Weddings

Kim Perkins Charleston Harpist Reviews

Kim Perkins Charleston Harpist

Kim Perkins Charleston Harpist

Charleston, SC
View more information

30 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 30
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

6 User photos

Sort by:
  • L
    Lisa O. Married on 01/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely beautiful

    Everyone loved having a harpist there. Her music just fit beautifully with Seabrook’s ocean terrace. She was extremely affordable and a thrill to work with. We would hire her again.

    Kim Perkins Charleston Harpist's reply:

    Your wedding was so beautiful, and I loved your music choices! Thank you for being so delightful to work with and to play for. I wish you both a wonderful and happy marriage!
  • Claudia
    Claudia R. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Extremely talented and friendly

    Kim was an absolute joy to have play the harp at our wedding. I can’t say enough great things about her and how talented she is! She is very personal, positive and just an all around pleasure to work with. She went out of her way to visit our venue before the wedding to get a feel for the area and was extremely professional when we met her in person. Her warm personality along with how beautifully she plays the harp made us feel very lucky to have found her for our special day. She even learned how to play a song that we wanted for our ceremony, which really exceeded our expectations and felt very personalized. Kim will provide you with a wonderful experience, 10 out of 10!
  • K
    Kalli L. Married on 10/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Played wonderful music at our wedding

    Kim was beyond words. It’s hard to describe how wonderful she was in such a short review. Not only was our wedding postponed 6 months she was extremely flexible, very responsive, Such a wonderful loving lady, and plays the most beautiful music I’ve ever heard. Throughout our wedding night we received so many compliments on just how amazing she played. You will not regret having her at your special event.
    -thank you Kim for everything! 💚

    Kim Perkins Charleston Harpist's reply:

    Thank you Kalli! It was such a joy and honor to play at your gorgeous wedding! You and Brett are wonderful, happy and optimistic people and such a sincere pleasure to play for and get to know. I know you'll have the happiest of marriages!
  • Amy
    Amy W. Married on 10/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience!

    Kim is such an amazing person! She was so nice and was a joy to work with. Kim plays so beautifully! She helped make our wedding absolutely perfect!
  • Lynn
    Lynn H. Married on 09/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Magical Night

    Our family was determined to make this day a very special day for our daughter and son-in-law. A friend suggested we try a harpist. I wasn’t even aware that having a harpist on the beach was a possibility. After contacting Wedding Wire and finding Kim’s information, we decided to move forward. When Kim began playing the prelude, their wasn’t a dry eye at the ceremony. The harp made the day perfect. We were amazed and delighted, as were our guests and the bride and groom. Of all of our wedding choices, I firmly believe having Kim as our harpist was the most impactful decision we made. It made our daughter’s wedding magical. Kim was delightful to work with. Kim is professional, kind, and provided very timely responses to any of my requests. I liked her so much we invited her to the reception, however she was unable to stay. I HIGHLY recommend Kim at your special day! Kim’s music was the special touch we were searching for.
    Thank you Kim!

    Kim Perkins Charleston Harpist's reply:

    Thank you Lynn, it truly was such a magical night! It was truly a blessing to be a part of the wedding; it was so special!
  • T
    Terri B. Married on 08/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Talented, professional and reliable

    With plans and ordinances constantly changing due to Covid, at the last minute I found myself without music for our welcome party the night before our son’s wedding. Kim was very quick to respond when I reached out to her. She acted quite professionally in our correspondence as well as with the venue regarding her arrival and set up. Our guests loved her music. She was the perfect compliment to our evening!!!

    Kim Perkins Charleston Harpist's reply:

    I was so glad to be able to help you celebrate your spectacular welcome party! It was such fun to be a part of and I loved playing music for y'all!
  • Katie
    Katie K. Married on 06/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Sweetest Harpist

    Could not be more thankful that Kim was a part of our wedding. She was so flexible with us through all of the changes because of COVID-19 and made the experience completely stress free. She was so excited for our wedding and made it beautiful. Loves to learn new tunes.

    Kim Perkins Charleston Harpist's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words and for sharing your wedding day with me. It was such an honor, and your ceremony was so unique and glorious!
  • H
    Helen Married on 03/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kim is awesome!

    Kim played for my wedding ceremony. She did an awesome job helping me prepare my music and flow of the ceremony. She even learned a song that I requested at no additional cost. My husband and I were very pleased with her service!

    Kim Perkins Charleston Harpist's reply:

    Your wedding was so beautiful and personal- it was such a pleasure and honor to help you celebrate! I wish you both the happiest of marriages!
  • S
    Sharon W. Married on 01/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Musician

    I can’t say enough about Kim Perkins! Her music is absolutely amazing and I am so glad we had her play at our daughters ceremony. If you are Looking for a romantic setting for your wedding, Kim Perkins is the way to go!

    Kim Perkins Charleston Harpist's reply:

    Thank you so much Sharon! What a pleasure it was to play at L and J's wedding! Such a gorgeous couple with such a bright future. Y'all were so wonderful to work with!
  • C
    Colby D. Married on 11/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great vendor!

    Kim was very easily and professional to deal with. She was an amazing at the harp. Highly recommend!

    Kim Perkins Charleston Harpist's reply:

    Thank you Colby! Your wedding was so gorgeous and such a joy to play for! I wish you both a lifetime of happiness!
  • E
    Erika Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The greatest harpist!!

    I am so behind with my vendor reviews but could not go another day without leaving Kim with an all around 5 star review! My husband and I were married on 10.12.19 on Kiawah Island and it was a destination wedding. My husband and I as well as my family are huge music fans so this was such an important part of our day. I had a very specific piece I wanted to walk down the aisle to and Kim gladly learned the music just for our wedding. She also learned several other special pieces. She was always ready to go above and beyond for us and it didn’t go unnoticed. So many of our guests commented on how beautiful her music was and how it made the ceremony extra special. Kim was even so kind as to gift us with a CD of her music as a wedding gift. This was such a thoughtful touch. If you hire Kim I promise you will not regret it! She is so sweet and easy to work with. We can’t thank you enough, Kim!

    Kim Perkins Charleston Harpist's reply:

    Erika your wonderful review has made my day! I loved learning the music for your wedding; you had such gorgeous and interesting music choices and I'm thrilled to have added them to my repertoire! I wish you and Wes the happiest of marriages!
  • Stefanie
    Stefanie Married on 08/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredibly Harpist, Even More Wonderful Person

    Words fall short of how wonderful Kim was. From the beginning when I reached out to Kim she answered all my questions gracefully and even had questions and suggestions for me to think about. Her flexibility with our song choices and professionalism was par-none. And...even though my wedding started late she was so graceful and calm and played longer than anticipated. I highly recommend anyone looking for a harpist to give Kim a chance. She worked with us on pricing, was involved and very responsive to all of the questions I had (I had a lot!) and went out of her way to learn a different style of the song (Canon in D) that I wanted to my walk down the aisle. Thank you, Kim!
  • B
    Bellanca Married on 08/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    All around wonderful!

    Choosing Kim to play the harp was one of the best decision I made during planning for my wedding. The harp was a beautiful complement to my ceremony and cocktail hour and really set the tone for my special moment. Kim was quick to respond. I found her to be communicative, affordable, and uplifting. She gave excellent recommendations for her role at my wedding. I highly recommend Kim to any bride and groom or other event.
  • N
    Nina Married on 05/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kim was Fabulous

    Kim was ability fabulous! She created a beautiful atmosphere for our cocktail hour.

    Kim Perkins Charleston Harpist's reply:

    Thank you! It was such a pleasure to play for you and your guests! What an incredible view, overlooking the water; your reception was simply gorgeous!
  • P
    Rebecca C. Married on 05/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Harpist for wedding

    Kim was wonderful! She was so easy to communicate with and wanted to make sure everything was perfect! Her music was absolutely beautiful and added such a special touch to my daughter’s wedding.
    Thank you Kim!!

    Kim Perkins Charleston Harpist's reply:

    Thank you so much! The wedding was festive and elegant and such a joy to be a part of! Truly my pleasure!
  • Charles
    Charles N. Married on 12/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Music For Our Wedding

    We feel so fortunate to have found Kim for our wedding music. Her beautiful playing was an enchanting mood-setter for our holiday wedding at Circular Congregational Church. Her amazing talent and her special spirit made her an integral part of our wedding! She closed the service out by playing the favorite song of our parents, Moon River. Thank you so much!

    Kim Perkins Charleston Harpist's reply:

    Your wedding was so special and just beautiful. I felt honored to have been a part of it, and knowing what the song meant to you and your parents, playing "Moon River" touched me deeply! Thank you!
  • B
    Brittani Married on 12/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Look no further!

    We had an amazing experience with Kim for our wedding. We hired her for the ceremony music and she knocked it out of the park. From the start, she was extremely professional, knowledgeable and easy to work with. It's evident that she takes pride in every event she books - she is very attentive to detail and even took the initiative and reached out to my planner to go over final logistics to ensure everything was perfect! Her music and technique are beautiful and elegant. She uses an amplifier (at no extra charge) as well so that the music is loud enough for all of the guests to experience, but not overbearing. She was so sweet and kind, and to top it off she gave ME a gift (a CD with our music on it) after the ceremony!

    Kim Perkins Charleston Harpist's reply:

    Your wedding was just gorgeous, and I loved playing for you and Matt. Thank you so much! It is truly my pleasure to make your special day even more special!
  • R
    R & Married on 10/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Oct. Wedding

    Kim played her harp for our wedding in October and worked with us to choose the prefect songs for each part of the ceremony. We had an amazing experience with her – she is responsive, professional and dedicated, and she is incredibly talented and absolutely wonderful to work with from start to finish. She has a varied section of songs to choose from, from classical to current, and is willing to work with you if you have additional requests. She will also go above and beyond to help you. Her music really set the atmosphere perfectly – we couldn’t be more pleased with the elegance and uniqueness that she brought to our special day. Thank you so much, from the bottom of our hearts!
    R&Y

    Kim Perkins Charleston Harpist's reply:

    Thank you for your very kind words. Your wedding was so beautifully personal and absolutely elegant and was an honor to play for. The songs you chose are so beautiful and were such a pleasure to play for you!
  • P
    Paula Married on 08/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The wedding music was beautiful! It made our wedding wonderful. You will love Kim's professionalism and how she will work with you. She played our favorite songs!

    Kim Perkins Charleston Harpist's reply:

    Thank you Paula! It was such a pleasure to play harp for you and Joe, and all your guests. I loved learning your music, and will continue playing it for others since it's so beautiful!
  • J
    Jamie Married on 01/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kim was so sweet, super easy to coordinate with, and played the harp beautifully during our ceremony and cocktail hour. Absolutely recommend her!!!
  • S
    Stephen Married on 10/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kim really set the mood for our wedding and our guests loved her! She was always just a quick email or call away and really cared about every detail. We highly recommend her!

    Kim Perkins Charleston Harpist's reply:

    Thank you Stephen, It was such a pleasure to play for your wedding, and "Colors of the Wind" was an excellent idea for a wedding song!
  • F
    Frances Married on 08/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kim played at my wedding and everyone loved her! She was super quick to respond to all of my emails when I was in the planning stage of my wedding. Our ceremony was small but that did not discourage her from doing her very best! She is a super sweet lady.

    Kim Perkins Charleston Harpist's reply:

    Thank you Frances! Your wedding was beautiful and a joy to play for!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 06/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We contacted Kim a week before my daughters Wedding , not only was she willing the learn the music we had chosen , she executed it beautifully . Kim was professional and so pleasant to work with . I would recommend for any event!!

    Kim Perkins Charleston Harpist's reply:

    Thank you Melissa! It was truly a pleasure to play for the wedding!

  • P
    Pam Married on 05/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kim was wonderful to work with. She played beautiful music for my wedding. I would highly recommend her!

    Kim Perkins Charleston Harpist's reply:

    Thank you Pam for your very kind words! The wedding was beautiful!
  • A
    Allan Married on 05/13/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kim was phenomenal very talented and professional

    Kim Perkins Charleston Harpist's reply:

    Thank you Allan, it was truly a pleasure!