Lasting Look Reviews

45 | Orange, CA
See photos, pricing and details

45 Reviews for Lasting Look

Recommended by 99%

45
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Alicia

    Alicia · Getting married on 02/29/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda is fun, awesome to work with and a great girl! She works with your vision and provides exactly what you want. She has a great attitude and will make your look perfect for your day!

    Sent on 07/09/2013
  • A

    Amber · Married on 12/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda is amazing!!! I felt like a princess on my wedding day. She is super professional and friendly. She took my makeup and hair to movie star level. She also did makeup for my mother and daughter. We all looked gorgeous. Book her!

    Sent on 01/13/2017
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 10/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda had done my hair and makeup when I was a bridesmaid and when it was my turn to be the Bride, I reached out to see if she was available. I had an initial consultation and trial with Amanda when I had my first dress fitting. It was nice to see how the almost finished look would be on the big day and if I really wanted my hair a certain way. She was fun and a good conversationalist. She also didn't mind having my parents there with me. After the trial I changed my mind on a few things (smaller lashes, different hair) and she was so accommodating when the big day rolled around. Amanda also did the hair and makeup for three others and they all looked wonderful. I would absolutely recommend Amanda for wedding (or whatever your hair and makeup need may be).

    Sent on 11/28/2015

    Lasting Look's reply:

    Nicole, the pleasure was mine! What an honor to be included in your big day. Knowing you from a Bridesmaid then as a Bride. You looked incredible!
  • P

    Patty · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda was amazing. She did my makeup and hair for my engagement session and my big day. My wedding. I couldn't be happier. She worked her magic.

    Sent on 10/22/2015

    Lasting Look's reply:

    Thanks for such kind words and for taking the time to give us a review :) It was great working with you!
  • N

    Nahla · Married on 08/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda was very responsive and professional when doing my makeup for my wedding. She did an amazing job and I still looked like myself. She was sensitive to my culture and friendly. I enjoyed getting pampered with her.

    Sent on 09/15/2015

    Lasting Look's reply:

    I loved pampering you! And making you feel beautiful all while feeling like yourself. Keeping our brides in their comfort zone is important to us. Thanks for the awesome review!
  • User5396994 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda and her team did my hair and make-up, as well as my bridesmaids and mom on my wedding day. She and her team did an amazing job! I am extremely picky and I could not have been happier with her work. I do recommend going for a trial run in advance of your big day. It really helped me figure out exactly what I wanted. She made me feel so comfortable and was really great to work with. I have already referred her to friends getting married. I highly recommend Lasting Look.

    Sent on 08/31/2015

    Lasting Look's reply:

    So happy we made you so happy!! BTW... I didn't think you were being picky lol! It was a pleasure taking care of you all.
  • A

    Ana · Married on 12/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved Amanda's work! She helped me feel and look beautiful on my wedding day!

    Sent on 01/05/2015

    Lasting Look's reply:

    Thank you for the review! Much appreciated!
  • User4713682 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda was great ! She did my hair and make up and it came out beautiful! She was on time and finished my hair and make up exactly at the time I requested! She knows what brides want!

    Sent on 01/19/2015
  • D

    Diana · Married on 10/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda did an excellent job with my hair and I'm supper happy with how it looked and lasted all day. My hair is really hard to curl, but yet she did a great job giving me the 1930's finger wave look I was looking for. Not only is she good at what she does, but she is super nice and has a vibrant personality that had me laughing and relaxed the morning of the wedding. She also gave some pointers to my makeup artist that morning that made my makeup look even better. If I could give Lasting Look 10 stars I would! **********

    Sent on 11/16/2014
  • User4658872 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I called Amanda about 1 1/2 week before my renewal our vows. I was fortunate she was open so I booked her for my event. She was so sweet and easy to work with. We had a trial run, and I loved the way she did my make up and hair. I didn't want a lot of make up, but still wanted to look nice for my special day. On the day of the event, Amanda showed up at the house at 6:00 a.m. with a smile on her face and ready to go. She had all her equipment with her and did my and my mom's makeup in record time. Amanda even purchase the shade of lipstick I wanted instead of using what she normally uses. My mom and I both looked great! Amanda, you are amazing. Thank you for booking me on such short notice and making my day special.

    Sent on 01/03/2015
  • M

    Margarita · Married on 12/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a great time working with Amanda- she did an excellent job with my hair and make-up,
    And also listened to any ideas I had as well. She was fun, flexible, and a pleasure to work with!

    Sent on 01/04/2015
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 11/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda and her team were so professional! They did all my bridal party's hair and makeup and everyone was thrilled with the outcome. I couldn't have been happier with how I looked- I felt like a real princess! Thank you Amanda and everyone at A Lasting Look!

    Sent on 11/20/2013
  • M

    Maryl · Married on 11/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda and her team was fantastic! They were very professional, quick and on time. Everyone looked amazing!

    Sent on 11/26/2013
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda from My Lasting Look is simply the best. Not only is she amazing at what she does but she is personable and funny which is much needed on such a big day. My makeup looked flawless all day and all night. She brought a team with her who was just as talented and wonderful to be around. I had a total of 11 women (including myself) getting our hair and makeup done and they worked together so efficiently and there was never any rushing. Amanda and her team came in and got the job done within the time frame that I had asked and my friends, family, and I looked beautiful. When I was searching for hair and makeup before my big day I contacted about 10 different hair and makeup people/companies and I narrowed it down to Amanda. I already did all of the work for you - she's the best all around - I 100% approve of my Lasting Look! A+

    Sent on 10/31/2013
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 10/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved working with Amanda from lasting look! She came highly recommended from my wedding planner and her pricing fit our budget. I hired her to do my hair and makeup for my wedding and makeup for my bridesmaids. She's so much fun to be around and does great work! I received so many compliments on my hair and makeup the day of my hair and makeup trial and the day of the wedding. My hair and makeup lasted all day and even into the next morning. If you want great service and quality then Lasting Look is for you!

    Sent on 11/06/2013
  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda was the best to work with! It was a pleasure having her there with my bridesmaids and I as we got ready for the wedding. She made us feel at ease and glammed us up so beautifully.

    Airbrush make up is the way to go for your big day. I looked flawless.

    Thank you Amanda for making my bridesmaids and I look so good on my wedding day!

    Sent on 09/16/2013
  • User4659073 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda did an amazing job making me look stunning on my wedding day. From giving me tips for my (blotchy) skin before the big day to cracking me up the morning of, and especially for taking such great care of my mom's makeup. I look flawless in the photos, and could not be happier with the work she did!

    Sent on 01/03/2015
  • L

    lauren · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda was wonderful to work with, so nice and her team was great and so quick! Very organized and professional. I would definitely recommend Amanda and her team :)

    Sent on 11/03/2013
  • User3448944 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda was amazing. So very chill but extremely attentive and truly listens to what you want. I had a trial with her which was great, and it didn't faze her one bit on the wedding day when I changed my mind on how I wanted my hair - she nailed it. Very real, very honest, super easy to work with, prompt. My hair and make lasted all day/eve in an outside wedding that was 80 degrees. Everyone commented on how great I looked with looking overly made up, which was exactly what I was going for. Thank you Amanda! Book her!

    Sent on 08/07/2013
  • Misty

    Misty · Married on 06/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda and Jamie were awesome! Jamie did my hair, and Amanda did my make-up. They both arrived at my venue on time, and they were a lot of fun to work with. Jamie is a sweetheart and did the most amazing job on my hair. One of my biggest concerns was making sure the curl stayed in my hair for the whole evening, and the look did not quit all evening long. I had been on the fence about wearing a veil with my crystal headband, and my hair looked so pretty in the back that I opted not to wear it at all, and I'm so glad I made that choice. I got compliments from everyone during and after the wedding on how good my hair and make-up looked.

    I've never used a make-up artist before, and I can say it was a big relief to have that be one less item to worry about on my big day.

    Sent on 07/05/2013
  • User3422969 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I met with Amanda at the salon she works at. From the beginning she made me feel at home, she has a private room so you don't have to feel like everyone is watching you get all dolled up. She traveled to me which was great since the wedding wasn't as local as I'm sure most are. She did exactly what I asked for even better. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. I felt ABSOLUTELY beautiful!!!

    Sent on 07/27/2013
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 05/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda was outstanding. Not only did she do a beautiful job on my bridesmaids and myself (hair and makeup lasted all day and night - a feat within itself), she understood what look I was going for. She was on time, patient, and helped keep my day relaxed and fun. It felt more like having a girlfriend over to do our hair/mu than it felt like having a vendor there. If she's available for your event, BOOK HER. You won't find a better price or better quality.

    Sent on 05/29/2013
  • K

    Katrina · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda was the answer to my makeup & hair prayers! I put all my faith into her abilities since I couldn't schedule a trial run before the date (I'm stationed in Hawaii and couldn't get leave until 3 days before) - and it was everything I ever hoped to look like on my wedding day.

    My make up routine for the past 10 years has been concealer/foundation & eyeliner, and I've never had a clue what to to about eyeshadow since my Asian eyelids have no epicanthic folds... or creases of any kind. The only guidance I gave with hairstyles were photos of different styles I liked and the helplessness of having my hair up in an Army bun everyday.

    I have never felt more beautiful than my wedding day. Even though I'm tearing up now just remembering how I felt looking into the mirror afterwards, I luckily didn't have to test just how waterproof her makeup was (which she assured me it was) during that day. I was also surprised at how sturdy she made my hairstyle (a low and off-set updo of curls): I have LONG, curly, uncontrollably frizzy hair and PLENTY of it. The hairdo lasted all ceremony & reception - even with a heavy chapel length veil & after I danced the night away!

    Sent on 05/23/2013
  • D

    Denisse · Married on 04/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda is awesome! She is down to earth and has a great attitude. She works with your vision and creates a masterpiece. Amanda and her assistant did an amazing job on my bridesmaids, my mother, and myself. Amanda did both my make-up and updo while the assistant worked on the bridesmaids. This was the first time I had airbrushed make-up and I loved it! My make-up still looked amazing by the end of the reception! Amanda is professional and arrived on site on time. She is fun to work with and makes everyone feel comfortable. Thank you so much Amanda for making me look and feel absolutely beautiful! I definitely recommend her and will book her for future events!

    Sent on 07/14/2013
  • User3213873 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda and her assistant were great.
    They did both hair and makeup for myself and my 2 bridesmaids, arriving bright-eyed and bushy-tailed at our hotel room at 6 in the morning to get started so that we would be ready for my 11am wedding.
    They got set-up right away and went straight into action, finishing 30 minutes ahead of schedule, allowing us to relax for a bit before heading off to the venue.
    They did airbrush makeup for us, which I am a fan of. I don't often wear much makeup, and this felt much lighter than normal foundation does for me. Amanda was also very sensitive to the fact that I am a minimalist with makeup and made sure not to overwhelm me - she kept it light and natural as I had requested, and I loved it.
    The hair came out beautifully for all 3 of us, though for one bridesmaid with especially fine hair, her curls had fallen out most of the way before the ceremony. (We re-curled them right before, so it was okay). My hair was pinned in a low up-do, which held through the ceremony and reception, but began to fall a bit after ~6-7 hours. Part of the reason for this is likely that I have a LOT of hair, so it was really heavy.

    All in all, Amanda was a pleasure to work with, she was friendly and professional, and went the extra mile to be my hair & makeup artist on wedding day.

    Sent on 04/22/2013