K Studio Corp Reviews

44 | Woodside, NY
See photos, pricing and details

44 Reviews for K Studio Corp

Recommended by 100%

44
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

8 User photos

K Studio Corp 1
K Studio Corp 2
K Studio Corp 3
K Studio Corp 4
K Studio Corp 5
K Studio Corp 6
K Studio Corp 7
+ 2
Sort by:
  • User2852762 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the best photographer in New York City, Kusuma delivers beyond expectation. Friendly, hard worker, never stop for second. Love the pictures. Highly recommend to any body who needs photographer. Thank you so much for being of our wedding. Kusuma

    Sent on 12/10/2012
  • E

    Elena · Married on 11/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are very pleased with the work and quality of K Studio. This was their first Jewish American weddidng but they did not miss a moment.
    We highly recommend this not so well known group of people who will go above and beyond to make your day very special. Kusuma has lots of nice wedding poses ideas, but we provided them the ones we liked and he was super happy to adjust and replicate what was shown. Very positive, quick, has good vision and DOES NOT STOP FOR 1 SECOND.
    We can't wait to see our pictures, but based on the few previews - he did a fantastic job! Two thumbs up! Go kusuma :)

    Sent on 11/26/2011
  • S

    Shamsiah · Married on 11/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are from Singapore and we came to New York for our second honeymoon. We had this dream of doing a bridal shoot in New York and found Kusuma from our internet research. Seeing the great reviews he had , my husband and I decided he probably was worth a try besides the photos he took were very well taken and depicted the emotions and stories of his subjects.
    We were impressed beyond our expectations. This guy is the sweetest ever, Kusuma actually went out of his way to fetch us from our hotel so that we would not get lost going to his studio by ourselves as we were tourists from Singapore and the Metro system could get confusing sometimes.
    Despite having had full days of shooting prior to our shoot, Kusuma was full of energy and enthusiasm, always trying to improve his shots and making sure we were comfortable , which was why he and his wife sweetly arranged for a home cooked meal for us when we had our full day shoot . Aren't they the sweetest ever?
    Kusuma delivered above and beyond our expectations, this guy really goes all the way out for you . Our friends and family love the photos he took of us. We were so lucky to have found him and would definitely highly recommend him.
    Kusuma, we love you , you are the sweetest photographer ever!! :)
    Shammie & Juffrey , Singapore

    Sent on 11/21/2011
  • E

    Cecilia · Married on 10/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kasuma, David and their team were so great. Your wedding day can get hectic but they were both so eager to make it special! Thank you for your professionalism and great work.

    Sent on 10/31/2011
  • J

    jel · Married on 06/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kusuma is flexible, patient, hardworking and talented guy. I'm very happy that his been part in making beautiful memories of our wedding. Wonderful pictures + reasonable price= Highly recommended!

    Sent on 06/14/2011
  • G

    Gene · Married on 06/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AWESOME JOB
    We could not have asked for anything better, than the work that Kusuma did the day of our wedding! Every moment was captured, moments that we didn't even realize were being caught and all the pictures came out beautiful! All of our guest's complimented on how great he was!!

    - Gene Smith -

    Sent on 07/13/2011
  • A

    a · Married on 10/22/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Pics & Professional People!!

    Sent on 11/11/2010
  • E

    evi · Married on 07/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kusuma was super energetic photographer, in a hot summer day we moved from places to another. He's very friendly to work with in shooting the photos, make you comfortable in Camera!!. Super professianal...recomended...!

    Sent on 08/22/2011
  • S

    Steph · Married on 05/30/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kusuma was a great person to work with. He was very flexible and understanding.
    He stands behind his customers' satisfaction 100%.
    He worked very hard the whole day. We are happy with the results of our pictures and the albums. Thanks for doing a great job at our wedding and being a part of our special day.

    Sent on 09/13/2010
  • E

    Elen · Married on 12/20/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    K Studio (Kusuma Widjaya) has an unprecedented ability to combine artistic value with the technical aspect of photography. He takes what he sees and has the ability to compose it in a way the camera sees the subject. This is a skill that separates the everyday photography enthusiast from the professional.His (Kusuma) ability to "go with the flow" and make use of what little he may have and use it to the maximum shows his ability to view a subject like no other person I know.

    When he took our wedding photos, it was the dead of winter and a blizzard just finished the day before and we were expecting snow the following day. Although gray and gloomy, he made our pictures so artistic, the captured moments were beyond description.

    His ability to not only sympathize but empathize the subjects and accompanied stress of a wedding day made him able to create a more enjoyable moment. He definitely has a talent and gift that can only be born with. This talent can not be learned and most of all, can not be unlearned. It is in his nature.

    Anyone choosing K studio and Kusuma can never go wrong. He is not a fly by night or best bang for the buck photographer ... he is the best at what he does and doesn't believe in the typical "more money for less work" attitude that other photographers practice. He's the best at what he does and the best for any project.

    -Jeremy and Elen Parroco

    Sent on 08/24/2010
  • N

    Nina · Married on 08/23/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Service and price.

    Sent on 08/31/2010
  • User2903409 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had made one of the best decision to have Kusuma to capture our everlasting moments. He did our picture just exactly like how we want them done. Defenetly will refer him to anyone. Really love his work.

    Rick n Julie

    Sent on 12/26/2012
  • P

    Paul · event on: 12/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiance and I got more than what was promised in terms services provided. Kusuma stayed at the party more hours and gave us more photos than what was agreed upon. He is very professional, true to his word, very fair priced, and most importantly his work is top notch. Highly recommended..

    Sent on 01/03/2013
  • User3045644 · event on: 02/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    K Studios Photography did an excellent job for my father's 50th. He was extremely professional and captured all the precious moments beautifully. The whole family is so happy with the pictures. Awsome job, I'd definatley recommend him to anyone!

    Sent on 02/05/2013
  • A

    Aeysha · event on: 01/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was such a pleasure to have Kasuma at the engagment party as a photographer. He is GREAT at taking beautiful shots. Additionally, he is excellent in giving direction with poses and has a pleasant personality. I highly recommend him to everyone. He has many years of experience and this shows in his work. We all were very pleased with his flexibility, quality, and professionalism. He is very responsive and punctual. I was at an ease having to deal with Kasuma. With all the other things that one has to worry about, i was worry-free with photography. I'm very glad that he covered our event. Thank you so very much. We greatly appreciate it.

    Sent on 01/22/2014
  • User3850852 · event on: 12/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kusuma came 30 minutes before the party to set up and stayed 30 minutes after our agreed time because our party ran long. He took 670+ photos over 3.5 hours and sent them to me within days. His CD and printed photos arrived very quickly, as well. He was always smiling and looked great at the party. I cannot imagine a more economical photographer, or one who takes more photos/sends photos quicker. Giving him an A+.

    Sent on 01/25/2014
  • A

    Adela · Married on 05/19/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kusuma is a very high-energy, enthusiastic and professional photographer. The quality of his work is demonstrated by the intimate moments he captures - he is willing to also go above and beyond, getting wet in the rain while trying to get the perfect shot!

    Sent on 06/01/2013
  • L

    Tony · Married on 09/19/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    K'Studio good service, photograper professional & flexibility

    Sent on 11/06/2010
  • A

    FNU · Married on 12/24/2009

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    it was an amazing experience working with Mr. Kusuma, the photographer of K Studio, we really enjoyed it, and he was good at making us feel good about ourselves, and he was a great choreographer as well. And what's best is the pictures he's taken were amazing, they are comparable with expensive studios my friends have gone to. Highly recommended.

    Sent on 08/30/2010