Kuhl Entertainment Reviews

150 | Madison, WI
See photos, pricing and details

150 Reviews for Kuhl Entertainment

Recommended by 96%

150
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.7
Sort by:
  • User5638153 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy did an awesome Job at our wedding! All of our guests had a fantastic time and we couldn't have asked for anything more. I would highly recommend Kuhl Entertainment for all of you DJ needs!

    Sent on 11/23/2015
  • User5489021 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We searched around quite a bit for a great deal when it came to our DJ service. We even had a meeting with a different DJ (who was a little bit cheaper, but turned out to be nuts), before we came across Kuhl Entertainment. We had Josh Landowski as our DJ, and he did a wonderful job! He was an excellent MC, came hour early to set-up, and honored our goofy requests. Really nice guy, and great service from this company! This was exactly what we were looking for: a great, experienced DJ who wasn't too in your face. :)

    Sent on 10/02/2015
  • A

    Ashton · Married on 09/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy with Kuhl Entertainment provided the music for both our ceremony and reception. She was amazing. Music flowed seamlessly through our entire wedding, and everyone had a fantastic time on the dance floor! She listened to us and worked both our musical tastes together awesomely. My legs were sore for days because I couldn't tear myself off the dance floor!

    Sent on 09/28/2015
  • C

    Christine · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose Josh Landowski from Kuhl Entertainment to dj our wedding this past weekend, and we could not have been happier with our choice. Josh handled all the announcements and music very professionally, and the music mixing kept everyone dancing throughout the night. Even the relatives who are not known to dance were dancing multiple times in the night, and many people commented on how good the dj was. Thank you, Josh and Kuhl Entertainment, for helping make our wedding day special and fun.

    Sent on 09/04/2015
  • W

    Bill · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the best DJ companies in southern WI! The set up was clean and precise. Josh kept everyone on the dance floor all night. It was a party atmosphere and that's exactly what we wanted! I would and do recommend Kuhl Entertainment for any event big or small.

    Sent on 07/29/2015
  • J

    Judy · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ ever! We had Brendan and could not have asked for a better DJ. He kept the crowd dancing all night. Several guests commented that they just couldn't leave the dance floor because he kept playing just the right song....song after song. We got many compliments saying that it was the most dancing people have ever done at a wedding. They were always very professional and followed what we wanted. They fit our style and music preferences to a tee. Kuhl Entertainment did not disappoint.....spend the money on this awesome DJ, you won't be sorry! Thank you Kuhl Entertainment for making our wedding the best!!! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 09/13/2015
  • B

    Brad · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Josh Kuhl was our DJ and he was excellent. He's a total pro when it comes to reception flow and keeping everyone on the dance floor. He will work with you on a playlist and maybe more importantly honor your "no play" list. He also helps with organizing all of your vendors and making sure everything is in place at the right time. If you want to have a fun reception go with Josh!

    Sent on 08/17/2016
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't be happier with our experience! Josh was very responsive to emails and clarified any questions. The paperwork was painless and straight forward. For the big day, Lane was our DJ and he did a wonderful job. The dance floor was full the whole night and I had several people comment about the great music. I will be recommending to others!

    Sent on 06/09/2015
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Josh did a wonderful job from the day we first called him to the end of the wedding night!! The whole thing was stress free and I knew I could count on him!! I would highly recommend him and his team!!!

    Sent on 07/26/2015
  • User6226547 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We originally found out about Kuhl Entertainment through our photographer, who recommended that we contact Josh and try to get him to be the DJ for our wedding. When we went to Kuhl Entertainment for a consultation, we met with DJ Amy. Immediately, we felt a great connection with her and decided to ask her to be the DJ for our June wedding night. We had requested that Amy provide music for the ceremony, as well as lights and music for the reception.

    About one week before our wedding, we met with Amy at the venue and went over all of the details of our ceremony and we brainstormed about music. Amy was really receptive to what we wanted, and by the end of the conversation, she could anticipate most of what we were looking for. Between this pre-wedding meeting and the wedding day, Amy worked up a master schedule for the event, which she sent to us and to the venue wedding coordinator to make sure that everyone was on the same page.

    On the day of the event, Amy was fabulous! She arrived on time to set up, worked up a scheme for inclement weather for both ceremony and reception (the rain held off until moments after the ceremony), and she was able to use the music as well as her skills as an emcee to usher us through a nearly seamless wedding night. She was fantastic and she took a lot of stress off of us!

    I would happily have her DJ an event for us again!

    Sent on 01/18/2016
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Josh and his staff were wonderful to work with and we couldn't have asked for a better party at our wedding reception! We wanted fun dance music that would get people up and dancing - and they did just that!!

    Sent on 08/30/2015
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Josh, the head of the company, was so easy and very accommodating. By the time the wedding came around, I felt like the DJ knew me and my fiance personally and played music that would pump up our guests and keep them entertained throughout the entire night. Our DJ's name was Pedro and he really responded to the energy of the crowd and what the guests seemed to like. The entire reception was essentially guided by the DJ and kept things on track and light hearted! I would recommend this DJ service to ANYONE getting married within the area and looking for some entertainment as well as any bride that is stressed out with the scheduling of the reception or is feeling overwhelmed. B Kuhl Entertainment seriously made me feel so much at ease before the wedding by making sure that everything would go smoothly. Worth every penny!!!

    Sent on 08/15/2015
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Josh from Kuehl Entertainment was excellent! He was so professional and fun! His equipment and set up was very impressive and he put on quite a show! I love how he personalized our music to "us" and it felt like he was a guest at our wedding...there were a few times when he actually came out on the floor and danced! I would highly recommend this DJ for you event!

    Sent on 07/21/2015
  • User5281319 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lane was our wedding DJ, and the whole experience with Kuhl Entertainment was amazing from start to finish!

    Lane and Josh really outdid themselves. I'll start by saying that my husband and I both have almost bizarrely wide tastes, music genre-wise, but VERY specific tastes overall. Music means a lot to both of us, so we had almost 2 pages of "musical brainstorming" sketched out, with TONS of must-plays and must-not-plays. Lane and Josh were consummate professionals at our pre-event meetings, and not only did they not make us feel silly for having such a crazy amount of requests, but it seemed like Lane actually had a lot of fun with it on the night of the wedding!!
    He did an amazing job appeasing our tastes, playing what we wanted to hear, and playing nothing that we didn’t want to hear. The man did his homework, figured out what we liked and wanted, and that made the night truly special for everyone. He made us happy AND kept the dance floor going, from toddlers to grandparents. The end of the night was just as special as the beginning, everyone got to hear fun stuff, and we had a blast. Plus, Lane was supremely professional before, during, and after the event -- just the right amount of audience interaction and general helpfulness.

    We were just thoroughly impressed and grateful for Kuhl Entertainment's professionalism, expertise, flexibility, and general positivity & skill. Josh and Lane were a huge part of making our wedding exactly what we wanted it to be, and Lane proved himself to be extremely versatile--truly an audiophile's dream for an event DJ experience!

    Sent on 07/21/2015
  • User4359675 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent to work with. Brenden kept everything in order for us the entire night! Played awesome tunes kept the dance floor flowing :) very pleased!

    Sent on 12/20/2014
  • C

    Carla · Married on 10/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose Amy for our wedding DJ. We are extremely happy with the level of service, flexibility, and fun that was provided. She got all of the guests on the dance floor and we had a great time. It was really easy to communicate our must-have and no-play music lists. She provided uplighting in our color scheme, which really added to the ambiance. I highly recommend Amy and Kuhl Entertainment!

    Sent on 06/05/2015
  • M

    Matthew · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't think any DJ service can come close to what is offered by Kuhl Entertainment. Josh worked with us from the beginning and was easy to work with the entire time. Very easy to make our musical selections and update our do not play list. Quality DJ service from the start to the end. Also supplied the photo booth, lighting and microphones for the wedding. Thanks Josh!

    Sent on 01/11/2015
  • B

    BECKY · Married on 10/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Josh made our day everything we wanted it to be to keep our guests entertained and bringing those special moments and dances to life. I was extremely impressed with all that was put into making our day amazing by him.

    Sent on 10/20/2014
  • L

    Leigh · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We seriously considered the rent sound equipment, hire a friend, run our music via iPod DJ option for our wedding. We are so glad we didn't because we would have missed out on the absolute pleasure of having Josh Kuhl serve as our wedding DJ.

    Josh is such a professional and has certainly mastered his craft. He's fun and outgoing in an incredibly genuine way. We were able to easily use all of Josh's wedding reference and planning materials to tailor the music he played during the reception to a combination of our favorites and tunes he knows will keep a party going. Josh also did our ceremony music and sound and did a fantastic job with that.

    Josh is just so good at what he does and he's so excited about it! It's really fun to work with someone who obviously cares so much about his job and business. As an example, going in we were not so sure about uplighting and were afraid our event would be transformed into some kind of cheesy club. We really wanted to keep the natural feel of our wedding venue. In our final meeting, we decided to give uplighting a chance based on Josh's recommendation. IT LOOKED SO GOOD! Seriously, go look at the business facebook page. We were the Sugarland wedding with the amber lights. He started the lighting at the beginning of the dancing portion of the wedding and it perfectly took the evening from dinner to dancing.

    We had no doubt about Josh's ability, but he really went above and beyond our expectations. Especially for our family centered guest list, the dance floor always had people having a great time. We're incredibly lucky that we had Josh on our vendor team. We can't thank him enough for helping make our day so fun. Josh's DJ service was a great value. We received many compliments on his craftsmanship. The peace of mind he provided knowing we didn't have to worry about music or announcements was invaluable. Thank you, Josh! You helped make our celebration absolutely magical.

    Sent on 10/22/2014
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy was our DJ. She was professional, fun and kept the crowd hopping. She took amazing care of me. Several of our guests thought she was our wedding planner. She got me drinks when needed, made sure everything was as it should be, and worked side by side with our reception vendor. She played the music we requested, she was very flexible, calm under pressure and gracious. She brought energy and fun into the whole night.

    Sent on 11/18/2014
  • D

    Daniel · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married on Sept 13 and we had Amy Twieg for our DJ for the reception and ceremony. She was AMAZING! She made sure everything was on track and going smoothly. She suggested great songs and made sure everyone was having a great time. We highly recommend her!

    Sent on 09/21/2014
  • H

    Hans · Married on 08/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where to start... This is definitely a great company to work with. Josh was great at helping in the right direction in the meetings, and replied very quickly to emails and texts.
    Bill was our dj for the wedding and we could not have been happier with him. He was professional and courteous without being boring and stuffy. Our wedding was a mix of traditional and fun/geeky/quirky and he fit in very well. He was wearing an awesome TMNT shirt when he arived for set but was changed to dress shirt, tie and slacks bu the time guests arrived. (We asked him to put the turtle shirt back on though). His energy level was high the whole night and he made sure there were no luls in the action.
    I just can not say enough good things about these guys. I highly recommend them to handle your music needs for whatever event you have going on. If you lean towards the geek side ask for Bill and you will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 09/03/2014
  • A

    Ang · Married on 08/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found B Kuhl Entertainment through a bridal show and after reviewing their website with my husband we decided that they would be a great fit for our wedding day celebration. After meeting with Josh and going over the DJs that were available for our date and cost we decided to book with them right away. We did go home and look at all the DJs credentials/profiles on the website before we decided who to book. We ended up going with Bill and we was amazing!! The uplighting was amazing, his personality fit right in with our guests and come to find out him and my husband had a lot of interests in common. We couldn't have asked for a better DJ and highly recommend him to anyone looking for a fun, upbeat, and personable DJ!

    Sent on 09/08/2014
  • User5220634 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy with Kuhl Entertainment provided our DJ services at our wedding and did a fantastic job. She had great music for us to pick from and played what we wanted. She got everyone out on the dance floor and kept them there. It was a night to remember!

    Sent on 07/01/2015
  • User3553085 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Josh L. as our wedding DJ and he was amazing! We had met with Josh Kuhl during the planning process and due to scheduling conflict didn’t meet Josh L. until our wedding day. Josh K assured us we were in good hands and he could not have been more right. Josh L. kept the party moving all night long and played so many great songs. Our wedding guests keep telling us that our DJ was the best ever. And I couldn’t agree more! Thanks for a super fun night, Josh! We were so happy with everything you did. It was perfect!

    Sent on 08/29/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review