren took it upon herself to write an email to the DJ expressing my disappointment in their services-well after her duties came to an end! I came home from my hm to find a refund from my DJ. She didn’t have to go that extra mile, but she did & for that I am forever grateful!

    Sent on 11/12/2012
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren was our "Week of Coordinator" and we are so so so glad we decided to hire her. Our wedding was on a family property in Greenfield Park, NY and we were planning it all from Arizona, so not only were we across the country but the property lacked the traditional staff and help that a normal venue has. Lauren was excellent at getting things done, getting vendors moving and getting me organized before and on the big day. She wouldn't let me or my family do a thing so we really got to enjoy it and take it all in which is exactly what we were hoping for. I would hire her again in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 10/27/2012
  • Amy-Jo

    Amy-Jo · Married on 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Picking Lauren to be our wedding planner was the best decision we made throughout our whole wedding!! She went above and beyond her duties to make sure our wedding day was perfect! she was there for every question and concern i had and she was even there for every freak out moment i had. I would get in a panic and call her and she would be there to calm my nerves! She made our wedding more beautiful then we could've ever imagined and my husband and i are so grateful to her (and her husband josh who helped on our wedding day). I also wanted to do a candy buffet and let me tell you she made it more beautiful then we could have even anticipated! it was the highlight of our wedding and all the credit is due to her. You cant go wrong with Lauren, she will make all your wedding dreams come true and make your wedding so unique and so amazing people will talk about it for a lifetime! we have gotten so many comments about it being the best wedding they've ever been too and we owe it all to Lauren and all her amazing ideas. She is so conscious of all the little details and she comes up with so many ideas that you would never think about that make your wedding that much more amazing! Lauren is the best and anyone thinking about hiring a wedding planner should choose her!! YOU WILL NOT GO WRONG WITH THIS DECISION!!!!!!! SHE IS THE BEST!!!!!

    Sent on 06/28/2012
  • C

    Christina · Married on 09/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren is the absolute best and if you have any worries about your wedding, she will make you feel completely at ease. Every bride goes through hectic moments and headaches, but having Lauren there will make your day go so perfectly, just trust me. She is the most professional and organized vendor and is unbelievable on top of things. She is friendly, likeable and fun to be around and most importantly, SHE GETS IT DONE! She is timely, efficient and professional and you will be safe knowing that every little detail is taken care of. A wedding, after all, is many small things that come together to make it a magical event. And she takes care of the finer details, ensuring everything goes smoothly and runs flawlessly. Thank you to Lauren, and to Josh, who was also wonderful and amazing and ensured the day was an absolute joy and success. Hire her and her team and not only will you be satisfied, but will enjoy your wedding day instead of stressing!! Thank you again. The gratitude is ours forever!!!! We love you guys!!

    Sent on 11/04/2011
  • T

    Terri · Married on 07/31/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want the most awesome wedding planner ever, go with Lauren. She and her staff were so great to work with. From the first meeting with Lauren, I felt a connection and immediately knew I could trust her opinions and her support through out the wedding planning process. I live in Texas and was planning my wedding for July, 2010 in New York. In addition to all the wedding planning stress, the distance added to the pressure. Lauren was always there to answer questions, provide guidance and make real suggestions that really made the difference. On the day on my wedding, she even showed up with a garment steamer to steam the wrinkles in my dress which I was convinced would ruin my wedding day. With all the other hundred of things she had to do that day, Lauren and Linda made sure my dress looked flawless. They both stayed with me all night and ensured that me and my husband were waited on, hand and foot. I can't say enough great things about Lauren. If you want a stress-free wedding, hire Lauren, she is worth her weight in GOLD!

    Sent on 10/07/2010
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 08/22/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved Lauren and Linda! Lauren helped me with my specialty linens, find my vendors, and looked over their contracts to make sure I was getting the most for my money. Everytime I had a question they were very quick to respond. I felt like I was in good hands the entire time and I believe my wedding experience was so great because of them. Everything was very smooth.

    Sent on 02/26/2010
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 02/14/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren and her two assistants were AMAZING for our wedding. We had over 250 guests and the entire day went without a hitch. Our room was set up exactly how I requested, the entire day we were on time, the entire day we even better than perfect. If something did go wrong I had no idea! It was perfect! A week before the wedding I completely messed up on our seating chart with some last minute additions and Lauren stepped in and fxed it all. She also realy helped us out in making the most out of our time with our photographer. She really took charge and let me have the perfect wedding. I HIGHLY recommend her!

    Sent on 05/25/2009
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 08/30/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough amazing things about Lauren and her team. She truly understands what it means when it's YOUR DAY! They completely made my wedding. I wish I had hired her sooner to help me plan my entire wedding instead of just day of. Lauren also helped everyone stay on time and printed my programs--which I LOVE! If you want to have an amazing wedding you need her there!! We also had some guests unable to make it at the last minute and had replacements. She helped make sure everyone had a seat and place card. She took my vision and really made it come to life and instructed the other vendors on what I wanted. My day was completely stress free and people are still raving about what a great wedding it was! THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!

    Sent on 11/04/2008
  • L

    Linda · Married on 05/21/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren and her team were absolutely wonderful! I researched many wedding planners prior to booking Lauren Paige Associates, and not only was the price right, but I was always taken care of. And I got so much for what I paid! I honestly had the most stress-free and beautuful wedding I think anyone could ever have! I highly recommend using them!

    Sent on 04/23/2008
  • Wendy

    Wendy · Married on 10/16/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren was unbelievable! I can go on an on about how great she was and invaluable to our wedding. She was worth way more than her fee. I hired her for full planning and I got much more than I expected. From the very beginning she was on top of things. I live in Florida so she had to do allot more than if I lived in the area. She did everything. She referred excellent vendors and went with me to each and every appointment. At first I gave her a list of about 20 venues I had choses on line. She did some investigating up there and helped me narrow them down to about 9 and she drove me to visit all of them when I went up to NY. She negotiated with all my vendors and got everything I wanted even if it wasn't something they normally did, they did it for me. She addressed all of my invites by hand. She put together a custom guest book for me. She helped me find somewhere to have my rehearsal dinner that was perfect was also a great place for my out of town guest to stay. She ordered everything I needed and if there was something I wanted to order myself I just sent it directly to her and she handled everything. She was extremely conscious of my budget and always looked for the best prices on things. She got the supplies and put together my OOT bags and traveled about an hour just to drop off them off to the hotel. I am not good with decor and it was a concern of mine but she took care of everything and it all looked amazing. The smartest choice I made was hiring her. She handled everything the day of and all I had to do was to enjoy my day. She even came to my venue at 6 AM with coffee, bagels and muffins for myself and my wedding party while we were getting ready. She really enjoys what she does and made me feel like my wedding was her only priority. I can't recommend her enough.

    Sent on 10/23/2011
  • G

    Grace · Married on 06/21/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Lauren and her assistant were Josh. We had some last minute cancellations with the bridal party, and her team took charge and made sure the programs were changed, and the all the announcements and seating were also changed. She was such a pleasure to work with, and definitely made our wedding day completely stress-free.

    Sent on 07/21/2008

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review