La Creme Bakery Reviews

36 | Woodland Hills, CA
See photos, pricing and details

36 Reviews for La Creme Bakery

Recommended by 96%

36
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

5 User photos

La Creme Bakery 1
La Creme Bakery 2
La Creme Bakery 3
La Creme Bakery 4
La Creme Bakery 5
Sort by:
  • A

    Amy · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We ordered a 3 tiered wedding cake... and the ENTIRE CAKE WAS EATEN! This is how amazing their cake is. We had guests tell us afterwards that they ate more than one slice!

    From the initial cake tasting, the service and communication was excellent from Lisa. We tried a few combinations during the cake tasting and ended up going with the following:

    Tier 1 - Red velvet with cream cheese filling
    Tier 2 - Marble cake with vanilla butter creme and chocolate chips
    Tier 3 - Lemon cake with raspberry creme filling

    Going through their design books, we opted for an ombre cake with succulent decorations. Lisa helped guide us through the design process and what worked well and what wouldn't. The cake was delivered on time and was so delicious it was all eaten! Thanks so much La Creme!!!

    La Creme Bakery 6
  • K

    Kittie · Married on 11/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We're still riding the love train with all the great compliments about the 4 fabulous cakes & assorted cookies we ordered from the incomparable La Creme Bakery in Woodland Hills for our wedding. We were married on November 5th at The 1909 in Topanga Canyon.

    We researched everyone out there & mediocrity wasn't an option. We knew we wanted cakes that tasted like cakes & not the overwhelming taste of sugar. We knew we wanted a family owned, small bakery that had the reputation of excellence.
    We liked everything we read in their numerous reviews & contacted La Creme with details of our upcoming wedding.

    We set up a tasting & Lisa was just wonderful to work with. Working within a Fall thanksgiving theme, we decided on several flavors we wanted to try. Instead of having a traditional wedding cake, we decided to offer our guests an assortment of 9 inch round cakes.

    When my soon-to-be-husband & chocolate aficionado, took his first bite of their chocolate ganache cake, he proclaimed it was, hands down, the best chocolate cake he had ever tasted !

    We also chose the Pumpkin and the Red Velvet both with cream cheese icing along with a white cake with Raspberry
    filling. 4 cakes all uniquely different but equally superb ! Their large assortment of delicious, beautiful cookies would round out our dessert table.

    Our cakes & cookies were delivered to the venue on the wedding day & when we walked into the reception & saw them, we were delighted ! They were just gorgeous.

    The many compliments we received was affirmation that they were the best cakes our guests ever had !
    And there was almost nothing left which was the best compliment of all !

    We didn’t have any of the chocolate ganache left but we’ve made a promise to return to La Creme each year on our anniversary for more.

    If you're reading this review, you're probably very busy preparing for your wedding. The best advice I can give you is to stop looking at any other bakery - choose La Creme

    La Creme Bakery 7
  • Steph

    Stephanie · Married on 02/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used this bakery to do our wedding cake and we loved them! The staff was wonderful and very friendly. I couldn't have asked for anything more. The cakes are beautiful and tasted very good. The guest loved our cake so much they kept asking for more. This bakery will definitely be my go to bakery for any cake that we need. Thank you so much La Creme.

  • A

    April · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    La Creme Bakery is a wonderful bakery for wedding cakes and special occasion cakes! Our wedding cake was beautiful and delicious! They have so many cakes to choose from and their customer service is excellent.

  • C

    Christina · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In love with this cute little bakery!

  • A

    Angelica · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Their cakes are the best! We also got cookies for our dessert table and they were equally delicious. Our guests loved them! Unlike other places, they don't charge a fee for the consultation and testing. Can't go wrong with these guys!

  • E

    Emilie · Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So far the experience has been so pleasant. Linda is the sweetest most professional lady you could meet. I'll update more after the wedding day :)

  • S

    Stacey · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding cake came from Le Creme Bakery and was strongly recommended by our wedding venue, The Sportsmen's Lodge.

    We picked this bakery because they were very friendly and attentive. The ladies worked with my husband and I to pick our perfect wedding cake. The cake tasting was an awesome process and we had a hard time deciding because everything tasted so delicious!

    I will deifnitely go back and get our one year anniversary from Le Creme Bakery!

  • User3879906 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    La Creme Bakery was one of the bakeries that came with our wedding package with Sportmen's Lodge Events Center. The very first day we walked in for our cake tasting, my fiance & I knew this was it. The wedding cake we chose was a chocolate cake with raspberry bavarian filling & vanilla butter cream icing. We also requested for them to add small red hearts to the wedding cake at no extra charge. Berta took the time to make sure our wedding topper would be supported; everyone at La Creme bakery was very kind, & they gave information to help us save money which was very important to us so we could stick to our wedding budget. We just want to thank the owners & staff at La Creme-We can't wait to order our 1-year wedding anniversary cake from them!

  • V

    Valerie · Married on 08/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    La Creme was a great vendor!..The cake was out of this world delicious. .my guests went back for several pieces.. I loved my cake!

  • M

    Megan · Married on 11/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding cake from La Creme was absolutely perfect. It was beautiful and delicious. We also has La Creme make a groom's cake, which was also awesome and exactly what we requested. The staff at La Creme is very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be using La Creme for other important celebrations in the future!

  • User3401626 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Their hospitality was welcoming as soon as we walked into their bakery shop. Which was needed since we drove from LA in traffic and was stressed about being late. The woman we worked with was so sweet. The staff was wonderful and listened to what we wanted. They even let my mom try an additional flavor that we did not request. The day of the wedding - cake taste just as good as our tastings.

  • N

    Nancy · Married on 03/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lynda and her staff are soooo wonderful!! I had a color scheme in mind, and gave Lynda a swatch of fabric as well as some bling, and photos of cakes that I liked. Le Creme was able to incorporate features from two cakes that I liked and combined it into one, as well as match my color fabric exactly! And the cake was soooooo good!! There were no left overs!! (Or maybe there were but the staff and the guests ate them all!!) hahahaha. Normally people don't like fondant but the fondant that Le Creme uses is very high quality sugar and the cake itself is super moist.

    Le Creme came recommended to us by our venue The City Club, and it was between them and another vendor. Needless to say, it wasn't even a contest between the two as Le Creme blew the other company out of the water in customer service, presentation of their shop and samples on display, as well as quality of the cakes. You will not be disappointed!!

  • P

    Pamela · Married on 10/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    La Créme Bakery was amazing. They were very flexible when it came to our initial meeting. They were very patient with us with picking out exactly what we wanted. The cake we choose was a huge hit. Everyone loved it, from the design to how it tasted. We can't wait to go back there for another cake!

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 09/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding reception included cake to our wedding package. After trying 4 different cake bakeries, my now husband and I decided to go with La Creme. We made an appointment for our cake tasting, and the staff are very friendly. The cakes that we tasted are great, but the Chocolate marble filled with cookies and creme just stood out. We had a 4 layered cake, our wedding reception paid for the cake and we only paid $70 for the cherry blossom flowers that they had to put on the cake.

    I was so happy when I saw the cake on my wedding day. It is simple yet elegant and beautiful, just what I imagined. I loved the way it looked but most of all the taste was amazing. Everyone loved the cake.

    If you're looking for a wedding cake, go with La Creme! They're the best!

  • G

    Gaby · Married on 08/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious wedding cake! All of my guests raved about it for day's. We will defiantly be back!

  • Michelle

    Michelle · Married on 05/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our cake was amazing! It was even more beautiful than I imagined and SO delicious. We are still getting compliments on it! La Creme was definitely the right choice. If you want a beautiful, delicious cake, look no further!

  • E

    Erin & Dusty · Married on 04/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious!!!!! Everyone at our wedding agreed that it was the best cake that they have ever had. Our wedding cake had a very traditional design (white frosting with edible sugar gardenias). We also used them for the bridal shower cake and the staff helped to create a custom whimsical multi-layer design. Both cakes were beautiful and we could not have been more pleased. The La Creme staff was great to work with and we highly recommend them to everyone!

  • Ariana

    Ariana · Married on 02/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We knew pretty much right after meeting the ladies of La Creme that we would be going with them for our wedding cake. Their prices are super reasonable, and they understood my concept right away. When I saw my wedding cake the day of I was blown away - it was simple and elegant but more than I could have ever wanted! And let's not forget about the taste - we ate 4 pieces that night up in our hotel room because we couldn't get enough! It was honestly the best cake I have ever eaten. I would recommend this to anyone that is looking for a reasonable price (bang for your buck!) and very down to earth employees, tons of experience, and will go the extra mile for you! We loved our cake and would not change anything about it!

  • P

    Paulette · Married on 01/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Linda and Berta were absolutely lovely. Our cake tasting experience was so wonderful that we went to our next tasting appointment and then just came straight back as we knew this was the place that we wanted to make our special cake for our wedding day.
    They were excited for us and their flavors were absolutely delicious. We had a photo of what we wanted and they gave us exactly that. They have actually now put our cake on the front page of their website! Very exciting. We loved how it looked and everyone loved how it tasted! A hit! We will go back for every occasion we have yet to celebrate! Thank you La Creme.

  • Kathryn

    Kathryn · Married on 01/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    La Creme Bakery has incredibly delicious cakes! They did our wedding cake and it was amazing. Besides looking gorgeous, the taste was incredible. The cake itself is moist and it has lots of flavor. The icing is not too sweet, it has just the right amount of sweetness with really good flavor.

  • Tracy

    Tracy · Married on 10/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    People are still talking about our cake. There was NONE left! Whip cream frosting, white cake and fruit.

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was soo happy with my cake from La Creme Bakery. Not only did it look beautiful but it tasted great too. There were many people that I talked to after the wedding that couldn't believe how good the cake was. The staff at La Creme is also very helpful and quick to respond to any phone calls or emails. So glad that we went with them~!

  • M

    Miguel · Married on 08/08/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment we arrived at our cake tasting we were impressed at the service we received. They were very accommodating to our requests and their prices are not too high, you pretty much get what you pay for. Our cake was delivered on time and they made it look really nice. Everyone loved the cake, they were even asking for seconds, lol. We ordered two different flavors and we were very happy with the result, red velvet with cream cheese was my favorite :) It was a bit far to visit but worthwhile.

  • M

    Megan · Married on 07/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding cake was fabulous! La Creme Bakery is a "mom & pop" store with incredible bakery items. They provided personal, friendly customer service and were extremely helpful. Our cake -- white chocolate ganache on the outside, white cake and whole berries on the inside -- was the best cake I've ever had (and I'm not a big fan of white cake). I highly recommend La Creme Bakery, and look forward to using their services for my future cake needs.