Skip to main content
Weddings

Kelli Wilke Photography Reviews

Kelli Wilke Photography

Kelli Wilke Photography

Wilmington, DE
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 28 Reviews
View more information

28 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 28
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

15 User photos

  • Irene
    Irene T. Married on 12/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Truly awesome wedding photographer!

    Was blown away by the amazing photos Kelly took of our wedding- she is a phenomenal artist! But on top of that she's a great person to work with- she gives great directions, is incredibly accommodating and respectful of privacy, and her team of photographers helped us feel relaxed on the big day. The post-production process was quite easy to navigate as well, with a well-organized gallery of photos that could be easily distributed to family and ordered in various formats. We highly recommend Kelly's services to anyone planning a wedding in the Philadelphia/Delaware area!

    Kelli Wilke Photography's reply:

    Thank you Irene! Your wedding was truly spectacular and one I will NEVER forget. Such a treat to photograph that special location and I enjoyed you, Amin, your family and your guests so much. Wishing you a lifetime of happiness!
  • Grace
    Grace A. Married on 10/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Magazine Worthy Pictures!

    Kelli was the photographer for both our engagement session (in Wilmington, Delaware) and wedding (in Jackson Hole, Wyoming), and did a phenomenal job! Initially, my husband and I were not all that comfortable/natural in front of the camera -- but Kelli put us at complete ease, had us laughing and gave us clear direction. The results are absolutely breathtaking, I feel like any one of these photos can be featured in a magazine! I truly can't recommend Kelli enough. If you are interested in chatting more, please ask Kelli for my contact information and I am happy to chat more about our positive experience.

    Kelli, I can't thank you enough for the moments you captured that we will now have forever!
  • G
    Gail M. Married on 11/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Executive sales director

    Kelli was very pleasant and kept me up to date with her schedule. She even went out and got a UBS drive to run the video for the rehearsal dinner when we couldn't get the program working. She saved the presentation!
  • S
    Stacey C. Married on 10/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    simple and great quality

    Kelli did our rehearsal dinner. She was wonderful! professional, got great photos & was so sweet. I look forward to getting to work with her again in the future!! thank you kelli!

    Kelli Wilke Photography's reply:

    Thank you Stacey! I had so much fun and it was so nice meeting you both!! Wishing you the best in your life together.
  • M
    Molly W. Married on 10/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Photographer

    Kelli exceeded everything we could have imagined in our wedding photographer! She is so much fun to work with, cheerful and relaxed. Her talent is unrivaled and her professionalism is top-notch! She is the best.

    Kelli Wilke Photography's reply:

    Thank you Molly! Your wedding was so amazingly beautiful, the flowers, the setting , everything. It was truly a pleasure meeting you and working with you and Roy. I look forward to working on your album! Wishing you and Roy the happiest life and a bright future.
  • C
    Carly Married on 10/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazingggg

    Kelli is absolutely amazing. Her work is so beautiful and captures the little moments that are so special- we’ve had countless compliments on our pictures. From the time we first talked with her, she was super down to earth and nice. She made us feel comfortable and always knew how to make us look great.
  • C
    Carley Married on 09/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Talented, flexible, professional!

    Kelli is an unbelievably talented photographer! We were fortunate enough to work with her for our engagement shoot and on our big day. She worked with us to feel comfortable and ourselves throughout the entire process. She was extremely flexible, understanding our itinerary and needs/wants for our big day. We have not stopped viewing our photos since receiving them. She turned our photos into a beautiful viewing masterpiece, retelling the story of the best day of our lives! You will not regret booking her for your wedding!
  • A
    Alexandra B. Married on 07/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Engagement and Wedding Photos - July 2019 Hotel DuPont Wedding

    Kelli was absolutely GREAT to work with. She takes the time to really get to know you and makes you feel at ease from the first contact. Kelli made our engagement and wedding photo experience feel very comfortable and made us feel special. I would definitely recommend Kelli based on her personality and high quality of work. We have gotten so many compliments on the photos and my cousin booked her shortly after our wedding after seeing her work!!
  • Lisa
    Lisa M. Married on 06/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So much fun and AMAZING photos

    Kelli was amazing to work with. She fit right in with the group and was so much fun to work with. She made everything easy and the finished product is AMAZING. We love Kelli and will have her capture all of our important moments !!
  • K
    Karen O. Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful!

    Kelli was wonderful! We were very lucky she was available, as we pushed our wedding up due to my dad being sick. She was prompt, professional and very patient with my bridal party (who was a handful!) She made it very easy to be in front of the camera. With my dad being sick, I was very nervous about hiring a photographer in fear of them ruining the last photos I would have with him. But, when I saw her work I knew she was the right one.
  • K
    Kylie Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible Photographer

    Kelli was the photographer for our wedding in September 2018. Kelli was incredibly helpful during the wedding planning process: she recommended wonderful vendors but never made us feel pressured to choose them, she was incredibly knowledgeable about our venues and timing of the wedding day and she was always prompt and responsive in her communication. On the day of our wedding Kelli was a calming presence, but also managed to keep everything on schedule and get all of the shots we really wanted. She was patient through the process of making our album, and took the time to make sure everything was perfect. We have beautiful photos that we will treasure forever and I couldn’t recommend Kelli more!
  • H
    Hanna Married on 01/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Chamberland Weddigg bc 2018

    Kelli is the true definition of a professional at what she does. And her photographs?! They are gorgeous and she captures moments that you aren’t even aware are happening. Her presence during special events is so calm and unobtrusive, which allows for everyone to be in the moment without feeling like you’re being phony or staged. She gives directions when they are needed and knows how to make you feel comfortable in front of the camera. I love our wedding photos and would rebook her over and over again.
  • P
    Paige Married on 10/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kelli is absolutely extraordinary! From our engagement session to our wedding day, Kelli helped my husband and I to feel comfortable in front of the camera and quickly break out of our shells. She made our dreams come true on our Wedding Day. Her talent, professionalism, and passion is unreal and shows immensely through her work. I am constantly receiving beautiful compliments on her photos. Kelli is truly one of a kind!
  • S
    Sandra Married on 09/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Words cannot express how thankful I am that I chose Kelli Wilke Photography for my daughters wedding. Kelli is hands down, the best of the best. The engagement photos were stunning-she even captured Bruiser (my daughters Labradoodle)in amazing shots. She then went a step further and entered him in the "Daily DogTag"! Loved, Loved, Loved it! Kelli was there for all of those awesome moments at the wedding, capturing the essence of old world elegance we were trying to achieve. The outcome? Absolutely breathtaking photography. It's just hard to choose specific photos-I want them all! Kelli is a delight to work with and I can't say enough about her professionalism.
    Thanks Kelli, for all the beautiful memories.
    HIRE HER! You won't be disappointed!
  • S
    Samantha D. Married on 06/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    .... thank you so much Kelli. We really cannot even begin to tell you how much we love the photos. Jack is truly amazed, as am I, and loving every second of looking at them. Maybe we didn't notice how much when we each got married the first time, or maybe it's because we have his children this time to enjoy in the photos... Or maybe it's the whole getting married a second time around thing and you get to do all these really cool things like be your own wedding planner, get ready together at the hotel, go in the limo together, walk down the aisle together, and have a bagpiper surprise your husband to boot!

    It's all these personal things that made our wedding so awesome and thank YOU so much for capturing all these amazing moments. No clue how we're going to have to narrow down these photos for our album… But we just wanted to let you know how much we LOVE all the pictures and we cannot wait to put everything together. Thank you so much for putting up with my type a wedding planner personality, and also all of Jack's particular requests for photos he likes and doesn't like. You did amazing work and it was wonderful to work with you thank you so much!!!!!

    Love you so much and so incredibly glad we picked you for our wedding day and more! Not sure if you loved working with a professional wedding planner or hated it :-) But you rocked it my friend!!!!!!!!!
    Xoxo
    -Samantha Diedrick Harris and Jack Harris
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 04/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kelli Wilke was not only our photographer for our wedding but became our friend throughout the process as well. She has a niche to make you feel comfortable and confident in such a time when emotions are heightened. We encourage you to meet, discuss and get to know her for yourself! Without a doubt, you will know moments after meeting with her that you have found your photographer for your very special day! She actually listens to you and is there to chat about what YOUR vision is, it's rare to find now-a-days! We appreciates Kelli's flexibility and quick responses, with such a busy schedule that my husband and I have. With all our love we send our biggest recommendation to use Kelli Wilke Photography!
    Much Love, The Ackers
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 09/18/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kelli was my wedding photographer for my wedding at the Rockwood Park Carriage House on 9/18/16. She was simply amazing. She was a joy to work with throughout the whole wedding planning process, and was the most responsive of all of my wedding vendors. When we got our engagement pictures not even 24 hours after our engagement session was over, we were shocked, and amazed by the quality of Kelli's work! We were even more thrilled by our wedding pictures - the quality of the images, the incredible selection we have to choose from, and we got them less than 2 weeks after our wedding! The day of the wedding, she arrived early to check in with me and get everything setup, and kept the entire day organized and running smoothly. She got every single shot I requested, and so much more! I 100% recommend Kelli as a photographer for ANY event.
  • C
    Cheryl Married on 05/07/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My pictures are so beautiful I can’t stop looking at them! Kelli did an AMAZING job shooting our special day! She was thoughtful, professional and creative. And a pleasure to work with! Kelli was always available to answer my questions and listened to my thoughts and ideas when it came to creating my wedding album (it is absolutely beautiful! a true keepsake!) I would recommend Kelli Wilke Photography to anyone looking for a stress free photography experience!
  • D
    Dana Married on 06/06/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kelli was able to accommodate us at very short notice, by rearranging her schedule, which was wonderful.
    She was very professional on the phone as well as in person. She was a pleasure to work with the day of the wedding and took a lot of detail photos. The wedding pictures were online to see in a matter of a week or so. One of the fastest turnaround times we have seen. The best part is that the pictures were great!! She has a great eye and didn't miss a thing. Would highly recommend her.
  • A
    Alanna Married on 06/06/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We could not have asked for a better photographer for our wedding! Kelli Wilke was a delight to work with; she is kind, professional, she listened to what we wanted and the photos are exquisite. We had an evening wedding and there wasn't a lot of time between the ceremony and the reception. We told Kelli that we didn't want to do a "first look" because we didn't want to see each other before the church. She was incredibly flexible and accommodating with our schedule, and the photos were stunning, especially the ones of us getting ready, our portraits at sunset and cutting the cake. She had an assistant, which was especially great for getting photos of the guys who were getting ready at the hotel. There wasn't one photo that she missed - she made sure that we had all of the portraits with family and friends that we requested. Her turn-around with the photos was quick and under the amount of time that was in the contract. Kelli also took our engagement photos at Longwood Gardens, which were beautiful, and she made our save-the-dates that we adored. She has already sent us the draft of the album she created, and it is just perfect... we can't wait to see the real thing! We highly recommend Kelli and give her 5 stars all around!
  • K
    Katherine Married on 04/18/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I found Kelli on the Wedding Wire and asked her to shoot a boudoir session for me as a surprise to my husband-to-be (little gift the night before the wedding!). I was (not surprisingly), pretty nervous about doing it; I had never done a photo shoot before, yet alone in my undies! But Kelli was awesome from the very beginning. She was super responsive when I was inquiring and scheduling, she came to my house even though it was a bit of a hike, and she couldn't have been easier to work with. She made me feel totally relaxed right away. She placed me in very flattering positions, she was flexible with all of my outfit changes, and the shots were just beautiful. Kelli also worked her tail off to get the images to me and an album ordered with a very short turn-around time. I love love love the product (and so does my husband!) and highly recommend Kelli!
  • User2019847 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I found Kelli on Thumbtack, and from the first conversation, we clicked. Kelli was very flexible, working within my budget just so we could have the opportunity to work together. Then, when my winter wedding turned into a freak ice storm, I was afraid that we missed most of the great photo opportunities I had had in mind. But the next day, Kelli sent me a sneak peek of what she had captured and I was absolutely astounded. Even with the terrible weather conditions, she found beauty in every aspect of my day, completely surpassing my expectations. Kelli even stayed overtime to make sure she got all of the shots she wanted to complete the day. She was incredibly flexible and patient, working with my crazy family and with us, too. Kelli is truly gifted and has an infectious passion for what she does that brings out the beauty in her subjects. i can't thank her enough for saving my day!
  • J
    Joanna Married on 11/16/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kelli is fantastic! She was very accommodating and went over every possible shot we might want at the wedding, reception etc.. The finished product was amazing! She has a great eye and is very talented. She's professional but very down to earth and it made for such a great experience on the best day of my life! I would highly recommend her to anyone. She was also reasonable for the quality and all the time she spent. Love her!
  • D
    Debra Married on 07/18/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I found Kelli's photos for other events and shared them with my daughter, Kate. Kate loved Kelli's work. We contacted Kelli, she got right back to us and thankfully she had the date open. Kelli is professional, punctual, and easy to work with. I love her photos. Kelli worked hard, but it didn't seem like work from my point of view. I believe she just loves what she does, and her photos speak for themselves. Thank-you, Kelli Wilke for capturing Kate and Jeremy's wedding. Hope you don't get too busy to photograph Maria's wedding when the time comes. I will give plenty of notice.
  • D
    Debi Married on 05/17/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Kelli is a wonderful experience! From the onset she was extremely responsive to emails and phone calls leading up to our event. She was also very helpful and flexible with regards to scheduling and planning our day. At the event itself she was attentive and captured all the photos we were hoping to get and more. She was a pleasure to have around from beginning to end and I would highly recommend Kelli for any of your photographic needs.