Weddings

Kirkdale String Quartet Reviews

Kirkdale String Quartet

Kirkdale String Quartet

London, GB
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 9 Reviews
View more information

9 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 9
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

6 User photos

Sort by:
  • S
    Sophie A. Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding String Quartet

    They were incredible, all our guests loved them. The mix of modern and classical was amazing. Thank you!
  • WAYNE
    Wayne T. Married on 01/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very Proffessional and friendly artists

    We used Kirkdale for our Christmas event at our commercial property located in London. The quartet staff were very friendly , always smiling and highly professional. Not one song was out of tune and they sounded amazing in our reception atrium !! A massive thank you to your team!!
  • S
    Stephen G. Married on 11/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing professionalism

    They definitely made it a day to remember, true professionals.
  • C
    Cp Begley Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic - amazing talent

    Great performance, professional, passionate and polished.

  • M
    Meghan Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    First and foremost they were all four excellent musicians. Outdoor wedding, with PA system. Their technique and sound quality were wonderful. Second, they were open to my selecting songs not on their wedding recos but part of their larger repertoire. They also gave me feedback and discouraged me from an idea I had that probanly would have flopped. Their manager was responsive and professional. Highly recommend.
  • J
    Jade Married on 07/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired the Kirkdale String Quartet for my mother's 70th Birthday party. They were outstanding and every one of the guests commented on how they made the party so special. They were professional and played to such a high standard- i wouldn't hesitate in recommending them to anyone. They even played 'It's Coming Home' for us at the last minute, as England were playing in the World Cup on that day. Thank you so much!
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 05/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Kirkdale String Quartet really made our wedding ceremony. They played beautifully and were happy to learn new music at our request. Their manager, David, was very responsive and made a number of helpful suggestions for songs to play on the day. Many thanks!
  • Roberta
    Roberta V. Married on 09/04/2019
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Soundtrack of the happiest day of my life!!!!

    Iimagine the scene: a brazilian mother of the ( only child) bride arriving at the chelsea registry office( London UK) to the cerimony .... trying to Handle the hat over my head and the tears over my face. Everything was safe until i heard the quartet playing the
    « to be » soundtrack of one of the happiest days of our lives !!
    The hat i could hold in place....

    Oh guys you were THE BEST!!!!!!

    Love love love
  • A
    Anne Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I had Kirkdale String Quartet perform at our wedding ceremony in London on 15th Sept 2018. We would have no hesitation in recommending them - they were a joy to work with, so professional and the quality of their performance on the day was top class. Their manager, David, has excellent communication from day one and was so helpful in terms of the advice and planning leading up to the day itself. They even accommodated 2 special songs upon request. Many of our guests were very impressed and overall we were delighted with the performance!