Krystal Balzer Photography Reviews

52 | New York, NY
See photos, pricing and details

52 Reviews for Krystal Balzer Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

52

19 User photos

Order by:
  • T

    Tracy · Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Krystal is absolutely amazing!!! I can't say enough about what an incredible person she is. I couldn't be happier with our decision to use her as our wedding photographer. She is extremely flexible, professional and just an overal wonderful person. She makes you her priority not just the day of your wedding but during the planning process as well. We also did our engagement photos with her so we could have some practice prior to our wedding. She was so much fun and made it so easy for us to feel comfortable. Our wedding was on Memorial Day weekend so a busy time for all and Krystal just made things so easy for us. Our photos came out incredible. I have no words for what she does. We also received our photo album and it's beyond perfect. I will be using Krystal for all of our other photography needs that we will have in the future. Love love love!!!!

    Sent on 08/31/2016
  • J

    Julianna · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not only is Krystal an absolutely amazing person to work with as a professional, her photography skills are beyond compare! How she managed to capture not only the events, but the feeling of my wedding day is beyond me. I was brought to tears (of joy!) going through my wedding photos and all of the wonderful feelings of our wedding day was brought back to me. Krystal is talented and her packages are very affordable. She was very accommodating to me as the packages that she offers did not quite fit what I was looking for so she add this and took that away to make it just what I needed. Be smart and hire Krystal to capture your magical day! Be warned, my sister-in-law hired a different photographer, then saw my photos and was angry with herself for not choosing Krystal. The entire family decided that she will forever be our family photographer!!!

    Sent on 05/31/2016
  • B

    Bella · Married on 03/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All I can say is WOW! I wish I could give a million times more stars for Krystal's rating. From chatting about ideas to the completed photos I was truly amazed. She captured exactly what we were hoping to have in our photos and she did it with flair. We had a horrible experience with our booked photographer back home, so when we traveled to New York for a vacation I decided to seek out a new photographer to redo our engagement photos. Krystal is energetic, fun, and extremely talented. She made us feel comfortable even though we are not the best with photos. She gave amazing direction and was constantly snapping photos with different angels and views. We went to several locations and had a fun time capturing unique shots. She worked with our own ideas and had plenty of her own to share. It was truly a collaborative experience with a very artistic and talented person.

    Last, but certainly not least, her skill with lighting is phenomenal!! It's fresh, vibrant and looks so authentic. I cannot say enough great things about her and her wonderful talent. If you are looking to capture truly beautiful and memorable photos you'll never stop looking at then you need to hire Krystal. I have a difficult time liking myself in photos and I absolutely cannot stop smiling over the end result. We look natural and happy, but most importantly we look like ourselves and our personality as a couple shines through. Thank you so much for an amazing experience!!!! :)

    Sent on 12/17/2015
  • K

    Katie · event on: 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After moving to a new city and a new coast with seasons we wanted to capture the memories of our new place we call home. We were delighted to find Krystal (who was highly recommended) for this special moment. She picked the perfect NYC spot and made us feel so comfortable during the entire time. The pictures came out lovely, particularly the way she was able to capture the beautiful fall foliage in the background. Can’t wait to use her in the future for another special occasion!

    Sent on 11/08/2015
  • E

    Ellen · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Krystal was the perfect person for an intimate wedding that we had with our families. She has a great eye, very professional, and well organized. Also, she has the heart and passion as a photographer. One can always sense if a person treats their profession as a job or as a passion, and Krystal is definitely the latter. She's patient, she's kind, and she's all about love. My husband and I were looking at all the photos she took on our wedding day and it was like re-living that day. Krystal's photos have a way of putting you back in that moment of time. We hope to look at the photos for years to come and reminisce about how wonderful our wedding day was, and so grateful for Krystal's eye - for capturing moments and leaving us with great memories.

    - Ellen Norona

    Sent on 10/03/2015
  • C

    Cristina · event on: 07/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Krystal did such an amazing job shooting our maternity photos. She was so helpful in setting a date, time and location that worked for my husband and I. She's got an amazing personality, she's fun, witty and just such a pleasure to be around. We shot at Central Park and I thought I would be nervous having to shoot around so many people but I barely noticed anyone else. Krystal cracked jokes and kept my husband and I engaged the entire time. The experience was so much fun and I'm so glad I decided to take these photos of this special moment in our lives which Krystal captured so beautifully. The photos are awesome and so is Krystal!

    Sent on 08/12/2015
  • User5231542 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Krystal was amazing. Having only spoken online previously, as soon as we met she was so personable and easy to get on with. Her calm and professional manor really put us at ease. We had our own ideas of what we wanted, but her wealth of knowledge and creativity as a photographer and as a local from New York really helped. I have only seen one picture yet but I am already so happy with the results. I can't thank Krystal enough for making a special day even more special and I really hope to work with her again. Amazingly talented young woman xxx

    Sent on 07/05/2015
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Krystal was an absolute pleasure. We received her recommendation through a friend. Once we met her for our complimentary engagement session in Manhattan, we knew we'd made the right decision. So full of energy, had great ideas for what pictures to take, and had so much passion for what she did.

    On our wedding day, Krystal was amazing. The way she organized us through what could have been a very hectic session of family photos was tremendous and extremely efficient.

    And last, but certainly not least, are the pictures themselves. Brilliant is the word that comes to mind. She captured our wedding day so perfectly, and so beautifully. In fact, my younger sister the pics from my wedding, and immediately booked Krystal for her wedding next June. If that's not a ringing endorsement of Krystal's great work, then I don't know what is.

    There are so many details to worry about when you plan a wedding. If you book Krystal, the last detail you'll need to worry about are the pictures. It's taken care of. So professional, courteous, and just extremely easy to work with.

    Sent on 06/29/2015
  • R

    Ritika · Married on 01/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Krystal is amazing to work with. She is an amazing photographer.
    The best part is that she gave us the photos within a week which was awesome.
    She will make you feel so comfortable. I would love to work with her again ??

    Sent on 05/05/2015
  • S

    Sandra · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Krystal is the most down to earth person in this world! She will make you feel totally comfortable! I wouldn't recommend anyone but her!!! I can not until she can photograph us again!

    Sent on 12/26/2014
  • A

    Anne · Married on 12/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Krystal is both professional and fun to work with. She was easy to communicate with prior to the wedding and helped us to come up with an approximate timeline of events. And of course, the shots she got of our wedding and reception were beautiful. We would highly recommend her. In fact, Krystal also did my sister's wedding photography two years ago, and my other sister's engagement photos a week after my own wedding! Thanks, Krystal, for everything!

    Sent on 12/26/2014
  • S

    Sid · Married on 11/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Krystal shined from our first interaction through her diligent follow through after our happy wedding. She took the time to understand us as a couple and manifest who we are in not only her photography but also in her communications and management style throughout the process.Krystal exceeded all of what we were looking for, including:
    Demonstrated talent for wedding photography
    Established expert in wedding photography
    Extraordinary communication skills
    Exemplary ownership and accountability
    Ability to lead a team
    Ability to collaborate effectively with other vendors

    Overall I would highly recommend Krystal. The reviews she already has are so positive, but we have the sense that she is only getting better as she continues to develop her skills and grow more experience. We are so happy with her professionalism, her talent, her communication, and her authentic personality. There was no one better to photograph our special day, and we are so thankful for her fantastic work.

    Sent on 01/19/2015
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 11/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Krystal shined from our first interaction through her diligent follow through after our happy wedding. She took the time to understand us as a couple and manifest who we are in not only her photography but also in her communications and management style throughout the process.Krystal exceeded all of what we were looking for, including:
    (a) Demonstrated talent for wedding photography
    (b) Established expert in wedding photography
    (c) Extraordinary communication skills
    (d) Exemplary ownership and accountability
    (e) Ability to lead a team
    (f) Ability to collaborate effectively with other vendors.

    Overall I would highly recommend Krystal. The reviews she already has are so positive, but we have the sense that she is only getting better as she continues to develop her skills and grow more experience. We are so happy with her professionalism, her talent, her communication, and her authentic personality. There was no one better to photograph our special day, and we are so thankful for her fantastic work.

    Sent on 01/19/2015
  • M

    Maddie · Married on 09/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Krystal by far exceeded my expectations in a wedding photographer. From our engagement photos to our special day, Krystal was fun energetic and delivered amazing photos that I will cherish for the rest of my life!
    Krystal did not hesitate to travel to Upstate New York from her home in NYC. She was flexible with times and days and even sent me 2 drafts for itineraries for our wedding.
    If you want a photographer that is going to do whatever it takes to get the perfect shot, she is your girl! Krystal is also known to post sneak-peaks of the shoots the day of and then delivers a blog with numerous photos not too long after the event. The picture quality is amazing and she was always there to make sure we did not look awkward or over-posed.
    Not being a person who necessarily loves to be photographer, Krystal always makes me feel glamorous and special.
    I would not have wanted anyone else to capture the best day of my life!

    Sent on 09/21/2014
  • B

    basar · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Krystal is a purely talented photographer. She is excellent to work with, very relaxed, friendly yet professional. She recorded the best moments of our wedding with amazing shots and we are very grateful for her. We'd recommend her without second thought.

    Sent on 08/25/2014
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 07/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy to work with. Very friendly yet professional. Great communication and AMAZING pictures!

    Sent on 07/16/2014
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Krystal was nothing short of amazing! Her professionalism and creativity shine through in our wedding photos, and she made us feel incredibly comfortable and relaxed in what can be a very stressful time. Krystal listened to ideas and requests that we asked for but also came to us with her own creative ideas. I would recommend Krystal to anyone looking for a professional photographer to capture your special time!

    Sent on 07/17/2014
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Krystal was fantastic! We had a 20 person wedding party so she brought a second shooter with her, Jess who was just as wonderful! They did a fantastic job! Krystal is just hands down a great person so it was so easy to work with her. She has unbelievable vision, and used every opportunity to get us great pictures!! Highly recommend!!!

    Sent on 07/05/2014
  • J

    Jillian · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Krystal is amazing! She made us feel relaxed and comfortable in front of the camera when we felt nervous. She has a plan for every photo she takes but is still able to capture small, special candid moments. Krystal is the type of person who feels like a close friend even while working and her personality and enthusiasm are contagious! We look forward to the opportunity to work with Krystal in the future.

    Sent on 05/16/2014
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My photographer was perfect! Definitely the best. Wouldn't have change it for anything. Definitely the best service ever!

    Sent on 06/06/2014
  • J

    Jaclyn · Married on 12/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have worked with Krystal Balzer on two separate occasions. First, she photographed my engagement photos on December 7, 2013. This was my first time being photographed professionally, and both my fiance and I were a bit nervous! Also, at the first location, we stumbled upon a few unexpected obstacles (the place was a mess). However, Krystal's kind, sincere, and down-to-earth personality quickly calmed our nerves, and the shoot was an absolute BLAST from beginning to end. Since we had SO much fun the first time, we contacted Krystal a second time, and she photographed the new addition to our family, our 3-month-old corgi puppy named Lola. If you know what it's like having a puppy, then you know that it is extremely difficult to get them to stand still for a picture. The amount of patience Krystal had during this shoot was astounding. She was willing to do whatever it took to give us some truly magnificent photos, and she even let my puppy drink water out of her hand! We want Krystal around for all of our family's important milestones, as she truly has a gift of making those precious moments timeless.

    Sent on 04/22/2014
  • M

    Michelle · event on: 11/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For a couple who hates to get their picture taken, Krystal was able to give us direction to capture some really amazing shots! A rainy day didn't keep her from giving us some really beautiful engagement photos.

    Sent on 11/19/2013
  • T

    Tara · Married on 10/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved her and so did my guests! There are not enough words to describe how wonderful she is and my guests wanted her to stay even longer! We will definitely use her again

    Sent on 10/28/2013
  • K

    Kellie · Married on 09/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing, stunning photos! Krystal is one of the sweetest people we've met and her professionalism is unparalleled. We have incredible photographs as a memento of our wedding day and we wouldn't have wanted anyone else to capture our most special and poignant moments!

    Sent on 10/05/2013
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Krystal did a great job. She is very professional and made everyone so comfortable while taking pictures. She is a great person with a great heart who takes amazing photos.

    Sent on 10/01/2013