KIRKRIDGE Reviews

22 | Bangor, PA
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for KIRKRIDGE

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

22
Order by:
  • User3642976 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved having my wedding at Kirkridge! The food was delicious! Stacey and her staff were very professional and kind. We were able to decorate the venue however we wanted, which was a lot of work, but it turned out very nice in the end. My only hindrance is that the building I had my wedding in (the Nelson Lodge) was very old, so the the building smelled very musty. We were able to mask the smell with candles and various air fresheners hidden throughout the building. Overall, I'd definitely recommend Kirkridge to a couple who wants to get married in an affordable, customizable venue with a beautiful view!!!!

    Sent on 12/23/2016
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 02/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most mouthwatering food and appealing cuisine I have ever seen

    Sent on 02/11/2016
  • S

    Sally Z · event on: 01/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All facilities and meals were excellent-- and the Special French dinner blew our group away! Fresh flowers, white tablecloths, and outstanding food!

    Sent on 02/13/2016
  • E

    Erin · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kirkridge was the perfect place for our wedding! We love the outdoors and the setting was absolutely beautiful. They were willing to meet with us often and provide many options for food and vendors. Our guests still remind us how beautiful everything was and how delicious the food was as well! We also loved being able to stay in a cozy, romantic place at the Farmhouse with some of our close family and friends. We are very happy we chose Kirkridge to get married!
    -Erin and Justin

    Sent on 12/28/2014
  • User3555941 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kirkridge is an awesome place to have a wedding, they have a fantastic view that everyone loved, really great prices, and a place for guests to stay the night! Everyone kept commenting that they wish they had known about Kirkridge for their wedding because it would have been nice to have all the guest rooms for people to sleep over! The food is great and it is very reasonably priced for what you get. I would definitely recommend Kirkridge to everyone!

    Sent on 09/24/2013
  • P

    Pat · Married on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the wedding of a lifetime. Everything from the food, flowers, and arrangement of the tables was accommodated. The staff was friendly and helpful to the guest. The food is still getting rave reviews - and the views from every angle were tremendous.

    Sent on 05/29/2013
  • S

    Susan and Ron · Married on 09/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have chosen a more perfect facility. From our very first encounter, we were more than pleased with the services they provided. The food was outstanding! All staff members were helpful, courteous, and really pulled everything together. We had no worries, and have a fabulous memory of our wedding.

    Sent on 09/30/2012
  • S

    Susan · Married on 09/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Valentine's Day 2016 was the fourth anniversary of our engagement. Recalling the decision to have our wedding ceremony and reception at Kirkridge continues to bring such warmth and joy to our hearts. We couldn't have chosen a more perfect venue. The planning and assistance we received from all the Kirkridge staff to create our perfect day was beyond compare. No hassles, no worries, just a relaxed yet exciting time of planning the day that would begin the rest of our lives. We were able to create exactly what we had envisioned (within our budget) and provided our guests with a tranquil atmosphere for our ceremony and fabulous dinner to follow. We continue receive compliments on how beautifully comfortable our wedding was and how delicious the food was! There is an exceptional beauty there on the mountain that emotes from the ground beneath your feet to the people that surround you and bless you with their talents, warmth and professionalism.

    Sent on 02/15/2016
  • User2589848 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kirkiridge is a beautiful place to have a wedding. I had it outside one of the buildings known as th Farmhouse.We rented a tent which housed 100 people.The Service was excellent.Kirkridge meet all our needs.There were rooms for out of town guests to stay the night after the reception.I highly endorse this location.

    Sent on 08/09/2012
  • User2547441 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter had always dreamed of a fairytale wedding. You may understand or know; my daughter wore every princess dress made for every Disney princess.
    In addition to her marrying the man of her dreams - she hugged me the morning after her perfect wedding at the Kirkridge Farmhouse and said, "It was everything I ever dreamed, it was a perfect day".

    The food was amazing, and the appetizers were so delicious that before long the piles of meatballs and other delights were gone. The taco menu, though simple was elegant.

    No one left hungry or uninspired.

    Sent on 12/12/2016
  • User2416809 · event on: 04/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Kirkridge staff takes such great care of us every time, which is why we keep coming back again and again!

    Sent on 05/04/2012
  • H

    Howard · event on: 02/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The facilities, staff and food are excellent. I highly recommend Kirkridge to anyone planning a special event!

    Sent on 05/04/2012
  • S

    Sandra · Married on 06/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kirkridge provided the exact fairy tale wedding that we had in mind. The location was beautiful, the staff was wonderful, the food was fantastic and the uniqueness of the venue fit us perfectly. I can't say enough good things about it. Plus Stacey and Alice were wonderful, so helpful and really cared about providing us with the perfect experience. We had a formal but casual, outdoor, tented, summer wedding.

    Sent on 02/25/2016
  • J

    Josey · Married on 09/30/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue was wonderful and everyone was very easy to work with. Stacey and her crew made sure everything was just right. Alice was also wonderful; and hugely discounted our flowers and decor.

    Sent on 03/13/2016
  • A

    Anne · Married on 05/29/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stacey and Alice went above and beyond and provided an event that was more than we hoped for.

    Sent on 05/03/2012
  • M

    holland · Married on 10/13/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I wanted to have our wedding in a beautiful location, and Kirkridge was the perfect place. Our wedding was non-traditional and the Kirkridge staff was very accomodating to our specific needs. We look back on our wedding day and we wouldn't change one thing!

    Sent on 05/07/2012
  • D

    David · event on: 08/10/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our 25th Anniversary celebration has been described by our friends as "the party of the decade." Everything was perfect!

    Sent on 08/17/2013
  • S

    Susanne · event on: 09/22/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have been in better hands than with Kirkridge for our child's christening. The location is beautiful and the buildings and grounds well kept, and they were so easy to work with - accommodating, helpful and highly responsive - and the event itself was just perfect. Our guests raved about the food, the decor and the ambiance. Stacey organized everything, created, cooked and served a fabulous menu for us, and Alice created magnificent place settings and fabulous decor to serve it all under. They even helped us find a musician for the event. I simply cannot recommend this place and its staff highly enough!

    Sent on 10/01/2012
  • User6339922 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Wedding was beautiful. It was an outdoor wedding under a big tent. Kirkridge was a perfect place to hold a wedding. We use the Venue for reception only. My daughter got married in our church. We provided almost everything for the wedding but Kirkridge was there to help with set-up and take down. I would highly recommend Kirkridge. The staff is wonderful and very helpful.

    Sent on 02/09/2016
  • K

    Kathy · Married on 07/27/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Food was prepared onsite and everything was delicious, the rib eye steak was much appreciated by the gentlemen, the hors oeuvres were wonderful and the hot items were straight from the oven.
    We were able to decorate the room ourselves on the previous day and having the event in the Lodge meant we had a spectacular view of the Delaware river. There is a good sized deck where we held the ceremony and about 50 people sat comfortably to watch. No AC but even on a hot July Saturday , the overhead fans and the french windows kept the room comfortable and airy. The included bedrooms were most convenient for older guests who had a long journey home and for younger who wanted to drink and not have a drive home. All of the overnight people joined us for a breakfast the next morning which was a special ending to a wonderful day.

    Sent on 08/11/2013
  • M

    Mary Jo · event on: 06/28/2015

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a family graduation party at this venue. Stacey the event coordinator was extremely easy to deal with and helpful with the menu selection. We were allowed to select from many menu items. All the food was delicious but our guests (approx. 75) were impressed with the pierogi casserole, its hot and filling! The Turning Point Room offers a beautiful view from the Blue Mountains that spans for miles and miles and the glass encased room really showcases it! We had our party on a Sunday afternoon and were able to spill outside onto the lawn and play some lawn games and enjoy the view. This location is truly spectacular and your guests will love the well maintained grounds. Kirkridge also hosts seasonal themed dinners open to the public which we have attended. These are amazing. We've dined there with friends on several occasions and enjoyed French cuisine, Italian cuisine and even a fun April Fool's Themed night where the food was cleverly prepared. If you're looking for something fun and different for a night out, check out their website for the next dinner event. Locally owned and operated Kirkridge is a real treasure.

    Sent on 02/15/2016
  • User2418904 · event on: 07/16/2011

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Beautiful and relaxing setting with nice staff. It is simple, but solid. A good value! We always enjoy coming back here.

    Sent on 05/06/2012