L'Artisan Cake Atelier Reviews

59 | Riverview, FL
See photos, pricing and details

59 Reviews for L'Artisan Cake Atelier

Recommended by 98%

59
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

3 User photos

L'Artisan Cake Atelier 1
L'Artisan Cake Atelier 2
L'Artisan Cake Atelier 3
Sort by:
  • V

    Victoria & Rico Lopez · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing

    Noemi was a pleasure to work with to ensure our cake was absolutely amazing. We had a three tiered beautifully put together cake that consisted of Vanilla, Amaretto, and Dulce de Leche with buttercream. Including, an additional sheet cake of the same flavor. In addition, ivory roses placed on the cake were graciously made by Noemi. The guest were so impressed of the cake, that some guest traveled back to New York with left overs. It was absolutely elegant, delicious, and would highly recommend her services.

    Sent on 02/04/2019
    L'Artisan Cake Atelier 4
    L'Artisan Cake Atelier 5
    L'Artisan Cake Atelier 6

    L'Artisan Cake Atelier's reply:

    Thank you Victoria and Rico for your review. It was a pleasure to work with you. I really appreciate you taking your time to let me know you like my work. God bless you two.
  • E

    Elba · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just got married this past 2 of December . We had the most not only beautiful cake but the best tasting cake ever! Our guest are still asking where the cake was from . I don't think the tasting session does the actual taste of the cake justice. The actual cake is a wonderful surprise. We selected a naked cake . One tier was vanilla bean and the other was cheese cake because we could not decide which one was better. Also the cake was to be decorated with natural flowers to match my bouquet these we're provided by our florist and left at the Venue for L' Artisan to arrange on the cake. End result: absolutely speechless! We are 100% satisfied. Over and above our expectations!

  • Sarai

    Sarai · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We talked to Noemi about a naked cake, which it was something new to her. However, the naked cake she made for us was more beautiful and perfect than we could ever imagine. To top it of, it was absolutely moist and delicious. People still talking about how much they liked our cake. She is very responsible, detail-oriented; truly a perfectionist. We totally recommend her, you will not be disappointed.

  • M

    Maria & Hector · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One word.....PERFECTION!! No need to look any further for a Cake Vendor!! I went in with eyes closed not knowing what to do, get, or even who to make my wedding cake. I had 3 months to prepare for my wedding and I contacted them a month before my wedding. They totally pulled through. Noemi was more then prepared when we met for the cake tasting and I was blown away. Such an amazing couple, good hearted, and very knowledgeable on what you might want if you are indecisive. The cake was amazingly beautiful on my wedding day. It was not only very tasty but that was all I was worried about and it completely went beyond my expectations!! Definitely recommend them for any type of cake you need for any party. They are amazing individuals!!

  • C

    Carli · Married on 01/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best tasting cake I've ever had! My wedding was 1.16.16 and I still have guests ask who made my cake! Definitely recommend! Noemi was great to work with.

  • J

    Jovita · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had this for my daughters quince, loved it...ate cake for a week and i want more, lol:) noemi and her husband are the best....amaretto mmmm

  • I

    Ivette · Married on 08/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This cake was the best cake I have ever tasted and it was decorated beautifully. She listened to the vision my daughter had and she came through. There were nothing but compliments about the cake. The best compliment was that there was no day after cake. The guest were picking at the crumbs. Noemi was great and even sent me pictures as she was baking and decorating the cake for a scrapbook. I would definitely recommend Noemi for any cake. She is amazing!!!

  • T

    Tina · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved loved love our cake! It tasted great as well! Spanish is their first language but we were still able to communicate. My best advice is pictures- she is so good! She had it exactly as I wanted it and was so accommodating during their move that they were able to meet with us at a central location. I would recommend this to anyone who wants a cake! When we have children I know who to order our cake from!

  • A

    Adrienne · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Noemi with L'Artisan Cake Atelier was so easy to work with. She listened to my design and it came out exactly as I had envisioned. We picked three different cake/icing combinations and ALL of them came out AMAZING!! If you are looking for a special cake for your special day do not hesitate to use L'Artisan Cake Atelier!! You will NOT be disappointed!!

  • V

    Valeria · Married on 07/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love Noemi and her cakes! From the moment I met her and her family several years ago - before I was even engaged - I knew I wanted her to make my wedding cake. The cake was sweet and moist, exactly how my husband and I like it. He wasn't a cake lover until we had our cake tasting!

    The cake looked beautiful, and it was exactly what I'd envisioned when she sketched it out for me. I will forever recommend her to all our friends and family!

  • K

    KALLIYA · Married on 05/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Naomi did an amazing job on my wedding cake. My guests are still talking about the taste and overall design of the cake weeks after my wedding. I would highly recommend L' Artisan!

  • A

    Albert · Married on 03/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Naomi did an amazing job on our wedding cake! It exceeded my expectations in both looks and taste. I got lots of compliments on how beautiful AND delicious our cake was. Naomi makes her fondant herself from scratch and it definitely makes a world of a difference in taste. This allows her to decorate the cake beautifully and at the same time not compromising on quality and taste. I would definitely use her services for cakes needed in the future for special occasions. Thank you Naomi for adding to the beauty of our special day! ~Nicole~

  • User3564666 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing cakes and the taste is out of this world!!! Definitely made a wow factor at my wedding!! People wanted more cake one serving wasn't enough. Very beautiful art work and great prices for what you receive :-)

  • Y

    Yailin · Married on 08/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience with Naoemi was great!!! She was very attentive to all my requests. She did an outstanding job with my cake it not only looked beautiful but it tasted delicious as well. Thanks Naoemi for your wonderful costumer service!!!!

  • M

    Megan · Married on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious!!!! Beautiful!!!!!!!! The cake was pound cake infused with a simple syrup mixture bringing sweetness and flavor to the cake. It was custom designed, 4 square tiers, and modern. It was hand-painted, had a beautiful handmade sugar flower, and was perfect! She was even able to make a small batman flying out of the side of the cake!!!! Price was very reasonable ($300 less than the same style at Publix)! Best cake I've ever had!!!!!!!!!!!!! It was certainly a focal point of the wedding!

  • L

    Liza · Married on 03/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a picture of the cake I wanted and was very specific about the details and flavor I wanted. My cake was PERFECT...exactly the way I wanted it, and it was so delicious, everyone is still commenting on the cake 10 days later! I was very happy! Excellent service, great taste, wonderful design and Noemi was always so nice and a pleasure to speak with.

  • M

    Marilyn · Married on 12/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the most beautiful and delicious cake ever!!! I'm glad that we ordered a bigger cake because people were eating two or three slices of cake!!! The cake was exactly what we order... well better!!!

  • User2948335 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding cake was a dream come true! I am a dessert person so I have high expectations. Our cake was moist, delicious, and absolutely beautiful. They worked with me to get everything that I wanted, even when i presented them with a hard to work around cake stands! This is an amazing company!

  • M

    Marimily · Married on 10/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were extremely happy with the wedding cake Noemi created for us. She was very patient with us when we were deciding on our design and even worked with us to recreate a design we had seen on the internet. She was very flexible and had reasonable prices. The cake was amazing - very moist, just like the Puerto Rican cakes I grew up with as a child. You have the option of having different flavors and fillings on each layer. We could not have asked for a better wedding cake.

  • T

    Tracy · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The experience from the first cake testing appointment until the day of our wedding when we received our cake was perfect! Naome listened to everything we wanted for the design of our cake and the cake was absolutely delicious and beautiful!!! I would highly recommend L'Artisan to anyone who wants the best cake for their wedding!! If i could give more than 5 stars i would!

  • A

    Angie · Married on 07/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful + Delicious = My wedding cake. We loved our cake and will definitely use this vendor again. We received many compliments and you should be receiving many calls in the future, everyone loved the cake too. Thank you.

  • User2210267 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I opted to have a non traditional wedding cake. I had a cupcake cake with a 14 slice wedding round cake as my top tier. The cake was beautiful!! I used three flavors with my favorite being red velvet. The cake was so moiste and fresh. Everyone complemented me on the cake.

  • Tiffany

    Tiffany · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had tasted their cakes several times at different bridal shows and every time was impressed with the taste and flavor of the cakes. They always had the best cakes at any show we went too. My husband and I went to a cake tasting and met Noemi, who was very nice, professional and knowledgable about the cakes. She was very straight forward on what we could get in our budet and didnt not try to oversell us. She was also very flexible on the design. At our final meeting she was extremely thorough and spent alot of time with us going over every detail, making sure the colors were exactly what we wanted and just ensuring she knew exactly the look we wanted! She was wonderful! Our cake was BEAUTIFUL and exceeded our expectations. It was EXACTLY what I wanted and tasted marvelous. My mother told me that several guests asked who the cake was made by bc they were impressed with the taste and flavor. I would definetly recommend L'Artisan to anyone/bride. I have full faith that no matter what you want, the end result will be beautiful and exaclty what you wanted!

  • T

    Tracy · Married on 05/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Cakes!!! So very moist and the flavors are delicious.

    Only thing is this is NOT the place to go to for chocolate cake. Their chocolate cake, although moist, was literally tasteless (I am so not kidding, I even had to try it several times to believe it). But this did not matter to us because we did not have our hearts set a chocolate cake. PLEASE do not let this sway you from using them because there cakes are wonderful and delicious, and everybody was asking for more.

    I promise you will not find a more moist and delicious cakes out there, and their prices are competitive and worth every penny.

  • L

    Shar · Married on 04/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Noemi and her team are wonderful! Their attention to details and prompt service made deciding on a cake and flavor so easy. It's a family business and they make you feel like you are part of the family as well. The cake was a hit at the wedding! The cake tasted fresh, moist, and over all BEAUTIFUL. If you are looking for an amazing, caring, and professional vendor for your cake; I recommend L'Artisan Cake Atelier! Gracias Noemi!
    Con mucho amor (with lots of love)
    Sharlene

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review