Weddings

KMT Event Group Reviews

KMT Event Group View more information

58 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 58
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

8 User photos

Sort by:
  • K
    Kristen M. Married on 10/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Life savers and sweetest people!

    Amanda and Kia helped make sure our wedding was exactly what we wanted. I couldn't imagine them not being there and I'm so grateful for everything Amanda did along the way. They made sure everything was how we wanted and organized all day. They wrangled a wedding party of over 20 people and our crazy families. Not to mention Amanda and Kia are the sweetest and funniest people ever! I can't recommend KMT enough, thank you girls again! xoxo
  • Brittany
    Brittany D. Married on 11/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome work! Love them!

    My wedding was on 11/9/2019. This wedding planning team was absolutely phenomenal! I want to give a huge thank you to Kia Matthews for doing such a great job on my big day! She was attentive and very detailed in everything that she does all while taking care of the bride! She made sure everything went as smooth as possible and kept everything on schedule!! I don’t know how she does it with all the chaos involve! She is truly amazing! I would recommend this company a million times to someone that’s how awesome they were! I wish I written this review sooner! Her team is awesome as well! Thank you so much again KMT team and Kia your work definitely did not go unnoticed!! Love Brittany💕
  • gina
    Gina Married on 10/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Book. Them. NOW.

    top what you’re doing. Stop looking or thinking if you even need a wedding planner. The answer is yes, you NEED KMT. Our wedding was perfect from start to finish. KMT goes above and beyond and treated my special day like it was theirs. Detailed review below. We booked KMT immediately after meeting Kia for the first time. Originally planning to have an a la carte wedding at a large warehouse venue, we knew we needed the full service package. After 7 months (of a 2-year engagement) of preliminary planning, the venue ultimately told us that they couldn’t guarantee an exact date for us until “2 months out”. Navigating this tough time without KMT is unimaginable. We secured a new venue that was just what we were looking for within the next month. The next year and a half was nothing but smooth sailing thanks to KMT. Timelines, responsibilities, and expectations were extremely clear. We worked directly with Amanda and I can truly say as a detail-oriented, control preferred person - I trusted her to handle everything and didn’t have a single worry. Amanda was professional, calm, reassuring and handled EVERYTHING. Even going as far as sewing a small mishap in my dress moments before walking down the aisle. There are so many details and moments that I truly don’t know what I would have done if they weren’t on my team. If you want your wedding to be an easy enjoyable experience, exceed any and all of your expectations and meet two amazing , kick-ass women in the process - you’re wasting time than looking any further than KMT
  • S
    Andrew Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best decision we made!

    Hiring KMT for month-of wedding coordination was the absolute best decision we could have made. I worked closely with Amanda for about 6 weeks prior to our wedding day, and she is 100% the reason that everything ran as smoothly as it did. She took over coordination with our vendors and created the most detailed timeline for our day that kept us all on track. I really appreciated how responsive she was through the whole process - we were planning a Philadelphia wedding from the west coast, and Amanda answered my random emails and texts day and night! While I'm sure there are many event planning groups that could handle all of the details, what really made KMT and Amanda in particular stand out was her genuine excitement and enthusiasm on our wedding day! She really loves what she does, and it showed in every perfectly executed moment of our wedding day. We are already missing her and want to go back and do it all again! We can't recommend Amanda and KMT highly enough!!
  • B
    Barbara D. Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    They are the nicest! And non-judgmental - the perfect combination for a wedding coordinator/planner!

    Amanda and Kia are the nicest people you will meet! They are fantastic wedding planners/coordinators who can help with literally every detail of your event. They are completely non-judgmental too, whatever you want for your big day they will do their best to make it happen. I can't imagine having done our wedding without them, there are so many little details that you don't think about for the day of the wedding but that *someone* has to take care of. Packing up the gifts, taking the centerpieces or any other decorations, grabbing the guest book, etc. And those little things add up to way too much work/responsibility for the wedding party or family. Having a day-of coordinator at least is an essential now for most weddings and these are the people you want!
  • Ra'Chell
    Ra'chell Married on 09/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    KMT is the best of the best! DREAM COM TRUE!

    Where do I start – the ladies at KMT Event Group are truly heaven sent. Since the day that my husband and I met Kia, we knew we wanted to have her team apart of our big day! She never left our side and truly made us feel like our day was just as special to her. We hired the team for design services and day for coordination! Till this day I can truly say this was one of the best investments we made. Up until minutes before I walked the down aisle, I still had so much anxiety and worry about the day! I couldn’t get my veil on and I’m sure she could sense that I was a little frantic. She removed everyone from the limousine except me to “help” with my veil as she said but really spent that time casually talking to me. In that moment I didn’t get it, but I realized soon afterwards that it was her way of getting me to breathe in and take in such a beautiful moment. She reminded me how much my husband loved me and that this day was all about us. One of the best touching moments that I will never forget! When we walked into our reception venue, we were blown away by the amazing décor we provided and the add ons the KMT team includes from their inventory! She took our vision and ran with it! The entire day and night she ran around like a super woman with a smile on her face! This by far was the best day thanks to the KMT team!
  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 08/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Above and beyond

    Like most brides who are reading this, I contemplated if day of coordination services were worth it, and I more than agree with all the superlatives of KMT's reviews. Kia and Amanda were LIFESAVERS and worth EVERY penny!! I hired them as day of coordinators (thinking their involvement was minimal) but they contacted EVERY vendor to confirm the schedule beforehand and that everyeone was on the same page. Our wedding was superhero themed, but the true unsung heroes of the night were these two ladies who went above and beyond to allow me to be fully present on the most magical night of my life. One example was that one of my bridesmaids was slightly uncomfortable with her false eyelash extensions falling off and Kia walked IN HEELS to CVS to get glue. At times I was slightly stressed about the timing of the wedding, Amanda would sense that slight sense of worry and would be at my side to reassure me that everything was completely taken care of and on schedule. Multiple times of the day they would gently nudge photographers, hair/makeup to stay on schedule, and would always advocate for the bride's opinion no matter how small the decision was (veil or no veil in a picture), etc. They last minute put my candles together and helped coordinate our dog to be in the pictures!! But what was the most impressive thing about Amanda and Kia was their beautiful souls and a genuine love of taking care of others. Their high energy and warmth in their personalties was infectious and it is truly rare to find people more dedicated to their job than this team of angels. Do yourself a solid and book this team, you won't regret it!!
  • Alexa
    Alexa C. Married on 08/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Don't get married without them.

    I would recommend KMT over and over again. They could not have been better and truly made my wedding day better than I could have imagined. They have such attention to detail, are the sweetest and kindest people you will ever meet, and fixed any issues without me even knowing they occured. They thought of EVERYTHING, and made sure my wedding was perfect. Everyone was saying how amazing and kind they were from our guests, bridal party, families, and vendors. Cannot stress how integral they were to my wedding and wouldn't want to go through the day without them! Thank you Amanda and Kia - you are both wonderful and have the kindest, warmest, most fun personalities ever. I wish I could hang out with them all the time.
  • J
    Jill Married on 06/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Decision Ever

    Calling KMT was the single best decision I made in the wedding planning process.
    Knowing that I had Kia in my corner during planning and running the show day of alleviated more stress than I can put into words. She was an invaluable resource leading up to the wedding and an absolute angel day of. From the big things (making sure everyone stayed on schedule, set-up, etc.), to the smaller things (making sure we had a chance to eat and encouraging us to take a minute for ourselves), to the things we never could have anticipated (saving our guests from a crazy swarm of gnats), Kia's help allowed us to enjoy and be fully present for one of the biggest days of our lives.
    At one point during our reception, my husband told me, "when you first told me that you wanted to hire someone to run the show day-of, i didn't get it. I DEFINITELY get it now. Kia is amazing!"
    This was honestly an extremely hard review to write. I always like to be completely honest in reviews and address both positives AND negatives. There wasn't a single negative to working with Kia and the positives could go on for pages and pages. If I had to do this all over again, Kia would be my first phone call every. single. time.
  • S
    Samantha Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The BEST decision was hiring KMT!

    Words can not possibly explain how seamless Amanda and Kia made our wedding day. We hired KMT very last minute to be day of coordinators and I wish I had hired them sooner. These ladies are incredibly detailed and help In every single way possible. From the beginning they reached out and communicated to our vendors up until our wedding day to ensure timing and any other details or logistics were communicated as needed. When they arrived during bridal prep they took the reigns. Then Amanda went to our venue to make sure it was exactly how we pictured it while Kia stayed with us and our family and friends for photos at various locations. Anything, and I mean anything we needed those ladies were there to handle and did it with a smile and grace. Amanda and Kia were on top of every detail and made our wedding stress free and as perfect as could be. They were the icing on the cake. We have so much gratitude for KMT! Family and friends raved about how helpful they were and it was obvious by their constant movement around the venue and talking with vendors throughout the evening. Amanda brought our meals to our sweetheart table, Kia made sure speeches and cake cutting were on time and the list could go on and on about what these incredible ladies take on. Do not hesitate for one second to hire KMT. It was the best decision we made for our wedding day, hands down. Thank you so much Amanda and Kia!
  • Jess
    Jess Married on 04/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Saved The Day (And My Sanity!)

    Holy smokes - hiring KMT (Kia and Amanda) was the best choice I made in wedding planning. I was one of those brides who thought I could do it all myself, even day of. About a month before my wedding I realized I made a huge error and that I needed some help. From my first call with Kia, I knew I had hit the jackpot. She treated me like an old friend and clearly was a professional wedding expert- the two things I needed. Her and Amanda swooped right in and relieved so my pressure and stress in the final days of planning, making the whole process so much easier and nicer. Day of, they were like my personal cheering squad and made sure things went off without a hitch (or as much as possible with a wedding). I am so grateful for all their help and cannot recommend them enough. If you're even thinking about hiring a planner DO IT with KMT - you won't look back!
  • C
    Cori Married on 12/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    If you are thinking about a planner - do it! And hire KMT!!

    Amanda was absolutely amazing on our wedding day. As much as our friends commented on the food/dancing/etc - just as many people commented on Amanda -- "Who was your planner? She was on top of it!!" She was super responsive and easy to communicate with prior to the wedding. On our wedding day she understood exactly what I wanted and more or less functioned as an extension of my husband and myself. She kept us on schedule, helped set up our decor how we had envisioned and stopped any "disasters" before they happened. She didn't judge me for not wanting red decorations at the venue for my dec 29 wedding (hah) and made sure the venue had taken them down. She was pleasant and courteous to my family/friends and also to all the other vendors we coordinated with - I can't say enough about how great she was! Her partner for the day was also excellent - I unfortunately don't remember her name. They even took time to take a photo at our photobooth (picutred!) You won't regret going with this planner!
  • Nicole
    Nicole Married on 12/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    KMT is a must for your day! Amazing!!

    I wanted to start off by saying THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU! to Amanda and Tucker at KMT. Without them I am not sure how we would have made it through our wedding day. After signing on with KMT, Kia reassured us that our wedding would be a perfect and was there to answer any and all questions we had before the wedding. The weeks leading up to the wedding can be a stressful time with so many moving parts and a struggle to create the perfect timeline for the day, however once Amanda (our day of coordinator) joined on a couple weeks out everything became a breeze. It was so easy to upload and collaborate with her on Google Drive and not one detail was skipped over (timelines, photo lists, event floor plans, etc). She contacted all our vendors and made sure that they knew the minute to minute timeline of the day and assured us everything would be amazing, and it certainly was!!! The morning of, Amanda showed up and everything just seemed to slide right into place and any jitters we had melted away. From making sure everything in the venue was set up correctly to getting everyone to and from each area of the wedding on time to even stopping traffic in the middle of Broad Street to ensure we got the perfect photos; we got more then I could have ever expected! We would 100% recommend to hire KMT, Kia, and Amanda for your wedding as we know for a fact it will be the best day of your life!!!!!
  • N
    Nora Married on 11/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hire them!

    The girls (Kia, Amanda and Jackie) were amazing to work with. They were such a big help the day of my wedding. I hired KMT for my day-of planner and they were awesome. They stepped in about 3 weeks before the wedding and they made sure to take care of everything. I didn't need to communicate with my vendors before the wedding, they had it all under control. My wedding was perfect and they had a huge part in that. If anything did go wrong, I had no idea about it, and that's how it should be! Thank you KMT for being so awesome! If you need a wedding planner, look no further. KMT has it all - amazing staff with wonderful personalities, great inventory and great planning capabilities!
  • G
    Gina Married on 11/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best decision we made!

    I don’t think it’s possible to fully express our gratitude to KMT. If you do anything for your wedding day, HIRE KMT! They made our wedding day everything we could have imagined. Amanda was on top of EVERYTHING leading up to our wedding weekend. Finalizing timelines, organizing a surprise visit of my cat (sprung on her by my now husband the week of the wedding), reaching out to all vendors, our wedding party... I was dealing with a last minute dress catastrophe and I didn’t need to worry about anything else - KMT handled it all! From the Friday rehearsal to the end of the reception, our team, Amanda, Nia and Jackie nailed it. Our guests couldn’t stop complimenting how seamless the whole day was which wouldn’t have been possible without KMT. Oh! And I can’t not mention that although we only booked them for the wedding weekend, we ran into 2 big venue issues throughout the planning process and they were an amazing resource for us! KMT is everything you want in a weekend coordinator... and more!
  • Samantha
    Samantha Married on 10/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Planning QUEENS

    When we started wedding planning, a few people gave us advice about hiring some sort of wedding coordinator. We asked around for recommendations and were directed to KMT through someone who knows Kia. BEST THING THAT HAS EVER HAPPENED TO US.
    From the beginning, KMT was friendly, responsive, professional, and all around amazing to work with.

    We were so excited about working with Kia that we opted for the Month-Of coordination and it was hands down the best decision we made.

    Amanda was our month-of coordinator and we're actually obsessed with her. My husband and I got a long with her really well and looked forward to every call/meeting we had. The final weeks before the wedding, I was super stressed, but every time we spoke with Amanda I was instantly calmed and reassured that our day would be handled perfectly.

    We also took advantage of their in-house inventory which helped cut some costs out of our floral and decor budget, and made our day look even more beautiful! They also handled things like our seating chart and setting up all of our ceremony extras (programs, card box, etc) It really allowed us to enjoy our day, along with our families and wedding party.
    Our friends and family commented about how awesome she was on our day, along with her day-of assistant Traci.

    I can't say enough good things about KMT. Kia, Amanda, and their team are perfect wedding planning angels and will make your wedding FLAWLESS! They took the stress out of the final month of wedding planning and we just genuinely enjoyed getting to know them! SERIOUSLY - HIRE THEM.
  • Jackie
    Jackie Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    #bossladies

    I found KMT through Wedding Wire and it was an easy decision to use them for our wedding as our day of coordinator. Contact leading up to the big day was easy with both Kia and Amanda. Our day coordinator, Amanda, handled everything with care, professionalism, and thouroughness. There wasn’t anything that KMT missed! Amanda even carried a fanny pack (a cute one haha) day of with all the last minute things we may have needed; e.g. mints. She was on top of everything!!

    KMT provides in house wedding decor inventory that you can choose from which was a life saver for us! I don’t know how many day of coordinators offer that!

    KMT went above and beyond my expectations. They truly know what they are doing and allow you to really enjoy your wedding.

    People will tell you that at least one thing will go wrong on your wedding day. Maybe I was a lucky one but not one thing did and I credit a lot of that to Amanda.
  • K
    Kayla Married on 10/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A wedding dream come true!

    THIS TEAM WAS A DREAM COME TRUE! From the moment I got engaged and called Kia, I was floored with the amount of work and detail this group put into my fairy tale wedding!! Amanda was an absolute blessing to have by my side the day of and all the days leading up! This team made our wedding flawless! Nothing but impressed!
  • S
    Sophia Married on 09/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!

    I wish I could have a second wedding. Lol. Amanda and Kia were literally incredible.
  • Liz
    Liz Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Most Excellent

    My wife and I planned a DIY wedding in an aircraft hangar (that has never been used to host a wedding before) and we needed someone to bring our unique venue and vendors together. We are so glad we went with KMT Events.

    As we planned, Kia and Amanda were responsive and organized. Kia made herself available after many dinner hours to address our planning anxieties by phone. Kia has spreadsheets and timelines that help you get control over what to do. Kia was very helpful identifying several things we hadn’t anticipated, and everything panned out in the end.

    Amanda made sure to make a site visit before our day to get the lay of the land. When our day came, Kia was timely and helpful, and Amanda absolutely crushed the preparation, the procession, refilling the drink stations, cutting cake, and assisting with the breakdown. Amanda was so organized and on top of her shit with the vendors that we actually enjoyed our day without worrying about any of the details.

    We chose to give KMT a 5-star review not just because we had a problem-free wedding; we experienced a huge challenge less than 24 hours before our day. For your research purposes, you only need to know that our challenge was circumstantial and not the result of any mistake KMT made. And yet, Kia and Amanda worked with us and gave the extra effort to ensure their promises were kept. I felt Kia’s response to our situation was very professional, and our wedding went perfectly.

    If we had to do it all again, even with how things unfolded for us, we would choose KMT again.
  • A
    Andrew Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Most Excellent

    My wife and I planned a DIY wedding in an aircraft hangar (that has never been used to host a wedding before) and we needed someone to bring our unique venue and vendors together. We are so glad we went with KMT Events.

    As we planned, Kia and Amanda were responsive and organized. Kia made herself available after many dinner hours to address our planning anxieties by phone. Kia has spreadsheets and timelines that help you get control over what to do. Kia was very helpful identifying several things we hadn’t anticipated, and everything panned out in the end.

    Amanda made sure to make a site visit before our day to get the lay of the land. When our day came, Kia was timely and helpful, and Amanda absolutely crushed the preparation, the procession, refilling the drink stations, cutting cake, and assisting with the breakdown. Amanda was so organized and on top of her shit with the vendors that we actually enjoyed our day without worrying about any of the details.

    We chose to give KMT a 5-star review not just because we had a problem-free wedding; we experienced a huge challenge less than 24 hours before our day. For your research purposes, you only need to know that our challenge was circumstantial and not the result of any mistake KMT made. And yet, Kia and Amanda worked with us and gave the extra effort to ensure their promises were kept. I felt Kia’s response to our situation was very professional, and our wedding went perfectly.

    If we had to do it all again, even with how things unfolded for us, we would choose KMT again.
  • N
    Nick Married on 09/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kia and the team from KMT made our wedding day spectacular. Kia's responsiveness and straightforward nature put us at ease from the jump. They thought of everything and made the process enjoyable and stress free. They can handle problems you don't want to deal with (I'm that groom!) and, in the case of my bride, engage full-on with someone deeply interested in every last nuance and detail of the event. Going with them is smart choice. I would do it again in a heartbeat.
  • K
    Kimberly Married on 08/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you want a stress free wedding, book KMT Event Group!
    Leading up to the big day, Amanda was incredibly helpful - she gave me vendor recommendations, reviewed contracts, and pretty much answered any question I had. I can’t even explain how amazing she was the day of the wedding - she brought assistants that were terrific, dealt with all the vendors, keep everyone on schedule, and handled any last minute changes/decisions which allowed me to have a completely relaxed and stress free morning. She set up the ceremony and reception sites (which were beautiful), packed up everything at the end of the night and even delivered our stuff to the hotel. Oh and when someone at my reception got steak juice on my dress (yes, that happened), she was right there with a tide pen, getting it all out! She made that meat juice completely disappear like a freakin' magician!
    Amanda truly works hard to make her clients happy and their event perfect!
    The new Mrs.Porreca
  • A
    Aundrea R. Married on 07/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I love these girls!

    I really don't even know where to start other than saying that I miss my wedding planners! How crazy is that? Honestly, once you hire these girls you'll know what I'm talking about - Kia & Amanda were my confidants, best friends, and reality checkers as my big day approached. As an extremely detail oriented person, I bombarded them with more information than they would have cared to receive yet they handled each nuance of the day with absolute attention. On the day of they EMBODIED GIRL POWER - they were absolute bosses in leading my vendors/bridal party yet kept me laughing and calm all day long. They never looked stressed or worried. (Even though the valet team we hired arrived 35 minutes late!) They were battling on my behalf during the entire process so that myself and my hubby were able to actually enjoy the day we planned. I am so thrilled to have met these women and cannot wait to recommend them to everyone I know.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 07/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It has been weeks since our wedding and we are still receiving compliments about how great our wedding was! Our guests remarked how absolutely wonderful & fun Kia & Amanda were, they truly helped ensure that our day was perfect and smooth! None of it would have been possible without nearly a year's worth of Kia's continual hard work. Kia made our day and our overall wedding experience incredibly blissful. The prospect of planning a 175+ person wedding at a private residence in the midst of a long distance relationship with my then fiancé, two new jobs, a cross-state move, and very busy professional lives of all involved was enough to reduce my family and I to panic. Kia served as equal parts visionary, designer, project manager, and cheerleader. Her ability to translate our ideas and wishes into a vision was endlessly impressive and her continual excitement regarding all things important to us reaffirmed our decision to hire her as a planner time and time again. Her ability to break down the daunting task of planning a wedding into bite-sized pieces made the whole process that much more fun, enjoyable, and meaningful. Kia would feed us one decision at a time - thoughtfully recommending vendors, designs, and methodologies that matched our wishes. We loved using a google doc that was updated in real time (perfect bc our busy schedules meant we often uploaded docs and answered questions in the middle of the night) as well as providing gentle reminders when we fell radio silent, she kept us on track and always moving forward. Her scheduled calls always made us feel better and not only served to advance the planning process, but was an opportunity to catch up on life and become closer. Before hiring KMT, I feared the wedding day would be filled with phone calls, texts and inevitable interruptions - not a phone call or text the entire wedding! My husband, family, and I were able to lose ourselves in the fun of the wedding and have an immensely wonderful time! Thank you!