Laura Barnes Photo Reviews

41 | Carrollton, GA
See photos, pricing and details

41 Reviews for Laura Barnes Photo

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

41

10 User photos

Order by:
  • Merry

    Merry · Married on 12/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful person, beautiful photos

    Laura is so talented and such a kind person bringing a great energy to our day! We chose Laura as our photographer because she had gotten a great picture of my now husband and I at a friend's wedding and she took phenomenal photos for our engagement shoot and wedding. We got our wedding photos back this week just 5 weeks after our wedding (which is a very quick turnaround) and we are so happy with how she captured us and our family and friends!

    Sent on 02/06/2019
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so happy with our experience with Laura Barnes as our wedding photographer - she photographed our engagement session as well. She took time to meet with us in person to review her work and to discuss our vision for our wedding. She was able to capture aspects of our wedding that we missed along the way. Her personal touches set her apart and we are so glad she photographed our special day. Thank you Laura!

    Sent on 08/25/2018
  • H

    Hillary · Married on 06/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I first met with Laura to talk about all the details of the wedding, I knew immediately she was going to be a pleasure to work with. She was very kind, excited & organized, which was a nice relief for me because I was planning a DIY wedding. She also referred some awesome vendors who helped make my planning so much easier.

    Over the many weeks before the wedding, as Laura & I finalized the photography details, she was very quick to respond to emails & kept me in the loop on everything! The week of the wedding, she reached out to confirm details & remind me of the items I needed to have ready for her.

    On the wedding day, Laura sent a text to let me know she was on her way (which doesn't seem like a huge deal, but when you're juggling a thousand things the day of, this is super helpful!) She arrived on time & ready to go. Throughout the day, Laura was very patient & was always checking to see how I was doing. She was a breath of fresh air just when I needed it! She was very flexible when things didn't go as planned & made sure every detail in every picture was perfect!

    Our wedding day was hot.. very very hot. Everyone was sweating & patting their foreheads with towels in between pictures. I was so worried that the picture were going to look a mess.. But seriously, the pictures are perfect! So much better than I could have ever imagined! Everyone was so impressed with how great they all turned out! I swear the pictures look better then the actual day itself!!

    So if you're in need of photography, whether it be for a wedding, family photos, etc, you need to book Laura. She is not only a very talented photographer, she is a very kind & makes the photography session a joy!

    Sent on 08/02/2018
  • Emore

    Emore · Married on 06/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Laura was so easy and fun. Not only does she have fantastic work - but she's super sweet, punctual and generally a joy to be around. Working with clients Steve and Jill - she made sure she was abreast on everything that was to go on during their wedding, and even made a few suggestions to help the day run a bit smoother. Thanks again for your help and insight Laura. I hope to work with you again on future weddings. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 05/03/2018
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The comments that pop-up next to the five star ratings are spot-on but truly don't do Laura justice! Her work is incredible but her sweet soul lets you know that you are in the best hands. I loved her passion, her coaching since my husband isn't that comfortable in front of the camera, and her ability to be silly with us and a calming presence at the same time. There's no one else I would trust with our memories of one of the best days of our lives. I tell everyone that while looking at our photos, we laughed, we cried, we awed, and we clapped. There are no words, just pure joy! You will love her style but also the incredibly sweet human that she is.

    Sent on 12/11/2017
  • L

    Layla · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura was such a sweet, accommodating, and calming person (and vendor) to work with on my wedding day. An an out of state bride (but originally from GA) she was able to work with me on meeting when I was in town, kept in constant contact while we were out of state and leading up to the wedding. She was able to capture all the fun and little moments that you might not pick up on, on the day of the wedding. She also was able to take my vision and vague descriptions on what I was looking for as a background to our portraits and find those exact locations around the city. I would highly recommend her for any future events & would definitely hire her again for any event in ATL.

    Sent on 01/31/2018
  • A

    Alexis · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had a teeny tiny wedding, with just family -- our goal was to make it as simple as possible. The only thing I was really particular on, was finding the right photographer ... which was definitely accomplished when we found Laura Barnes! She has a great eye, captures the sweetest moments, is easy to work with, and helps to make you feel relaxed and at ease. We were very happy with our pictures, and Laura just went above and beyond to make our day special! :)

    Sent on 12/27/2017
  • K

    Katie · Married on 04/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent wedding photographer!!! Laura was a dream to work with- so kind, organized, professional, has a gorgeous aesthetic, and produces truly stunning work! She specializes in natural light photography (which I loved since our April wedding and reception were outdoors) and provides a second shooter at no additional cost. Her photos and style are so soft and beautiful and exactly what I was looking for. She also shot our engagement photos (included with our wedding photography) and our photo booth! We could not be happier that we chose her!!!

    Sent on 06/06/2017
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough amazing things about Laura! She was so organized, went above and beyond to make my vision come true, and was just a joy to work with. She truly captured our big day beautifully, and I am absolutely in love with my photos! You will be blown away by her work! Choosing her for your event would be one of the best decisions you could make!

    Sent on 02/09/2017
  • C

    CJ · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura made our wedding day a breeze! She is so kind, so organized and so talented! I look forward to getting our photographs taken by her in the future! She understands how important the little details are and the candids! We love laura!

    Sent on 06/08/2017
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura did an amazing job with our engagement and wedding photos. She was a true joy to be around, she kept everything light and fun. Any time I had a question, idea, or wanted her opinion she was quick to respond offering to meet up or call me to talk it over. I usually am not a fan of pictures of myself but Laura was able to capture so many beautiful moments I've had a hard time picking my favorites as they are all great! I highly recommend her, as she helped make my wedding day a dream come true!

    Sent on 06/14/2017
  • User6246986 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura has been amazing! She went above and beyond her duties as the photographer and actually helped me plan the timeline for my entire day. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a photographer!

    Sent on 06/30/2016
  • J

    Jillian · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura was the best part of our wedding day! She was the calm one in the midst of all of the craziness! Her pictures are beautiful and every moment was captured perfectly! Being the bride, I missed a lot of the small stuff that took place throughout the day. I was able to relive all of those details through my pictures. You won't find anyone better than Laura to preserve your wedding day in time!

    Sent on 06/17/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura is wonderful! She is very organized and professional. Laura was able to capture some amazing moments for our wedding. She went above and beyond for us! Also, for our engagement shoot Laura was able to find an amazing location, that I would have never known about with her!!!

    Sent on 07/18/2016
  • A

    Amy · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura did a fantastic job on our engagement pictures and wedding pictures. We received so many compliments on them. They were gorgeous quality and she captured all the right moments. The colors were extremely vibrant. We loved them. Highly recommend for any photography service.

    Sent on 06/27/2016
  • C

    Casey · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura shot my small, intimate backyard wedding and I couldn't have been more pleased with everything she did for us!

    Sent on 01/18/2016
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 10/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura did an incredible job photographing our big day! I look through our wedding & engagement albums regularly and they bring me such joy. She didn't miss a single special moment and each photo is so beautiful. We are so glad to have had Laura capture our precious memories for us- She is amazingly talented with a camera!

    Sent on 07/07/2016
  • A

    Alex · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could choose to have a photographer takes my photos for the rest of my life, it would be Laura! She is so personal, fun, & easy to work with! My wedding day was a (little) less stressful thanks to Laura, she truly loves weddings & each couple she gets to photograph! I am so happy I chose her & would do it over and over with her! Thank you Laura!!!

    Sent on 12/07/2015
  • G

    Georgina · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura did an amazing job shooting our both our engagement session and our wedding! She pays attention to every little detail; she’s well organized and is very prompt. The images turned out gorgeous and the colors were so vibrant just like our theme – Rustic Vintage with a Mexican twist. We absolutely LOVE her work, so much so that we also used her talent for our Christmas family shoot.

    Sent on 07/18/2016
  • A

    Alie · Married on 07/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura Barnes Photography was an excellent choice for my engagement and wedding photos. She was incredibly organized, professional, as well as flexible. She captured all the sweetest moments of our wedding and we couldn't be happier with the photos! We would reccomend her for beautiful photos at a very reasonable price.

    Sent on 08/17/2015
  • C

    Cara · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura was great to work with throughout the entire process of planning our wedding. Our engagement photos are great! I can't wait to see all of our wedding photos - the ones I have seen are wonderful. I would highly recommend Laura!

    Sent on 07/15/2015
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura did a great job capturing every moment. She is very organized, professional, and pays attention to details. I never got "tired" of taking pictures- as Laura knew how to capture both candid and posed moments thoughout my whole day. She is extremely reasonable in price, and will make sure you are getting the kind of pictures you dreamed of (& more) ALL while making sure you enjoy the special moments of your wedding with your party & guests. She also does a great job of photographing pets if you choose to have them in any pictures.

    Sent on 06/01/2015
  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura is an absolute pleasure to work with and an excellent photographer! She always is the perfect balance between personal and professional. I am so happy that she captured all of the details of our big day so beautifully.

    Sent on 02/09/2015
  • User4734379 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional! We really liked that our package came with two photographers. We would have liked to have seen more sneak peeks though on her blog. I will definitely recommend her to others.

    Sent on 01/25/2015
  • K

    Katrina · Married on 10/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura was so great to work with! She was professional every step of the way. Most importantly we have amazing pictures that really capture how beautiful our wedding was. I'd definitely recommend her!

    Sent on 11/18/2014