Kim Diehnelt Reviews

6 | Yarmouth, ME
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for Kim Diehnelt

Recommended by 100%

6
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

2 User photos

Kim Diehnelt 1
Kim Diehnelt 2
Sort by:
  • T

    Tamson · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim is a very special combination of musical genius and generosity The piece that she composed for us is invigorating yet peaceful..thoughtful....≈and beyond all expectations. Bravo Maestra Kim for creating a piece especially for us!

    Sent on 06/22/2018

    Kim Diehnelt's reply:

    Thank you! It was quite an honor to write for you and the town of Yarmouth!
  • Y

    YOKO · Married on 06/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim was such an easy person to work with. Also her music is beautiful! Yoko

    Sent on 06/21/2018
  • T

    Tracey · event on 05/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim is an amazing composer. She has a way of writing exactly what you are imagining for your wedding. I highly recommend her! She is professional, kind and attentive.

    Sent on 06/15/2018
  • R

    Roger · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim Diehnelt is a world class composer from Chicago who moved to Maine as part of an Artist in Residence program, The KISMET Foundation, in Yarmouth. Her work as a composer resulted in a piece which was great. I volunteer for KISMET as a photog and videographer. She's a pro who can create good works, is a clear professional thinker and creator. She works well with young adults as a classroom guest as well as with adults as a leader of musicians. In a prior role, she has both played and conducted professionally and has deep, worldly skills. It was a pleasure to work with her and I would encourage you to do the same.

    Sent on 06/15/2018
  • J

    Joyce · Married on 12/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim wrote a beautiful piece celebrating our wedding. I play the violin (as a hobby) and I love baroque tunes. Knowing that, she wrote a piece that is a perfect fit for our family - light and fun - and I'm able to read it and play it! What a timeless gift.
    Kim is an excellent composer. She is good at discerning your personality and interests and putting them to music.

    Sent on 06/21/2018
    Kim Diehnelt 3
    Kim Diehnelt 4
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 09/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't think of a more original, finer gift then music! In the past I also had a lullaby written for a friend's baby. Kim is always professional and really listens for what it is you would like her to create for your loved one.

    Sent on 06/15/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review