Karla DeLong Weddings and Events Reviews

16 | Wasilla, AK
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Karla DeLong Weddings and Events

Recommended by 100%

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • J

    Jude · Married on 07/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Communication is key. Especially if you and your wedding planner are not in the same state (As was the case with me)!! And don't put things off...you'll find that the wedding day comes quicker than you anticipated.

    Enjoy your day, with all the hustle and bustle it goes by in a flash!

    Sent on 08/06/2010
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 06/19/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karla DeLong is amazing! She is VERY easy to work with, has fantastic ideas and input, great resources, and is a total sweetheart. I don't know what I would have done without Karla, she was soooo unbelievably helpful. She is willing to do whatever it takes to make your wedding day picture perfect, and mine was :) So for that I am very thankful. I would recommend her to anyone. Choose Karla, and you won't regret it!

    Sent on 08/05/2010
  • meganvance

    Megan · Married on 05/29/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karla is absolutely incredible at what she does, and our wedding simply would not have happened without her. She helped me plan my wedding while I was deployed to Afghanistan via email, and made it very easy to jump right into when I got home! She also worked with my vision for what I wanted for my day, coming up with ideas that would compliment it while making my ideas happen beautifully. I cannot say enough good things about her.

    Sent on 06/02/2010
  • P

    Patty · Married on 05/29/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my daughter, a LT in the United States Army, told me of her impending engagement all I could think of was: "How are we possibly going to pull this off!" You see, I was in Virginia, she was deployed in Afghanistan, and the wedding was going to be held in Alaska! On top of that, Megan was immersed in EVERY aspect of planning her dream wedding!! When you are in Afghanistan and at War, it's all you've got!! She was determined that every idea and creative part of her and Vance'e special day was going to happen! So again, my question: "how are we going to pull this off?" Enter Karla DeLong!!!!! Karla made every detail, every idea, every aspect of Megan's dream come true...and mine to boot!! A true true professional with the most amazing smile and winning attitude, there was nothing that we throw at Karla that she did not make happen! She was also so respectful of Megan's commitment to being as involved as she could in all details! Karla was a FANTASTIC member of the team and worked with Megan, Vance and Me to create a truly memorable evening!! Karla, thank you's are not enough!! You are an amazing person, so talented and we never could have "pulled this off" without you!!!

    Sent on 06/02/2010
  • N

    Nikole · Married on 03/20/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you, thank you, thank you to Karla and her wonderful staff! Our wedding was so stress-free and perfectly organized from start to finish thanks to Karla and her team.

    The ceremony and reception sites were decorated to perfection and looked exactly as I had envisioned! I had done the preliminary planning and had a clear idea of what I wanted, but it was so hard to try and finalize all of the details in the final 3 months before the wedding, so I turned to Karla, who really helped to bring my vision alive through her thoughtful planning down the home stretch.

    Karla and her team also did my flowers and they were beautiful - and not to mention that she came in well under budget! My bouquet lasted for 10 days after my wedding! Another area where Karla was a big help was in dealing with other vendors - she recommended a DJ, hair and makeup folks, and got us a screaming deal on the chairs we wanted to rent (less than 1/2 of the original quote they provided to us!). Her expertise and contacts made it possible for us to have the wedding of our dreams within our budget.

    We got TONS of compliments and were so happy with how it all turned out! The only mistake I made was not hiring her as soon as I started planning :)

    Sent on 04/04/2010
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 03/12/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am a professional woman who is extremely "particular" and "artsy" (i.e., "picky perfectionist") and I went to Karla with ideas for our invitations that I adored. She made it into something I loved and we still get compliments to this day on "the most amazing wedding invitations I've ever seen".

    She hand-crafted each one beautifully and I would have hired her for coordinating our wedding in a heartbeat if she would have been able to coordinate in Costa Rica where we were married.

    Jessica Dachowski, DC, DICCP
    www.wholefamilychiropractic.com

    Sent on 08/13/2010
  • U

    Betty · Married on 07/25/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughters wedding was Fabulous!! Karla and her staff made her perfect day!

    Karla did everything from start to finish, always listened to what my daughters visions and details were and made them happen. she made the wedding very personal, individual, beautiful and the best party ever.

    Karla led us in the right directions on picking the perfect chef, music, cake and numerous other people that made this event possible.

    I would hire Karla for any large event I may have in the future!!

    Thank you again Karla for bringing that beautiful smile to my daughters face for the whole day!!!

    Sent on 10/13/2009
  • K

    Kendra · Married on 06/20/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karla was very original in her designs and extremely pleasant to work with. She listened to all our ideas and came up with ideas that went far beyond anything we would have thought of ourselves. We highly recommend her!

    Sent on 11/11/2009
  • M

    Mayerly · Married on 06/13/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karla DeLong made my wedding dreams come true. I had a fairly tight budget, but plenty of ideas in mind and she did an amazing job. When I just couldn't decide on something, I trusted her to make the final choice and was never let down. Karla is professional and yet personable, in short she is "the best of the best." I could never have pulled of a "perfect day" if it weren't for her and her team!

    Sent on 10/12/2009
  • T

    Tandy · Married on 01/09/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karla Is amazing!! She goes beyond what is expected. She's got a great personality that fits with all, things get done fast with her. Karla's ideas are unique and are catered to the bride and what she want's.
    I would recommend Karla Delong Weddings and events to anyone!!!

    Sent on 03/17/2009
  • S

    Susan · Married on 08/31/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't imagine getting through the journey of wedding planning without Karla's services. She handled everything from save the dates and invitations to flowers and decorations to stress management and venting. Karla created incredibly beautiful and personal invitations, save the dates, escort cards, and more. Everything was beautiful and perfect, beyond all expectations. We were absolutely thrilled with everything she did for us. I would recommend Karla's wedding planning services in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 10/21/2008
  • J

    Jim · Married on 07/12/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karla was great. My wife had done a good deal of planning before we contacted Karla, and Karla was willing to pick up where we needed help without demanding that she be in charge of everything. Again, my wife had a strong vision for the wedding, and Karla was able to work with that vision and enhance it. She did a very nice job for a good price and was extremely pleasant to boot. We would recommend her wholeheartedly.

    Sent on 04/12/2009
  • A

    Abigale · Married on 06/21/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I chose Karla Delong as our wedding planner and honestly is was the best money we spent during our entire wedding planning process. She was so fun and easy to work with and always one step ahead of you. She did everything for us from contacting our vendors and keeping them organized to hand making just about everything from our save the dates, inviations, place cards, programs, flower arrangements, arbor, favors and much more. She made sure eveything was customized to fit us! She is professional and quick on her feet. I would recommend Karla to anyone from the hands on bride who just needs a little help/guidance to the bride who doesnt have a whole lot of time to worry about the details. She can do it all!

    Sent on 04/03/2009
  • S

    Shawana · Married on 10/27/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karla saved our wedding. After our first planner completely dropped the ball I was left with no time to plan and rapidly losing my sanity. We hired Karla about 2 weeks out from the date and she managed to pull together all the things I thought weren't going to happen due to lack of time. She took control of everything and I actually began to enjoy the planning process again. My only regret was not having her though the entire process because I believe she would have saved us money and made our day even more amazing then it was. Its only been a year but I want to renew our vows just so we can have Karla plan our event for us!

    Sent on 10/24/2008
  • D

    Deborah · Married on 07/21/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Karla was amazing. Karla was a great listener who was able to turn our dreams into reality. Karla had beautiful vision and helped create a fantasy wedding for us. She made us feel at ease and took all of the worry off our shoulders so that we could just enjoy our guests and the entire wedding experience. From the flowers, to the music, to the table settings- she listened to our likes and dislikes and created the perfect setting for us and our guests. I would highly recommend her services and cannot say enough positive things about Karla!

    Sent on 10/22/2008
  • V

    Veronica · Married on 08/08/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karla is very sweet and willing to do what ever is needed to make your day perfect. Also she made the most perfect and beautiful flower arrangements and invitations for us.

    Sent on 11/21/2008

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review