13 Reviews for Kriebels Custom Bakery

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Consultations (3)
Cakes (2)
Custom Design (2)
Delivery (2)
Private Tastings (2)
Setup (1)
Sort by:

4.9

A Great Big Thank You to Kriebel's Bakery and to Colleen who is friendly, professional and a great asset to our Community. Colleen sent several boxes of Chocolate Covered Strawberries over to our Lower Providence Ambulance for Valentine's Day as an appreciation gift to us. It was so thoughtful and much Appreciated! What a lovely treat. Thank You Colleen and Kriebel's!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Cari, 10/10/20, 1 Review
Category: Catering
5.0

Our guests are still talking about how amazing our cake was! We went to Kriebel's to order our cake because I saw online that they had peanut butter frosting. My husband is a pb nut! I would never have guessed though when we walked in that we would be ordering such an incredible creation!! Highly recommend this bakery to all!! Thanks for making our day extra sweet! :)

Photo for Kriebels Custom Bakery Review
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Dana, 10/1/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Cake
Services Used: Consultations, Custom Design, Private Tastings, Cakes
4.8

Colleen at Kriebels did such a great job on our wedding cupcakes and cake! My husband and I each picked one flavor and then we picked one together. We also had a 6 inch cake for us to cut. My husband built us a cupcake stand and colleen did an AMAZING job decorating our cake to match the tower we built! We had so many compliments on how great it not only looked, but also how great it all tasted! Kriebels was a pleasure to work with and we will definitely be returning for all of our special occasion cakes!

Profile Picture Melanie, 9/3/17, 7 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

Kriebel's did an amazing job on our wedding cake! The cakes (chocolate cake with espresso mousse and vanilla cake with raspberry mousse) were moist and the frosting was delicious. The cake was delivered on time on the day of and Chef Colleen was so easy to work with. Any time I called in with a question, she was professional and made sure to listen to my questions fully before answering. I can't wait to use Kriebel's for our next occasion!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Megan, 7/22/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
Services Used: Cakes, Consultations, Custom Design, Delivery, Private Tastings
4.9

The groom's cake they made for our son and daughter-in-law's rehearsal dinner was wonderful. It had multiple layers and favors. We got just what we wanted. We enjoyed working with the team. Thanks.

Profile Picture Marianne, 5/6/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

We ordered wedding cake for 70 people its a 4 tiered cake, it was a beautiful cake, simple yet elegant and tastes so good. The first layer is chocolate chip, second is red velvet and third is devils chocolate (a lot of people loved this) and top layer is red velvet. The guests also loved the cake. Thank you kriebel for making our day more special. We will definitely order cake again in other occasions.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Janr, 3/18/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

Kreibels was amazing!!!!!!!!!!! After having a less than fun experience at another bakery, Kriebel's took the time to answer my questions and help me come up with a cake that I would love. Their prices were very reasonable and my cake was DELICIOUS!!! AND BEAUTIFUL. THEY DID EVERYTHING I WANTED AND IT WAS THE CAKE OF MY DREAMS!!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Sara, 10/16/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
Services Used: Consultations, Setup, Delivery
5.0

ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS! I don't usually like most wedding cakes but this was the best I have ever had!! I am SO disappointed because the catering staff (unaffiliated with the bakery - through Zone's catering through Elmwood Park Zoo) cut the TOP TIER of the cake - the one we freeze for a year later. I know it still would've tasted delicious a year later. All around amazing cake, I'd go back for any event I need a cake for!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Amanda, 4/11/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

Everyone was so nice every time I went in there. They had samples for us so we could pick what our cake would taste like and they made the perfect cake for our wedding. They drew up a sketch of what it would look right after we choose the flavor. Our cake was absolutely beautiful.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User3895646, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

Nom, Nom, Nom!

Colleen and her staff partner with our venue (Elmwood Park Zoo) and thank God they do because who knows where we would have ended up if left to our own devices. We were fairly laid back (clueless) about what we wanted in a wedding cake and Colleen made the whole process straightforward and stress-free.

We went for a tasting a couple of months before our date and tried some of her delicious cake flavors. Seriously, my mouth is watering just remembering that day. Colleen helped us pick our flavors and frostings and then showed us a slideshow so we could get ideas for the design. We opted for something that I considered to be fairly low-key (which is what I consider us to be) - a tiered cream cake with scroll work.

Well, the cake was absolutely beautiful and delicious. Even our older family members who are not shy about telling you if something isn't up to scratch were wowed. When an 80-something great aunt says its the best wedding cake she's ever tasted, you know you have something good. Oh, also - I ate our entire top tier the week after the wedding. Tradition be damned; it was too good to sit in a freezer for a year.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Catherine, 8/2/14, 3 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

Colleen was a delight to work with. Our wedding cake was absolutely beautiful! All of our guests loved it! I would recommend anyone to Kriebels!. I cannot wait to go back to her again! Thank you Colleen!!

Profile Picture brittany, 5/17/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

It was a delight that we found Colleen! We booked her for our wedding cake before we even met her or tasted her cake. We knew we were taking a chance, but her reviews and pictures were completely accurate and we were so pleased once we actually met her and had our cake tasting. Her cakes are moist and the not too sweet butter cream icing is a dream! She is willing to do any type of cake, and was able to recreate from pictures exactly what we were looking for. We were able to choose 2 types of cake and 2 types of icing, and she helped us make sure we ordered enough cake for the number attending our reception. Her prices are very affordable compared to competitors, and she even has a great deal with a local florist for real flowers. And even silk flowers look wonderful on her cakes too! Was so glad we didn't have to use a fondant cake and everyone loved the cake! Thank you so much for sharing your talents with us!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Liz, 9/15/12, 6 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

Colleen at Kriebel’s Custom Cakes is the absolute best!! We heard about her through a family friend and wanted to check her out. She lived up to her reviews. She is so kind and creative. She met with us and had a consultation along with a tasting. We brought some pictures of what we were looking for and she had cake samples and her photo album ready to go for us to view. She listened to everything we were looking for and made suggestions from what she thought we would want and need.

We gave her some ideas and she came up with an estimate for us on the spot and recommended a florist if we were going to do real flowers on our cake. We had a guest list of over 200 people so she recommended a 4 tier cake with ½ a sheet cake as well. That amount was perfect and more than enough. We had plenty of cake to send home with people and we got some as well. The cake was delicious; we had red velvet, vanilla and chocolate. Each flavor popped and was unique and so yummy!

The presentation of the cake was gorgeous. We had four off set square tiers with yellow, pink, & orange hibiscus flowers that matched our wedding invitations going down one side. We had beautiful, custom scroll work done by Colleen. Along with each tier being outlined in an orange fondant ribbon. She placed our cake topper on the cake and everything looked magnificent. We got many compliments on the looks and taste of the cake. We have and will recommend Colleen and use her in the future. Thanks Colleen for making our day so special.
Ashley & Dave

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Ashley, 2/11/12, 3 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake