KEY MUSIC GROUP Reviews

182 | Bergenfield, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

182 Reviews for KEY MUSIC GROUP

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

182

22 User photos

KEY MUSIC GROUP 1
KEY MUSIC GROUP 2
KEY MUSIC GROUP 3
KEY MUSIC GROUP 4
KEY MUSIC GROUP 5
+ 18
Order by:
  • I

    Ivy · Married on 08/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amable and the KMG crew ROCKED our wedding reception! We had so much fun. So many of our guests told us they had so much fun because of all the great music choices. Amable and team definitely kept the crowd pumped, moving and excited all night. They knew exactly what would keep everyone dancing. Amable really kept the whole evening running smoothly from introductions all the way to the last dance. My husband and I didn't have to worry about anything the entire night - we knew Amable had everything under control!

    During our final meeting before the wedding, Amable was SO helpful in suggesting songs for key moments during the reception that we needed help in choosing. He was so on point with his suggestions based on our musical tastes and past conversations - it was like he was reading our minds! He recommended songs that we totally loved, but didn't even think to include.

    Plus, who else has style like him? :) We would definitely recommend KMG to everyone!

    Sent on 08/30/2013
  • G

    Gloria · Married on 08/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Do not look any further for a DJ or lighting....Amable and his team of DJ's are awesome, amazing, talented...and they need to be rocking your wedding!!!

    I originally was not 100% sure about hiring a DJ for our wedding. I wanted a live band (which he can also provide you BTW) & my husband wanted a DJ, but ultimately, the bride originally won that battle, and we hired a band. I increasingly had a nagging urge to hire a DJ to mix up the entertainment. My husband and I are hip/hop and reggae fiends, and while a live band is good, there is nothing like an original track being played through a sound system.

    Before my own wedding, John and I attended 3 weddings that were hosted and DJ'd by Amable. John and I have no words to describe his presence. He knows how to turn up a party, he knows how to read a crowd. All this amazing energy, liveliness, humor, & positive vibes just exude from Amable and when he speaks into the mic. You tell him you want your wedding this way, he will live up to that standard, and he will deliver that kind of wedding to you. John and I have attended quite a few weddings over the years, and he is by FAR the BEST HOST we've ever had the presence of being around. Add to the fact that they know exactly what type of music to spin - KMG is perfection!

    Entertainment is one of the top, if not the top contender that makes a wedding fun and memorable for your guests -- and Amable and his team made sure of that. John and I didn't have time to eat at our wedding. and WHY!? because we were too busy having fun with all our friends & fam on the dance floor!!! All our guests told us it was one of the funnest weddings they've ever been to. I partially attribute that to Amable.

    I also booked lighting design through him..I had purple uplighting, intelligent lighting and a textured pattern on a wall.WORTH EVERY SINGLE PENNY! You will not be let down! It set up a beautiful ambiance for our NYC skyline view wedding.

    TY AMABLE! GLOJDL<3's YA!


    Sent on 09/25/2013
  • V

    vin · Married on 08/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply put...KMG is the best....thanks for the forever lasting memory. Felt like a good friend performing for us with passion and joy. Speechless.Looking forward to have other events to work with them again...... V+K

    Sent on 08/13/2013
  • User3574067 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It's been 2 months since our wedding and we still can't forget how amazing Amable and his KMG crew were!! We always said that what makes a wedding great is the entertainment and dancing... and KMG definitely delivered. We saw them in action at my cousin's wedding two years ago. So when we started our planning for a New York City loft wedding, we knew that Amable was a MUST. We picked our venue and date, but only booked the venue once we knew Amable and DJedswift were available.

    Amable was responsive and professional throughout the whole planning... and by the end he was like a friend that we had known for years! On top of all the email communications, he was so thorough that we had 3 in-person meetings with him: (1) 8 months prior (2) at our NYC venue to look at space and shoot some ideas off (3) 1 week prior to our wedding to confirm every last detail.

    Amable's company and personal style were a hit at our wedding. They provided our photobooth, uplighting/design, billboard imaging, emcee, and music. If you hire Amable and KMG you WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!! Know that your wedding will be unique, the night will run smoothly, your guests will be on the dance floor, and your feet will be sore in the morning.

    Thank you to the entire crew of 4-6 guys that helped that night!! We will forever be grateful for your services for making our day the wedding we always wanted. #marrymolloy

    Sent on 10/01/2013
  • P

    Paula · Married on 07/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A wedding is suppose to be a once in a lifetime event that is celebrated in a beautiful way. Amable and KMG truly made that happen for us and we are forever THANKFUL for that. From the day that we met Amable, he has made us feel at ease and have always looked out for what was best for OUR wedding. His focus was to ensure that he gave us what we needed for our special day. He never forced us to do or buy anything during our planning process. We were very appreciative of that as planning a wedding is stressful enough. Once we signed on, the whole process was very easy and he was able to guide us through the months leading to our special day. We hired Amable to be the DJ, added some plasma TVs as well as up lighting (which took some convincing, but no pressure) to our contract. The day of our wedding, we were EXTREMELY HAPPY to see the final outcome of our ballroom. It was definitely beautiful and the up lighting absolutely made a difference! From the start to the end, the party did not stop. My wedding guest consisted of 110 people and the party flowed amazingly. Amable was able to keep the party going and was able to keep the guest entertained throughout the wedding. My family had a few surprises for us and they were able to get Amable's help without any problems. I could go on and on about my day, but what helped it become a CELEBRATION was KMG!! To this day, my guest continue to praise and compliment KMG and how much fun they had. I look forward to working with Amable and his team in the future! THANK YOU!

    Always,
    Peter&Paula
    07.28.13

    Sent on 08/22/2013
  • Brian and Katrina

    Brian and Katrina · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amable and KMG are totally the way to go if you are looking for an emcee and DJ group that will keep your guests on the dance floor all night long!!! We had been recommended to them by a friend of ours who had also used them as their DJ for their wedding...they came so highly recommended that we didn't even look at the other DJs. After a meeting with Amable, we booked right away. We were not disappointed....KMG totally ROCKED our wedding! We can't say enough good things. They got our crowd amped for the night and set the tone from the beginning of the night on. There was never a moment when our dance floor wasn't packed! We received compliment after compliment on our DJ and emcee - someone even told us that they should be the DJ for every wedding! We liked them so much that we recommended KMG to my sister who is getting married in April so she's gonna be using them too!

    Also we had a long meeting with Amable before our wedding and he gave us a ton of suggestions on songs to come into, on father/daughter and mother/son dance, on first song dances....the suggestions were great. We ended up using a few of them. Amable definitely spent a lot of time with us to help make our night exactly the way we wanted it to be.

    If we could do our wedding again, hands down, both my husband and I agree we would go with Amable and KMG again in a heartbeat! Book them now!

    Sent on 10/07/2013
  • M

    Mary · Married on 07/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All I can say is Key Music Group is THE BEST!!!

    Ble and his team are truly amazing. They created an atmosphere that was breathtaking. From the uplighting to the TV's and the DJ booth. Everything looked hip, fresh and new and was all beautiful. Ble was such a professional, stylish, modern and amazing host. He knew what to say and was on point. You can't get any better then that!!!

    Him and his crew knew exactly what we wanted for our wedding and they served it!

    Our guests stayed on the dance floor the entire night. They provided an EXPERIENCE that no other DJ can provide. From the first dance to the last!

    If you want a DJ that will wow your guests you must book with KMG.

    Thank you Ble and the KMG Crew!
    Mary & Jonel

    Sent on 08/08/2013
  • User2428239 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring KMG and MPW was the best decision we've made for our wedding. We now have life long memories of an incredible wedding reception!

    We are receiving countless compliments on our wedding... Our families keep mentioning how the it was the best wedding reception they've ever attended, the most fun they've had, and how they've never experienced that type of wedding before! We credit all of those compliments to Amable and his team at KMG!

    If you are getting married and reading this, we hope to inform you that there is no other entertainment group that can match KMG. Once we informed our venue (Westmount Country Club) of our vendors (KMG), they instantly smiled and said, "oh Amable? That kid's a rockstar- your wedding will be a blast!"

    Our parents had doubts that the reception will cater to only the younger crowd and ignore the traditional line dances, older music, etc. Those doubts were gone as soon as the reception began, because KMG got everybody up dancing- even people who never dance were up at our wedding! Unbelievable!? No words can really explain? Amable was extremely smooth, likeable, and charismatic. Crystal Vargas on the percussions was awesome too! Our parents and family were dancing to some Reggae gold, Robin Thicke Blurred Lines, and Daft Punk, lol!

    All in all, highly recommended! Definitely the best in the business, and it's not even close. Still in awe and impressed with how our wedding became the best time of my life!

    Sent on 07/03/2013
  • N

    Noelle · Married on 06/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hello Wedding Wire Readers,

    If you are looking for the ultimate experience in DJ, band, and up lighting services for your next event, look no farther than Key Music Group!

    They recently provided multiple services for our South NJ Wedding at the Bonnet Island Estate that included DJ, Emcee, Ceremony Music, Cocktail Hour Entertainment, a reception Live Band (the AfterParty Band - who is a 5 star act all in their own!), custom up lighting and monogram designs. They take extreme pride in tackling new venues making each one LUX and full of SWAG! If we could rate them higher than 5 stars, we certainly would!

    Managed by the maestro himself, Amable, KMG will take your event to new levels never imagined. There wasn't a moment they didn't have all our guests strutting their stuff on the dance floor! They even got my father on stage to sing up close & personal with The AfterParty band during a special requested song (Try A Little Tenderness - the Commitments version) during our wedding reception. The band, led by Virgil, was able to rehearse specially requested songs of our choice in a tight time frame to perform in their set list and their voices - WHOA! Not to be missed. Our guests loved them. Their performance was flawless. Check them out on their Facebook page for some amazing previews!

    KMG artfully switches musical genres making your event comfortable for every age level of attendees. Amable takes great pride in meeting with each client to understand their needs and provides advice on making your event unique. He truly brings out the beauty in every venue through up lighting, special lighting effects, etc.

    Every member of the Key Music Group is incredibly talented; a complete show not to be missed! Run (don't walk) to their Bergenfield office ASAP to book them for your event.

    Sent on 06/25/2013
  • M

    Maegen · Married on 05/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are so many things about my wedding I wish I could relive again. It was one amazing and memorable night! My husband and I have none other than Amable, the after party band and the rest of their amazing crew to thank for that! Their service, attention to detail, and most important their passion, exceeded our expectations. You may come across similar crews but Amable and the Key Music Group are the trendsetting originators! Again we thank KMG and the After Party Band for making our wedding so unbelievably perfect and for providing first class entertainment! M&M

    Sent on 07/03/2013
  • Kai

    Kai · Married on 05/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ble, Ble, Ble ... what can we say about Ble! The definition of Men's fashion, the Maestro himself, the Swag!! (too bad they don't have a rating for "Swagness" cuz we would have given u 5 stars for that too!! haha) =D

    As he said in his recent slogan, "Keep Calm and book KMG" ... and that's exactly what we did!

    From the very first time we sat down with him, he has become nothing but friendly and helpful to us. He was always open to giving us pointers and suggestions. So not only was he our DJ/MC, but at times also became our Wedding Planner!

    On the day of our wedding, we entered the ballroom in complete AWE! The uplighting was breathtaking! But what shocked us the most was not the attire he was wearing (comfy sweater and jeans! - really to a wedding??) but the BILLBOARD he had put together for us! We defintely felt like superstars at this point! We were so excited we couldn't wait to get the party started! Right before we did the entrance...there he was, off his comfy sweater and jeans and into his swagged-out 3pc Maestro suit, ready to introduce us!

    From the moment we entered the ballroom to the the very last beat of the very last song ... there was no empty space on the dance floor. Amable and his crew got our entire crowd dancing all night long. From hip-hop to line-dancing to ballroom, everyone gathered on the dance floor and danced the night away! To this day, some people are still complaining to us how much their feet hurt from dancing all night!

    Thank you Amable and to the entire KMG crew, for making our wedding day a success and a party that is unforgettable not only to us but to all of our guests as well. Thank you also for giving us and our entire party the opportunity to live "THE EXPERIENCE" !!! You guys truely are theeee best! Can't wait to rock out with you guys again soon!

    Best wishes always and may you have continued success!

    The Newlyweds - JustKai

    Sent on 06/05/2013
  • O

    Oliver · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great music, entertainment, and lighting! We couldn't have asked for a better DJ. Highly recommended for any wedding. We were particularly impressed with the up-lighting and appreciated the ability to customize the package to exactly our needs. Amable was an exceptional emcee, and the sound system was amazing. The dance floor was always packed, and there was never a dull moment.

    Thanks KMG for being a part of our special day,
    Christina and Oliver

    Sent on 06/18/2013
  • L

    Lisa and Jason · Married on 04/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amable and his crew are true masters of their craft. They know how to control the tempo of the event with tremendous amounts of finesse. We were pleased with the exceptional style the crew brought to our wedding keeping the the night poppin' and memorable.

    Key Music Group's style is how you properly define the slang term "swag".

    Sent on 05/11/2013
  • Gisel

    Gisel · Married on 04/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amable and his team did an exceptional job! They had the whole crowd moving the entire night! So many people have come to me to saying how great the music was and what a great job Amable did to get everyone reved up! Young and old were dancing and enjoying themselves. The photobooth was a hit too! Everyone had an awesome time with it. Amable is hands down the best at what he does. Would recommend him in a heart beat!

    Sent on 04/23/2013
  • P

    Peter-Glenn & Danielle · Married on 04/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Key Music Group was absolutely awesome at our Wedding! Amable and crew presented themselves with class and swag; from the MC'ing, music and lighting!

    Key Music Group made the night memorable and enjoyable for everyone! I would definitely recommend them if you need a DJ for your wedding!

    Sent on 05/27/2013
  • K

    Kathy & Jason · Married on 04/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want exceptionally LUX service.. Key Music Group is HANDS UP DOWN ALL AROUND THE BEST. Not only was Amable a DJ, he became our friend and really got to know us. Before the wedding, he was HONEST with us and VERY THOROUGH. He sat down with us and ran through our entire wedding.
    The day of the wedding, I found him dressed in a (still) stylish sweater and bright blue pants.. questionable wedding attire?..BY RECEPTION time..he transformed into a SUAVE SEXY SLICKED BACK HAIRDO DONNED IN A SHINING TUXEDO!! He kept our wedding party entertained the WHOLE night. I have never gotten so many compliments about, first and foremost.. my dress.. SECOND, how SPECTACULAR our DJ was.
    No questions about it. He PROVIDES! BEYOND what you ask for!!!!!

    Sent on 05/06/2013
  • Nancy

    Nancy · Married on 03/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't wait to work with KMG after attending our friends weddings. They MADE the party - the dance floor was packed! All of our guests said they've never been to a better party. Amable and his team were professional and energetic. They had this classy; step above any other DJ vibe that can't really be duplicated. I hired KMG for DJ and lighting. He had meetings with us to go over every little detail of our night - the vibe, the music, the timeline, the look and feel. The lighting just brought the room to another level and tied in all the colors of our wedding. It really set the mood for that night. For all the couples out there that's looking for a wedding to remember and a team of incredibly fun people to work with - I would go with KMG.

    Sent on 04/22/2013
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 03/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I heard about Amable through a friend who said that he was by far the best DJ he'd ever seen at a wedding and that he didn't stop dancing all night. When it came time to find a DJ, my main concern was that they not be cheesy and to keep people on the dance floor all night long. We got that wish granted and so much more with Amable. He is not just a DJ, but an amazing event designer with a real eye for design and an amazing ability to read a crowd and keep them partying. He provided draping for our ceremony space and also ceremony music. He had an awesome suggestion to use a song that was less traditional for our recessional from the ceremony so we surprised everyone when "Eye of the Tiger" started playing after we were pronounced husband and wife (we're big Rocky fans!). It was a perfect way to include a little bit more of "us" in our ceremony. He was an awesome host all night and made sure everything went smoothly. When we were able to dance and didn't have bride/groom duties to attend to, we didn't leave the dance floor and danced the night away with the rest of our guests. We also opted to include video walls with our package which were awesome screens to show our SDE video, slideshow, and the candids that were taken by Amable's wife throughout the night. We chose uplighting for our room as well which completed our vision for our wedding and added the perfect finished touch to our reception room. So many guests were commenting on how awesome the DJ was and several have said that they want his info when it's their turn to get married! Can't get any bigger of a compliment than that! If you really want a polished, professional event where your guests will party their asses off, call Amable and Key Music Group. You will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 03/31/2013
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 03/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ok first of all these guys are insane. I mean awesome insane! I was glued to the dance floor and I didn't care if I looked like a hot mess, I was having the time of my life. Funny thing is, before we met with Amable, I had a whole line up of specific songs for certain parts of the wedding. YUP, OUT THE WINDOW. Their vision and suggestions supersedes mine and it was WAAAAAYYYYY BETTER. Genius I say, Genius. We were having goosebumps when they played songs they could do for our event. SO, fast forward to the wedding day, they've already wowed everyone with the uplighting and the ambiance at the reception. They've set the tone of what the night will turn out to be. Oh ofcourse, we had to get the most awesome live percussionist Crystal Vargas!! whhaaaaatttt!!!! Our friends and family had the time of their lives as well, that's what we aimed to do, and Key Music Group made it happen. These guys KNOW what they're doing. You can come in with a plan, but they can top it with an even better one. With that being said, we give them 5 swaaaaaaggg stars woooo!

    Sent on 04/02/2013
  • T

    Theresa · Married on 03/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amable was an excellent wedding host along with his DJ at our wedding at The Palace. He has a vibrant personality when you first meet him. It totally shows while he hosted our wedding reception. He has spectacular taste in his own style and brings that into life at a wedding. My husband and I decided to go with white dance floors and wide movie theater screens to show some engagement photos and to use for our Same Day Edit video (from MPW). We also had "dancing on clouds" for our first dance! All night, our guests were on the sexy white dance floors!!!! All our guests were impressed by KMG and the set up we had for our reception. Worth every penny and you won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 03/24/2013
  • R

    Reudebeth · Married on 12/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow, wow, wow! Key Music Group was nothing short of amazing at our wedding. By far the most fun wedding I have ever been to. Our guests did not want to leave our wedding because they wanted more of the music and the dancing. KMG created such an inviting atmosphere for all our guests of all ages that young and old were on the dance floor all night. My sister, who was wearing a knee braise at the wedding didn’t even sit down because she was having such an awesome time dancing that she endured through the pain. KMG is truly the best at what they do. There are no words to describe how amazing their work is. It wasn’t just the music that set the mood for our wedding, but it was everything (lighting, the décor, Amable’s swag hehe). We had such a great time working with Amable through our planning process. My husband and I made a new friend in the process. I highly recommend KMG for all types of events because you cannot find better. We want to thank KMG for all your hard work and the amazing people that you all are. We might start party crashing all your weddings because we know you guys never disappoint. Thank you again!

    Sent on 12/02/2012
  • M

    Marion · Married on 11/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't have enough words or stars to rate this AMAZING team! My husband and I first saw and heard of this amazingness at my best friends wedding and we were blown away that we knew they would be doing our wedding!! From the initial meeting over the phone (bc we live in California) Amablé (the Host/MC) exuded great professionalism and warm personable qualities. He responded promptly at all times and even let me vent my wedding stresses as a Bride over the phone! He makes you feel like family and only wants what's best for us! He goes by our time and availability and is always on time! (Love that!) After our last meeting before the big day he makes sure to let you know this will be the best night of your lives! And surely he was RIGHT! When my husband and I walked into our wedding venue for the first time that night I almost cried! He made our ballroom SO beautiful with all the uplighting and wall designs! He made our first dance one everyone is still talking about with the dry ice effect! And can I just say, the DJ played every favorite song of ours and our guests all night long! My bridesmaids and I had to use the restroom at one point but held out for an hour bc the music was on point !!!! Our family and friends are still amazed on the look and feel of our wedding! What's amazing is how Amablé has this force of nature to be present and heard by everyone in the room without forcefully being seen !!! He's like a ninja! Ha! Ahh we want to do it all over again!!! He truly brought out our personalities into that one room ! AMAZING !!

    Sent on 11/26/2012
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 11/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married the Saturday after Hurricane Sandy & no words can describe how amazed/thankful we are for the job that Amable & KMG did. Trying to get last minute preparations done the week before a wedding is usually stressful enough, but doing it with no electricity, internet, cell service, or gas made it a nightmare. However, Amable was the 1st vendor to get in touch w/me after the storm to see how we were & confirm that everything was going forward as planned before I had even begun to reach out to any of our vendors. I can’t thank him enough for his professionalism & dependability. It wasn’t a matter of just scrambling to get the job done; he was going for perfection.
    Amable was recommended by our photographer as 1 of the BEST in the industry & he exceeded all expectations. We wanted a fun time, but were unsure how to express exactly what we wanted. With KMG, there was no need to worry–it’s like he just KNOWS. He knew our venue well & suggested which maitre d to request, what size dancefloor we needed for # of guests, etc. He was so helpful w/ the planning of the layout & party flow. His timeline allowed us to enjoy ourselves all night long. As far as the music & setup–we basically requested the works (dramatic uplighting, large expanded screens for same day edit video/photos, custom monogram, fog machine, live percussion). What we paid was BEYOND reasonable for what we got. No lie or exaggeration–dancefloor was literally packed to the brim all night from the 1st song to the very last when they started turning the lights on, w/ every age group you can imagine. The choice & mix of music was THAT good, not to mention Amable is the BEST HOST EVER. He reads the crowd easily, knows what people want & gives them what they need.
    Overall, we got a professional event planner, DJ & MC all rolled into one. And they don’t just offer crazy knowledge, spectacular service & great value–they are GUARANTEED to give you the MOST AMAZING EXPERIENCE OF YOUR LIFE. EVER.

    Sent on 11/27/2012
  • J

    Jeremy & Yadiana · Married on 10/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All I can say is that the service and result of the whole process with Key Music Group was amazing. Amable was not only very professional, he was personable too. He made us feel like we were part of the family and took the time to really get to know what we wanted our evening to reflect. That in itself was very important to us. He knew how to really listen to our ideas and when to recommend his own insight on what would make sense. Another quality about his service is he never made us feel like we had to have certain parts of his service and only recommended what would make sense. One our favorite recommendations by him was the dry ice/smoke. It really made us feel like we were dancing on the clouds for our first dance.

    The result of all the great planning was an evening filled with stylish/elegant presentation and I was approached with an overwhelming amount of compliments on the music, MCing, and the night just having the perfect vibe. Thank you to the amazing DJ Ed Swift. I used to play his mix tapes in my car years ago and I'm happy he did our wedding.

    You can really tell when someone has a passion for what he does and Amable and his team definitely has that. If you want someone to really listen to you and deeply get to know what you are trying to accomplish for that one special night, then Key Music Group can take on that task.

    Yadi and I would recommend KMG If you want a packed dance floor, an MC with great energy, and quality music and entertainment. Thanks again to KMG for an amazing wedding!

    Sent on 11/30/2012
  • J

    Jeniece & Steven · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We met Amable and KMG by chance at an open house at our wedding venue. He made an almost empty room make the couple guests at the open house want to party! We talked to him briefly and I knew right then that he would be the host of our wedding!
    Amable was very responsive with e-mails and phone calls made after booking to discuss other options for our wedding. I liked that he would text or call instead of e-mail because it made it more personal communication. The night we met to go over the details of the reception was a late night for us but during that meeting he got us all hyped up and we couldn’t sleep thinking about how much fun it was going to be! He did a phenomenal job helping us decide our song choices for the night and asked a lot of questions to be able to understand our wedding guest crowd a little better. Our reception was proof that he knows what he is doing!
    I’m not sure if KMG expected our wedding to get as crazy as it did as quick as it did. We all spent the ENTIRE night on the dance floor. All of our pictures with guests are on the dance floor! We wouldn’t have had it any other way. I LOVED that Amable had our guests #hash tag our wedding on twitter/instagram. They loved tagging our wedding and I was SO happy to be able to see all those pictures the next day of moments I missed (because I was on the dance floor..) and just seeing how much fun everyone had. It was such a great idea! We also got the up lighting through Amable and when we saw the room, I was thrilled with it. With the up lighting, Amable, DJ EdSwift & the rest of KMG our reception felt more like a club on a Saturday night!
    We found out later that it was by chance that he was at that open house because he normally does not do them but we couldn’t be more thankful that we met him because he was amazing and made sure we had the best night of our lives! Amable and KMG, Thank you so much for hosting and making our wedding night a night we will NEVER forget! ☺

    Sent on 12/06/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review