Kahootz Entertainment Reviews

108 | Boston, MA
See photos, pricing and details

108 Reviews for Kahootz Entertainment

Recommended by 99%

108
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

1 User photo

Kahootz Entertainment 1
Sort by:
  • J

    Jacquelyn · Married on 08/03/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not imagine our wedding without Kahootz. After booking the venue, our top priority was booking a band. I did not want to book a band without seeing them live first, & Kahootz is great b/c they seem to have a showcase every month. We were hooked after that. The energy is contagious, & their talent is second to none. We actually went to 2 more showcases after we signed the contract just because it was so fun! A nine-piece band is just jaw-dropping! And three amazing & personable vocalists means they are always keeping things fresh and exciting. Signing the contract with Chris, the band leader, was easy, & he was very helpful answering our questions. After that we didn't speak with Chris again until a few weeks before the wedding. Each couple has an online profile that they fill out to document their wedding timeline, special requests, songs, etc. Then we set up a call with Chris to walk through everything which was very comforting & reassuring to know we were all on the same page, & they understood what was important to us. Kahootz learned our wedding song, arranged a medley for our father/daughter dance, & dedicated a couple songs for us. When my husband & I were visiting tables during dinner, every table made a comment about how great the band was - and at this point they had only played our first song & some low-key (but great) dinner music. I knew for sure at that point, our guests were about to be blown away once the dancing started. And blown away they were! The only con about Kahootz is you may need to book a bigger dance floor because it will be packed ALL night. 5 months later & we're still getting compliments from everyone - family, our friends & our parent's friends - that we had the best band. The band joined the dance floor several times, but a highlight of the night was when Leon come out & sang a personalized, improvised version of Shout (check their FB page :) Thank you Kahootz for helping to make our day even more amazing!

    Sent on 01/05/2014
  • P

    Paymon · Married on 09/03/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Overall, we had a great experience with the band K2! On the day of the wedding, they were very professional in their interaction and attire, and were phenomenal in interacting with the crowd, making for a memorable atmosphere. Leading up to the wedding (~ 3 months before our wedding day), we were thrown for a surprise when the band manager mentioned that the female lead vocalist had left the group (why we decided K2 over other impressive bands), but her replacement (Bianca) was incredible! One issue we experienced is that some of the songs we requested (e.g., opening song played by band instead on recording and cake cutting song was not correct) did not align with the details meeting report; that said, our guests did not notice. It was an amazing night!

    Sent on 03/25/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/18/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!!

    We went to see KB3 at their showcase and knew we wanted them at our wedding. They bring such a great energy to the event and everyone is still raving about them!! The made the planning process so easy and Jim was very responsive. They read the crowd and kept everyone moving the whole night, even those who are hard to get on the dance floor. We absolutely loved working with KB3 and hope to see them at another event soon!

    Sent on 12/09/2018
  • User5088676 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were extremely happy with K2 at our wedding! We hired them after seeing them bring the house down at our friend's wedding a year ago, and we were thrilled that they did the same with our wedding. Everyone from my aunts to my friends from college were blown away by the quality of the musicianship and performance. They did an excellent job of getting the crowd excited and involved, and the music selection was great--taking into account our preferences as well as accommodating a wide range of age groups and music tastes.

    Sent on 05/18/2015
  • R

    C · Married on 08/22/2009

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fun, talented, flexible, personable - just a few adjectives I'd use to describe K2. The band had everybody dancing all night. Oftentimes at weddings, a few songs are played where the guests decide to rest their feet for a bit, and wait to get revved up again. Well, bring comfortable shoes when K2 is playing because no one will sit down. Their two female singers in particular were so gracious when it came to things like making toasts, sliding in unnoticed to hand out a mic or hold a drink for someone (and their voices - it goes without saying - both beautiful and powerful). Their saxophonist - you'd think Leroi Moore was still with us, the man was amazing. And their male singer even learned some Weezer for us - major points!

    Sent on 01/13/2010
  • User5189311 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring a band without ever hearing or seeing them before is always a risk- but this one was worth taking! Everything was seamless the night of the event. My husband and I, and all our guests had so much fun!

    Sent on 06/19/2015
  • B

    bonnie · Married on 09/22/2018

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    great dance band. Not flexible though but kept everyone dancing.

    Sent on 10/01/2018
  • M

    Devon · Married on 09/05/2009

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.5

    The band itself was amazing. The manager was rude and difficult to work with. He did not want to play the songs we requested dubbing them "bar songs." We were able to negotiate and have the band play the songs which ended up being the hit of the reception. I would reccomend the band if you don't mind working with someone difficult.

    Sent on 07/01/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review