K Studio Corp Reviews

45 | Woodside, NY
See photos, pricing and details

45 Reviews for K Studio Corp

Recommended by 100%

45
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

8 User photos

K Studio Corp 1
K Studio Corp 2
K Studio Corp 3
K Studio Corp 4
K Studio Corp 5
K Studio Corp 6
K Studio Corp 7
+ 2
Sort by:
  • K

    Karen · Married on 11/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our event was a small and intimate ceremony, but Kasumba from KStudios made us feel like it was the grandest event ever! He was so professional, but most of all warm and understanding. He listened to our goals and what we envisioned and he captured it perfectly!! We now spend endless hours looking at his work and reminiscing at the memories the pictures have captured for us. We are so happy we chose him. Everyone who looks at our pictures comment on how unique and beautiful they are. They are not simply pictures but candid snapshots of the love that we have for each other, that was so precisely frozen on film. Kasumba went above and beyond for us and we are so ever grateful for how special he made our day!!!

    Sent on 03/11/2013
  • User2836942 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kusuma was definitely a blessing! So patient & professional. Awesome job! Would definitely use him for future events & recommend him to others!

    Sent on 12/05/2012
  • W

    Wawang · Married on 11/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He is a friendly guy, always on time. He is listening to us. I recommend him if you need a photographer.

    Sent on 11/20/2012
  • B

    Biana · Married on 07/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Though I didn't do wedding pictures we did protrait pictures in the park and liked them so much had Ksusuma do an event for us as well. We were very pleased with him both times. He is first and foremost a very nice and accomodating person and so easy and pleasant to work with. He is also a very hard worker and others at our event wanted his card because they noticed that he is never sitting or resting and always working. We felt that he was everywhere all at once and loved our pictures as they captured the true feel of our event. We also had over 500 pictures (!) from our 2 hour event-seriously he did not miss a single moment! Our portraits were also amazing and I know will be family keepsakes due to their beauty. I would definitely strongly reccomend Kusuma and would use him again in a heartbeat. As a matter of fact, I told my husband that if we live outside NY I would even offer to fly him to where we live since I really thought he was all around awesome.

    Sent on 07/22/2012
  • E

    Elvi · Married on 05/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sucsess always for you and your company.

    Sent on 12/17/2012
  • User2852762 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the best photographer in New York City, Kusuma delivers beyond expectation. Friendly, hard worker, never stop for second. Love the pictures. Highly recommend to any body who needs photographer. Thank you so much for being of our wedding. Kusuma

    Sent on 12/10/2012
  • E

    Elena · Married on 11/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are very pleased with the work and quality of K Studio. This was their first Jewish American weddidng but they did not miss a moment.
    We highly recommend this not so well known group of people who will go above and beyond to make your day very special. Kusuma has lots of nice wedding poses ideas, but we provided them the ones we liked and he was super happy to adjust and replicate what was shown. Very positive, quick, has good vision and DOES NOT STOP FOR 1 SECOND.
    We can't wait to see our pictures, but based on the few previews - he did a fantastic job! Two thumbs up! Go kusuma :)

    Sent on 11/26/2011
  • S

    Shamsiah · Married on 11/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are from Singapore and we came to New York for our second honeymoon. We had this dream of doing a bridal shoot in New York and found Kusuma from our internet research. Seeing the great reviews he had , my husband and I decided he probably was worth a try besides the photos he took were very well taken and depicted the emotions and stories of his subjects.
    We were impressed beyond our expectations. This guy is the sweetest ever, Kusuma actually went out of his way to fetch us from our hotel so that we would not get lost going to his studio by ourselves as we were tourists from Singapore and the Metro system could get confusing sometimes.
    Despite having had full days of shooting prior to our shoot, Kusuma was full of energy and enthusiasm, always trying to improve his shots and making sure we were comfortable , which was why he and his wife sweetly arranged for a home cooked meal for us when we had our full day shoot . Aren't they the sweetest ever?
    Kusuma delivered above and beyond our expectations, this guy really goes all the way out for you . Our friends and family love the photos he took of us. We were so lucky to have found him and would definitely highly recommend him.
    Kusuma, we love you , you are the sweetest photographer ever!! :)
    Shammie & Juffrey , Singapore

    Sent on 11/21/2011
  • E

    Cecilia · Married on 10/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kasuma, David and their team were so great. Your wedding day can get hectic but they were both so eager to make it special! Thank you for your professionalism and great work.

    Sent on 10/31/2011
  • J

    jel · Married on 06/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kusuma is flexible, patient, hardworking and talented guy. I'm very happy that his been part in making beautiful memories of our wedding. Wonderful pictures + reasonable price= Highly recommended!

    Sent on 06/14/2011
  • G

    Gene · Married on 06/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AWESOME JOB
    We could not have asked for anything better, than the work that Kusuma did the day of our wedding! Every moment was captured, moments that we didn't even realize were being caught and all the pictures came out beautiful! All of our guest's complimented on how great he was!!

    - Gene Smith -

    Sent on 07/13/2011
  • A

    a · Married on 10/22/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Pics & Professional People!!

    Sent on 11/11/2010
  • E

    evi · Married on 07/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kusuma was super energetic photographer, in a hot summer day we moved from places to another. He's very friendly to work with in shooting the photos, make you comfortable in Camera!!. Super professianal...recomended...!

    Sent on 08/22/2011
  • S

    Steph · Married on 05/30/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kusuma was a great person to work with. He was very flexible and understanding.
    He stands behind his customers' satisfaction 100%.
    He worked very hard the whole day. We are happy with the results of our pictures and the albums. Thanks for doing a great job at our wedding and being a part of our special day.

    Sent on 09/13/2010
  • E

    Elen · Married on 12/20/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    K Studio (Kusuma Widjaya) has an unprecedented ability to combine artistic value with the technical aspect of photography. He takes what he sees and has the ability to compose it in a way the camera sees the subject. This is a skill that separates the everyday photography enthusiast from the professional.His (Kusuma) ability to "go with the flow" and make use of what little he may have and use it to the maximum shows his ability to view a subject like no other person I know.

    When he took our wedding photos, it was the dead of winter and a blizzard just finished the day before and we were expecting snow the following day. Although gray and gloomy, he made our pictures so artistic, the captured moments were beyond description.

    His ability to not only sympathize but empathize the subjects and accompanied stress of a wedding day made him able to create a more enjoyable moment. He definitely has a talent and gift that can only be born with. This talent can not be learned and most of all, can not be unlearned. It is in his nature.

    Anyone choosing K studio and Kusuma can never go wrong. He is not a fly by night or best bang for the buck photographer ... he is the best at what he does and doesn't believe in the typical "more money for less work" attitude that other photographers practice. He's the best at what he does and the best for any project.

    -Jeremy and Elen Parroco

    Sent on 08/24/2010
  • N

    Nina · Married on 08/23/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Service and price.

    Sent on 08/31/2010
  • User2903409 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had made one of the best decision to have Kusuma to capture our everlasting moments. He did our picture just exactly like how we want them done. Defenetly will refer him to anyone. Really love his work.

    Rick n Julie

    Sent on 12/26/2012
  • A

    Adela · Married on 05/19/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kusuma is a very high-energy, enthusiastic and professional photographer. The quality of his work is demonstrated by the intimate moments he captures - he is willing to also go above and beyond, getting wet in the rain while trying to get the perfect shot!

    Sent on 06/01/2013
  • L

    Tony · Married on 09/19/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    K'Studio good service, photograper professional & flexibility

    Sent on 11/06/2010
  • A

    FNU · Married on 12/24/2009

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    it was an amazing experience working with Mr. Kusuma, the photographer of K Studio, we really enjoyed it, and he was good at making us feel good about ourselves, and he was a great choreographer as well. And what's best is the pictures he's taken were amazing, they are comparable with expensive studios my friends have gone to. Highly recommended.

    Sent on 08/30/2010