Skip to main content
Weddings

Kellerman's Event Center Reviews

Kellerman's Event Center

Kellerman's Event Center

Saint Paul, MN
4.9 out of 5 rating, 59 Reviews
View more information

59 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 59
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

42 User photos

  • J
    Joua K. Married on 05/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved everything about Kellerman’s!

    Kellerman’s was the first venue we visited. We immediately fell in love with it as it was exactly what we envisioned. From the retro and vintage decor to the beautifully lit cafe lights. On top of that, Kristin made our visit so personalized to each of us that it was literally emotional. We visited other venues just so that we did and ultimately, there was no comparison.

    Kristin made it clear from the beginning that at Kellerman’s, they are a family and it’s important for them to include us in that family. And that’s exactly what she and everyone at Kellerman’s did.

    Aside from Kristin’s professionalism and expertise, she is the sweetest. No question was a dumb question to her. She helped guide us through all the many obstacles and possible scenarios that could happen. And when we got to the big day, she was exactly where she said she would be: right there with us for anything we needed.

    Kellerman’s is clearly a beautiful venue but like we told Kristin on our wedding day, we chose Kellerman’s because of her. From day 1, she immediately welcomed us into the family. She showed us how much she cared for us and especially her job. She has a beautiful soul and a huge heart. We could never thank her enough.

    Highly recommend! Great location- great drinks- beautiful venue. Can’t go wrong. And Kristin’s puppy is just the cherry on top!

    Kellerman's Event Center's reply:

    Joua & Garrett ~ again with making me cry happy tears! Thank you for stepping in to our family. I am so glad that you felt as though we cared for YOU from the beginning......and there is no end. I look forward to watching your adventures together.......Love you both! Kristin

    The Kellerman's team thanks you! We all loved celebrating with your amazing family and friends! And your bridesmaids creativity in the centerpieces was fabulous. The perfect "vibe" for Kellerman's!
  • A
    A Smith Married on 10/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best! Beautiful venue and excellent people.

    Our day couldn’t have gone more perfectly. It’s hard to write a review that truly captures how we feel about Kellerman’s. We fell in love with the space immediately. They went above and beyond to help us navigate not one, but two COVID postponements. But at least that meant we got to have an extra long relationship with them! Kristin, the coordinator, is amazing (and so is Amy!). Aside from the gorgeous venue with unique touches that just FEELS good to be in, everything went so smoothly – they know what they are doing! Our guests had a great time, and we received so many great comments about the venue, how it was run, and about the day overall. We felt like family – right down to the owners actually being there. We can’t recommend them highly enough.

    Kellerman's Event Center's reply:

    Thank you so much Alyssa & Lisa! We are so honored to call you family! What a journey we shared, but being able to share both days with you was a favorite part of our 2 years.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • B
    Bria K. Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Can't Say Enough Great Things!

    We knew Kellerman's was going to be our wedding venue the moment we saw the brick wall. It was the style and feel that we were looking for our wedding. From the moment we booked to our last few minutes of our wedding day everything with Kellerman's was exactly what we wanted! First when you book, they gave you a complimentary cocktail at the craft cocktail lounge attached to the venue, and every year on your anniversary you get a complimentary drink because as they described it - you're part of the Kellerman's family now! We worked with Amy about the details leading up to our day. She was SO helpful, there were moments I couldn't keep it all straight and she was so great about reminding what we still needed to do or give to her. The day of the wedding was amazing! We walked in off our party bus, the owner Terry was there immediately asking if I needed water or even helping us with our coolers. During dinner Amy came to us asking what we needed or wanted. We were stunned! It was so awesome to just concentrate on our bridal party and having fun with them at our head table. Amy came over a few times asking if we needed anything, at one point my MOH didn't know where her speech was and Amy quickly jumped in to help her find it! Amy worked so hard on our wedding day and we are forever grateful for the wonderful experience Kellerman's provided for us. Our guests agree as well, we've had multiple people tell us our wedding venue was the coolest wedding venue they've ever seen! Thank you Kellerman's and Amy!!
  • M
    Maureen M. Married on 09/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing decor and venue

    We all learned something during our celebration. However the staff are amazing and insanely professional. The venue is gorgeous and really unique. I’d repeat my day anytime possible if it were here.
  • Linda
    Linda A. Married on 10/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding venue and wedding coordinator and owner!

    Our daughter and son in law were married at Kellermans on 10/24/20. They first scheduled their wedding at a Mexico destination venue in April 2020. When CoVid hit we knew it needed rescheduling which we did for 11/5/2020. July came and it did not look promising for the destination wedding in November. We checked out Kellermans as a potential back up for a venue in MN. The bride and groom along with us fell in love with the venue and Kristen Cranmer, the wedding coordinator. She went above and beyond in so many ways to make the 10/24/20 wedding date happen for them. It was beautiful and even more so than we imagined. Everything went perfectly and even though it snowed that week (it is 2020 after all!) our small group of guests all made it and we celebrated heartily. Some of the best things about Kellermans:
    1. Kristen!!
    2. Gorgeous brides room
    3. Unique grooms room
    4. Eclectic decor and event center room converts very nicely from ceremony to reception
    5. Fun parlor for small group event and license signing
    6. Back bar area separate from reception area
    7. Iron arbor you can decorate to your desire
    8. Amazing entrance staircase for bridal party
    9. AV set up for you to have a DJ or you can use your iPhone etc to stream your music
    10. Outdoor patio and garden alley

    It’s the perfect venue and we love the Alchemist bar attached! Thank you to Kristen and owner Terry and all the staff that helped make it THE BEST DAY!
    Jim and Linda Barnhart
    Woodbury, MN
  • Morgan
    Morgan M. Married on 09/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding venue

    Kellerman's is such a beautiful and intimate venue to be married and celebrate in. From the moment we stepped foot in here we knew it was the right place for us. Not only is the inside simply amazing ( you don't need much decor to decorate it) they have a quaint garden and a patio too. The staff here is wonderful! The owners are very down to earth and friendly. Our event coordinator was Amy and she is amazing! She was by our side as we had to postpone our wedding due to COVID-19. We rescheduled for 9/20/20 and she was with us every step. She answered all my questions and was prompt on the million emails I sent her. She also gave us peace of mind and reminded us so often what our wedding was about- our union and love. She kept us calm when we needed it and provided us with encouragement through this crazy 2020 year. On our big day she was on top of everything, we had so many people complement kellermans and Amy at what a wonderful job they all did. I wish we could replay our wedding day over and over. Words can't even come close for how much gratitude and thanks we have for Kellermans, the owners, and especially Amy!
  • Laura
    Laura F. Married on 04/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best place ever with even better people!!

    Absolutely the best place to get married!! I was a COVID bride and had my first wedding date cancelled 12 days prior and then rescheduled a total of 4 times. Kristin at Kellerman’s made this tough situation very easy and smooth. If it wasn’t for her I think I would’ve lost my mind!She not only reassured us that everything would be okay but she made the planning process enjoyable. She goes above and beyond in every detail. Kristin communicates very clearly and timely and is outstanding at what she does! Our journey started in April 2020 when we found Kellerman’s and wrapped up in July 2021 but our relationship is not over. We will continue to go back to the Alchemist to see Kristin and Terry who made our wedding so special. After our 200 person wedding we only heard such great things! Everyone loved Kellerman’s and thought it was the most beautiful place. They also mentioned how great of a flow the night had and that is all due to Kristin’s wonderful planning details and skills. I would go back and choose Kellerman’s every single time. Even though our day turned out different than planned there is not a single thing I would change about it. I would recommend Kellerman’s to every single person and I promise you- you will fall in love just as we did!!
  • K
    Kelly D. Married on 11/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great grooms dinner space!

    We had our grooms dinner at Kellermans and we just loved it!! This venue truly is a one of a kind space. We looked everywhere for a unique space where our guests could have a fun evening and this was perfect. Kristin was so great to work with and was dedicated to making our night exactly what we wanted. We are excited to be able to visit this event center/the alchemist bar in years to come to relive part of our celebration.
  • A
    Amanda Married on 10/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely the best!

    We could not have been more pleased with every aspect of our wedding at Kellerman’s. The space is beautiful and unique, giving us exactly what we wanted for our ceremony and reception. The staff is amazing and their coordinator Kristin truly made our wedding day perfect. They provide great recommendations but still allow flexibility for every couple. We would highly recommend them to anyone looking for an awesome space, great staff and an unforgettable event

    Kellerman's Event Center's reply:

    Thank you! Such a beautiful day to celebrate the both of you. We are so honored to have been a part of your wedding day!
  • Andy
    Andy V. Married on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful venue, great staff, lasting impression.

    So you know that feeling that you get when you walk into a room? That really good feeling that makes you say "this is the one"? Just know that all of your guests experience that same feeling. As you watch them walk through the door, looking around the room, pointing and smiling and just in awe of where they are...... It's satisfying. That is what you get with Kellerman's Event Center. Rustic charm perfectly balanced with elegance. They clearly knew what they were going for when they designed and decorated this place. And it is fantastic. The open wood ceilings with exposed metal framing really shows well in the wedding pictures. They also just added a parlor downstairs, and expanded the Bridal Suite. We had 12 girls in there comfortably for the 4 hours leading up to the start of the ceremony, so I think it is safe to say that it can accommodate any size bridal party. When shopping for a wedding venue, remember that you are not only choosing a building, but the people that come with it. And these people are fantastic. When you choose Kellerman's, you get a day-of coordinator named Kristin. She is lovely, and was a complete blessing, and a joy to work with. She handled EVERYTHING for us, and worked with our other vendors directly so we didn't have to. She was able to grant every single request that we threw at her. Like I said..... A blessing. What a cool place. While making our rounds during the dinner to greet our guests at their tables, at least one person at every single table commented on what a wonderful place we chose to host our wedding. We had a lot of out of town guests at our wedding because both my wife and myself grew up in other states. We wanted to give our guests memories of a place like Kellerman's. Something they would tell their friends, family, and co-workers about. Kellerman's checks every box. Want to talk affordability? Kellerman's was right in the middle of all of the venues we toured. The bar pricing is fair. The deposit is low. And did I mention how cool this place is? Go see it for yourself. We clearly made the right choice with Kellerman's Event Center, and would recommend to anyone tying the knot. Thank you so much Kristin, Jordy, Terry, and Anne!!

    Kellerman's Event Center's reply:

    Thank you Andy & Bethany! We are so honored to have been able to be a part of your wedding day! You made it so easy to fulfill all of your wishes!
  • JoJo
    Jojo Married on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect venue and staff, seriously, GET MARRIED HERE!

    I would literally never get married anywhere else! I've been in the bridal party for over 9 weddings at this point and I have never had a venue and venue coordinator so accommodating, so welcoming, so WONDERFUL! Not to mention how absolutely gorgeous and interesting the space is, we barely had to decorate and all we've heard since the wedding is how gorgeous and seamless it was. Everything was absolutely perfect, Kristen helped us in every stage to make sure we were comfortable, she was running around making everything perfect the day of with a smile on her face. All of her other vendor recommendations were spot on. There aren't words to recommend Kellerman's Event Center enough! I tell everyone, don't go anywhere else, it won't be as stress-free or magical. We were able to customize everything about the bar, have lists on specialty bottles for specific family members, and the signature cocktail made at the Alchemist was INCREDIBLE. I'm serious, get married here.

    Kellerman's Event Center's reply:

    We are so honored to have been a part of your wedding day. I loved your special touches (ie: custom glassware) which made the ballroom absolutely beautiful. Thank you for sharing your recommendation of Kellerman's!
  • Skyler
    Skyler P. Married on 09/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely wonderful

    I couldn’t have asked for a better wedding day and I owe most of that to Kellerman’s and more specifically the event coordinator there Kristin. From our first meeting/walk through we knew that Kellermans was it. Kristen walked us through everything and kept us on track with planning in the months leading up to the wedding. She brought up things we didn’t even know we had to think about all in order to make our day perfect. She also had a list of other vendors so we were able to choose a photographer, DJ, and Caterer that they’ve worked with before and seen in action at the venue. On the day of we had so much support through the venue and Kristen. If I needed anything Kristen always seemed to be close by and ready to help. So much work and detail was put into the venue. Everywhere you turn there is something unique and cool to look at so we were able to take all of our photos there. Choosing Kellerman’s was definitely the best wedding decision we made.
  • M
    Mandi R. Married on 08/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One word: Perfect

    I cannot honestly say enough amazing things about this venue. Kristin is absolutely amazing, her hard work made our day perfect in every possible way. The owners truly make this a magical place with the stunning artwork and character.
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey R. Married on 08/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue with amazing staff that will ensure you have the day you dreamed of!

    EVERYTHING I was looking for and more! We had the most perfect day and it wouldn’t be without Amy-our event coordinator at Kellermans. She made sure everything ran smoothly and I just had to show up the day of. Kellermans itself is so unique, vintage, beautiful, etc. We got so many compliments and had the best day ever! The newly renovated bridal room is beautiful as well- so disregard any reviews that say it’s small, they made it way bigger! If you’re looking for a venue that is unique, personal, vintage, great event coordinator, and beautiful... this is your place!
  • Ave
    Ave L. Married on 06/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful venue. Highly recommend!

    We had a wonderful experience with Kellerman's. We worked with Amy through the planning process and she was so organized and helpful! She made sure our day was special and exactly how we had planned.

    They took care of all of the little details which really took a lot of worry off of our minds. The night went so smoothly and our guests were so impressed with the venue and wondered how we found such a hidden treasure with so much uniqueness and character.

    We highly recommend this venue!

  • Brian
    Brian Married on 06/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An Eclectic Mix of Elegance and Fantasy

    During the wedding planning process, my (now) wife and I looked at over 20 venues in the Twin Cities metro. None of them were as jaw-dropping, unique, or eclectic as Kellerman's Event Center. It is a beautiful blend of early 1900s architecture mixed with equal elements of steampunk, elegance, and flair that had all of our guests (and ourselves) in awe the entire time. The wonderful mix of spaces (as well as the Alchemist and Big Wood Brewing) gave people options for social hour to mingle and experience different settings. The main hall features a backdrop of brick, with high ceilings and exposed structure, as well as several facades that entertain, but don't distract from the beauty of the room. I can't speak highly enough of how amazing this venue truly is.

    But the true gem of Kellerman's Event Center isn't in the design or the building but one person in particular, Kristin. Months later, I still have no idea how she was in ten different places at once. She made sure everything went smoothly and we didn't have think about or do anything on our wedding day but enjoy the day. People asked afterwards if there was anything that went wrong (because of course, SOMETHING inevitably goes awry) and I honestly cannot think of a single thing, and that is thanks to Kristin. From our first meeting with her, we could tell she knew exactly what she's doing and we had nothing to worry about. I cannot thank her enough for everything she did to make our wedding day a success.

    If you're thinking about booking Kellerman's for your wedding, stop thinking, and book it right now before someone else does. We, and our (180+) guests, had an incredible experience and have nothing but praise for Kellerman's, Kristin, and their staff. Our family keeps telling us how amazing of a venue it was and how great of a time they had, and I couldn't agree more.

    (Photo by RKH Images https://www.rkh-images.com/)
  • Jeremy
    Jeremy S. Married on 05/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kellerman's Rocked It!

    Our wedding was absolutely perfect and everything we imagined it to be! The venue’s decor was stunning and our guests were constantly talking about how beautiful the venue was. Kristin is Kellerman’s event coordinator and she is phenomenal!! She helps the bride and groom from the day they sign with Kellerman’s and is there through the end of the wedding. She keeps everyone on track, is extremely organized, and knows the best ways to keep the wedding day moving smoothly. We strongly believe she is the reason we had no stress on our wedding day!

    Kellerman's Event Center's reply:

    Jeremy & Claire ~

    Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts about Kellerman's and our staff. It truly provides couples considering Kellerman's with great insight as to what they can expect for their wedding day!

    We are blessed to have you as part of our family!

    Our wish for a lifetime of happiness, health, love and amazing adventures together!
  • Patti
    Patti B. Married on 05/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hidden Gem of the Twin Cities

    Kellerman's is the hidden gem of the Twin Cities. Being the Mother of the Bride, I can tell you that the day couldn't have any more perfect. Kristin is amazing. As many expressed to me... "she's everywhere, but she's no where". She knows when to step in and then back out gracefully. She's amazing! Don't hesitate to book your wedding with Kellerman's. You will be SOOOOO pleased.

    Kellerman's Event Center's reply:

    Thank you Patti! I appreciate knowing that I am striking the right balance in creating the stress-free day for my couples and their families!
  • M
    Melanie L. Married on 05/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best venue ever!

    This place is stunning! We had many compliments from guests at how beautiful the venue was. Guests were able to mingle downstairs at the Alchemist and Big Woods Brewery while flipping the room for the reception. Kristin, our coordinator was amazing at keeping everything organized. She helped us plan every detail and kept us on track throughout the whole process. She made our wedding so easy and not stressful. Dangerfields catering provided the most delicious appetizers and buffet dinner! Our guests kept going back until it was all gone! They could not stop raving about how good the food was. Faith with Adagio DJ Entertainment kept our reception going all night until out feet hurt from dancing. Jake Mehrhoff Photography captured the most beautiful photos of our wedding day. He accommodated our request to go to the nearby lake to take photos. They ended up being my favorite photos of the while night. He listened to what we wanted and gave us more than we imagined. Truly a gifted photographer. You will not regret having your wedding here!

    Kellerman's Event Center's reply:

    Thank you Melanie & Noah! We are so honored to have been a part of the beginning of your next chapter in life together. Together with your beautiful girls, you have an amazing family. We wish you the best of health, happiness, and never ending adventures!
  • Nicole
    Nicole Married on 12/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, fun, affordable venue

    Kellerman’s Event Center was the perfect choice for our wedding venue! We truly could not have asked for a better venue or better day! For starters, we received many compliments from our guests on the space itself. It is a very warm and inviting environment and so well decorated already that other than centerpieces there was very little decor needed. That was a huge time and hassle saver for us!

    Kristin, the event coordinator, is amazing. She is very organized and helped keep us on track throughout the planning process by having periodic check-in meetings. She was always happy to answer any questions that arose and help make decisions that we didn’t even think about. She also coordinated with our vendors so we didn’t have to worry about a thing. While you do have to select from a list of pre-approved vendors, there are many great options and price ranges to choose from. Donatelli’s, the caterer we chose, was very affordable and absolutely fabulous.

    Kellerman’s is also great for a wedding in any season. We had a winter wedding, and we loved that this venue allowed for many cool and unique indoor photo opportunities. There was also plenty of parking available for guests. Kellerman's also has a beautiful garden in the alley that is decorated for each season so no need to worry about it looking bare or sparse.

    We had our wedding ceremony and reception here and it was perfect for both. There is plenty of space for guests, and even though the tables for reception had to stay set up before the ceremony in the back, it looked very normal as they were all decorated for the dinner already so it just looked like additional decor more than anything. During the room flip, guests are escorted to a bar area for cocktail hour. This is a smaller area, and some guests mentioned they were warm in there— that is an extremely minor point, though, and the whole room flip process took less than an hour. Also, if the weather had permitted, there is additional space on an outdoor balcony for guests during this time.

    We rented the bridal suite and highly recommend doing so, as it gives you an additional two hours of rental time as well as a great place for the bride and bridesmaids to keep their things and get ready. The mirrors and decor in there make it a great photo op! The new groom’s room was a fun space as well, with a pool table which helped keep the men entertained before photos. Something to note about that room was the lighting was a bit dim for photographs, but as long as your photographer has the right equipment (ours did), it’s all good and a very cool space!

    Kellerman’s was everything we could have hoped for and more in a venue. Our day went by seamlessly, due in large part to Kristin’s help! We cannot recommend this venue more highly to anyone considering a wedding near the twin cities as an affordable and FUN option for both wedding and reception, as well as any other events!
  • S
    Shawna S. Married on 11/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AHHHHmazing. Perfec Thank You!!!

    From the day our daughter and my husband walked into Kellerman's, she knew this was the perfect place for her wedding. The beautiful steps entering the isle to walk down, the unique and beautiful structure to the amazing art features through out the WHOLE venue are just perfect! Kristin is amazing and I could not have asked for a better planner! She is so on top of what she is doing and makes it effortless for planning the food to the DJ entertainment. Handling every detail to the exact minute count with the song chosen for our daughter to walk down the isle with her dad. I am a planner and she made it easy for me to relax on this day. She is so professional and so kind. I heard her once walking past me on the big day," pins for grooms flowers, etc etc, and oh Grandma needs a band-aid".
    EVERY detail she took care of. Her small speech during the dinner to for our daughter and her husband was unexpected to me, and the sharing of how she recalled my daughters delight to the venue, "and the more she walked around and how her eyes just kept lighting up" just showed how attentive she is and caring. She shared with us that at one time the venue was used for roller skating and showed us pictures. Our son in law proposed to our daughter at a roller skating rink. I can not say enough about Kristin. Many or our guest took the time to let me know during the reception and even after how nice everything went and made it a point to ask about her!! When comes time to plan another event ..maybe an Anniversary party? :) Will definitely go right back to Kellerman's.
    Thank you ALL at Kellerman's for your part in making this day so perfect and special! Kristin- your a rock star, and it shows you love what you do!
    With much gratitude,
    Tony and Shawna :)

    Kellerman's Event Center's reply:

    Thank YOU all so much for making me and Kellerman's part of your family on November 17, 2018. I am honored to have been a part of Hailey & John's beautiful wedding day!

    Kristin
  • Bonnie
    Bonnie Married on 11/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We loved Kellermans for our Ceremony & Reception!

    We loved every moment of working with Kellerman's, especially Kristin, and all our expectations were exceeded. The pre-planning process includes two meetings in advance of the wedding and helped us feel very prepared. In addition, Kristin was very responsive via email for any other questions. Kellerman's worked very well with other vendors and made the entire process seamless. There were great separate rooms for grooms and brides to spend time in the day of. During the wedding, we involved our dog and Kellerman's staff went above and beyond to care for him during the ceremony. We got great feedback on the venue and the entire night from our guests, and highly recommend this space for both ceremony and reception!

    Kellerman's Event Center's reply:

    Thank you Bonnie & Aaron! It was wonderful to be on the journey to your wedding day with you and share in the celebration of the marriage of such a beautiful couple!
  • Victor
    Victor Z. Married on 10/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect day, family, friends!

    It was beautiful! October 12, 2018 was our wedding and the place could not have been any more perfect. We found Kellerman's through the manager of the Vadnais Heights Commons and it was instant! So rustic and cozy! Kristin helped us through everything we had and informed us about everything along the way for the 18 months prior to the big day! It was easy! She was very informative, professional, and just an awesome personality. I definitely recommend this place to anyone for their events!

    Kellerman's Event Center's reply:

    Thank you Kinsey & Victor! What a beautiful day shared with you both and your family and friends!
  • N
    Nora Married on 09/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kristin and the crew at Kellermans are amazing, from the very beginning they worked with us on every detail. Kristin is knowledgeable, professional, friendly, and all around wonderful. She helped us with every worry that came about. The venue itself is gorgeous and just beautiful.

    Kellerman's Event Center's reply:

    Thank you Nora (and Andy)! Your wedding day was absolutely beautiful (despite a little chill in the air).

    It is such an honor to welcome you into the Kellerman's family! My wish for you for a lifetime of happiness, love, health and amazing adventure!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message