Karls Cabin Reviews

6 | Plymouth, MI
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for Karls Cabin

Recommended by 97%

6

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • S

    Sara · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This place was absolutely perfect for the rehearsal dinner. We were a little late in reserving so we weren't able to get the private room, however they managed to accommodate us anyway! We were so grateful. To make everything even better than we had imagined...the food was FABULOUS. It was seriously great and the choices we had for such a large group were wonderful. This place cannot disappoint.

    Sent on 06/29/2017
  • S

    Shani · Married on 02/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience for myself and my guests!!! Phyllis and the Staff of Karl's Cabin are the absolute best!!!! They really treat you and your guests like family!!!! They were absolutely wonderful from the planning stages to the end of our wedding evening!

    Sent on 02/24/2015
  • V

    Valerie · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Karl's Cabin in Plymouth for our rehearsal dinner venue. Everything was perfect. The food was fantastic. The service was fantastic. We had a buffet style party and the girls that handled our venue actually served us from the buffet trays which was extremely convenient. They were on top of all of our drink orders. We had a group of about 35 people. We were very happy with their service.

    Sent on 11/04/2013
  • C

    Claire · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Food was great, coordinator was wonderful to work with. Love the decor in their private room-- it really was secluded from the rest of the busy restaurant on a Friday night!

    Sent on 10/06/2014
  • E

    Erica · Married on 12/27/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We rented Karl's banquet room for our wedding ceremony and reception and it was as was hoped. Phyllis was so accommodating to our unique requests. We had a small ceremony and dinner in the private room followed by an open house type reception and the room worked great for both. Karl's was so flexible and let us come in to decorate early and bring our own desserts. The wait staff was very attentive and made sure our guests always had a drink. Lots of people complimented on how good the appetizers were. We always recommended Karl's as a restaurant and will definitely start recommending them for banquets/showers.

    Sent on 12/29/2014
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 07/16/2016

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Karl's Cabin has great food! It's perfect for a rehearsal dinner if you want a laid back scene and it's right around the corner from Fox Hills. The wait staff that we had was wonderful and working with the manager to set everything up was very easy. We had last minute changes which made us change the date of our rehearsal and Karl's Cabin was very accommodating. We unfortunately were not able to get the separate room on our day, but we had a small rehearsal with just the bridal party and parents so being in the main dining room wasn't a huge deal. They even let us bring in cupcakes before the rehearsal at Fox Hills so that they could be put in the refrigerator and not melting in our car. I would definitely recommend this restaurant for an event or even just for lunch or dinner!

    Sent on 07/26/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review