Skip to main content
Weddings

Katie Purcell Hair Reviews

Katie Purcell Hair

Katie Purcell Hair

Mission Viejo, CA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 9 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
9 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

9
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • J
    Jasmin Sent on 07/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Katie was amazing! She did my and my 3 bridesmaids hairs and they all were flawless. She was fun and easy to work with. And she brought good positive energy for the wedding morning! I didn't need to fix my hair at all during the long day. I truly recommend her, she is great!
  • V
    Vanessa Sent on 01/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Loved Katie!! She always got back to me right away about any and all questions whether it was change in veil or tweak to the planned hairstyle. She was early the morning of, which I had a crazy schedule for my girls so this was great! She actually helped me work out a morning of schedule for hair and I was able to fit makeup and pictures around that. She was so wonderful to work with and my girls and I turned out absolutely gorgeous thanks to her! I would definitely recommend her services to anyone who asked, she is reliable, professional, and so sweet!
  • L
    Laura Sent on 10/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Katie dd my hair, along with 3 of my bridesmaids. Not only did she wake-up an an ungodly hour to make sure we were out on time, but she was also extreme pleasant in a room full of crazy ladies! I loved my hair and received so many complements!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kristen Sent on 12/21/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Katie is an excellent hair stylist who goes above and beyond to make sure you get exactly what you want on your wedding day! She understands brides change their mind and works hard to make sure the bride is happy!
  • B
    Bonnie Sent on 10/03/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Katie was very flexible when I kept asking her to add one more of my BM's hair. I felt bad for being so last minute but she was so accommodating and QUICK on my special day. She knows what will be flattering in photos and has pretty extensive experience. She traveled to Laguna to do our hair in the hotel room which was such a help. I wouldn't have changed anything!
  • A
    April Sent on 10/02/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Katie made me feel beautiful and amazing on my special day. She was very accommodating of the hair and styling needs of the entire bridal party and came directly to our hotel. Her flexibility allowed me to have treasured memories of all the women in my family spending quality time together before the wedding. I recommend her classy and beautiful up dos and hair styles to anyone getting married. I wish she could make me look that gorgeous everyday of the week!!
  • J
    Jacqueline Sent on 10/01/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Katie Purcell did my hair and makeup for my wedding last year and I really lucked out! She is the best of the best! I had no idea what to with my hair and after discussing some ideas with her, she transformed my dull, boring hair into a beautiful masterpiece. We met for a hair consultation prior to my wedding day so she could show me some of the different styles she could for me. From unique braids and curls and everything in between, her talent and passion for her work really go a long way. Katie also did my makeup for my big day and it was absolutely flawless! I was a little nervous going into it because I was worried my bridal makeup would be too much but she really listened to my style and worked with me on every detail to make sure I had the exact look I was hoping for. I've never felt as beautiful as I did on my wedding day and that is because of Katie. I would recommend anyone to Katie, for wedding hair or otherwise. She is an incredibly talented artist and wonderful person to boot.
  • K
    Kristina Sent on 10/01/2016
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Katie Purcell is great. She has been cutting and highlighting my hair and always does an awesome job. I also had Katie do my hair and makeup for my wedding. The final product was amazing!! Her organization got myself and 5 bridesmaids ready and in our dresses on time in a totally stress free environment. Katie was so quick to respond to any texts and easy to schedule times for appointments. HIGHLY recommend going through Katie- she is organized, listens to exactly what you want, and totally follows through with both hair and makeup.
  • User2814943 Sent on 10/14/2016
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Katie went above and beyond to make sure my wedding hair was exactly as I wanted!