16 Reviews for K'Syrah Catering and Events

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Indoor (2)
Uncovered Outdoor (2)
Centerpieces (2)
Decor (2)
Lighting (2)
Chairs (2)
Tables (2)
Covered Outdoor (1)
Clean Up (1)
Event Rentals (1)
Lighting/Sound (1)
Set Up (1)
Audio Equipment (1)
Drapery (1)
Furniture (1)
Sort by:

5.0

When you're planning your own wedding and working with multiple vendors, you want to make it as easy and simple as possible. Danielle and her staff at K'Syrah did just that. They go above and beyond, and most importantly they communicate effective and clearly. They understand the wedding planning process to the tee. I would hire Danielle again in a heart beat. Not only do they try to make your life easier during the wedding planning process, their food is delicious and they understand how important it is for you to be happy with your selection. My wife could not stop complimenting on how K'Syrah's customer service and their knowledge of the whole wedding planning process. Our guests enjoyed their food. Without a doubt this is a 5 Star rating!!!

Profile Picture Teague, 8/18/18, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

We hired K'Syrah to cater our wedding in Santa Ynez. This was - hands down - one of the best decisions we made for our big day! The entire process of menu selection and coordination was seamless and super fun! Working with Danielle was fantastic. She was so organized and communicative leading up to our big day, offering suggestions and answering any questions that came up. On our actual wedding day, we heard from many of our guests that the food served was one of the best meals they have had and that it "shouldn't even be considered wedding food." Chef Brooke is incredibly talented and we can only hope to eat more of her food in the future! My father even gave her a standing ovation at the wedding after the meal was served.

K'Syrah also hosted our After Party at their kitchen/bar location in Solvang. Guests were able to come unwind and eat even more delicious food once the wedding was over. We couldn't have been happier with their service the entire day (and the weeks leading up). If we have an excuse for another party in the Santa Ynez area, K'Syrah will be the first place we call!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Liz, 6/9/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

K'Syrah is the absolute best! The food they prepare is phenomenal and they offer a variety of different dishes so there's something for everyone. Additionally, the staff are wonderful - extremely professional yet friendly and warm - and they get the job done perfectly! Recommend them for all occasions big and small!

Profile Picture Callie, 5/26/18, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Danielle is amazing. She truly made our reception the most spectacular night of our lives. The chef and everyone from the kitchen made the most delicious food! Our family & friends still talk about the lamb!! If you are thinking about anyone catering or hosting your event in the Santa Barbara area I will always choose K’Syrah. Thank you all so much. You made our day incredible!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Hanna, 4/21/18, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor, Clean Up, Event Rentals, Lighting/Sound, Set Up, Audio Equipment, Centerpieces, Chairs, Decor, Drapery, Lighting, Tables
5.0

1Everyone we met that works atK'Syrah is incredibly personable, they gave us great referrals for other services we needed. They connected us with Zaca Mesa Winery where we had our ceremony.
Our rehearsal dinner took place at Zaca Mesa Winery where K’Syrah prepared everything on site, provided the dinnerware and glassware, set up tables – everything looked beautiful. The dinner was served buffet style and we had a Santa Maria style BBQ - everything was delicious. With many of our guests coming from San Diego, we were 2 hours late to our rehearsal dinner, and had more people show up than the amount we planned. K’Syrah was able to work with us on the last minute time change and while they could add more food at that point, the amount they prepared was enough for all – we were very grateful.
The wedding reception was at K’Syrah’s location in Solvang is beautiful. At first we weren’t sure how the separate rooms would work, but Danielle worked with us to design the best table arrangement to make our guests feel welcome. The day before we dropped off our decorations (greenery garlands, small candles, large candles, some cute boards) and talked to Danielle and our wedding planner Katie about how and where we wanted it placed. We didn’t have to worry about anything on our wedding day and when we arrived to K’Syrah after our ceremony we couldn’t believe how beautiful everything looked! K’Syrah’s venue is already full of character and needs minimum décor, and with our decorations they were able to make it even more beautiful. They served food family style and throughout the night our guests were telling us that they had lots of food and that it was the most delicious wedding they’ve been to. There was never a line at the bar to get a drink, wait staff also took drink orders for our guests at the table.
K’Syrah’s pricing was more than reasonable, especially compared with many other wedding caterers and venues, and the quality of their service is outstanding!

Profile Picture Anastasia, 10/28/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Lighting & Decor, Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

I would recommend anyone to K'Syrah. My guests still won't stop raving about the food and ambience at my rehearsal dinner. The entire staff is friendly, helpful, and always so fast! I definitely plan to work with them again for any future events in the area!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Anie, 10/27/17, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

K'Syrah was AMAZING! We used them for our post wedding brunch, as all of our guests were staying in Solvang, so most could just walk to the location.
The space was beautiful, and the food was delicious! And wow, those Bloody Mary's!
They were so accommodating and helped make the event run smoothly so we could enjoy our last few hours with our wedding guests, without having to worry about anything. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a beautiful event space with gourmet quality food in the Solvang area.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Alyson, 9/30/17, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

We had our Sept wedding in their beautiful venue. We used the front patio as the ceremony area and their beautiful wooden door was the perfect backdrop of the ceremony with chairs down the sides. We had 50 guest and where going for a brunch wedding on a Sunday. After the ceremony we had a charcuterie and cold appetizers while we had pictures. Then we used the outside back patio for the buffet sit down brunch menu. Everything was amazing, Danielle was so responsive and open to all my ideas. I wanted it to feel more like a family brunch than wedding reception and they delivered just that. We had lamb on the spit which was deliciouse and they offered so many other brunch options like bacon, gazpacho and such. All the guest spoke about how delicious the food was and how much fun they had since nothing felt stiff. I did not have a wedding planner but in all sincerity I did not need one since Danielle was so great at helping me with my vision. She set up the ceremony pace and kept everything running smoothly the day off. She even brought me and my husband a plate of food because as she mentioned, "bride and groom forget to eat". She kept our champagne glasses full. We asked to set up board games inside for people to be entertained and the venue set up the games inside. I cannot say enough about this lovely venue and their delicious food with such unique food options.
bottomless mimosas and bloody Mary
charcuterie station
3 appetizers
2 entree buffet (lamb on the spit)(with sides and pairings)
soft drinks
dessert table
Rented the whole venue for 4 hrs and had 50 guest

Profile Picture Alex, 9/24/17, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Jimmy is a high-school friend of my husband, and when he invited us up to look at his new venue in Solvang for an option to host our wedding, we were absolutely thrilled. We had searched numerous venues in and around Long Beach, and thanks to Jimmy, we ended up with the perfect location, venue and wedding weekend we could have imagined. Jimmy and his team catered our Friday night cocktail reception at a winery as well as our Saturday evening wedding at K'Syrah. K'Syrah is absolutely beautiful; the layout worked wonderful as we utilized the outside for the ceremony, the inside for cocktails and dancing, and the covered outdoor patio for dinner. There was no need for a multitude of flowers or decorations because the venue was so naturally beautiful. Danielle and her team did a wonderful job using herbs to decorate the tables, that aligned with the fresh flowers and herbs growing around K'Syrah. The food: our guests are still raving about the food. Jimmy is a very talented Chef. I originally was concerned about the food for Friday night being too similar to Saturday night, but with Jimmy's guidance on food choices, and his expertise, it was just perfect. With Jimmy's farm fresh-to-table approach, we could not have been happier with the freshness and flavor of the all the food. Thank you to the entire K'Syrah team for making this Bride very happy on my special day!

Profile Picture TRACY, 9/23/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

We cannot begin to say how happy we are to have chosen K'Syrah Catering for our daughter's wedding. From the time we
first contacted them they stood out above the rest because they were very quick to respond to our questions. We met with Ched Demetri at their event center to sample his food. We were sold after the first few bites. Incredible fresh food, cooked on site. We booked two events with K'Syrah. The first was the welcome dinner at their event center in Solvang. Great food, great location and awesome staff. The second event was held in Santa Ynez for reception dinner. Chef Demetri and his staff were incredible. Their state of the art mobile kitchens allowed them to prepare an incredible array of dishes for our guests. Cannot count the number of people that commented on how delicious the food was. We had a few guests with
special dietary needs and Chef Demetri made sure that they were also well taken care of. Incredible attention to detail.
We look forward to reaching out to K'Syrah for future events. Chef Demetri, Karen, Danielle, Robin and to all their staff, thank you so much for making our daughter's wedding so special!!!
Dr. Ramon & Sandra Guerrero
-Meadowlark Vineyards-Santa Ynez, CA

Profile Picture Ramon, 9/9/17, 5 Reviews
Category: Catering, Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

Selecting the food vendor for our wedding proved to be one of the most difficult choices, however, looking back now, we are so happy to have selected K'Syrah! From our first meeting with Danielle and Jimmy, to our continued conversations with them after the wedding, they have been nothing but courteous, easy going and professional. And best of all, the food was phenomenal!! Our guests couldn't stop raving.

We especially loved working with Danielle. Throughout the wedding planning process, she proved to be an invaluable resource, and often went well above the call of duty to help us through our weekend. And all the while, she had her own wedding to plan only a few weeks before ours!

If you're having your wedding or event in the area, would highly recommend that you consider K'Syrah.

Profile Picture Andy, 9/9/17, 5 Reviews
Category: Catering
5.0

We loved working with K'Syrah Catering! They did a fabulous bbq welcome party at their Solvang venue for one of our clients, and then did a totally different and fun family style meal for their wedding the next day at a private estate.. Not only was the food and service terrific, but they were a dream to work with! Responsive, easy to plan with and flexible in their requirements. As event planners who hire caterers frequently we were beyond pleased with the team at K'Syrah! We look forward to using them again at another event.

Profile Picture Cathy, 5/10/15, 7 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Centerpieces, Chairs, Decor, Furniture, Lighting, Tables, Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
4.9

K'Syrah was absolutely fantastic! From the planning to execution of this brunch, they were an absolute pleasure to work with! My clients were over the moon happy with all details from the chefs in the kitchen to the beautifully displayed food for their wedding weekend brunch! A+

Profile Picture Alexandra, 10/8/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9

K'Syrah did a fantastic job on my mother in law's 90th birthday party. We had about 25 people, ages 2-90, seated outside - the menu was perfect, with something for everyone. They were very easy to work with from the beginning with menu ideas, etc. Everyone was raving about the appetizers - each one savory and unique; and the main course family style entrees couldn't have been better (including the most delicious chicken strips and fries for the kids table!). They were professional, helpful and had great ideas. They even laid my table decorations out more beautifully than I had imagined with touches from the garden. They truly created a memorable event for us. I would definitely recommend them.

Profile Picture Amanda, 9/20/17, 1 Review
Category: Catering
4.4

Thought the food at the rehearsal dinner was good. Thought the meal at the wedding was excellent. Service staff was very good at both.

Profile Picture M, 10/21/17, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue