75 Reviews for Lasting Footprints ~ Rev. Sarah Margaret

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Non-religious (2)
Customized Vows (2)
75 Lasting Footprints ~ Rev. Sarah Margaret Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

When my partner and I had decided to get married, it was simply going to be town hall. Then we decided that we needed to include our parents in a small ceremony on the beach. We found Reverend Sarah immediately on a web search. We watched her video and knew this was who we wanted to officiate our ceremony. She set up a few FaceTime sessions, and even sent us things to consider while putting together our thoughts on the ceremony and vows. One month prior she sent us the first draft of the full ceremony (word for word). We made a few changes several times, which she never seemed like it was a challenge, or that it was a bother. Wedding day came and we had to actually remind ourselves that this was the first time we’d met in person. Reverend Sarah brought several scarfs, from very religious, to beautiful and elegant, letting us decide which we preferred. The ceremony was so much more than we had ever dreamed. Reverend Sarah delivered the most amazing service, completely fitting our style and needs. Several of our guests asked how many years we had been such good friends with the reverend. Now we realize how helpful the FaceTime sessions were to us getting comfortable with each other. We couldn’t have ordered a more perfect officiant!

Profile Picture Derek, 5/24/18, 3 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Reverend Sarah was amazing. Many compliments were given by our guests For such a personal, touching, emotional and light-hearted ceremony. My wife and I couldn't be happier with how she crafted the readings, incorporating our feelings with her words. Perfect way to start the next chapter of our new lives together.

Profile Picture Thomas, 4/21/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Reverend Sarah is amazing! She made our wedding ceremony so special, personable, and memorable. She made putting together the arrangements seamless and took extra care in finalizing the paperwork. I would highly recommend Reverend Sarah!!! I can’t thank her enough for everything!

Profile Picture Christine, 2/2/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

We knew that we wanted Rev. Sarah Margaret to perform our ceremony as soon as we met her. She created a personal, unique and meaningful ceremony that helped to make the day absolutely perfect.

Profile Picture Regina , 9/24/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Non-religious, Customized Vows
5.0

Sarah Margaret was THE BEST!!! She worked with us to craft a very personalized ceremony. And was always such a pleasure to communicate with. She made everything so easy and fun, which really allowed us to relax and enjoy ourselves. We feel so blessed to have had her marry us!

Profile Picture Kimberly, 9/23/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Reverend Sarah was an absolute pleasure to have officiate our wedding ceremony on 9/14/17. She was so professional and really listened to how we wanted our ceremony to take place. All my friends and family keep saying is how this was the best and most beauiful ceremony they have ever heard. I would recommend her time and time again!

Profile Picture Alyssa, 9/14/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

We knew we wanted to work with Reverend Sarah from the moment we met her. Her professionalism and friendliness was outstanding. She helped us through our wedding planning process and made sure that everything was done correctly. Reverend Sarah made sure we stayed on top of everything we needed to do for the wedding and even provided a check list for us. The day of she helped make sure everything ran smoothly and exactly how we wanted. All of our guests loved her and had nothing but nice things to say about our ceremony. Booking Reverend Sarah was one of the best and easiest decisions we made in all of our wedding planning!

Profile Picture April, 9/2/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

We can't say enough about Reverend Sarah Margaret. She met with us a few months prior to our ceremony to really get to know us. She is perceptive and intuitive and wrote a ceremony that captured who we are as a couple as well as the sentiment we wished to convey. She is super organized prior to and on the day of the ceremony and so easy to work with. She provided great suggestions for crafting the ceremony as well as much or as little guidance as we wanted for picking passages and writing vows. She arrived early to review everything for the ceremony with all of us and just has a kind and clear way of moving things along. We had thought about having a friend or family member perform the ceremony and opted for Rev. Sarah and it was definitely the right decision. She is just the right balance of professional and sweet and contributed so much to our beautiful day.

Profile Picture Gail, 7/15/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Non-religious, Customized Vows
5.0

Reverend Sarah Margaret is a sweetheart and pleasure to work with. She really personalized our ceremony to reflect the love in our relationship, and it was exactly what we wanted. All of our guests said it was the most touching and organized ceremony. I also have a step-daughter, so she helped us to incorporate her nicely into the ceremony. Thank you for a job well done!

Profile Picture Michelleq, 7/3/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rev. Sarah Margaret was amazing! She was such a pleasure to work with and helped us create the perfect wedding ceremony. She really let us personalize the ceremony and guided us to pick the right readings that reflected us. She was so flexible in accommodating our busy schedules and was quick to answer any questions or concerns that we had. The day of the ceremony she was awesome and really captured our guests and had everyone in tears and smiling. THANK YOU!

Profile Picture Catherine, 10/15/16, 4 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Reverend Sarah Margaret made our wedding a night we will never forget. The ceremony she prepared for us was exactly what we wanted and so beautiful. Our families and our friends just felt that she was exceptional. Her message truly had a meaning for everyone in attendance.

Profile Picture Peter, 10/1/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Reverend Sarah was amazing! She made our ceremony very personal.

Profile Picture Marlena, 9/30/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rev. Sarah was very patient and made us feel very comfortable. She was very detail oriented and provided us with more than enough information in regards to the ceremony, readings and writing our own vows. We loved her!

Profile Picture Diane, 7/30/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Reverend Sarah helped make our day the most special and beautiful day of our life! She spoke beautifully and everyone loved her. From the start we connected with her and knew she would do an amazing job. She arranged our selections perfectly and made us feel that she understood what we were going for. Reverend Sarah was an absolute pleasure to work with. We would recommend her time and time again. She is the best. Would not have been the same without her sweet voice officiating. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts. Gwenn and Bob

Profile Picture Gwenn, 6/4/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rev. Sarah was great! She cares about her couples. We worked through a custom take of a standard ceremony she has in her arsenal to come up with a ceremony that many of our guests won't stop raving about. It also helped that she's friends with some of our other vendors. Highly recommend her for any East End event!

Profile Picture Jay, 5/21/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Thank you so much Rev. Sarah Margaret for our beautiful ceremony! You have made our day even more special. We loved it as well as everyone else!
Martyna & Jorge

Profile Picture Martyna & Jorge, 4/23/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

We couldn't be happier with Reverend Sarah Margaret's personal approach to crafting our beautiful ceremony. Guest commented later about how perfectly she captured the spirit of our relationship. We'll never forget it!

Profile Picture User6558061, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

I'm so happy with the wonderful wedding ceremony Rev. Sarah Margaret provided for us. We were travelling in from out of country just a few days before the ceremony, Rev. Sarah Margaret worked with our schedule to make time to "meet" via FaceTime well in advance so that she could get to know a little about us and what makes us who we are. We did not want to write our own vows, and neither of us is particularly religious, so we did not want a service with overly religious or spiritual aspects to it. She helped us select a few readings that were perfect for us, and she customized her service to reflect who we are. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Rev. Sarah Margaret. Everyone that attended loved her!

Profile Picture User6163055, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Reverend Sarah Margaret was the absolute best. She officiated our nondenominational wedding. Her words were EXACTLY what we wanted to convey and she got it right on her first draft after our first meeting. Although we didn't mention religion or even spirituality, it was divine. Every person came up to us to say the ceremony was awesome. She was also able to walk us through the actual marriage license process. She will officiate any kind of possible ceremony with heart, sensitivity, and ease. We are so happy that moment for us was exactly what we dreamed. I really could go on. We are married one day now and couldn't wait to write this review. Best.

Profile Picture Hayley, 11/8/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Reverend Sarah made our wedding day truly special. My wife and I got married this past weekend and were just re-hashing the events and both agreed that Reverend Sarah is amazingly professional and made us feel so comfortable. The both of us were obviously extremely stressed and nervous and she was comforting, funny, and so down to earth that you couldn't help but enjoy the day and atmosphere. Reverend Sarah really did make our wedding everything we dreamed of!

Profile Picture Thomas, 9/26/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

I highly recommend Reverend Sarah Margaret! From my initial outreach, I knew she would be perfect for our wedding. We had an interesting situation - I come from a very Catholic family and my fiancé was Chinese and while he was spiritual, he did not belong to a specific religion. Both of my parents weren't particularly pleased that the ceremony was not going to be in a church. I expressed to Rev. Sarah that we needed to find a happy medium. She was extremely accommodating and created the most amazing ceremony. My parents are still talking about she was able to incorporate our faith in a respectful manner to both my fiancé and myself. Not only that, but she has such a warm and fun personality. Our bridal party had a blast hanging with her!

All in all, Rev. Sarah Margaret is great - especially if you have specific requests. I would recommend her to all brides!

Profile Picture Annie, 9/26/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Me and my wife got married in Central Park late August, we used a company called acentralparkwedding.com and were given a choice of officiants.
After looking through websites and watching video clips we decided to choose Sarah Margaret loving her enthusiasm and friendliness.
We were not disappointed, Sarah was brilliant. Right from the word go she was so helpful answering emails, chatting to as via FaceTime and sending us drafts of the ceremony to work on together.
The day of the wedding she made everyone at ease, calming any nerves! The service went perfectly with guests commenting that it was the loveliest wedding they had been to and how lovely Sarah Margaret was.

Thank you Sarah Margaret for helping make our special day so perfect

Profile Picture Dean, 8/25/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rev. Sarah is truly amazing! From the moment we initially met with her we instantly felt comfortable and were sure that we were making the right choice in who would be the marrying us. She is so warm and genuine and when it came time to craft our ceremony her expertise truly showed. She is so thoughtful and creative and really helped us to craft a ceremony that represented us as a couple. Furthermore, her responsiveness to any questions or concerns leading up to our wedding day made her such a joy to work with. Any question we had was promptly answered and any concern was assuaged. The day of our wedding was so special and memorable because we had a ceremony that meant such a great deal to us. Even our guests kept telling us how impressed they were with her and how special they thought our ceremony was. We cannot thank Reverend Sarah enough for helping to make our day so amazing and unforgettable.

Profile Picture Jessica, 8/22/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rev. Sarah's professionalism and dedication to officiating our wedding ceremony was amazing!!! She carefully drafted words which were spiritual, personal, and truly special to represent our union!!! Thanks to Rev. Sarah, the room was filled with love & joy!!!

Profile Picture Dana, 6/28/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant