20 Reviews for Kristen Donovan, Soprano

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Soloist / Vocalist (2)
Ceremony (1)
Vocals (1)
Sort by:

5.0

Kristen was exactly what we wanted in a soprano for our wedding ceremony. In addition to a beautiful voice, she was wonderful to work with. Kristen went through the extra effort to ask what we'd like her to wear, and matched the color of our flowers. Months later, guests are still complimenting the music at our wedding, specifically Kristen's rendition of Ave Maria. Would highly recommend!

Profile Picture Emily, 9/26/15, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
Services Used: Soloist / Vocalist
5.0

Kristen is the ultimate professional. I am a musician myself, and Kristen and I have been working in the same professional circles for many years. When it came time to plan the music for my own wedding, Kristen was the obvious choice! I never had a moment’s worry, knowing from experience that she is always on time and prepared, and she will sing beautifully. She is extraordinarily organized and will think of all the logistics in advance so you don’t have to. We couldn’t have been happier with the way our music turned out!

Profile Picture User5543902, 2+ years ago, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music
Services Used: Soloist / Vocalist, Ceremony, Vocals
5.0

Kristen was AMAZING!! Not only
does she have a beautiful voice, but she is so kind, helpful and incredible to work with! Kristen helped me pick music, figure out where to put songs and even sent example Catholic wedding programs for me to use when designing mine. She also recommended organists for me!! I couldn't have asked for more and all of my guests loved her. Without her, the ceremony music at my wedding would not have been as perfect as it was!

Profile Picture User3559357, 2+ years ago, 6 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

Kristen's voice is angelic. I just wished I wasn't so emotional during my wedding to enjoy more of her voice. Kristen is such a beautiful person to work with from the planning to the performance. I can't say more good words about her voice than to say that if I were to ever plan another event for live singing...there is no doubt whom I would call again.

Profile Picture tiffany, 4/25/15, 7 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

Kristen was amazing...her voice,one of the most beautiful I have ever heard. Truly this woman has been given a gift from G-d and she is using it to perfection. There wasn't a dry eye in the church as she was singing....we had a member of the Cleveland Orchestra as a guest and she described Kristen's voice as BREATHTAKING.
Kristen was on time, wonderful to work with and all around PERFECT. Could not recommend her more highly.....

Profile Picture Lisa, 9/6/14, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

Booking Kristen was one of the best decisions we made. Not only did she sing gorgeously at our wedding ceremony, she also helped us select music and assembled a choir of equally talented and professional singers. The music she and the choir provided was more than just a special touch -- it was an integral part of our ceremony, and made it so beautiful. (And we had people coming up to us all night raving about the stunning music at the ceremony!)

I can't recommend Kristen highly enough!

Profile Picture Mary, 8/23/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

Kristen has the most amazing voice! We so very fortunate to have her sing during our wedding. She worked with us with every detail, offered great suggestions, gave us other resources, and was very flexible with the multiple changes we made. My guests are still commenting on how beautiful her voice is. We were very pleased.

Profile Picture Reginald, 5/31/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

Fabulous!! Beautiful voice, very flexible and easy to work with. She was very responsive to all our suggestions and responded to emails quickly. I highly recommend Kristen if you're looking for a singer.

Profile Picture Jessica, 4/26/14, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

Kristen was the angel sent from heaven that sang at my wedding. She has the most amazing voice and it literally brought my husband, myself and guests to tears. She helped me through the program and suggested all the music that was perfect! After the ceremony the Priest came to me and told me he had never heard a voice like that- remarkable ....and my mother-in-law said "all I want at my funeral is Kristen to sing! "

Thank you Kristen, for a day that seemed it happened in a split second, you singing "Ava Maria" plays in my head on a regular basis! You made my day amazing!

Profile Picture User4368307, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

Very professional and needed no rehearsing. Enjoyed her as part of our special day.

Profile Picture Brian, 9/14/13, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

Kristen Donovan was wonderful to work with on our very special wedding day. Her attention to detail and vocal presence made our wedding ceremony all that more memorable. She was highly detailed, understood our needs and was a joy to work with.

Profile Picture User4423944, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

Where can I start with Kristen? Not only is she the ULTIMATE professional and has a BEAUTIFULLY SURREAL voice, she is also personally SO AMAZING AND FUN to work with!

For my wedding day, I wanted to walk down the aisle to one of my favorite songs, "To Be Loved" by Michael Buble, and reached out to Kristen to sing this song live during my ceremony. Little did I know what I was about to put her through, but Kristen went ABOVE AND BEYOND for me the entire time, including emailing me helpful advice on everything from vendors to musical/song selections for my ceremony as well.

For one, there was no instrumental version of the modern rendition of the song. Kristen literally saved the day by tracking down the original version by Jackie Wilson on her own, and worked hand-in-hand with our DJ to coordinate/rehearse to make sure everything went perfectly. I was so, so happy to be able to walk down the aisle to my favorite love song and it was ALL possible thanks to Kristen. Friends and family alike kept commenting/complimenting Kristen's voice to me on AND after our wedding day!

She is a superbly talented singer and we are so grateful and fortunate to have had her lend her voice to us on our special day. There is no one else I'd recommend more for as a musician and soloist for any occasion!

Profile Picture Kim, 6/23/13, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

Kristen sang at my wedding and did an amazing job. I'm so happy she was available & also feel she made our day extra special! She sang beautifully with her unbelievable voice and was on time for both rehearsal and wedding day. She is a true professional and I would highly recommend her.

Profile Picture Vanessa, 5/26/13, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

I was very lucky to stumble upon Kristen's website when looking for a soprano to perform for our wedding. I was also in search of an tenor and Kristen was able to find one for me. Kristen is an absolute professional and worked with my budget. She has a voice of an angel and had me and a number of guest in tears when she performed 'Ave Maria'. I even hired her to give my daughter voice lessons. If you are looking for a professional soprano vocalist she is definitely the perfect person for the job. ?

Profile Picture Sarah, 11/24/12, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

Kristen added such a beautiful and professional touch to my wedding ceremony in Washington, DC. As a singer myself, I can attest to her glorious voice and flawless technique. I appreciated that she was always on time, quick to respond to messages, and very knowledgable when it comes to vocal repertoire. Two happy years later, our guests are still talking about her amazing singing!

Profile Picture Erin, 9/8/12, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

Her singing was beautiful and definitely helped make our wedding very special. She was very flexible and worked with what I needed and gave me great suggestions and ideas for music.

Profile Picture Gracia, 8/27/11, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

The song that Kristen sang for our first dance was beautiful! When she was done, all of our guests asked her for an encore, which she did! I've had the privilege of hearing her sing again since our wedding and she is still amazing!

Profile Picture Adrienne, 4/25/03, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music