Lasting Footprints Reviews

79 | Mattituck, NY
See photos, pricing and details

79 Reviews for Lasting Footprints

Recommended by 100%

79
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • L

    Lara B. · Married on 11/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!!

    We are so thankful that Rev. Sarah was part of our wedding day! She went above and beyond to make sure we were happy with every detail of the ceremony. Her demeanor was so lively, fun, and calming all at the same time! We have had MANY guests comment on how beautiful our ceremony was. If you are lucky enough to have Rev. Sarah officiate your wedding, you are truly blessed! :)

  • Amy

    Amy Asadoorian · Married on 11/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Sarah Margaret is the bomb.com!

    Rev Sarah Margaret was super easy to work with and very responsive to suggestions and requests when it came to our wedding ceremony. The ceremony she created was perfectly suited to me and my husband. It was personal without being mushy. It was exactly what we were looking for and she delivered it with such grace and finesse! People continue to mention to me how great the ceremony was!! I would highly recommend Rev Sarah Margaret to anyone looking for an easy to work with, thoughtful, organized minister for their next event.

  • J

    Julie Bochat · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An amazing reverend!

    My husband and I are currently living in LA but were married on Long Island. Rev Sarah made us very comfortable from the first time we facetimed to the signing of the marriage certificate. We had some ups and downs with the weather on our day, and Rev Sarah kept everything moving along which really calmed my nerves. She is professional, reliable and a very warm person. We highly recommend her!

  • D

    Derek · Married on 05/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my partner and I had decided to get married, it was simply going to be town hall. Then we decided that we needed to include our parents in a small ceremony on the beach. We found Reverend Sarah immediately on a web search. We watched her video and knew this was who we wanted to officiate our ceremony. She set up a few FaceTime sessions, and even sent us things to consider while putting together our thoughts on the ceremony and vows. One month prior she sent us the first draft of the full ceremony (word for word). We made a few changes several times, which she never seemed like it was a challenge, or that it was a bother. Wedding day came and we had to actually remind ourselves that this was the first time we’d met in person. Reverend Sarah brought several scarfs, from very religious, to beautiful and elegant, letting us decide which we preferred. The ceremony was so much more than we had ever dreamed. Reverend Sarah delivered the most amazing service, completely fitting our style and needs. Several of our guests asked how many years we had been such good friends with the reverend. Now we realize how helpful the FaceTime sessions were to us getting comfortable with each other. We couldn’t have ordered a more perfect officiant!

  • T

    Thomas · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Sarah was amazing. Many compliments were given by our guests For such a personal, touching, emotional and light-hearted ceremony. My wife and I couldn't be happier with how she crafted the readings, incorporating our feelings with her words. Perfect way to start the next chapter of our new lives together.

  • C

    Christine · Married on 02/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Sarah is amazing! She made our wedding ceremony so special, personable, and memorable. She made putting together the arrangements seamless and took extra care in finalizing the paperwork. I would highly recommend Reverend Sarah!!! I can’t thank her enough for everything!

  • R

    Regina · Married on 09/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We knew that we wanted Rev. Sarah Margaret to perform our ceremony as soon as we met her. She created a personal, unique and meaningful ceremony that helped to make the day absolutely perfect.

  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah Margaret was THE BEST!!! She worked with us to craft a very personalized ceremony. And was always such a pleasure to communicate with. She made everything so easy and fun, which really allowed us to relax and enjoy ourselves. We feel so blessed to have had her marry us!

  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 09/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Sarah was an absolute pleasure to have officiate our wedding ceremony on 9/14/17. She was so professional and really listened to how we wanted our ceremony to take place. All my friends and family keep saying is how this was the best and most beauiful ceremony they have ever heard. I would recommend her time and time again!

  • A

    April · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We knew we wanted to work with Reverend Sarah from the moment we met her. Her professionalism and friendliness was outstanding. She helped us through our wedding planning process and made sure that everything was done correctly. Reverend Sarah made sure we stayed on top of everything we needed to do for the wedding and even provided a check list for us. The day of she helped make sure everything ran smoothly and exactly how we wanted. All of our guests loved her and had nothing but nice things to say about our ceremony. Booking Reverend Sarah was one of the best and easiest decisions we made in all of our wedding planning!

  • G

    Gail · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't say enough about Reverend Sarah Margaret. She met with us a few months prior to our ceremony to really get to know us. She is perceptive and intuitive and wrote a ceremony that captured who we are as a couple as well as the sentiment we wished to convey. She is super organized prior to and on the day of the ceremony and so easy to work with. She provided great suggestions for crafting the ceremony as well as much or as little guidance as we wanted for picking passages and writing vows. She arrived early to review everything for the ceremony with all of us and just has a kind and clear way of moving things along. We had thought about having a friend or family member perform the ceremony and opted for Rev. Sarah and it was definitely the right decision. She is just the right balance of professional and sweet and contributed so much to our beautiful day.

  • M

    Michelleq · Married on 07/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    Reverend Sarah Margaret is a sweetheart and pleasure to work with. She really personalized our ceremony to reflect the love in our relationship, and it was exactly what we wanted. All of our guests said it was the most touching and organized ceremony. I also have a step-daughter, so she helped us to incorporate her nicely into the ceremony. Thank you for a job well done!

  • P

    Catherine · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Sarah Margaret was amazing! She was such a pleasure to work with and helped us create the perfect wedding ceremony. She really let us personalize the ceremony and guided us to pick the right readings that reflected us. She was so flexible in accommodating our busy schedules and was quick to answer any questions or concerns that we had. The day of the ceremony she was awesome and really captured our guests and had everyone in tears and smiling. THANK YOU!

  • P

    Peter · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Sarah Margaret made our wedding a night we will never forget. The ceremony she prepared for us was exactly what we wanted and so beautiful. Our families and our friends just felt that she was exceptional. Her message truly had a meaning for everyone in attendance.

  • M

    Marlena · Married on 09/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Sarah was amazing! She made our ceremony very personal.

  • D

    Diane · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Sarah was very patient and made us feel very comfortable. She was very detail oriented and provided us with more than enough information in regards to the ceremony, readings and writing our own vows. We loved her!

  • G

    Gwenn · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Sarah helped make our day the most special and beautiful day of our life! She spoke beautifully and everyone loved her. From the start we connected with her and knew she would do an amazing job. She arranged our selections perfectly and made us feel that she understood what we were going for. Reverend Sarah was an absolute pleasure to work with. We would recommend her time and time again. She is the best. Would not have been the same without her sweet voice officiating. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts. Gwenn and Bob

  • J

    Jay · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Sarah was great! She cares about her couples. We worked through a custom take of a standard ceremony she has in her arsenal to come up with a ceremony that many of our guests won't stop raving about. It also helped that she's friends with some of our other vendors. Highly recommend her for any East End event!

  • M

    Martyna & Jorge · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much Rev. Sarah Margaret for our beautiful ceremony! You have made our day even more special. We loved it as well as everyone else!
    Martyna & Jorge

  • User6558061 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't be happier with Reverend Sarah Margaret's personal approach to crafting our beautiful ceremony. Guest commented later about how perfectly she captured the spirit of our relationship. We'll never forget it!

  • User6163055 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm so happy with the wonderful wedding ceremony Rev. Sarah Margaret provided for us. We were travelling in from out of country just a few days before the ceremony, Rev. Sarah Margaret worked with our schedule to make time to "meet" via FaceTime well in advance so that she could get to know a little about us and what makes us who we are. We did not want to write our own vows, and neither of us is particularly religious, so we did not want a service with overly religious or spiritual aspects to it. She helped us select a few readings that were perfect for us, and she customized her service to reflect who we are. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Rev. Sarah Margaret. Everyone that attended loved her!

  • H

    Hayley · Married on 11/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Sarah Margaret was the absolute best. She officiated our nondenominational wedding. Her words were EXACTLY what we wanted to convey and she got it right on her first draft after our first meeting. Although we didn't mention religion or even spirituality, it was divine. Every person came up to us to say the ceremony was awesome. She was also able to walk us through the actual marriage license process. She will officiate any kind of possible ceremony with heart, sensitivity, and ease. We are so happy that moment for us was exactly what we dreamed. I really could go on. We are married one day now and couldn't wait to write this review. Best.

  • T

    Thomas · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Sarah made our wedding day truly special. My wife and I got married this past weekend and were just re-hashing the events and both agreed that Reverend Sarah is amazingly professional and made us feel so comfortable. The both of us were obviously extremely stressed and nervous and she was comforting, funny, and so down to earth that you couldn't help but enjoy the day and atmosphere. Reverend Sarah really did make our wedding everything we dreamed of!

  • A

    Annie · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Reverend Sarah Margaret! From my initial outreach, I knew she would be perfect for our wedding. We had an interesting situation - I come from a very Catholic family and my fiancé was Chinese and while he was spiritual, he did not belong to a specific religion. Both of my parents weren't particularly pleased that the ceremony was not going to be in a church. I expressed to Rev. Sarah that we needed to find a happy medium. She was extremely accommodating and created the most amazing ceremony. My parents are still talking about she was able to incorporate our faith in a respectful manner to both my fiancé and myself. Not only that, but she has such a warm and fun personality. Our bridal party had a blast hanging with her!

    All in all, Rev. Sarah Margaret is great - especially if you have specific requests. I would recommend her to all brides!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review