KATHERINE MILLER events Reviews

19 | Mount Pleasant, SC
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for KATHERINE MILLER events

Recommended by 100%

19
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • User3343728 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not only are Katherine 's services impeccable, but I have gained a friend through the process. Katherine had a vision for elegant, soft perfection for our wedding and we could not have asked for more. She was more than we expected for a wedding planner. She will make your wedding dreams come true. It would be a mistake to pass her up.

  • R

    Ruth · Married on 02/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katherine was an absolute blessing!! Being from out of town and planning a wedding in Charleston I could not have done it without Katherine. She was wonderul in listening to our wants and fullfilled them way beyond our expectations!! I highly reccommend Kathrine for your wedding planner-I promise you will love her as much as I do!!

  • A

    Ashlee · Married on 01/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are no words for how wonderful Katherine is! My husband and I planned our wedding in Charleston from Rhode Island in about a month, and we could not have done this without Katherine-- no way, no how.
    As a planner, Katherine is beyond efficient. She is organized, communicative, and flexible. But most importantly, she listens and takes the time to understand her clients. I loved that she was always 10 steps ahead of my husband and I-- she not only had everything mapped out, but was able to anticipate things that we never would have thought of--ever! She is also honest with her opinions about vendors, etc, but will never force her opinion or try and sway you if she disagrees. Katherine has a wonderful network of people/vendors she works with regularly, and they are some of the most talented, kind people I have ever met. Some, we now consider friends which is rare. How many people can say that about their wedding team?
    The wedding Katherine created for us was mind-blowing. Once the venue was decided, I told her all I needed was candles, and if I had flowers, they needed to be neutral in color. With those simple instructions, she took control and created this unbelievable ceremony/reception space that was not only better than I ever could have imagined, but I had never seen anything like it--not in magazines or movies. She also added details to our ceremony/reception that were unique, special and made the wedding what we had hoped for. I wish I could have my wedding every weekend for the rest of my life-- that's how outrageously amazing it was.
    If you are looking for the type of planner who is kind, sweet, efficient, creative beyond words, easy-going, calm and solution-oriented, Katherine Miller is your person. We can't say enough good things!

  • K

    Kim · Married on 12/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring a wedding planner was close to the first thing I did after getting engaged. I cannot recommend this highly enough and was utterly pleased with Katherine throughout the experience. She is a highly knowledgeable professional. And, also a kind friend. I found her to be very responsive to my litany of questions and seemed to always be able to make an appropriate recommendation when I just couldn't quite decide. I thoroughly enjoyed my wedding day, and I honestly attribute that to being able to trust Katherine to handle the day. Many thanks!

  • A

    Alyson · Married on 11/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It is true what they say, good help is hard to find. We interviewed a number of coordinators in the Charleston area for our November 2012 destination wedding and were not feeling a spark with any of them. Of course they all had beautiful weddings on their websites, but the relationship you have with your wedding planner needs to be more than just an admiration of their aesthetic.

    Enter the lovely and charming Katherine Miller, she wasn't terribly hard to find, Google brought her to us, but she sure was AMAZING help.

    Through our 15 months together Katherine was constantly bending over
    backwards to make our lives easier. Nothing was out of the question and every response prompt and informative. We can never thank her enough for helping us produce the wedding of our dreams. There was not a concern on my mind through our entire wedding day. I hesitate to use the work perfect, but it really was, the entire day was perfect.

    Aside from being truly wonderful to work with, Katherine was able to refer us to the most wonderful vendors who met our needs perfectly. When I struggled to find a save the date and invitation that weren't generic she introduced me to the magnificent Sarah Reed of Doodeline Designs who created the most stunning and creative pieces for us. She also brought us to Leigh Webber Photography who captured every detail of the wedding AND our personalities perfectly.

    If you are thinking about hiring a wedding planner let me just say this about Katherine, every request will be filled with a smile, ever expectation met and exceeded, and every bump in the road smoothed over with grace and tact. I simply cannot imagine what our wedding would have been like had we not found Katherine.

    Stop trying so hard to to find it, the “good help” is right here!

  • A

    Adrienne · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Katherine was a great decision for us when planning our wedding. She not only helped with ideas and the execution of the fun stuff like decor and catering menu, but with the not so fun stuff like making sure we had the proper rentals and the logistics of the day for the wedding party, guests, and vendors. She also gave us peace of mind during the planning process by lending us her seemingly endless supply of contacts, DIY ideas, know-how, and pep talks to get us through stressful situations. Katherine is the always-organized, on-time, easy to get in touch with, positive, and savvy event planner every bride hopes for.

  • User2061442 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katherine of KME was an absolute joy to work with! I got married in SC but live in Washington State so I knew that I would need a planner to handle EVERYTHING! And she did just that. I interviewed her over the phone and she immediately seemed to understand the vision I had for my wedding. Over the 18 months we worked together, she was always very responsive and willing to do just about anything I needed her to. I am not a bride that cared too much about the details of the decor (i.e. the exact color of the linens, ect) so I gave her a great deal of creative license...and I was thrilled with the results!!! Katherine's attention to detail was impecable. The evening of the event went off without a hitch. She was able to perfectly coordinate all the vendors and keep all the guests in line which resulted in the most perfect night ever! As for value, I initially had no idea what wedding planners get paid or really what to expect but I can say without reservation that Miss Miller earned every cent of her fee and I would recommend her to any bride in the Charleston SC area!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 05/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katherine was absolutely amazing! She made sure that the wedding was hassle-free and kept me from going crazy over the details. She was extremely sweet and professional and I knew that she was on top of things every step of the way. With this becoming a distance wedding halfway through the planning, Katherine stepped in, meeting with all the vendors and going to the site, to put her eyes on everything that we couldn't.

  • B

    Beth · Married on 12/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best choice we made during our wedding planning process was hiring Katherine Miller. We never had a doubt that our day would turn out beautifully once we asked her to be our wedding planner. She is very detail-oriented, organized, and helped keep us on top of payments and our "to do" list. She combines fresh ideas with wisdom beyond her years and is able to handle challenging situations (with vendors or family members!) very diplomatically. We feel that Katherine also truly took the time to get to know us and help make the day everything we could ever have wanted. When I look back on our wedding day I remember so many beautiful moments with our family and friends, and I don't remember worrying at all about any detail of our day. We cannot thank Katherine enough for all she did to help create such an amazing day for us!

  • M

    Jacqueline · Married on 10/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so very grateful to Katherine Miller for planning my daughter's wedding! Her cheerful, professional demeanor coupled with her creativeness and eye for detail resulted in the most beautiful wedding I have ever seen in my life! I cannot recommend Katherine highly enough. She is truly a class act!

    Thank you, Katherine!

  • J

    Glenn and Jamie · Married on 10/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    On October 15, 2011 my daughter's wedding was everything she dreamed and without Katherine Miller Events, it would not have happened! We live 9 hours away from our daughter, her medical residency schedule didn't allow alot of leisure and wedding planning time, and KM Events helped narrow down vendor choices in each category based on our daughter's wishes and our budget. Katherine was always available to meet with our daughter based on her work schedule. On the wedding day I had no doubt that everything was addressed and would go exactly according to our plans. Katherine and Janie were an absolute joy to work with. I just can't say enough good things about KM Events! She thought of every single detail. As the parents of the bride, with family and friends visiting from out of town, we were able to relax and enjoy every moment of our daughter's special weekend! We simply did not want the day and night to end! Katherine Miller Events was a true blessing and we would highly recommend her to plan your wedding! Thank you Katherine for planning the perfect weekend for our daughter's dream wedding!!!

  • H

    Heather · Married on 10/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katherine was super responsible and the most organized person I have ever met. She kept extensive records of my vendors and payments that made a snafu during the wedding planning turn out for the better. She was always on top of what needed to be done next with reasonable options for my budget. She also has excellent taste and worked to make my visions a reality. From the photographer to the flowers to the confetti exit, Katherine was on right on cue with every step. The many details she added to the wedding made it extra special for us as well as our guests. It was a pleasure working with Katherine, and she will make sure your wedding day is pulled off without any glitches. My husband and I had such a wonderful, stress-free day with our friends and family, and we wouldn't have changed one thing.

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 04/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katherine Miller Events made my wedding absolutely wonderful! Katherine is very organized and professional. She is so creative and brings a wonderful since of originality to your day. I would refer her services to anyone! Thanks Katherine!

  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 03/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are not enough words to describe how much we loved working with Katherine. She joined us six months before our wedding, so we already had a few "ideas" about our day ... but they were scattered and not cohesive at all. Thankfully, when we gave her our scattered thoughts about what we "might like", she developed it into something we absolutely LOVED. She's fun, energetic and truly gets to know each couple personally so she can help you create a wedding that reflects you as a couple. Katherine helps make sure you don't forget deadlines or payments, and she's there to give advice no matter what you need or when you need it. With Katherine, you're not part of a formula or a standard wedding plan - you're a unique couple, and she doesn't lose sight of that when thinking about linens, decor or favors. She helps your day not only run smoothly but creates a complete reflection of the couple getting married. Our day was the perfect day for us - and that's because of all that Katherine did before and during our celebration. I am so glad we trusted her with our wedding.

    My husband and I feel that our wedding day was flawless ... and that Katherine is the reason why.

  • K

    Kristen · Married on 01/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katherine was an amazing help to us as we planned our wedding. She is sweet, detail oriented and a delight to work with. She knows Charleston, the vendors and the venue options like none-other. I'd highly recommend her. Book her while you can! :)

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/16/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Katherine to plan our big day was the best decision my husband and I made with regards to our wedding. She is incredibly talented, creative and found a way to put that extra special touch on our day to make it better than we ever could have imagined. Our unique situation of living overseas while planning a wedding in Charleston was certainly a challenge, but Katherine was always responsive, reliable and courteous. We were lucky to have had her on the ground several months leading up to the wedding and on the day to make sure that everything went off without a hitch. She is worth her weight in gold and we were very fortunate to have her. We cannot thank her and her team enough for turning the wedding of our dreams into reality! Thank you!!!!

    -Amanda & Jared Love, October 2010

  • C

    Emily · Married on 05/29/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katherine and her team were an amazing asset to my wedding experience! I was planning from a distance, and Katherine thought of everything I didn't...and more. I originally wasn't planning on hiring a planner, but I'm so glad I did, and that she was the one I chose. Her professionalism, kindness and incredible organizational and logistical skills ensured that our big day, and the events leading up to it, were exactly what I've always wanted. She was just as invested in the day as I was, and her team was invaluable. Particularly the day of! It was wonderful to be able to enjoy the day, knowing Katherine had everything under control. I HIGHLY recommend her, and I hope to use her again for more events in the future.

  • M

    Marge · Married on 04/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great!

  • C

    Caitlyn · Married on 11/21/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katherine was an enormous help in the planning of our wedding. We were planning the wedding from out of town, so to have Katherine in Charleston was very nice. She was always available to consult with us and to make contact with various wedding vendors. On our wedding day, Katherine was irreplaceable. Everytime one of us needed something, she was already a few steps ahead of us taking care of it. Katherine made sure everything was going smoothly, running on time, and that my husband and I were enjoying ourselves (whether that meant making sure we had a drink, taking a bathroom break or pulling us away from talkative relatives in order to get around to everyone!). We couldn't have asked for a better planner for our wedding. I never thought I would have needed a wedding planner, but I don't know how the day would have gone without Katherine! Thank you!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review