64 Reviews for Larimore House Plantation

4.8
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Chairs (6)
Linens (5)
Indoor (4)
Uncovered Outdoor (4)
Dance Floor (4)
Tables (4)
Parking (4)
Clean Up (3)
Event Planning (3)
Event Rentals (3)
Outside Cake (3)
China (3)
Flatware (3)
Glassware (3)
Plated (2)
Server(s) (2)
Bartender(s) (2)
Open Bar (2)
Aisle Runners (2)
Wheelchair Access (2)
All Inclusive Packages (1)
Buffet (1)
Champagne Toast (1)
Signature Drink (1)
Centerpieces (1)
Decor (1)
Lighting (1)
63 Larimore House Plantation Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

I had my dream wedding at Larimore ! Grounds are gorgeous! Dena is amazing ! Staff amazing!! Just a great experience all around ! Highly recommend!!

Photo for Larimore House Plantation Review
Profile Picture Brittany, 5/12/18, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Larimore provided everything needed and more for our wedding ceremony/reception. This could not have gone more smoothly without the help and careful preparation of Dena. Months after, our guests are still letting us know how great it was. We can't recommend this venue enough!

Profile Picture Michelle, 1/6/18, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

I got married at Larimore on November 5, 2017. Larimore is everything I wanted in a venue. The outside is beautiful. The inside is beautiful. It was all ours for the day, and the prices were reasonable. Dena, the on-site coordinator, was with me every step of the way and ensured that the day went flawlessly. Even though the rain poured right before my ceremony, the staff was flexible and dried all the chairs so that I could have the outdoor ceremony that I wanted. We used Stems florist and Rockstar DJs, two of Larimore’s preferred vendors, and were extremely happy with their work--they are so comfortable with the space after doing hundreds of weddings there, as well as being great at their craft. I’m so glad that Larimore exists in St. Louis and so glad that I was able to get married there!

Photo for Larimore House Plantation Review - Photo by Image Clairity
Photo for Larimore House Plantation Review - Photo by Image Clairity
Profile Picture Kayla, 11/5/17, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Parking, All Inclusive Packages, Clean Up, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Lighting, Tables
5.0

I just got married September 9th at this beautiful venue. I fell in love with the feel of this place the day I first stepped foot on the property. The beauty, the history, the wonderful owners, everything was perfect. I loved how much help Dena was as well as her husband on my special day to make sure everything was perfect. The food from their catering company was even perfection. I was told by multiple people it was the most beautiful wedding they had ever been to, and I have Larimore to thank for that. I hope I get to come back for a wedding in the future so I can relive our extra special night.

Profile Picture Jessica, 9/9/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Absolutely amazing venue! Dena and Allen were so helpful, making sure our wedding was everything we wanted. The ceremony was gorgeous and the reception was perfect! The food was excellent as well! Highly recommend this venue!!

Profile Picture Lindsay, 5/28/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

We got married at Larimore House Plantation in April and couldn't have been happier with our experience! We chose Larimore because we really wanted to have an outdoor wedding and they have a cute indoor chapel as a backup. The day before our wedding there was a 100% chance of rain and somehow that changed overnight and we were able to have the most beautiful garden wedding. The horse and carriage was a highlight for me as I was able to enjoy some special time with my Dad right before we walked down the aisle, and with my new husband right after. I was a little worried we wouldn't have enough photo opportunities with the ceremony and reception back to back, but we actually have way too many to choose from. It was also really convenient for our guests to not have to travel in between. Dena was prompt whenever I had questions and she was so helpful throughout the process and especially on our big day. I didn't have to worry about anything on the day of and I really was able to be in the moment and enjoy it all. Thanks so much for exceeding our expectations and for giving us our fairytale wedding!

Profile Picture Jennifer, 4/22/17, 6 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Larimore House is a beautiful venue. The ceremony , pictures and reception are all performed onsite. We had a beautiful outdoor wedding. More importantly there is a fantastic chapel onsite if it rains. That takes the weather worries out of the picture. The food was excellent. We had several guests walk up to us and comment on how much they enjoyed the applewood pork & chicken marsala. The cake was delicious and beautiful. The mansion is awesome for photos and the dining facility was elegant. It even has an elevated dance floor. Dena, and her staff gave my daughter the best day of her life.

Profile Picture Robert, 10/14/16, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning
5.0

Our daughter got married Sept. 16th. We had a southern masquerade/Mardi Gras theme. Larimore could not have been more perfect. The beautiful grounds, the southern plantation feel of the home! It was perfect!
Dena and her husband and staff went above and beyond from the very day we met them to the very last minute of our event. Dena kept everything on time and coordinated, and for this mom I so very appreciated it!
You want one place for the most gorgeous gardens, gazebos, sunset and bridge photos with beautiful landscape. Look no further. You want that feeling of those charming plantation homes, big porches, beautiful staircase, look no farther.
It rained that day, and what I love is that they have a beautiful chapel for days like that. The reception room is beautiful, OUTSTANDING food and service. Look no further. Go meet Dena and as soon as you drive you will go.... "oh my oh my oh my, yes!" Thank you so much Dena!!!

Profile Picture Kim, 9/26/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

I was researching venues in my hometown, and desired the wedding ceremony and reception to be in the same location, as many guests, including myself, would be traveling from out of town. When I came across the Larimore House Plantation, I knew my search for the perfect venue was concluded. Dena and Allen were more than accommodating in every way possible throughout the entire wedding process, which made everything so much more enjoyable.

The entire wedding day, I never needed to stress over anything, only partake in pictures, attend to my family and friends, and most importantly enjoy the day I had envisioned since a little girl. Many people told me the wedding was the most beautiful and enjoyable one they had ever attended, which made me even happier. Between the white horse and carriage, the best wedding coordinators assisting me, amazing photographers and florist, and incredible family and friends, I could not have picked a better venue than the Larimore House Plantation to have the wedding of my dreams. Thank you Dena and Allen for making my fairy tale wedding come true.

Profile Picture Natalie, 9/18/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Videography, Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning
Services Used: Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, Open Bar, Signature Drink, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Outside Cake, Plated, Server(s), Uncovered Outdoor, Aisle Runners, Chairs, Dance Floor, Tables, Parking, Wheelchair Access
5.0

My husband and I absolutely loved our experience at the Larimore House. Dena and Alan are the perfect pair when it comes to putting on a wedding. Leading up to our wedding day this past September, Dena answered all of our questions in a very timely manner, met with us to prepare, and always provided us with all of the information we needed. I knew exactly what to expect from the Larimore House up front so there weren't any surprises. The day of Alan had the grounds looking beautiful and the two of them did a fabulous job making sure that everything was in place. I would definitely recommend anyone get married on the planation.

Profile Picture Melissa, 9/10/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

My husband and I just renewed our vows after his return from deployment, just one week before our one year anniversary of being married. From the very beginning Dena was absolutely fantastic and perfectly professional in helping me plan my dream wedding. Their preferred vendors for both the DJ service and cake were easy to work with and we couldn't be more pleased, plus it was nice that after I booked them Dena handled the rest.

On the day of she and the staff were prepared for anything, including a sudden rainstorm! Myself, my bridesmaids, and flower girls were able to make it from the mansion (great for pictures!) to the wedding chapel without getting a single drop of rain on us. The chapel is absolutely amazing and has a simple rustic feel that was just what the groom and I were looking for. During the ceremony they were able to transfer our appetizers and refreshments from the mansion - it was a downpour outside - to the room behind the reception hall so we could move right into our receiving line and start getting guests fed at 6:30pm. With 90 guests the reception hall was the perfect size and there was plenty of room for everyone to mingle, get drinks from the bar, and no one waited long to be served either dinner or cake (and we got a lot of compliments on the dinner!). The reception hall is also simply decorated so if you want to save yourself some time and energy on table decorations Dena can has you covered!

Absolutely the perfect venue, I cannot gush enough about it! The whole thing was better than my husband and I could have imagined and we are so grateful for Dena and Allen making it the perfect day!

Profile Picture Rebekah, 8/27/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Centerpieces, Chairs, Dance Floor, Tables, Plated, Server(s), Indoor, Parking
5.0

I wouldn't waste valuable time in looking for a venue other than Larimore House Plantation. This is a one stop shop with all the bells and whistles... The scenery is perfect for pictures, reception is there and they have a chapel on site for rainy days or plan B. My wedding was everything, my husband watches the video more than me. Lol... This is the perfect place for the extravagant diva on a budget for a princess wedding. Thanks Dena and your hubby and the crew for the wedding of the century as my family puts it. Xoxo

Profile Picture Ttauri, 4/23/16, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Ceremony Music, Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning
5.0

Having our wedding and reception at Larimore House Plantation was the best decision. Everything was so beautiful and ran smoothly. Having Dena there to help and coordinate with all of my vendors was really nice and took a lot of stress off of me. I am still getting compliments on my wedding. I would highly recommend having your wedding at Larimore House Plantation.

Profile Picture User5547029, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

The Larimore plantation is a gorgeous venue for a wedding! Dena and Allen do a wonderful job of helping to make the day run smoothly!

Profile Picture User4764800, 2+ years ago, 11 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

The Larimore house made our wedding better than we ever could have asked for! The plantation was beautiful and Dena was wonderful to work with! I would highly recommend this venue for a wedding.

Profile Picture User5528229, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Dena and Allen were great to work with. They really helped make our day beautiful and special. It was very nice to take advantage of all the extras they have to offer since we were planning the wedding from out of town (DJ, reception decorations, wedding cake, etc.) I felt like the cost of the wedding was a bargain compared to having traditional church wedding and reception later in the evening at a different venue. Dena was kind enough to notice one of my grandmothers had trouble walking down the front steps of the house, so during the wedding party entrance Dena helped her without being asked. During the reception, Allen noticed that a few of the groomsmen had taken their jackets off and asked if he needed to turn down the air conditioning which was very nice of him. The food was absolutely delicious and their recommended DJ was very personable and really made sure to play the music we wanted. I could not be happier with how everything turned out and would definitely recommend the Larimore House Plantation! Even though the venue is a little bit of a drive for a lot of the St. Louis area, it is definitely worth it (especially with the ceremony and reception all in one place). The only downfall is there is not a lot of time for pictures, but our photographers worked fast and had a plan of action so if you are prepared this is no big deal.

Profile Picture User5094852, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Perfect Perfect Perfect!!! Dena and Allen have really figured out the winning formula for a perfect wedding. My husband got married Sunday April 26, 2015 and it was the best day I could have ever imagined. From the beginning, Dena was extremely helpful and is always happy to listen and help in any way she can. The rehearsal went smoothly because she helped us with the line up, the details, and she worked great with our officiant, taking notes to make sure everything went as planned. The staff cleaned the chairs outside before the guests arrived, they were quick to help with anything we needed, and were extremely kind and attentive. I simply cannot believe how amazing they were to us. My husband and I didn't have to worry about absolutely anything all day. Trust me, Dena and Allen know how to make any wedding perfect. If you want a beautiful wedding in a short amount of time with a wonderful line up of vendors (Cake...AMAZING, DJ...SUPERB, Flower...all of it!!!!!!), take a trip to Larimore and talk to Dena. You will be thrilled that you did!

Profile Picture Amanda, 4/26/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Ceremony Music, DJ, Flowers, Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning
5.0

Everything about our wedding day was perfect! We could not have asked for a better venue on a better day. From start to finish, I did not have to worry about anything. Dena and her staff had everything taken care of for me. I think the perfect touch was at the end of the night when we were exhausted, her staff without even asking volunteered to help us clean up and take our things out to the car. This was very thoughtful and very appreciated! I would highly recommend having your event at Larimore!!

Profile Picture User3657013, 2+ years ago, 3 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, DJ, Officiant, Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning
5.0

Dena did an amazing job on making my wedding day special.

Profile Picture Trisha, 10/18/14, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, DJ, Wedding Cake
5.0

My husband and I got married here last month and it was just perfect. The ceremony, the reception, the DJ, everything was perfect. Dena and Allen were amazing to work with and very helpful with planning our special day.

Profile Picture Stephanie, 9/6/14, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, DJ, Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

Dena is friendly and easy to work with.
The banquet center is elegant and provides a romantic ambiance. We had a blast at our reception as the food was delicious and the DJ listened to our song requests. I definatly reccomd this location for a reception.

Profile Picture Kim, 6/28/14, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, DJ, Transportation, Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning
5.0

I cannot say enough about Dena and Allen and Larimore House Plantation. They coordinated everything for us. From the DJ to the cake to the bar service to the hotel, everything was exemplary. It may seem like it's "too far north", but it's truly a perfect location for a wedding. The grounds are beautifully kept and the banquet hall is perfect. The food is wonderful and everything went off without a hitch. Perfect is just what it was.

Profile Picture E, 6/6/14, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

I have absolutely no complaints. I contacted them 6 months before I wanted to get married and they were so easy to work with and made my wedding planning extremely easy. The day of, I was a stressful bride but Dena and Alan made the day amazing. It was a beautiful wedding.

Profile Picture Ryan, 6/6/14, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

They worked with Lori and I on everything and were very helpful. It was like having a wedding planner at no
additional charge. Everyone said the venue, food and service were great!!!! I would advise any bride wanting
a beautiful garden wedding to choose Larimore House. I would also advise the mothers of future brides to use Larimore House, there were a couple of goofs on the part of a vender and family member, I was quite upset
until I spoke with Deena who had me calmed down and the situations handled with a great deal of tact .
Due to their efforts, I got to enjoy my daughters wedding. Thanks Larimore House!!!

Profile Picture User3664990, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue