Keith Alan Productions L.L.C. Reviews

141 | Prospect, CT
See photos, pricing and details

141 Reviews for Keith Alan Productions L.L.C.

Recommended by 100%

141
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • J

    Jill · Married on 11/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing night!!!

    I can’t say enough about how great Keith was. I wans very nervous about hiring a DJ because I’ve been to some weddings where a sub-par DJ really killed the vibe. My husband had seen Keith DJ an event and insisted he was great. After one meeting with him, we cancelled all our other meetings with DJs because we were sold. On our wedding day, he did not disappoint!!! Everyone (young and old) danced all night. My husband and I even missed eating the late night snacks that we paid for because we were too busy dancing! He listened to all our requests and made everything perfect. When he noticed a song didn’t seem too popular, he seamlessly ended it quickly and transitioned into a new song. A week before the wedding we decided to add in the photo booth from him and we’re so glad that we did. Guests had a blast and loved his props. I cannot say enough good things about Keith. He’s so professional, talented and he exceeded all my expectations!!!!

  • sarah

    sarah · Married on 10/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome experience

    Working with Kieth was an amazing experience . We are so thankful for the team of vendors that contributed to our special day! As our officiant and entertainment services, Keith was professional , easy to work with and assisted us to relax and enjoy our wedding! Keeping our guests on the dance floor and even showing a few loves of his own! Book Keith Alan productions for your event , you won't be sorry!!

  • S

    Steve Tvardzik · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommended

    We would HIGHLY recommend Keith for any event. We had him as our DJ/MC for our wedding and everyone loved him. He was professional and went above and beyond for us. He was very punctual and had our reception running very smoothly. By the end of the night everyone was on the dance floor. Keith made our event very special for us and we couldn't imagine having a better person to celebrate our day with. THANKS KEITH!

  • P

    Patrick Mclaughlin · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible experience

    Keith was incredible! He provided an amazing atmosphere for our wedding, from start to finish. He was extremely flexible, meeting with us late one night prior to our wedding day. Couldn't have asked for a better night, much due to Keith!

  • M

    Mike · Married on 08/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience with Keith Alan was very positive from the beginning. We received his name as a recommendation from a friend that was very happy with his DJ service at her wedding. We emailed Keith and he replied right away. He was very upfront, we gave him our expectations and he gave us a (very reasonable) price for his services. Keith arranged for us to meet in person (Keith traveled to a place down the street from us to meet). Keith is extremely personable and he obviously knew what he was doing. He gave us a brief overview of his experience and then went over his website for planning our music. Everything was so organized and Keith walked us through every step of the night! He took time to answer our questions and take notes about our special requests.

    On the night of the wedding, everything ran very smoothly. The music was very clear and was set at the perfect volume for the ceremony. His transition inside into our reception was quick and he got the party started right away. He even suggested some really fun ideas for introductions and giving away the bouquet. Throughout the rest of the very quick night, Keith played ALL of the songs we added online for him to play. He had the dance floor going!

    We got Keith Alan's DJ services at a very reasonable price, and it was worth every penny. I won't stop recommending him to others in order to make their wedding just as perfect as ours was!

  • T

    Theresa · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Keith for our wedding and had such a blast having him as our DJ! He was so down to go along with all our jokes we had planned for the reception and knew exactly when they needed to happen; his timing was impeccable! He also played along with a surprise my (now) husband had for me and I had no idea it was coming! He kept the party going all night, knew exactly when to play each song, and working with him was a total joy!! This review can't capture how great he was but do yourself a favor and hire Keith if you want your event to run perfectly! Thank you so much, Keith!!!

  • Kristina

    Kristina · Married on 07/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Keith as our DJ and JP. He drove out of his way to meet us close to our home for a consultation. He was extremely professional and very responsive. He was very well organized, prepared, and it was obvious he knew what he was doing and loved his job. As the wedding date approached, we were nervous about the ceremony since we were unsure of what we wanted to do for it. Again, he met us close to our home and answered all our questions and gave us suggestions. It was very reassuring to know that we were in good hands!

    The day of the wedding, he was extremely organized. He coordinated with the wedding coordinator and bridal party so that we as the bride and groom had nothing to worry about. And the ceremony...he amazed us! The reception flowed so well. Keith kept the pace of the entire evening and kept the energy going on the dance floor. He did not disappoint!

    Looking back, we are so happy that we chose Keith for the job. He was such an integral part of making the evening an unforgettable experience for both us and our guests! Highly recommended to anyone!

  • Jess

    Jess Jelcic · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect DJ, Hands Down

    I got some recommendations for DJs from my florist, which led me to Keith. He drove down on a weeknight to meet with us, because our schedules are so busy. We talked about the type of music we wanted, and the type we absolutely did not want played. Then we had a follow up call and a ton of emails. Keith was always fast to respond, and we felt very comfortable that he understood what we wanted. He was perfect at the wedding. He organized the reception, keeping things on schedule (which we really loved, since we didn’t have a wedding planner), and really kept the party going. I was worried about there even being dancing at our 34 person wedding, but everyone danced and had a blast until the end of the night, even in 95 degree heat!! I 100% recommend him. We were so so happy with our choice!!!

  • S

    saira · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Party time!

    DJ Keith Alan was wonderful. We had him for 2-3 hours since we had a day wedding. Very easy going and no stress. I had no time to pick songs out and when we met briefly, the day of, just told him to play to the crowd. He did just that and it was super fun. Great time. Thank you, Keith!

  • J

    Jim S · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keith Alan Rocks!!

    Keith Alan help made our wedding day perfect! Our guests raved about his professionalism, play list, and how much fun they had on the dance floor. He listened to exactly what we wanted and delivered!

  • N

    Nia · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keith Alan helped us have the most amazing memorable wedding we could have ever imagined, when we met with Keith we explained how we wanted the type of wedding and party our guest would never forget, well he is our hero, not only was our ceremony right in point but the reception, we had guest on our dance floor, including the groom, who never dance. He felt the crowd and kept them going all night long. He was professional and very talented. Too bad the rating only reaches a 5 because we give Keith a huge 10.

  • Ashley

    Ashley · Married on 09/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keith did such a great job at our wedding. There were people on the dance floor all night. Our guests are still talking about how much they enjoyed the variety he played. Keith was very attentive to what we wanted and engaging with the crowd. We would definitely recommend him!

  • L

    Liz · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were so grateful for Keith’s services. I didn’t have to plan the sequence of events for the evening because Keith handled everything. I trusted him and he flawlessly planned the evening!! We received so many compliments on how amazing our night was and we have Keith to thank for that! Along with great music, the photo booth was a huge hit!! Keith played such a huge role in our wedding and we are so thankful we chose him!!

  • E

    Emmeline · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keith was so wonderful! Our event had a few hiccups because we had the dinner indoors and the dancefloor outdoors, which made the flow of the evening a little difficult. Keith handled this really well by reminding everyone of the dancefloor and even giving us a little extra time to dance (since we had forgotten to go outside and take advantage of the dancing earlier on). All in all, the music was exactly what we wanted and everyone had an awesome time!!

  • E

    Erika · Married on 09/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Super flexible, personable, and professional!

  • A

    Ally · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the pleasure of working with Keith of Keith Alan Productions on our Wedding Day. Not only did he have our guests on the dance floor all night long, he was extremely responsive and professional during our planning process. We would reccomend him to anyone! Thank you again Keith for your exceptional service!!
    Best,
    Ally and Bobby Harkins

  • D

    Danielle · Married on 08/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keith took time to meet with my husband and I in advance (including driving well out of his way to accommodate our busy lives) and not only understood our requests, but provided many excellent suggestions based on his years of experience. His online information submission was easy and efficient. Keith's performance on the wedding day was fantastic. He read the tone of the crowd very well and adapted his playlists accordingly. His introductions and other MC related things were great. We could not have asked for anything more, our experience was truly fantastic. Two months later and we are still getting comments regularly about how great the music was and how much dancing occurred, both of which are directly attributable to Keith's talent and experience.

  • M

    Maureen · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keith was absolutely amazing! From the very beginning he was very responsive and available. He met with us a couple times to go over songs and some of the ideas we had leading up to the big day! He did a wonderful job incorporating our “must play” songs with his own picks. He had everyone on their feet the entire wedding. The following days after our wedding, a lot of quests told me how much fun they had dancing and that their feet hurt from being on the dance floor all night. I’d say that’s a sign of how awesome Keith was! Our photographer even commented that she had never been to a wedding with so many people on the dance floor! Another complement to Keith! Thank you so much to Keith for making our wedding perfect!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keith played the genres of music that we asked for while still adding his own touch and songs. Our guests LOVED his music! He kept songs at the perfect volume and his website made planing a breeze. I would highly recommend him!

  • B

    Barbara & David · Married on 07/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    "Best Day Ever!" Because I made the smart decision to use Keith Alan Productions.... We had the Best Day Ever... Keith had the dance floor packed all night. He is truly a master of his craft. All of our guests raved about the wonderful time they had due to the DJ. Keith knows how to " feel out" the group to play music that everyone enjoys from Disco to Polkas. Keith was a dream from the early planning to the day of the event. He made the entire process so easy that we didn't have to worry about anything, but have fun. Which we did!

  • K

    kimberly · Married on 12/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keith Alan was referred to us and after meeting him we knew he was the one we wanted for our wedding! He takes charge without over stepping boundaries, is extremely organized and professional and responds to questions within a day, but usually within a few hours! He was flexible to meet with us close to our house, wasn't pushy at all and his price was extremely fair. We didn't give Keith much direction for our wedding day, we just asked that he keep the crowd on the dance floor and that is exactly what he did. He organized a very large wedding party for entrances, got them excited and seamlessly played a different song for each person being introduced. We also used the photo-booth which was AWESOME! What we liked most was that he created a scrap book with all the photo's and handed it to us by the end of the night. I can't say enough GREAT things about Keith. Don't look any further than Keith Alan Productions, you will not be dissapointed.

  • E

    Emily · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Keith for my wedding this past November. He was so easy to work with and made our wedding day flawless! The dance floor was packed the entire night; and the music he played attracted all ages. If you are looking for a professional DJ who will make sure you have an amazing time I highly recommend booking Keith!

  • User5117176 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keith was wonderful! He was very accommodating and flexible to make sure everyone enjoyed themselves at the wedding.

  • P

    Patti and Jaime · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love Keith! He made picking music so easy. The photo booth was a major hit for our guests. He was great to work with. The music was never too loud, not even standing right next to the speakers. He's just awesome.

  • P

    Kate · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After our initial meeting with Keith, my husband and I knew we wanted Keith as part of our vendor team. Keith is extremely professional and went above and beyond and visited our reception venue prior to our wedding to view the space for equipment set-up. We were also able to utilize his online portal to organize the music selections for introductions and parent dances etc. Keith understood the vision my husband and I had for our wedding, and the music he selected for cocktail hour, dinner, and dancing reflected this. During the reception, no one stopped dancing! Our guests ranged in age, and the music Keith selected everyone enjoyed. We highly recommend Keith!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review