KT Sound Productions Reviews

37 | Mesa, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

37 Reviews for KT Sound Productions

Recommended by 98%

37
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • N

    N Conway · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stress free entertainment!

    Everything went so smoothly from initial contact to the end of the reception. Everyone was truly entertained and had a wonderful time. One less thing I had to worry about.

  • K

    Kyle Skabelund · Married on 05/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kendall is the best!

    Kendall was very professional and very flexible with our needs. He showed up on time and was the life of the party! Great Music, Great Equipment and overall a wonderful joy to use. He has uplighting to use with any wedding colors which creates a great atmosphere. His photo booth was a great hit at our wedding. He was interactive and kept to our schedule that we had planned. He is the type of DJ to run the reception with the assistance of the wedding planner and photographer. I would recommend Kendal for any event.

  • H

    Haley · Married on 09/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had been to a wedding that Kt sound productions had done a few years ago and knew he would be the guy I would call when i got married! Kendall did an amazing job from start to finish! Something i really enjoyed was that his communication with me as a stressed out bride was always super quick and clear! That is something i didnt get from other vendors. Kendall does a very good job with keeping a crowd of all different ages entertained and having a blast! He provides his own equipment which added alot to my wedding making it look more put together. I also rented out his photo booth which many people still talk about! I would highly recommend him to anybody! He is good at what he does and i gove him the best of the best recommendation!

  • K

    Kimberley · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kendall was recommended to us by friends who hired him for their wedding, and we could not be happier with the services he gave us. Given that my husband and I live out of state, being able to Skype with Kendall to "meet" him was SO appreciated, and right off the bat we knew he was the DJ for us! He was responsive to emails, and his pre-wedding DJ questionnaire was extremely helpful in allowing us to focus on the big ticket music items we needed for our wedding. We also had an interactive game for the first hour of our reception that Kendall picked up the details of without us having to provide more detailed instructions, and for that, THANK YOU!
    The photobooth provided by Kendall was also top-notch. When there is a line ALL night long for the photobooth, you know it's a great party and a great sign that your guests are having fun!
    Kendall also provided gorgeous uplighting that absolutely made our ballroom BOOM! It was a wow moment for my husband and I when we first saw the room, and to really put it over the edge, Kendall even gave us our monogram that we had not initially budgeted for.
    All of these things are just a glimpse of the magic Kendall and his crew worked to make our wedding day out-of-this-world incredible. We would HIGHLY recommend him to any couples looking for a kind, professional, and fantastic "jack of all trades" DJ! Thank you for everything, Kendall!

  • H

    Hannah · Married on 12/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kendall is awesome. We hired him to DJ and MC our wedding with about 100 ppl. I've been to several weddings where the DJ is super corny with too much talking. And they always pronounce names wrong during introductions. Not so with Kendall. He was super low key and cool and got everyone's name right! Plus he kept us right on schedule without being overbearing at all. Honestly, I don't know how he did it.

    He did a demo of the Cupid shuffle to start the night off and at first I was apprehensive but it was awesome. The dance floor was packed, including my older aunts and uncles! We had a ton of requests for songs and he played them all, working them in to his own song choices to keep the dancing going non-stop.

    Lastly, he did some up-lighting for us and it looked great. It definitely improved the ambiance of the venue and helped to set the mood for dancing. I don't think he'd done a wedding at this location but he arrived early, figured everything out, set up quickly, and was prepared by the time the guests rolled in (we had our ceremony at a church, not at the reception venue).

    Read Kendall's countless other great reviews and you'll want to hire him. His prices were so much better than many other companies I'd looked at but without sacrificing any quality. KT Sound Productions was a stellar value and I'm so glad we hired him.

  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kendall was amazing! Super professional, affordable, timely, and flexible. He made our day flawless! He made sure he had every song we requested and even went out of his way to help us make some last minute changes with uplighting and music day of. The photo booth was a huge hit and our take home book that he provides was one of our favorite things! We highly reccomdend using Kendall!

  • Britt

    Brittany · Married on 11/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kendall is great! He is willing to help out with suggestions, and helped keep the crowd going at our wedding! I don't think the dance floor was empty one time. He even was willing to put together a couple songs for the father/daughter dance and put up with our silly idea for the dance. He is definitely go with the flow and so easy to work with! The photo booth was amazing as well, such a hit and even provided us with a copy of all of the pictures put together in an album for guests to sign and it's so much fun to look back at! Tons of props and backgrounds to use for the photos!

  • S

    sarah · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kendall went above and beyond on every level. We had many people tell us he was one of the best parts of our wedding. We will definitely use him in the future for every event that we need a DJ.

  • M

    Mary · Married on 10/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'd been to a few weddings that DJ Kendall did in the past, and he really knew how to get the party going at the right moments. I knew instantly who I wanted for my wedding when the time came, and he did not disappoint. We used his full package with up-lighting and the photo booth. He interacted with our guests as he conducted the program and it helped flow things along very well, even while hiccups were happening, as it goes for any wedding. KT Sound Productions was great to work with, and I would recommend them to any bride in the valley.

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Really great!!!!!! If you're getting married you need KT Sound Productions!!!!!!!!!

  • S

    Sam · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kendall was great! He did everything we asked of him, kept the party moving, and was very professional! On top of that his prices are great! Couldn't ask for more from a wedding DJ.

  • User4825651 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Kendall for our dj and photo booth, he also did our uplighting. It looked awesome! The photo booth was a blast and everyone had fun dancing! Kendall also helped us with a photo booth bookmark favor that I wanted to have our engagement photos in and then our guests could keep them, they turned out awesome. He also did a projector with a slideshow of our engagement photos and a monogram background when that wasn't playing. Everything went as planned! Thank you!
    Christina & David

  • User5447077 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used KT Sound for our wedding and could not have been happier! They dj'ed for us and did a photo booth and the whole thing was fabulous! They were half the cost of the competition and twice the quality! I'd recommend them to anyone.

    He was really great at checking in with me throughout the night to see if I needed/wanted anything else.

    Thanks for making our day so special!

  • C

    Ceylan · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used KT Sound Production's Photo booth service for my May 23rd wedding and couldn't be happier. I had the booth for 4 hours, during my whole reception. Kendall brought tons of fun props, a guest album, and for every guest's photo, we received a copy to keep for my album.
    Seeing everyone's photos after the wedding in the album Kendall provided us with, I could see what a blast my friends and family had. It definitely made my wedding as fun as it was!!!
    Would definitely recommend and use Kendall in the future again!

  • S

    Sylvia · Married on 03/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kendall is an amazing DJ! We hired him for DJ and photobooth services! He did an awesome job getting my guests off of their seats and onto the dance floor. All of my guests had a lot of fun! The photobooth that he offers was also very fun. We loved how we can select different backgrounds when we took our photos in the photobooth.

  • Marisa

    Marisa · Married on 03/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Kendall was the best! When we first met with him, we knew he was the DJ for us. We had a lively group of people and we didn't need a "hype-man" of a DJ, just someone to play the music we wanted. We gave him a list of songs and he played almost all of them (we ran out of time).

    We also used his photo booth. What was really awesome was that it was a green screen so we could choose different backgrounds. We sent Kendall photos we wanted and they were available for guests to pick. They were able to print as many copies of each picture for guests. Then, they put it in a book for us as our guest book.

    Last, Kendall provided a live-streaming service for the wedding. We had a website with a password that out-of-town guests could watch the wedding live. It was amazing!!! So many people were able to see the wedding that wouldn't have otherwise.

  • K

    K · Married on 03/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Kendall at the AZ bridal show almost a year before my March 2015 wedding. I used Kendall as my DJ for the reception, as well as to help with aspects of the ceremony which my venue was not providing any assistance with. He helped my wedding planner make sure everyone entered on cue and provided sound equipment for the string quartet during the ceremony and the officiant. Kendall also did our up-lighting, monogram for the wall with our wedding date/names, as well as photobooth. Excellent price and excellent service! I have already been recommending him to my engaged friends.

  • User4604437 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    KT Sound Productions did a wonderful job on our wedding. The music was perfect for the ceremony and he was very helpful in guiding us through the process. The reception was equally professionally handled. The DJ has a great personality and knows how to get the party going! He played all the songs we wanted and even got on the dance floor to teach us a few line dances. He did a great job of coordinating the extras like the cake cutting and the bouquet toss and made them fun and memorable. His sound system and lighting was exceptional and added so much to our wedding atmosphere! I would recommend them to anyone!

  • I

    ian · Married on 07/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was referred to Kendall by a friend who hired him for their wedding. He was everything I was told he would be, and made our special day even better! He helped me make a music video for my bride to be shown at the reception that was excellent quality. At the reception, his ability to control the crowd and make the dance fun was one of the best I've seen!

  • E

    Erika · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kt sound did a great job djing my wedding and made my special day so much fun. He is great

  • L

    Lacey · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!! I had everyone come up to me after and say that it was the most fun they have had at a wedding! Everyone said Kendall did an absolutely amazing job. People also LOVED the photo booth. We got an album that also had the pictures taken by guests in the photo booth. He did a wonderful job and was fun and involved. He was also in constant contact, prompt, and professional. Definitely recommend!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used KT Sound Productions for our wedding on May 10, 2014 at the Desert Botanical Garden. We met Kendall at the PHX wedding expo, and his music choices, lighting, photobooth, and professionalism set him apart easily from the other vendors there. After signing the contract he met with us several times to ensure our event was perfect, and was it ever! He did overhead pin lighting over the tables to provide soft lighting, background lighting, helped us put together a picture slide show, but beyond all of this, he was a great DJ that played awesome tunes that kept everyone on the dance floor all night! He also worked closely with our wedding coordinator to keep the event on schedule.

    What was also a great addition, is his company offered a photobooth where you could change the background for each funny quirky picture, with costume accessories. His assistant made a copy for our guests and then placed a copy in an album for us, where our guests could write funny notes to us. Overall, I would use Kendall and his Company again in a heartbeat!

  • P

    Paula · Married on 11/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kendall was amazing as our wedding DJ! We couldn't have asked for a better DJ. He was professional and fun! He even got out on the dance floor with us. So many of our guests commented on how great he was, and he kept the flow of our reception going until the last dance. We would highly recommend Kendall to other brides. Thank you so much Kendall!

  • User2910168 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kendall did an INCREDIBLE job!!! We met a couple times about how I wanted the night to flow, what music to play, etc. and he did an incredible job executing a seriously fun atmosphere! KT Sound Productions also provided uplighting and it made the reception look so beautiful! Everyone RAVED about how fun my wedding was and a lot of credit goes to Kendall for the fun dances, great music, and perfectly flowing night!!! Thank you so much for everything KT Sound productions I couldn't be happier with your services!

  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 01/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kendall was really amazing. He kept the music going and kept the energy up. It was exactly what I wanted.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review