Kamp Weddings Reviews

7 | Sparta, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for Kamp Weddings

Recommended by 100%

7

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

Kamp Weddings 1
Sort by:
  • A

    Andrea Lippincott · Married on 10/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    100% Yes! We loved them!

    My husband and I found Kamp Weddings from looking through photos tagged of our venue. We loved the style of their photos, and from our first interaction with Amanda & Joe- we knew it was going to be a good fit. Not only is their work awesome, but they are SO easy to communicate with and work with. Hanging out with them the day of the wedding didn't feel forced and awkward, it was fun- like hanging with friends!

    I can't say enough about how much we LOVE both our photos and our highlight video. It's hard to even choose favorite photos because there are so many great ones. We've gotten so many compliments about how awesome it all turned out. Trusting them to handle our photo/video is one of the BEST wedding planning decisions we made. An added bonus is that our photos and video were both ready exactly when they told us they would be (like 5 weeks photo, 7 weeks video). I've had a lot of friends have issues with waiting a very long time for their photos from their weddings, so I loved this. Thanks so much Amanda & Joe! You're the best!

    Sent on 12/19/2018
  • A

    Alex · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Do NOT hesitate; this will be the best decision you make!

    Without a doubt, selecting Kamp Weddings as our wedding photographer and videographer was the best decision we made during out entire wedding process. The quality and style simply stands out from the rest. Joe and Amanda have a way of making you feel very comfortable as soon as you meet them. Their vision, direction, and suggestions are creative and authentic, all while being very open to new ideas. They are professional, warm, and very, very good at what they do. We were absolutely blown away with our entire wedding photo album and are obsessed with our highlight video. Don't think twice, BOOK them now! You won't regret it. :)

    Sent on 11/24/2018
  • C

    Chloe · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are absolutely obsessed with Amanda and Joe. They are the most talented photographers/videographers and are also just the coolest people to hang out with. They integrated immediately into our friends and family and made taking thousands of pictures fun. They even had some of the most gorgeous pictures of the night on display during the wedding! Their unique style is what the future of wedding photographer is all about and we highly highly recommend them!

    Sent on 07/31/2018
  • R

    Ryann · Married on 11/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can’t say enough good things about Joe and Amanda! They were super communicative from the day we booked them for video, and on the day of the wedding they kept us (and the whole bridal party) relaxed and laughing all day. They are two really good (and fun) people and their work is always so amazing!

    Sent on 12/02/2017
  • P

    P · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe and Amanda from Kamp Weddings are the absolute best! They are truly talented photographers. We are thrilled with every single photo, and will treasure this investment for the rest of our lives. We could not recommend them more.

    Throughout the planning process, they were easy to coordinate with and were always quick to respond. They delivered the photos in a timely manner, and made sure we had a back up drive of all of the files. Not only are they incredibly professional, but they are also kind, funny, and genuinely wonderful people. We love Joe and Amanda, and couldn't imagine anyone else shooting our wedding day!

    Sent on 11/06/2017
    Kamp Weddings 2
  • M

    Michele · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Objectively speaking, Amanda and Joe produce unbelievable photographs. They are knowledgeable about lighting, positioning, and all of that other camera stuff I know little about. They know which shots are a must, but they also aren't afraid to experiment and try new things with different lenses. Our photos could not have been better.
    Now I'll speak from the heart. From our very first meeting, Amanda and Joe felt like old friends. We instantly clicked and knew they were meant to capture our special day. For our engagement shoot they made the trek to Fort Tryon Park in New York City. We could really tell that they took the time and energy to find the best spots for us. The day of the wedding was so carefree and seamless. We got all of the shots we wanted and more and it just seemed so natural and easy. We pretty much laughed the whole time. Perfect is an understatement.
    If you're looking for a talented, creative, and one-of-a-kind photographer, look no further. These two can't be beat.

    Sent on 08/03/2017
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kamp Weddings is the complete package, and I don’t just mean because they photographed our engagement, rehearsal/dinner, and the big day, but because they did it all with the care and attention of lifelong friends. The biggest compliment we received from guests was that it was uniquely “us.” There is no better way to relive that experience than through Amanda and Joe’s work. At no point were they simply documenting the events of the day, but instead were tirelessly painting a custom picture of this moment in our lives. Viewing the final collection of images sequentially tells a story, and people who were not even in attendance have told us they felt like they were there.

    The key to Joe and Amanda’s collaborative virtuosity is twofold: First, they take time to learn about their clients and what is important to them. Second, they have a seamless and intuitive working dynamic. They are gifted artists, masterfully guiding our family and friends when needed, bringing out the most beautiful parts of the people we love. Each time we worked one on one with them, they made it fun and creative. We never felt the least bit worried that they were capturing the best moments, candid or posed.

    The most important sentiment I would share with any couple is that Kamp Weddings is genuinely all about the love. You are likely going to pay a lot of people a lot of money from your engagement to the day you say “I do,” and no matter how remarkably those people perform, they will just be your vendors. Joe and Amanda were guests at our wedding and we didn’t even know that going in. Their kindness, honesty, and unprecedented dedication has proven them to be not only talented artists, but true friends. Take it from someone who knows: You won’t care afterward if dinner came out on time or even what it tasted like, but the photos will be with you forever. Don’t settle for anyone but the best. You owe it to yourselves and the love you share to call Kamp Weddings.

    Sent on 09/08/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review