JW Marriott Denver at Cherry Creek Reviews

20 | Denver, CO
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for JW Marriott Denver at Cherry Creek

Recommended by 93%

20
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.6
Sort by:
  • J

    Jazmyn · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are not enough words to describe how AMAZING Leorah and Lindsey are. They accommodated EVERY need and made sure that my husband and I had the brunch reception of our dreams. From the customized menu, to the specialty cocktail - which everyone loved! - to the exact look and feel I was going for these ladies are on it! The staff was also great - keeping everything running smoothly and calmly.

    Planning a wedding is something I never want to do again, but if I had to, I would have to have Leorah and Lindsey on my team again. Thank you!!

    Sent on 06/16/2018
  • E

    Emily · Married on 12/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were 100% thrilled with the staff at the JW Marriott during our wedding and wedding planning and would highly recommend using this venue for a wedding or special event. Lindsey and Leorah went above and beyond in helping us put together our entire wedding. Every last detail was thought of and executed in the most professional, beautiful way. Lindsey and the catering staff went above their normal duties on the day of our wedding by putting together our centerpieces and taking down our huppah (since we did not hire a florist) and did so with gracious smiles. The coordination was completely perfect down to every place setting, the ceremony timing, catering to multiple preferences and requests and timing of appetizers, dinner buffet, dessert and late night snack. Lindsey and Leorah always responded to emails cheerfully and in timely manners and we felt like they really, truly cared that our day went off without any problems and made sure we were happy and satisfied the entire time. They are patient, kind, professional, organized and complete pleasures to work with. I had pictured what I wanted the day to look like, and it ended up exceeding all my expectations and was a day beyond my wildest dreams. They created a magical experience, a cozy and elegant ambiance, catered a delicious meal (our guests were talking about how tasty the food was for weeks after the wedding!) and made a completely perfect wedding we will never forget. The other hotel staff - concierge, front desk staff, bell hops, servers, bartenders, valets - were always at our service with smiles and offering to help whenever they could. Everyone was patient and well coordinated - it is clear they put a premium on customer service and this added to the easy-going energy we felt the whole weekend. Our guests were very pleased with their rooms and the hotel service as well. The entire experience - from the first meeting to the end of our wedding night - was a dream come true.

    Sent on 01/26/2016
  • User5611217 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had both our ceremony and reception at the JW. Lindsey was awesome and very helpful every step of the way. I was planning the wedding from a different city and she was always available for any questions I had. She has a lot of experience and it definitely shows!

    Sent on 11/12/2015
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 11/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot speak highly enough of our experience with Lindsay and the entire JW Marriott staff. We were very specific about certain aspects of our wedding, and the hotel was just phenomenal in pulling everything together. The ceremony space outside was beautifully redone, and can really take on any image that you are trying to create. Even with a winter wedding, the outdoor experience was just gorgeous. The fire pits and lights give it a "Colorado feel" without having to travel to the mountains.

    The one thing I would love to specifically point out was the food at the hotel. As a chef myself, this was a huge concern for me. Lindsay and the JW staff catered to our every little demand and the food was PHENOMENAL. We recieved dozens of phone calls about how big the portions were and how great it all tasted. Mine was even great in our room at 1 am!

    What I love most about JW is how special they made us feel throughout the entire wedding process. Lindsay noted even the smallest detail and executed it all perfectly. From remembering which guests had meal restrictions, to having the most gorgeous suite ever for us for the weekend, and EVEN bustling my dress outside... she's really one of a kind and does everything to make you feel the same way. I would get married again and again just to have the same wonderful experience.

    Sent on 12/11/2013
  • User3672413 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were married on October 26, 2013 and held our reception at the JW Marriott Cherry Creek. Our guests had such a wonderful time. From hanging out at the fire pit of Second home after the rehearsal dinner to the wonderful appetizers at our cocktail hour, to the amazing food at the reception, our guests have not stopped raving about the experience.

    Lindsay is absolutely outstanding. My husband and I are extremely busy with work. Lindsay took the time to meet with us during lunch to plan/taste food. she communicated effectively via email message and telephone. Lindsay listened to our creative vision and did everything that she could to make our event completely stress free. When an issue arose with the AV part of our wedding, she immediately rectified the situation. Lindsay is a true professional.

    I would highly recommend the JW Marriott. The hotel staff is amazing and courteous, the venue is in a beautiful location, the food is outstanding, and as far as weddings go, you really get a bang for your buck here--which is rare with anything wedding related...

    Cheers to a beautiful experience! Thank you Lindsay!!

    Sent on 12/12/2013
  • S

    Stefanie · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently had our wedding at the JW and it was in one word - magnificent. Everything from start to finish was flawless - our contact at the JW was knowledgable and insightful in helping with everything from menu tasting to confirming and reconfirming details up to an hour prior. Our family and friends have been raving about our day and I would highly reccomend the JW to anyone planning their big day!!!

    Sent on 10/10/2012
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 08/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a wonderful experience and beautiful environment! We had our wedding ceremony and reception in the outdoor terrace. Everyone LOVED the atmosphere and set up for the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. Our guests continue to compliment us on the food selection, saying it was the best food they’ve ever tasted at a wedding. We HIGHLY recommend this venue! It’s beautiful, but the staff is what really makes this place shine.
    Lindsay Alesio made the planning process practically stress free for us. She was communicative, professional and on top of things 100% of the time. We told her our vision and she delivered more than we imagined. She facilitated and coordinated everything perfectly the day of the wedding. She was structured and authoritative - much needed for our bridal party of 16. I can’t say enough about her. She is THE best. Love her!
    Travis, in house audio visual, delivered on our vision for our draping and hanging paper lanterns. Pleasure working with him.
    The chef, banquet captain, bartender and servers were so accommodating and prompt. Everything appeared effortless and seamless. The staff interacted and mixed well with our guests. We give their crew a 10+
    The bridal suite the night before and night of the wedding was beautiful. The suite wasn’t ready after the wedding, but Jay at the front desk (so professional and personable) sent his crew up and got the room ready quickly. He even came up to make sure it was to our standards and his!
    Ben, our bellhop, gave us a tour of the room upon arrival, brought everything up and helped load the cars and gather our decorations the day after. He went above and beyond with every interaction we had with him. He overheard me say I was dehydrated and filled our sink with ice and 8 bottles of water to keep us hydrated! I can’t say enough about his personality and unbelievable customer service. What an asset to the JW Marriott!

    Sent on 08/29/2012
  • User2562922 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just wanted to tell you all of you at the JW Marriott Cherry Creek, how thankful I am for the work you put in to our wedding. I know that you went out of your way to please my family and I, and it was a huge a success. All of our guests can't stop talking about the phenomenal service and exceptional food. I have heard that our wedding was the best wedding that many of our guests have ever been to because of the service, decor, and the plentiful assortment of food! The staff, especially Bianca, were tremendously friendly and professional. I had such a wonderful time and I can't imagine a more perfect venue and our wedding coordinator Lindsay Alesio was an absolute pleasure to work with. She was professional, detail orientated, and genuine-I would recommend Lindsay and the rest of the staff at the JW Marriott to any bride wanting a classy affair to remember.

    Thank you again and again!

    Jessy James

    Sent on 07/26/2012
  • A

    Adele · Married on 09/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We actually used the JW Marriott for one evening before the wedding. The hotel is beautiful and service unparalleled. I am actually planning to go back just for the weekend.

    Sent on 10/09/2011
  • S

    Sara · Married on 07/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Betsy at the JW Marriott in Cherry Creek helped create the perfect summer garden wedding in the outside terrace. We loved this venue because our guests didn't have to move far once they arrived for the ceremony. After the ceremony, guests enjoyed cocktails and snacks in the area outside the bar while the JWM staff flipped the ceremony space into a beautiful reception space. We didn't even notice it was happening and all of the sudden it was done and wonderfully put together. Betsy coordinated with all of our vendors so I didn't have to. The food was really delicious-like a fancy restaurant, not standard wedding food. I ABSOLUTELY recommend the JW Marriott at Cherry Creek for a wedding site. They put us up in a top floor suite afterwards-a great end to a great day.

    Sent on 11/30/2010
  • L

    Linsie · Married on 07/11/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not only was the hotel gorgeous and the staff helpful and professional, but the food was absolutely amazing. Since the wedding I've had numerous compliments on the food and reception venue. They were even in the middle of transitioning through different wedding coordinators and everything still went smoothly and absolutely perfect. I would definitely recommend this location to anyone.

    Sent on 09/30/2008
  • E

    Eileen · Married on 09/28/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsay Alesio at the JW Marriott was an amazing person to work with to plan our reception. She was helpful in letting us know when we should have things done and was quite good at responding to emails. Each part of the planning process was so easy because Lindsay. She helped us with our food tasting, gave us many good suggestions for other vendors and explained everything we needed to do to have a great reception. The reception was amazing. The staff was so professional and helpful, the food was phenomenal and the room looked beautiful. All of our guests really enjoyed themselves and we were thrilled with our decision to have our reception at the JW Marriott.

    Sent on 01/08/2014
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/18/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best day of my life! I enjoyed my entire wedding day from morning to night with my friends and family thanks to Lindsay Alesio at the JW who managed the wedding details/operations. She coordinated with all of their provided vendors and all of mine. I travel quite a bit for work and communicating via email was seamless, we only had to meet a couple of times- once for the tasting (which couldn't have been more delicious...The banquet manager Dennis made sure we felt special even during that!), and another to align details.
    The staff the night of the wedding were professional and attentive. Our glasses never went empty and the dinner service was seamless. We received many compliments from our guests on how great the service and food was.
    We researched and visited around 9 different venues and are so pleased with our decision. We rented the ballroom space which was beautiful and didn't have to do/spend much to dress it up. The Cherry Creek location made it perfect for all of our out-of-town guests. They had shops/restaurants/Wash Park/etc. to check out.
    Wedding planning is a lot of stress and Lindsay and Dennis' teams made our experience a wonderful one- our guests were comfortable, the food was hot, delicious, and on-time, and we were one happy couple :)

    Sent on 08/30/2012
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 01/14/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a Winter Wedding, and the JW Marriott in Cherry Creek was the perfect place for it! Although we went through a few different staff members, we never felt like we were not being taken care of. The entire staff, from the Valet to front desk to the catering team was so accommodating and fantastic!

    The JW Marriott is a boutique hotel, so they really have the ability to get to know their guests in person and they make a point to do so. All of our family and friends RAVED about how friendly the staff was. They all felt that they were the most important person in the building.

    The food and service was IMPECCABLE! Everyone has commented that it was the best wedding food that they have ever had. We couldn't have been happier with our venue choice. We would do it all again tomorrow if we could!

    Sent on 02/15/2012
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 10/01/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The JW Marriot in Cherry Creek provided my reception venue. It was amazing. Everything was done to perfection. I never had to worry about how anything would be done or if it would be correct. Lindsay Alesio took over as the event coordinator one month before my wedding and it was as if she had helped me all along. She had everything in place that I had already arranged and made sure the whole reception went beautifully. Dennis was also amazing. He checked in throughout the evening with my parents and my husband and I to make sure everything went smoothly. The food was amazing and we had more guests than I can say tell us how delicious the food was. I would recommend the JW to anyone.

    Sent on 10/19/2011
  • M

    Mary · Married on 05/22/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with our planner at the JW Marriott was fantastic, and actually pretty fun. We had our reception in the restaurant area, and couldn't have picked a better place in Denver. The food was excellent and everything looked beautiful! All the staff there is incredibly helpful does everything they can to make your night perfect.

    Sent on 06/17/2010
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/16/2007

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The service at the JW Marriott was so flawless! Everyone at the hotel knew I was getting married that weekend, and they treated me and my guests extremely well. Stephanie helped with all the planning, and she dealt with rending chair covers, the aisle runner, etc, so that was a few less vendors I had to work with. The hotel is also beautiful and was a very good price for such a nice hotel. They also did the catering of hors d'ourvers, lunch and drinks. The food was awesome! We were so excited when we left the food tasting and the food at the wedding was exactly the same. Overall, I would totally recommend this hotel for your wedding!

    Sent on 02/07/2008
  • H

    Heather · Married on 07/02/2016

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    If you want a sophisticated, high class city wedding this is the place to be. The food is amazing, everyone complimented how fabulous the food was. Wedding of a lifetime

    Sent on 03/19/2017
  • A

    Allison · Married on 09/17/2011

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The space is beautiful and my wedding turned out fabulous. I feel like my less than perfect experience was not due to the venue or the staff per say. Unfortunately I was just caught in the middle of staffing changes at many levels which made consistant communication, understanding and execution difficult. It was within a month of my wedding when I began to work with new people. Lindsay is the new Catering Events Manager there. She is very sweet and once we got the ball rolling and everyone on the same page she did everything in her power to make me happy and make the day perfect. Overall, the event was great and the staff came through in the end, it was just a bit bumpy in the final lap. I thoroughly enjoyed my wedding and I know that ultimately Stephanie and Lindsay are the ones responsible.

    I would recommend this venue to someone looking for a sleek modern wedding. It also provides a great opportunity for an outdoor feel (on the terrace) in the middle of the city. It is very glamorous!

    Sent on 10/21/2011
  • C

    Katie · Married on 05/26/2012

    0.8
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      1.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    I booked this venue thinking that I was not going to have any problems or discrepancies. I worked with Lindsay for about 9 months before the wedding and everything went great and seemed to be in order. I had no problems until the time I got into the hotel. We got married on Memorial day Weekend so it was quite a busy weekend. The hotel ran out of suites (which is supposed to be included in the wedding package at a discounted rate) so instead they upgraded us to the presidential suite, which was great but it added to the expense. We were staying on a concierge level floor which included a free breakfast, appertizers, desserts, and drinks (really worth it) but no one told us we were on that level so we booked a brunch type breakfast for the bridal family (the exact same thing was down at the concierge lounge...for free!). I asked multiple times to have a long mirror and steamer setup in the room but it took them until the next morning to bring it up. Here comes the wedding part: Lindsay seemed on top of everything and seemed to be handling everything great. She got my attendants, groom and flower girl/ring bearers in position, called me to go into a boardroom to go into hiding, came and got me once everyone was in the ceremony space. I was standing at the entrance in the ceremony space, but nobody was standing, my song wasn't playing, and I looked...NO GROOM! I was a little floored and thought there was some kind of joke going around turned and asked Lindsay where the groom was...she looked got a huge frown and laid the F-bomb told us to run into the hotel. SHE FORGOT TO ESCORT THE GROOM AND THE CHILDREN DOWN THE AISLE BEFORE SHE CAME AND GOT ME. Some of my guests thought my husband had left me at the alter, let alone myself. It was embarrassing and unnecessary. After that whole scenario, the groom walked down and I was retrieved again. The ceremony ran great after that but I was extremely disappointed in what happened. At the reception: The meal was to consist of halibut or airline chicken, some of my guests received salmon. The turndown service was not setup even after we had our "maitre d", Robert, call and ask if it was set. He said it was...it wasn't. We had a free breakfast the next morning (part of the wedding package) it took them one hour to figure out that we even had a free breakfast. At checkout we were charged for valet for 2 nights and one day and WE DIDN'T HAVE OUR CAR THERE! We were also over charged on the hotel room which was corrected right away. The management there is very unhelpful. They didn't want to compensate in any way. Jan (the GM there) even used a guilt trip mechanism to try to have me leave them alone ("Go and enjoy your marriage and please forget about this"). I would not even consider telling a friend to check out the JW for a wedding, I won't even tell friends and family about it for a CO trip. Please look elsewhere for a venue! I promise you that the quality is not there, the standards are not there, and the prestige is not there!

    Sent on 06/07/2012

    JW Marriott Denver at Cherry Creek's reply:

    First and foremost, I am truly sorry for the miscommunications and misunderstands that created the issues surrounding your wedding. It was our sincerest intent to create a wonderful evening for you, your husband, friends and family. Unfortunately, we did not succeed, and for this I am very apologetic. I am also disappointed to see that after our many conversations and concessions you are still discontented. As we discussed, Lindsey takes great pride in making every wedding she works truly perfect and she has continued to express her sincerest apologies for letting you down in this special moment.

    Respectfully, there are some clear misperceptions in your review in the true outcome of the issues that still seem to be unresolved for you. We take full responsibility for the miscommunications that we caused, but in fairness I would like to acknowledge that there were issues addressed here that have been fully corrected and others that are untrue or as you have acknowledged in our conversations, not in our control; for example the guest was served salmon instead of halibut due to a food allergy.

    Please also let me personally apologize for offending you with my comment. I in no way intended to “guilt” you into anything and I was always open to having reasonable discussions with you about your concerns. We did address all of the above issues in our conversations and we went above and beyond to respond fairly and respectfully. My comment was intended to suggest that you to move forward, reflect on all of the truly wonderful things that did happen on your wedding day and enjoy the new chapter in your life you have just begun. Again, our mission is always to exceed our guests expectations and despite our best efforts, we clearly did not live up to yours, for which I continue to offer my sincerest apologies.

    Jan Lucas
    General Manager

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review