Skip to main content
Weddings

Kurtis Cross Reviews

Kurtis Cross View more information

101 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 101
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

10 User photos

  • V
    Veronica B. Married on 12/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome Party!

    We hired Kurtis Cross & his team and of course... had to change our date because of the pandemic. They were the only company who literally gave us no grief about changing our date. With so much to worry about (other vendors, guest list, the hotel block, our honeymoon, etc) it was a relief that Kurtis was so flexible. As a DJ service they were simply the best. They checked in with us throughout the planning steps and were willing to schedule Zooms at our convenience. On our wedding day, they arrived and were ready to go super early. They were detail oriented with their approach, to the point where the other vendors were coming to Kurtis for direction on the flow of the evening. Once dinner was over, we did not stop dancing!!! Kurtis provided us with the time of our life. Our guests were raving about the energy and you would think that he was reading our mind with the music he played. Of course, we provided some of our "must plays" but he really took it from there. I HIGHLY recommend Kurtis Cross and his team. We could not have enjoyed our day without their help!
  • R
    Ron P. Married on 10/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Ron Perrell

    Fantastic and responsive to our needs
  • Samantha
    Samantha H. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best!

    We are beyond thrilled that we chose Weddings By Kurtis Cross as our wedding DJ company! DJ Carlos and his assistant Chase absolutely CRUSHED IT at our wedding, and Kurtis, Paula, Carlos, Krissy, and everyone else we interacted with was an absolute pleasure to work with leading up to our wedding day - incredibly professional, responsive, knowledgeable, organized, and enthusiastic at every turn! They were helpful and flexible when we had to find a new venue at the last minute, and seamlessly coordinated with the new (and old) venues to ensure everything ran perfectly for our big day.

    Carlos and Chase kept the dance floor packed and set the PERFECT mood for the evening -- we're still getting compliments from guests of all ages about how much they loved the music that was played, and that it was one of the most fun weddings they'd ever attended.

    We had a sticky moment when someone tried to make an unwanted speech during the reception, and Carlos handled the situation with the utmost tact and professionalism. He reacted immediately to keep things from going off track, diffused the situation, and kept the party fun and running smoothly. He was also great about working with our coordinator and other vendors to make on the fly adjustments to the reception timeline when dinner service was slow, making sure we got in all the things that were important to us throughout the night.

    Oh, and the included uplighting was AWESOME and so much fun as well!!

    We are so happy we chose Weddings By Kurtis Cross from the many, many options out there, and are so grateful for the important role they played in making our wedding so memorable and special! THANK YOU!!!
  • Carol
    Carol S. Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic Officiant

    Kurtis was the officiant for our wedding. He went above and beyond to get to know us make our ceremony special. He personalized our ceremony and vows to us and our specific relationship, views of God, and our love. It was amazing, and couldn’t have been better. Our wedding day was the best day of my life so far. Thank you Kurtis Cross!!
  • M
    Mercedes K. Married on 08/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Excellent service and support!!

    I would highly recommend Kurtis Cross and his wonderful team!! We couldn’t have had a wedding without them!!!
  • A
    Alona P. Married on 09/26/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing vendor

    Kurtis & his team were awesome
  • R
    Rolanda N. Married on 09/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Two Thumbs Up!

    Weddings By Kurtis Cross was the best & most professional vendor we hired.  We had seen DJ Carlos at a family members wedding in 2018 so we knew who we wanted to go with.  They helped us with music choices, our wedding timeline, they recommended our photographer and then some.  What we really loved was their willingness to schedule a few Zoom meetings with us (planning during a pandemic is NOT easy) and they were regular with email check-ins.  On the day of our wedding, Carlos organized everything to perfection and he made sure to play our requests while mixing in his own style as well.  We reduced our guest count for safety reasons and Carlos (with his mask on!) was able to keep the guests entertained and our wedding was just perfect.  Thanks to Kurtis & his team for being a vendor that we never worried about!  Highly recommended!
  • Kristianna
    Kristianna Married on 09/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    5 Stars across the board!

    I highly recommend DJ Krissy from the Kurtis Cross Team. She was magnificent from start to finish. Leading up to our big day, she was in contact with me every few weeks. We went over songs, bridal party, the order of events, her recommendations and more. We could not have asked for anything better on our wedding day. She arrived with an assistant who helped with setup, but Krissy was the DJ. She made all our announcements and kept our guests having fun throughout the night. The whole team was great to deal with and the Kurtis Cross Team was (hands down) our best and most professional vendor!
  • A
    Amanda S. Married on 07/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kurtis Cross and Team = WOW!

    I am SO glad we went with Kurtis Cross and his amazing team for our wedding day! We started chatting with Kurtis and his wonderful wife Paula mid January. Our wedding was in July. He answered all questions we had and really supported us until our wedding day. We connected over emails and Zoom meetings. We felt so comfortable working with Kurtis and Krissy. They really listened to our wants and needs and offered amazing advice and guidance. DJ Krissy really brought the magic on our wedding day! WOW! The ceremony music was beautiful. The cocktail hour and reception music was fantastic. I feel like she read our minds because it was perfect! Everyone was on the dance floor smiling and having the best time. Thank you DJ Krissy! I highly recommend using Kurtis S. Cross as your professional wedding DJ!!!

    Kurtis Cross's reply:

    Amanda & Matt,

    First, we thank you for working with us to produce your wedding celebration. We will be sure to pass along your review to DJ Krissy. We enjoyed helping craft your day and are so glad you enjoyed the day of your dreams. Thanks to you & the staff at Milton Ridge for including us in on your day!

    ~Kurtis Cross
  • Rachel
    Rachel Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Just Perfect

    My husband and I had a bit of a challenge with DJs for our wedding. We had hired a family friend who is a professional DJ to do our wedding, but due to a medical emergency, he had to back out of our wedding last minute.

    We contacted Kurtis Cross a little over two months from our wedding from a recommendation and luckily Kurtis had one DJ available for our date! Talking to Kurtis instantly put us at ease as he assured us that his team had four DJs, but they only ever booked three in case of last-minute emergencies.

    Well, lo and behold, our DJs wife went into early labor! Just as promised, Kurtis emailed us as soon as he knew of the change and lined us up with DJ Krissy to be our DJ for the night.

    Krissy was just fabulous. Everyone had a blast on the dance floor and loved the music. Krissy was also a great MC and made sure to check the pronunciation on our best man's name. She was so professional and friendly. We loved her.

    Beyond the music, the sound system that they used was really great. During the ceremony, we had a lavalier mic for our officiant and a standing microphone for our readings. You could hear everything clearly. For the toasts, we had wireless mics and our guests at the furthest tables could hear everything clearly as well. We hadn't though the sound systems through, but Krissy made sure that everyone could hear everything.

    Kurtis and his team are just great and we highly recommend them for any wedding.
  • Tina
    Tina Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome Experience!

    I want to personally thank you for the outstanding job you did for us on our very special day. You were amongst the most memorable bright spots of this occasion. Your effortless timing and pursuit to assure my husband and I a very special night was more then what I could have asked of you. Your presence was admirably fitting, your personality was spot on and charismatic to the party and attendees, and your constant hospitality created a very soothing and relaxing experience for us so that we could enjoy our moments together as newlyweds. I can't explain in words what a joy it was to have you as a part of my day. I will continue to sing your praise for all that you have done for us and will be your biggest advocate and advertisement as a walking billboard for your successful future endeavors. Thanks again...Tina & Johnathan Coleman

    Kurtis Cross's reply:

    Tina & Johnathan,

    How much fun was your wedding? We loved being a part of it. From your ceremony to the "Shoelywed Game" we appreciate being the team to bring your day to life. Both Lynne & I enjoyed the day and we thank you for allowing us to be your DJ team.

    Best wishes for a fabulous life together and thanks again!

    Kurtis Cross
  • Treva
    Treva Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing dj

    Kurtis is AMAZING! Thank you!!

    Kurtis Cross's reply:

    Treva & Marcell,

    Thanks so much for allowing us to take part in your day. From our first FaceTime discussion about details, we felt that your day would be one to remember. So happy that we were a part of it!

    Kurtis & Team
  • S
    Shahgol Married on 07/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!!!

    I would highly recommend Kurtis Cross and his team for your special day! He made our wedding day stress free and provided us with excellent DJ services! Everyone enjoyed the music!!

    Kurtis Cross's reply:

    Shahgol & Joe,

    Thank you for including us in on your day. From ceremony to cocktails to dancing, we enjoyed being a part of your day at Celebrations On The Bay & The Knollview House!

    Kurtis Cross
  • J
    Jessica Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Personalized & Professional!

    I was so impressed with DJ Krissy at our wedding. From our initial encounter to see if it was a "good fit" to the day of our wedding, she was nothing but professional, responsive, and accommodating! We love to dance and she had everyone up on the dance floor with continuous music flowing from one song to the next. She played all our favorite songs but organized it in a way that kept people on the dance floor. I strongly recommend her and whole Kurtis Cross team!
  • Tayara
    Tayara Married on 03/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Danced the night away

    I can't begin to say enough about DJ Kurtis Cross and his staff! He/they were exceptional from the first inquiry through the last dance! We did a facetime interview with him for our initial meet -- and we knew right away that he was the right choice. He and his staff checked in on us monthly from the time we booked until the wedding -- just to see how things were going and to see if we needed any help with finding other vendors or needed advice during the planning process. The timeline they put together for the day of was so awesome and truly helped put me at ease about the day of. He handled our ceremony music, cocktail hour, and the reception so professionally. The entire event flowed so seamlessly. The dance floor was packed the entire night... He played the perfect mix of music! Even more, he helped to keep us on track throughout the night by gently reminding us when it was time for moments such as the dance with parents and cake cutting. All I had to do was literally show up -- DJ Kurtis Cross took care of everything else. I absolutely recommend his services to anyone who wants a stress-free, fun-filled event!

    Kurtis Cross's reply:

    Tayara & Maurice,

    Thank YOU! We enjoyed being a part of your celebration. We love The Carlyle Club, your request list, the toasts and everything about your day! We appreciate being included on the best day of your life! And I got to play Too $hort!

    ~Kurtis Cross
  • N
    Norah A. Married on 02/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!!!

    Kurtis was the DJ for our wedding and we could not have asked for a better reception. He made it a PARTY! From the time we booked with his company, we immediately knew we made the right decision. The best thing about working with them was we didn't have a worry. Kurtis & his team were on top of all details and sent us reminders as to what steps to take during the planning process. On our wedding day, they delivered a day that we will not forget. Our family & guests had the greatest time and our wedding day was perfect! Thanks to DJ Kurtis Cross for making our day, the best day we could have imagined!

    Kurtis Cross's reply:

    Norah & Max,

    Thanks for your review. Our team enjoyed being a part of your Valentine's weekend wedding! Our 2019 wedding season began with your celebration and we had a bunch of fun!

    Kurtis Cross
  • Kathleen
    Kathleen B. Married on 11/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Kurtis Cross Team was wonderful!!

    We used the Kurtis Cross team for our wedding DJ, Photography and Officiant. They were so helpful and accommodating, and very easy to work with. We learned quickly not to stress about anything while working with them because they were constantly checking on us to see if we needed any help. They were quick to respond to all of our questions and offered suggestions whenever they could. They were also very professional. We loved the ceremony Kurtis personalized for us and loved how in control he was of the entire event. He and everyone from his team helped us stay on schedule and made everything absolutely perfect! We loved them and our guests loved them too. We've heard so many wonderful comments about Kurtis Cross and his whole team and would recommend them to anyone!!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 08/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I just have to say Kurtis Cross is the best DJ ever!! Kurtis and his team are so passionate about their work and they do an amazing job. My husband and I loved him at our wedding, he was organized, ready to go, and though months of planning so helpful in the process. I could not have asked for anything more, or anything better. The guests loved him, everyone had a great time, and my wedding was absolutely amazing!! Thank You, you guys rock!

    Kurtis Cross's reply:

    Jennifer & Stephen,

    What a celebration! Our social media followers are still commenting & liking your "Swag Surfin'" video clip. We had so much fun and I am so glad we got to be a part of your wedding day.

    THANK YOU!

    Kurtis
  • A
    Anna Married on 07/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I found Kurtis Cross through a wedding expo. As soon as I began talking with them, I knew that they were the right company. They were professional, yet down to earth and friendly. Once I booked them my DJ, Krissy, reached out to me throughout the time leading up to the reception to see if there was anything I needed and to talk details about the reception. Within weeks of the reception the team was so accommodating to changes that I made and helping me through the stressful last minute details. The night of, Krissy was so flexible to the scheduled itinerary and helped to make changes based on what I wanted out of the reception. She continued to adjust the music to keep everyone on the dance floor and helped to make the night an absolute blast! My special night was perfect and a huge part of that is due to Kurtis Cross DJ services and my DJ Krissy. We would absolutely recommend them to anyone looking for a flexible, understanding, and lively DJ for their event.

    Kurtis Cross's reply:

    Anna & Matthew,

    Thanks so much for your wonderful review. We will gladly pass along your comments to DJ Krissy! We love that she delivered a great day for you & your guests. Thanks to you and the wonderful staff at Swan Point for helping produce your wonderful wedding celebration!

    Kurtis Cross
  • D
    Dellwyn Married on 07/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kurtis and Paula were simply the best! We had a great time and got compliments from our guests!

    Kurtis Cross's reply:

    Dellwyn & Mike,

    Thanks so much for allowing us to be the team behind the music. We had a bunch of fun and are glad to have been able to celebrate with you, family & friends!

    Kurtis & Paula
  • T
    Tami Married on 05/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kurtis Cross and team were extremely professional, caring, flexible and proactive throughout the wedding planning process. Kurtis made sure our wedding day was perfect! He went above and beyond to ensure excellence! I would give him my strongest recommendation to make your day or event exactly what you want it to be!

    Kurtis Cross's reply:

    Tami,

    Thanks so much for your kind words. Paula, Krissy & I enjoyed every bit of the planning and day-of planning. We thank you for including us in on your day as it was our pleasure!
  • C
    Christie Married on 05/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely AMAZING! From getting all the details set up to executing the day of it was a painless process. I had zero stress the day of because I knew who was running the show. We could not have been happier!
  • D
    Denise Married on 11/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dj Krissy was amazing!!!!! She really made my special day one of the best days of my life!! I could not have asked for a better DJ
  • L
    Lucia Married on 11/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired Kurtis Cross for our wedding DJ and are still receiving compliments from our wedding guests. I have never been to a wedding where the guests heard the music start and rushed to the dance floor but Carlos made that possible. Our guests were on the dance floor the second it opened, and the dance floor stayed filled for the next 4 hours until our venue kicked us out. I have never been to a wedding where there was so much dancing and the music was so good that people wouldn't leave. We owe all of that to Carlos who made our wedding the most amazing night we could have ever asked for! Everything is thanks to him we can't take any credit. He was referred to us from another wedding and we were beyond happy to have used him for ours! You won't be disappointed! The service that we received along the way leading up to our wedding from the rest of the team, especially Paula who checked in on us to make sure we were feeling good the whole time! If we could relive our wedding again I would because of the amazing night we had dancing away! Thank you so much to the whole Kurtis Cross team for making it so special!

    Kurtis Cross's reply:

    Lucia & Andrew,

    Thank so much for your kind words. Carlos enjoyed being a part of your celebration and believed it to be a heck of a party! So glad that you & your guests were able to experience your wedding day with Weddings By Kurtis Cross. We thank you for the opportunity!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 10/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Krissy was amazing. She made sure that all of our special requests were taken care of. She was absolutely amazing interacting with not only us, but our guests as well. From start to end she was energetic and happy. A complete pleasure to be around!