Kezia Bacon Reviews

109 | Marshfield, MA
See photos, pricing and details

109 Reviews for Kezia Bacon

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

109

7 User photos

Kezia Bacon 1
Kezia Bacon 2
Kezia Bacon 3
Kezia Bacon 4
Kezia Bacon 5
+ 3
Order by:
  • P

    Paul · Married on 09/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are searching for a thoughtful, flexible, poised and grounded person to be your celebrant, please look no further than Kezia Bacon-Bernstein. Kezia worked with us from the very beginning of our wedding planning to help craft an unbelievably personal and professional ceremony. Afterward, we received dozens and dozens of compliments from our guests, many of whom said, "best wedding ever!" and there is no doubt in my mind that Kezia's efforts are the reason for this reaction. Kezia has a stage presence that is professional and confident while also emotive and comforting. She also helped us set reasonable deadlines for putting together the various pieces of our ceremony, and gently nudged us when we needing nudging to meet those deadlines. As you can tell, I have zero reservations about recommending Kezia for other people's ceremonies.

    Sent on 09/22/2010
  • M

    Martha · Married on 09/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kezia was an absolute joy to work with. After having a few initial conversations about what we wanted in our ceremony, we completed a questionnaire about our relationship and what we loved about the other person. From this she wrote the most heartfelt and personal ceremony - it was so beautiful that we both cried while reading the first draft!

    The words themselves were impressive, but her delivery was even more amazing. She presents an air of calm and confidence, that allows you to relax, while still speaking in a thoughtful and touching way.

    We had people telling us afterward that they cried more at our wedding than their own. Having her as our celebrant made a special day unforgettable.

    Sent on 09/25/2010
  • L

    Lia · Married on 10/11/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Kezia Bacon did a phenomenal job for Alejandra and Katie's wedding. She provided a heartwarming and personal narrative of their love story and really seemed to have an understanding of their personalities and relationship. She was punctual, organized, and polite. I especially appreciated that she took the time to introduce herself to me-the maid of honor. She checked in with me so I knew exactly where I needed to be and the order of the ceremony. Both brides were moved by the touching ceremony and I could not imagine the ceremony with another officiant.

    Sent on 10/18/2014
  • User3376001 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an absolutely great experience with Kezia as our officiant. We wanted a very personal wedding ceremony that incorporated our personal stories and traditional Persian elements. We worked closely with Kezia over a couple of months to come up with a great script for the wedding and she did the heavy lifting. I was particularly impressed at how she handled intermixing all of the various elements of the wedding in a manner that flowed easily and told a captivating story. She led a flawless ceremony and we received a huge number of compliments afterwards.

    Sent on 07/07/2013
  • C

    Clara · Married on 06/15/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kezia worked with us to turn our vague ideas about the ways we wanted to honor our commitment into a beautiful ceremony script that included everything we wanted and nothing we didn't want. She was very friendly, professional, and pleasant to work with throughout the whole process and came very well prepared! So many of our guests had compliments on the beautiful, meaningful ceremony -- truly a memory we can enjoy forever. We're very happy to have had Kezia to help make this possible!

    Sent on 07/03/2012
  • D

    Dan · Married on 01/15/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kezia was extremely helpful, friendly, and most importantly of all she wrote a great ceremony which received many compliments after the wedding. Our guests told us our ceremony was interesting, fun, and memorable, which is hard to get from the ceremony (at least in my experiences with other weddings).

    We came into our wedding largely knowing what we DIDN'T want, but not what we did. Kezia laid out a multitude of options for us and it had it organized in a such a way that it was not at all overwhelming. We were easily able to sit and pick out various elements of our ceremony, and tweak them until it was perfect.

    She was quick to respond to us if we had a question or needed advice, and she kept things moving so that everything was on time without being rushed, and overall was extremely organized. Everything went perfectly (again, atypical of weddings!).

    I can't recommend Kezia enough! Good friends of ours in the wedding party have already booked her for their upcoming wedding!

    Sent on 02/13/2012
  • R

    Robin · Married on 03/15/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kezia did an absolutely wonderful job helping us to plan our ceremony. She provided so much reference mTerial and guidelines to help us create a wedding that was very special and personalized. Many of our guests commented on how great it was. She was very organized and everything ran like clockwork. She is fabulous!

    Sent on 03/17/2014
  • L

    Laurie · Married on 10/13/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kezia provided just what we needed -- help with the design of a simple ceremony, without a lot of notice. In every interaction she reduced stress rather than adding to it. We received many comments from family and friends that ours was the most personal and touching ceremony they had attended. Kezia was an excellent officiant in the ceremony itself, and invaluable help in getting our heartfelt but disorganized ideas onto paper. Thanks Kezia!

    Sent on 12/14/2012
  • D

    Dean · Married on 09/03/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kezia was absolutely wonderful! My partner and I hired Kezia to perform our ceremony at the ICA in Boston. We knew from our very first meeting that she was the one to choose. She is professional, creative, calming and very easy to talk to and work with. She created a beautiful ceremony that made us both very happy and left all of our guests smiling. It was truly heartfelt. Should anyone be searching for a wonderful Celebrant to perform their ceremony, we can only advise - Yes! Absolutely! You will be truly happy with your choice. -Dean & Fred

    Sent on 09/15/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review