Lansing Center Reviews

5 | Lansing, MI
See photos, pricing and details

5 Reviews for Lansing Center

Recommended by 84% of couples

4.2 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.2
  • Flexibility 4.1
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 3.8

Awards

5
Order by:
  • Christina and Sara

    Christina · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding hasn't taken place as of yet, but so far we have had an excellent time with dealing with the Lansing Center. Amy has been quick to reply to my many emails and helpful with all of my questions and concerns. I can't wait for June!

    Sent on 09/27/2016
  • J

    Jill · Married on 07/18/2009

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Cocktail Hour & Reception Venue.
    Worked with Kate Linske and Kyrie Elliott

    The Lansing Center was the perfect place for our reception. We used the pub area for the cocktail hour (which I never actually got to see, but I heard it went smoothly) and then moved the guests into the ballroom for dinner and dancing.
    The planning went smoothly. I live in Georgia, but my family still lives in Lansing, so communication was very important. Kate was always quick to return phone calls and emails. We set up meetings for whenever I was in town. They were very accommodating to my schedule. I probably exchanged 200 emails with Kate by the time the big day arrived.
    The LC was very flexible and accommodating for my requests as well. The chef came to the tasting and helped us create some special meals that were not on the menu. All of the food was excellent. The vegetarian options were delicious -- even my carnivore husband thought about ordering it for himself :o)
    The day before the wedding, the LC arranged for me to view the ballroom after the tables had been setup. True to my nature, I asked for some changes to the floorplan. Kate didn't even bat an eyelash and helped me move a few tables right then & there, and also left instructions for the other changes to be made.
    It was an excellent experience and I reccommend this venue to most brides. They are not an inexpensive venue, but I found a lot of value for the cost -- they really do put on a elegant event. The reception went smoothly and was everything I wanted it to be.

    Sent on 10/13/2009
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 09/06/2014

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The Lansing Center is perfect if you want to have a downtown, urban wedding that is very walkable. We wanted our out of town guests to be able to travel to lansing and get around with ease. Our wedding was at the Cathedral next to the Capitol, so it provided a unique opportunity to show my home to family and friends. I think that the fact that it was along the river made it cool, and that it was adjacent to the hotel was a huge help to people. It made it very convenient and flexible for those who needed to run back and forth, take kids to bed, or just leave at different times.

    Sent on 09/10/2014
  • S

    sarah · Married on 07/12/2008

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The Lansing Center was beautiful and the staff were extremely helpful. The taste testing was very personal and all the food was delicious. The head chef even sat with us. They also we very accommodating to our special requests.

    Sent on 09/26/2008
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 05/29/2016

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    When I was booking with this venue I was so excited to be able to have our ceremony and reception in the same location. I also thought the food and staff were amazing. The only thing I thought was a little odd was that they seemed a little inflexible about certain things and seemed to charge for every little thing. I understand that I was renting and should expect certain charges, but when I was first looking for a venue, the consultant indicated that the facility was a lot more flexible than it was in reality. They also charged a lot for electrical hook-ups ($165) which I was told were included until a couple weeks before my wedding. Overall, though, this was a beautiful venue and I will never forget how special it helped make my wedding day.

    Sent on 05/31/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review