Is this your business? Claim this listing
• Customize your Storefront with your business info
• Network with and learn from other professionals
• Showcase your work with photos & videos
• Collect reviews from your clients and build more credibility

57 Reviews for L.I.F.E. Events

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Ceremony (8)
Reception (8)
Day-Of Coord. (8)
Event Design (4)
Referrals (4)
Partial Planning (3)
Rehearsal Dinner (2)
Full Planning (2)
Non-Religious (2)
Religious (2)
Civil (1)
55 L.I.F.E. Events Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Becky was seriously our wedding life saver (I told her this multiple times!!) She made the day run seamlessly - myself and my husband didn't have to worry about a thing. Prior to the wedding she made sure that all vendor payments were on time and done, and that the timeline was set and coordinated with the photographers. I wasn't stressed at all in the weeks leading up to the wedding because Becky is the best! Guests commented on how flawless the wedding went off, and how stress-free I seemed. I couldn't imagine our day without her!!! She is WELL worth the cost and more. Thank you so much Becky! - Erika and Nolan

Profile Picture Erika, 3/11/17, 6 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Day-Of Coord., Ceremony, Reception, Religious
5.0

Where do I begin?! Becky is a superwoman. I had her as my day of coordinator, and she was so wonderful. Before the wedding, she helped in keeping me on track with what I needed to prepare for the wedding. She thought of the tiniest details in which I would have overlooked if I was on my own and also helped me book last minute vendors. She responds fairly quickly to emails and text, and always willing to help out. What I love the most about Becky is her quick thinking; She has a solution to any scenario and is always prepared. On the day of my wedding, she made sure I stayed on track to the schedule and managed the vendor's set-up. I never lifted a finger during the wedding, just enjoyed myself while she was behind the scene always making sure everything ran smoothly. Super freaking happy with her services

Profile Picture Stephanie, 12/18/16, 7 Reviews
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Becky exceeded our expectations with our wedding!! She was kind, punctual, sharp and very very experienced. She thought of things we would of never even considered and handled issues without us ever even knowing about them. The only thing I am sad about with our wedding being over is that we won't be in constant contact with her anymore! Becky is fully equipped with all the best contacts, vendors and ideas that you will need. She will make you happy, keep you calm and ensure that your day is an absolute dream come true.

Profile Picture Teresa, 10/22/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

I can't say enough wonderful things about Becky and LIFE Events! She is Awesome! Very professional, well organized and takes an event and makes it happen with so much ease and so little stress...especially for the Mother of the Bride! We were so thankful to put our daughters wedding in her hands. As our day of event planner she took over the wedding plan 6 weeks before the event, kept us organized with a timeline for the big day, a calendar for paying vendors, and made this special day simply flawless! I highly recommend Becky and her services!

Profile Picture Sandy, 5/28/16, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Ceremony, Reception, Day-Of Coord., Partial Planning
5.0

We worked with Becky for our wedding day on May 28th. We did the day of coordination service that she offers. Even though we booked only for day if she was more than happy to help through the entire wedding planning process. Any time I had any question she would respond right away. The day of our wedding she made sure my husband and I were completely comfortable so we could enjoy our day. Another thing I loved is she made a timeline of our entire day and gave it out to everyone in our wedding party. That way it saved my husband and I from having to tell everyone what time they needed to be there on wedding day. She gave us great direction throughout the entire night. Thank you Becky for making our day so wonderful! We would not have been able to have the day we did without you! You were worth every penny plus some!
- William and Jessica Johnson

Profile Picture Jessica, 5/28/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Becky is amazing! I had so many compliments from my family and friends. She kept me calm and has the best advice and always has your back and helps you stay within budget!!!

Profile Picture michelle, 4/16/16, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Becky at L.I.F.E. Events was assigned to be our day of coordinator by our venue. We started working together a month out from our wedding date, just as my stress levels were starting to peak. She made everything so much easier for me, since she is incredibly detail oriented, organized, and on top of everything. On our first meeting, we went over every single detail and contract we had. Any blanks that were left over, she stayed on top of me for answers (per my request) to push me along. When I got worried about something, she reassured me. And on the day of the wedding, she was a champ! She made sure everything was moved forward smoothly and if there were any issues, I didn't know about them! Becky is so sweet, calm, and attentive. I am so thankful to have had her there to take over on the day of our wedding, it is really the only way I was able to relax and enjoy the moment with my husband!!!

Profile Picture Dijana, 4/8/16, 4 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Non-Religious, Ceremony, Reception, Day-Of Coord.
5.0

Let me start by saying that I would get married again just to work with Becky from LIFE Events (don't tell my parents!). She was absolutely incredible from the moment that I contacted her about being our wedding planner. From our first meeting, she was warm, friendly, and had great ideas for our wedding (plus she is SO organized!). We got married in my parents' backyard, so the run-up to the wedding involved lots of extra details including rain plans, yardwork, parking, etc. She was incredibly organized and super helpful at all of our walk-throughs, keeping us all on task. She is also super responsive by email and by text. She was always so accommodating, even at meetings where it was me, my parents, sister, and grandmother - overwhelming! She coordinated with every one of our vendors and made the whole day as stress-free as possible. On the day of, she was perfect. She set everything up just as I had imagined (and in fact made it more beautiful), she and Jared were super friendly and accommodating to all, she kept us all on time, and she made sure my sister and parents didn't miss any of our big events (first dance, parent dances, cake cutting). At the end of the night, she and Jared were still smiling even though our guests were slow to leave! I just can't express how grateful we are for her expertise, kindness, and professionalism throughout this process. She was amazing and I can't recommend her enough - hire her!!!

Profile Picture User6595739, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Becky is the best planner in town. She is incredibly talented, tasteful, flexible, and will accommodate all of your needs. You are safe in her hands. My husband and I got married at Casa Feliz in Winter Park and our day was nothing short of amazing thanks to all of her efforts. She is one of a kind!

Profile Picture Ece, 3/6/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner, Day-Of Coord., Event Design, Full Planning, Referrals
5.0

Our wedding was so dreamy, rich with love and visually so satisfying . People are still talking about the Christmas light canopy, romantic chalk boards, the smell of the roses, the taste of the food, the selection of music and above all the smoothness of the event. All of Becky's recommendations were spot on. With her immense help we all lived a very special day.
Thanks to Becky's expertise, refined taste and hardwork, this special event was even more enjoyable and the end product more memorable. Becky is the "Magician queen " of wedding planners...Future brides beware : Do not attempt to go through any wedding without her expert help...
Special thanks to Jared and all partnering vendors whose excellent work in flowers, food, cake, video, photography, lighting and music all added to this very special wedding...
Thank you Becky

Profile Picture Medi, 3/6/16, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Ceremony, Reception, Civil, Non-Religious, Day-Of Coord., Event Design, Full Planning, Referrals
5.0

Hiring Becky to help coordinate our wedding, was, by far, the best investment we made throughout the entire wedding planning process! Right from our first meeting with her, Craig & I knew right away that she would be the perfect asset to help plan our special day. I am a very OCD person (& I'll admit, a little bit of a control freak... lol), so when I saw how punctual, organized, professional, and detail-oriented Becky was, I knew she was the one. We chose the Lace package and she was very involved and informative for the 6 weeks prior to the wedding. Although she was beyond fantastic leading up to the wedding day, I will never forget what a God send she was for me on the morning of the wedding. Before her arrival to the venue, I was a wreck... & that is putting it mildly. I was full on freaking out, about to pass out, legs elevated in the bathroom by my bridesmaids, all because I was incredibly anxious about walking down the aisle and having "all eyes on me". But, Becky was fantastic. She sat down next to me on the bathroom floor, holding an ice pack to the back of my head, and discussed alternatives for the ceremony. She reminded me the ceremony was about Craig & I...and nobody else...so I didn't HAVE to walk down the aisle if I didn't want to. So, pretty much at the last minute, we changed the plan that I would arrive by horse and carriage at the back of the chapel/barn instead of the front so that I wouldn't have to walk past all those people. Because of that change, the ceremony went perfectly and I didn't pass out! Haha! She also had set aside a couple chairs for us, just in case I wasn't able to stand while repeating my vows (but thankfully I didn't need them).
After that, the rest of the day went great!! :) :)
Thank you Becky for helping me marry the love of my life!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Shannon, 2/19/16, 6 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner, Day-Of Coord., Religious
5.0

Let me just start by saying- Becky is an absolute rock-star and I can't imagine how our wedding would have taken place without her there to guide us. From our very first meeting, my fiance and I were so impressed with how friendly, organized, and professional she was. We chose the Lace package, and from the very beginning Becky kept us frequently updated with planning timelines, vendor recommendations, and e-mails to keep us on track.

6 weeks before the wedding we had a meeting with Becky and her assistant Jessi (Who was also there on the wedding day and was awesome!!) to go over the big day and I left the meeting feeling so calm. She was experienced with our venue (Casa Feliz), and I especially appreciate how she was able to make layout recommendations based on previous wedding experiences.

She contacted all our vendors and arranged payments dates, she created a timeline for our vendors and for members of the wedding party, and she had great suggestions. There would be times I would go to send Becky an e-mail about a question and I would find an e-mail in my inbox that already addressed my exact concern. Everyone who met Becky at the rehearsal and wedding was beyond impressed; multiple people told me they wish they could hire her to coordinate their lives on a daily basis!

The actual wedding day turned out to be one of the coldest days of the year, but with Becky handling everything, we didn't even worry. She arranged last minute to have walls added to our tent (which we didn't even think of!), and in combination with the heaters, people actually spent time on the patio during the reception. I cannot think of a single thing that went wrong on our wedding day- and if something did go wrong, Becky was able to handle it without me, my husband, or anyone realizing it! Considering all she does, she is an amazing value. I cannot recommend Becky of LIFE events enough.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Cayla , 1/23/16, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Ceremony, Reception, Day-Of Coord., Event Design, Partial Planning, Referrals
5.0

There is no way our wedding would have happened without Becky. We were intimidated by the prospect of planning going in, and we weren't sure what to do or when to do it. A wedding planner was one of our first decisions in the process, and it's not possible for anybody to have done a better job. She was on top of everything every step of he way. She offered advice when we needed it (a lot) and made everything happen exactly the way we wanted. She responded to any questions we had almost immediately, and she worked extremely hard to make everything easy for us. If you're undecided about whether a wedding planner is necessary, they are, and Becky is as good they come!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Cassie, 1/9/16, 6 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Words cannot describe how important Becky was to my daughter's wedding success! From the start of the planning process until the very last moment of the after-party, working with Becky was such a pleasure. At all times I felt like everything was always under control and that we were always where we were supposed to be in the planning process. As the mother of the bride, I was able to truly relax and enjoy the process from start to finish with total confidence that Becky was on top of everything. She gave great advice and suggestions and all of our guests commented on how pleasant, kind, and friendly she was. By the end of the event she felt like a trusted friend! This was the first time I've ever planned a wedding and my biggest piece of advice to anyone who asks me would be to hire a wonderful planner like Becky as your first step! Thanks, Becky, for helping make my daughter's wedding such a happy and beautiful celebration for our family. You're the best!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Meghan, 12/31/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Amazing is the only word I can say!!! I would have never had an amazing, flawless wedding without becky! I can't say thank you enough!

Profile Picture Sophia, 12/31/15, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Becky is AMAZING she really made our wedding dreams come true! My best friend and the venue highly recommend her and I can see why they did.  Not only is she a super talented event planner but she also is one of the sweetest people you'll ever meet.  We hired Becky for the day of services package which is her Lace collection and she was always there responding quickly to any questions I had during the whole planning process.  She recommended almost every vendor we used that day and they were all wonderful!    Wedding planning can be stressful but everytime I thought I was going to have a meltdown Becky was always an email away to make me feel better. I did get to set up a couple of meetings with her which helped out tremendously.  She always thought of things I forgot about and had so many good ideas! When our big day came we had a lot of rain. I freaked out a little bit but I always knew Becky would have everything under control and she did.  Having her there took all my worries away. She put everything together and made it look better than I ever imagined.  After our wedding I received so many compliments on how awesome Becky was and how hard she worked from our wedding guests.  My only regret is I didn't hire Becky for the Champagne collection because she was so much fun to work with!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Katie, 11/21/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

I would like to take a few minutes to explain how amazing Becky at L.I.F.E. Events is. First, I think real life reviews from other brides (and grooms) are SO helpful in choosing the vendors you will rely on so heavily for your wedding. I read tons and tons of reviews for each vendor I ended up booking, and I found them incredibly useful. Next, to anyone reading this questioning whether you need a wedding planner, my answer to you is, you do. While at first that might be a little disheartening due to budget concerns, I am telling you that there is no money that is better spent. For me, as a busy bride with a full time job, Becky was so incredibly helpful from day one. I utilized her for "day of" planning, which really is more like 6 weeks out planning. However, leading up to those 6 weeks, I emailed her very frequently and she always got right back to me. Most importantly, Becky is so nice and pleasant to work with. She is the calm amidst the storm. She always had answers to the many questions I had leading up to my big day and even had answers to questions I didn't know to ask! She took over right at the point where I was feeling a little too stressed to keep going alone -- perfect timing. Becky helped me to come up with a fabulous and gorgeous wedding. She took a few random pictures I liked on Pinterest and made them into a VISION. I also received so many compliments from my bridal party and guests about how sweet Becky was and how smoothly the event was run. I did not stress for one minute on my wedding day! And that is all because of Becky! As a bride, you want to just wake up, have your hair and makeup done, and not worry about a thing. With Becky, that perfect wedding day you dreamed of will be a reality. I also heard from multiple vendors that Becky is the most organized planner in the business in this area. Overall, hiring her was the best decision I made for my wedding.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Robin, 10/11/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Ceremony, Reception, Day-Of Coord., Event Design, Partial Planning, Referrals
5.0

My husband and Ininterviewed 4 wedding planners before we found Becky and after talking with her we knew she was the right one for us. Eventhough we did the month of planning she answered our emails quickly throughout the entire process. When you meet her you can tell that she is genuinely a kind and thoughtful person. She was there for the rehersal and you could tell that she knew what she was doing which made the process easy and stressless! On our wedding day, I cannot say enough of how amazing of a job she did. She was always there making sure we were taken care of. She pulled me aside to help me with my dress. I cannot emphasize enough of how amazing of a wedding planner she is and how easy she made everything!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User4808025, 2+ years ago, 8 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Becky Morgan not is not only a remarkably talented wedding planner, but she is also a very special individual. Before I found Becky, I was clueless and overwhelmed by the entire wedding planning process. My husband and I worked and went to school full time, lived four hours away from our wedding site, and frankly had no real vision as to what we wanted our wedding day to look like. We needed a miracle to get it together, and Becky was truly our angel.

There really are no adequate words to describe how special Becky is. Professionally, what impressed me most about her is that she never presented me with problems – only solutions. On several occasions, she had solutions before I even knew there was a problem. In the 9 months we worked with Becky, I never once felt stressed about the planning or like something wasn’t getting done. She maintained in constant communication and always made me feel like I was her only client. On a personal level, Becky is patient, kind, funny, reassuring, and all around very personable. When you hire Becky, you don’t just get an incredibly talented wedding planner, you get a friend that you feel like you’ve known your whole life. Within a short time of knowing and working with her, I felt like she was family.

Not only was the wedding-planning process seamless, but the wedding itself was an absolute dream. We heeded all of her suggestions as to vendors and all the little extras that really made everything – the ceremony, cocktail hour, reception, after party – beyond our expectations. It was the best day of our lives, and we owe every bit of that to Becky. She has experience and creative intuition that is very hard to come by, and most of all - a heart of gold. She is bride’s dream wedding planner and exactly who you want next to you on your special day.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Lauren, 8/15/15, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Our daughter's wedding was perfect thanks to Becky Morgan of L.I.F.E. Events. She helped us define what we wanted
and she made it happen. Her ability to multi task and organize, have knowledge of quality vendors, a keen eye for details
and her calm demeanor were above and beyond our expectations. We placed our trust in her and she delivered.
Not one thing went awry. Perfection. Thank you Becky.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Denise, 8/15/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

We actually decided to hire L.I.F.E. Events when we met Becky at a wedding we were photographing. We saw all the hard work and love she put into coordinating someone else's wedding, we just knew we wanted her to do the same for us. Now that I've seen her work from a vendor's point of view and a bride's, I have no doubt in my mind that she absolutely LOVES what she does, and she's darn good at it too. The only reason I wasn't losing my mind in the few weeks leading up to the wedding was because of Becky. Anytime vendors would shoot me questions or ask specifics, I could always rest assured that Becky knew the answer and I had nothing to stress about. When we would meet with her, it felt like chatting with a close (and extremely organized) friend. She knows how to get down to business just as well as she knows when you just need a person to listen to your crazy wedding woes.
That feeling of "I KNOW I'm forgetting something!" completely went away after seeing how organized she is. I know that it may seem unnecessary to hire a coordinator, you may think you can have everything under control, but I can't begin to tell you how much of a difference she made in our planning and our wedding day.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Leda, 8/1/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Becky was everything we could have asked for, and more on our special day, and the weeks leading up to it. If ever there was a question, or potential issue, Becky had already solved it, or had the answer for you waiting. From the moment she took over, it was as if all the stress that had been building up was lifted!
I never realized just how important having a planner was until I saw just what she was capable of doing.
I would highly recommend Becky to anyone, and you would be lucky to have her!

Profile Picture Jeff, 8/1/15, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

We used Becky as a part of our wedding package with our venue. I wouldn't have bothered with a wedding planner had it not been included, but now I don't know how it could have been done without her! She helped us think of everything, think through ideas and was so friendly the whole time. Our wedding days as perfect., and I didn't have to worry about a thing. Everything looked just how we wanted and the day went smoothly. If you're thinking about using a wedding planner, do it and pick Becky!

Profile Picture Jenny, 7/11/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

My wife heard of Becky through word of mouth and met with her several times, and emailed constantly planning and coordinating our wedding. I however did not meet Becky until about a week or two before our wedding. I instantly knew why my wife picked her. SHE IS AMAZING! Let me say this now, If you don't use Becky for all of your day of coordination, you are crazy! Becky is awesome… and this is coming from a groom who did little to no planning. She made our day perfect. I would recommend Becky to anyone. You MUST call and meet with her! You will instantly fall in love with her just like we did.

Profile Picture Daniel, 4/11/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

I was given Becky's name by the owner of our venue. Knowing that we were looking for someone that we would just click with, she simply said "Call her, I think you'll really like her." That we definitely did!! I have been putting off writing this review because I just can't come up with the perfect words to describe Becky - organized, timely, efficient, knowledgeable, comforting, experienced, and absolutely the most caring person ever are a few of her many attributes.

She was essential to our planning process; keeping us on a timeline, making sure that every vendor was accounted for and paid as necessary, scheduling appointments, sending out emails and updates several times a week, making my mom and I weekly/monthly to do lists.. Becky did all of this while keeping my vision in mind and adding in her great ideas from her years of experience often.

From start to finish Becky provided more help and was involved in more of our planning than I ever thought imaginable. On the day of the wedding I had absolutely no stress knowing that Becky had everything under control. I felt that I didn't even have to think the day of, Becky would come up and gently ask or tell me something ("Are you ok if the DJ plays this..?" or "It's time to cut the cake, make your way over there so we can start") all while being practically incognito. I feel like I am forever indebted to Becky and her team for the perfect day that she planned and pulled off for my husband and I!

Our day was better than I ever expected and I owe that all to Becky. Throughout our planning process Becky became more than just our wedding planner, speaking for my mom and I both, we are sad that it's all over because we don't have a reason to be in constant contact with Becky anymore but we feel as though we have both gained another person that we can call a friend. Thank you Becky!

Profile Picture Lauren , 4/11/15, 9 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning