Kupkakery Bakery, Inc. Reviews

9 | Rocky Mount, VA
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Kupkakery Bakery, Inc.

Recommended by 95% of couples

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.6

Awards

9

1 User photo

Kupkakery Bakery, Inc. 1
Order by:
  • Amanda

    Amanda · Married on 11/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious cupcakes and amazing customer service

    Desiree from the Kupkakery was absolutely amazing! Not only was she friendly, helpful, and sweet, but her Kupkakes were AMAZING. They were a huge hit at our wedding! There were barely any left at the end of the night. Our cake was beautiful and perfect for us. Her set up fit our theme perfectly. cannot thank her enough!

    Kupkakery Bakery, Inc. 2
    Sent on 11/11/2019
  • M

    Miranda · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best cupcakes around! We had a hard time narrowing down the flavors we wanted to have at our wedding because they are all so good. The cupcakes were displayed beautifully and we had a lot of compliments from our guests on how good they were.

    Sent on 06/20/2017
  • K

    Kalee · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The KupKakery provided us with a variety of flavors to taste so that we were able to decide on what we wanted for the wedding. They were wonderful to work with, very professional, and set up a gorgeous cake that tasted amazing without any added stress for our day! We highly recommend KupKakery Bakery!

    Sent on 05/14/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kupkakery did an awesome job with our cupcakes for our big day! We had originally talked to them about a 4 tier, traditional wedding cake but ended up changing our minds about a month and a half before the wedding. They were totally cool with us changing our minds and were happy to do cupcakes for us! We had 4 different flavors we wanted and they had no problem making that happen for us! Kupkakery offered reasonable prices, delivered on time and set everything up beautifully. Our guests really enjoyed the cupcakes!

    Sent on 08/27/2016

    Kupkakery Bakery, Inc.'s reply:

    Jessica... Thank you so much for the kind words, and we are elated that you and your guests enjoyed the kupkakes! Thank you for trusting us and letting us be a part of your special day!
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My possibilities were endless with this vendor! Very easy to work with and outstanding service! Also, beautiful displays and desserts were delicious!

    Sent on 07/03/2016
  • L

    Laura · Married on 07/25/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They make the most delicious cupcakes. We had wedding cake & strawberry shortcake. They were both delicious & beautiful! Everyone enjoyed them!

    Sent on 09/08/2015
  • A

    Abigail · Married on 11/03/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Company!

    People were great to work with and cupcakes were delicious! Only problem I had was I had talked to them about changing the design of our main cake a couple times and they said they had to look into it but never got back to me. We also tasted and the apple spice with cinnamon apples inside however the apple slice on the day of the wedding was not the same cupcake with the apples inside. All of the guests were very pleased with the cupcakes though!

    Sent on 11/12/2018
  • J

    Jen · Married on 10/08/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kupkakery Bakery provided the cupcakes and cake for my wedding of 100 people. Everything tasted amazing and they were on time for set up. I had to change my order last minute to add gluten free and vegan cupcakes and they were easily able to accommodate and came up with a great recipe.

    Sent on 05/14/2018
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 06/18/2016

    3.2
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    The KupKakery provided cupcakes for my wedding on June 18, 2016.

    We had a complicated order with 7 flavors and a different fondant image on each cupcake. The fondant was significantly more expensive than quoted (11 months before the wedding), but the owner was very apologetic and met us halfway on the costs.

    This company DOES NOT work well with email, which was very unfortunate as a long distance bride. We called them the week of our wedding, only to find out they hadn't updated our order to reflect the email I sent them (and had previously confirmed they had received). As a very visual project, it could not be explained over the phone well.

    Additionally, two of the flavors that were delivered to our wedding were not the same as we sampled at our tasting. The watermelon and Dreamsicle were delivered with white cake and flavored frosting, instead of flavored cake and frosting. As these were our two favorite flavors, it was very disappointing.

    They did deliver on time, set up a BEAUTIFUL display, and our guests enjoyed them!

    Sent on 06/26/2016

    Kupkakery Bakery, Inc.'s reply:

    Samantha... We want to first and foremost thank you for your review and your comments on the product and services that we provided to you and your hubby. Secondly, we want to apologize for the confusion and poor email communication. We know how important this day was for you and worked very hard to make our little part of your day special.

    We recognize that there is a flaw in how we handle email requests and have since corrected the issue to streamline our response and communication with our cake decorators. This is something that we do not take lightly and will definitely work to correct.

    As for the cake flavors, we do not make watermelon or orange flavored cake here normally. We can upon special request. However, we do make watermelon and orange flavored icing, which is what you were given to taste during your consultation. I am sorry you were disappointed.

    And finally, I am happy that you liked our display and thankful that your guests enjoyed them as well. Your wedding was surely unique! I had never seen anyone do what you guys did. The theme was awesome and I am sure it will be something that you and your family and friends will remember for a "Life" time...

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review