Lake Norman Bridal Reviews

10 | Charlotte, NC
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Lake Norman Bridal

Recommended by 72% of couples

3.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 3.5
  • Professionalism 3.5
  • Flexibility 3.8
  • Value 3.7
  • Average response time 3.6

Awards

10
Order by:
  • A

    Andie · Married on 12/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We came here after visiting their sister store to have their alterations lady add sleeves to my dress. They are always so kind and so happy to work with you! They do their best to make your experience more enjoyable. They're also very flexible if you have something come up and can work something out so you can still get your alterations appointment it. They're great!

    Sent on 12/18/2016
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patti was simply amazing to work with! She was so sweet and helped me find THE prettiest and most perfect dress! I'm extremely thankful for having such a positive experience. I thought I was just going to go try on dresses to see what style I liked since I hadn't been anywhere to look prior and ended up finding my dress during my very first appointment. I would highly recommend going to visit them and if you don't find something at this bridal store they have a sister salon not too far away with a larger selection as well. Owner is a super nice guy as well and was super flexible and willing to help out!

    Sent on 07/20/2015
  • E

    Erin · Married on 12/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend this store for all your bridal attire needs and tux's. Patty made everything so easy for me and was flexible when needed. I couldn't imagine having ordered my dress somewhere else. I loved working with her through this process, it made it that much more enjoyable.

    Sent on 12/13/2014
  • User3695497 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Honestly I have to say after several days of shopping for that perfect dress this was the most relaxing and enjoyable place I had been. Patty was so helpful and patient after working with me for a while and listening she picked out the perfect dress. When I left I felt like I had a weight lifted off my shoulders..now I can't wait to go back to pick out my bridesmaid dresses! thanks again for a wonderful expierence.

    Sent on 11/22/2013
  • M

    Marissa · Married on 09/07/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    My name is Marissa. I got married this past September, and my wedding party and I went to Lake Norman Bridal for all of our attire. Overall, we had a successful experience with a few bumps in the road - of course, when you're trying to dress an entire party of 14 people, there are bound to be miscommunications from both sides! As far as my wedding dress goes, I had no issues at all. My dress actually arrived 3 months earlier than expected, which was a wonderful relief. That gave me plenty of extra time to do multiple alterations without the stress of time constraints. Each time I had something altered on my dress, it came back in a timely fashion with exactly the alteration I had wanted and envisioned. My dress was also steamed for free 2-3 times. Lake Norman Bridal also offered discounts if your entire wedding party came to their store for their suits and dresses. We took advantage of that offer, and it worked out very well to have everyone buy/rent their attire all in one place. My bridesmaids' dresses were gorgeous, and all the men looked very handsome! We had one little bout of drama when a seamstress that works for the shop did not take too kindly to having my mother-in-law ask the shop owner about concerns she had with the length of my sister-in-law's (she was a 7-year-old junior bridesmaid) dress. She was concerned that the long dress was just a tad too long for a 7-year-old, just because she didn't want her daughter to be dragging the beautiful dress on the ground. The seamstress did not like that my mother-in-law went to the shop owner with her concerns rather than coming straight to her, and she confronted my mother-in-law about it in a rude way. The situation was dealt with and resolved quickly, though, and there were no other major issues for the rest of our time spent with the shop.They really made an effort to make sure we had their staff's full attention at each appointment we made, and as a bride, I always felt very relaxed and pampered in the shop.

    Sent on 01/02/2014
  • D

    Deanna · Married on 09/26/2015

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The owner here is so friendly and always willing to help or provide suggestions. She's just awesome. Such a great experience here!

    Sent on 07/10/2015
  • Our Wedding

    Amanda · Married on 01/18/2014

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patty was awesome to work with. My mother was visiting from out of town and had only a few days to try on dresses. We decided to stop into the store after a chain store lost my reservation to try on dresses. Patty pulled dresses I requested however after trying dress on and not feeling any of the ones I tried on she pulled one she thought would look good on me and I finally had the feeling all brides to be said they feel when it's the dress. They were awesome to work with for fittings as we'll to. I ordered my bridesmaid dresses their too! They were very attentive to me and my out of town family in scheduling fittings.

    Sent on 01/27/2014
  • User3262224 · 2+ years ago

    1.2
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      2.5
    • Flexibility:
      1.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.0

    Did not edit portraits.
    Did not play one song requested for ceremony... Did not ensure music would play prior to ceremony.
    Rude owner, great employees.
    Photographer did not move people for better and more professional portraits.

    Sent on 07/09/2013
  • K

    Katelyn · Married on 05/26/2017

    0.6
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    I am not one to complain, post on social media, or write negative reviews, but I am compelled to share my experience.
    My experience at LKN Bridal started out pleasant. I had a great experience. So great we decided to purchase not only 8 bridesmaid dresses, but also the MOB and Groom dresses, 10 tuxes, two flower girl dresses, two sashes, a shaw, and jewelry all from from LKN Bridal. As soon as stuff started arriving, I realized it was ALL wrong! None of the bridesmaids dresses fit and not just by a little, off by 2+ sizes. LKN Bridal offered free alterations; however it required several bridesmaids to drive 1+ hours to have their fittings and pick up their dresses. Communication was lacking and although my bridesmaid was told she could pick up her dress, she found out (after driving 45 mins) that her dress was not in the shop. She coordinated a pickup for her dress and this time they showed up with the wrong dress. She then drove 45 minutes to a third location to pick up her dress. She drove over 100 miles to pick up one dress that should have fit in the first place. After that snafu, we asked about the MOB and Groom dresses only to find out that they were never ordered (and Surprise! when they were they did not fit). The shaw was ordered, but then lost and the second time they forgot to re-order. After this, I had ZERO confidence anything was going to be correct, so I drove 1hr the SATURDAY before my wedding to find a sign on the door that they were closed (the website didn't reflect this change) I tried to call, but never received a call back. The tuxes were also a disaster, but there are not enough words to describe. The amount of time our families wasted on correcting mistakes is astounding. It wasn't just our wedding. A customer said, "I wouldn't trust them to order me a glass of water". I was not even going to post until my husband was called at work and reprimanded for his honest and respectful review (how unprofessional). I would not recommend to anyone.

    Sent on 07/06/2017

    Lake Norman Bridal's reply:

    The bridal shop is under new management and this does not reflect new staff. I tried very hard to make adjustments on all issues with your wedding, we apologized for the way the previous managers handled these issues and hoped that the final day ended as a beautiful day.
  • M

    Michael · Married on 05/26/2017

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    Not recommended at all. Not even sure where to begin with everything that went wrong but it is a long list. Between first talking to them and our wedding the manager changed 3 times. None of the guys or girls that were measured in the shop got the right size tux or dresses, and the sizes weren't off by a little bit, they were way off. Shop was randomly closed when they were supposed to be open and they did not respond to messages or emails. Tuxes didn't show up on time and when they did it was between two different days. Had to drive 40 minutes to pick up two tux jackets because they got held at FedEx. Groomsmen had to drive in from out of town to get re-measured because of how wrong the sizes were. The final tuxes didn't even show up until the day before the wedding. All of this added up to way too much unnecessary stress and drama.

    Sent on 07/05/2017

    Lake Norman Bridal's reply:

    Yes you are correct there were issues with bridesmaids dresses, we did the alterations for free. The tuxes arrive the Wednesday before the wedding and we ask that all the groomsmen come in to try them on that day so if anything needs to be changed we can make arrangements to correct them that is standard proceedure with tuxes. We only resized the tux when the gentlemen came in to try them on so that we could make the corrections. I offered to come in on my day off so the Fed Ex delivery could be delivered the next day but the customer offered to have someone pick it up at the fed ex location. We are normally closed on Tues.,Thurs., and Sundays that is not a random closing. I was the third manager making sure that all the items were sent and I feel I did go over and above for these customers.