Justice of the Peace - Mike Backer Reviews

316 | Southborough, MA
See photos, pricing and details

316 Reviews for Justice of the Peace - Mike Backer

Recommended by 99%

316
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

17 User photos

Justice of the Peace - Mike Backer 1
Justice of the Peace - Mike Backer 2
Justice of the Peace - Mike Backer 3
Justice of the Peace - Mike Backer 4
Justice of the Peace - Mike Backer 5
Justice of the Peace - Mike Backer 6
Justice of the Peace - Mike Backer 7
+ 11
Sort by:
  • flwrchild1013

    Molly · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike did a phenomenal job. My husband and I had no idea what to expect from a ceremony since so many of the weddings we had been to had boring ceremonies, but Mike made it easy, helped us the whole way through, and we received so many compliments on how unique and beautiful the ceremony was. I can't say enough about how great an experience we had as a whole. Thank you Mike!

    Sent on 05/21/2017
  • C

    Christa · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike did an excellent job! He was the perfect fit for us!

    Sent on 05/15/2017
  • C

    Cheryl · Married on 03/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike worked with us to figure out what we wanted in a ceremony. He took time to chat with us in order to get to know us and help us make our ceremony perfectly fit our style and personalities. He was very responsive and put us at ease the day of.

    Sent on 12/03/2016
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 02/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike made our elopement so precious and special. He walked us through all the details, added humor, made spot on recommendations and added our children into the process seamlessly! We can't thank him enough. While we didn't anticipate a snow squall during the moment... he went with it and it was amazing! Thank you Mike for being there for us on our special day. You helped make it perfect!

    Sent on 02/15/2017
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 01/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was very organized and responsive. And FUNNY! :) He was great, I would definitely recommend him to anyone!

    Sent on 02/13/2017
  • N

    Natalia · Married on 01/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was our very special day, and Mike made it in a very unique way!! Thank you a lot!!

    Sent on 02/13/2017
  • N

    Nairam · Married on 12/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a very pleasant time with Mike. He's very professional and always got back to us on a timely manner. Arrived on time and conducted a very nice ceremony for us. He entertained all of the guests with his jokes and made that day very special for us. Thanks

    Sent on 01/15/2017
  • A

    ashliee · Married on 12/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was WONDERFUL! I wouldn't have wanted anyone else to have been my JP. Mike was very professional he helped us with everything we asked he answered all our questions and went beyond his duties as a JP. Not only was he professional but he was sociable to our guests and family members and respectful to everybody. We had a miss-hap with some guest getting lost and had to put the ceremony on the hold and he was so patient and it helped the situation so much to know he wasn't worried about having to wait, he was so great! I will be recommending him to everyone who is looking for a JP, and would recommend to anyone looking to call Mike B and look no further! Thank-you so much Mike from Mr. &Mrs. Peloquin.

    Sent on 12/12/2016
  • User7468907 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't thank Mike Backer enough for the most amazing ceremony he performed for our wedding at the Publick House. He created a custom ceremony that captured our personalities perfectly. Guests at our wedding have been asking where we met Mike. They thought he knew us our whole lives. Guests have said it was one of the best ceremonies they have seen. Mike guided us the whole way through with his experienced knowledge and made it easy for us. We hope to see you again for our 10 year.
    Much thanks, Tim & Lacey Plumley

    Sent on 12/07/2016
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 10/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike is an excellent JOP. He crafted our ceremony to match our personalities perfectly!! He is a perfectionist and is very organized.. which is something a bride can definitely appreciate! He really made the whole process headache free. & he made it fun for us! Highly recommended!

    Sent on 10/27/2016
  • T

    Terry · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was amazing! Kind and professional.

    Sent on 11/03/2016
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a beautiful wedding at Publick House and even though there was a little hiccup with the mic he never missed a beat. Mike was professional, kept everything moving and kept us laughing and happy. Our three children were part of the sand ceremony, Mike was great with them. Thank you so much for making our day the best it could be!

    Sent on 06/29/2016
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike provided a top-notch experience for us on our day, October 1st, at the Wayside Inn in Sudbury. Throughout the entire process, he was supportive and friendly. He took the time to explain each step and each decision to ensure we made our ceremony extra special and exactly what we wanted. My wife and I would like to thank him for making our special day as unique as possible and even putting up with learning a new ceremony for us!

    If you're looking for a Justice of the Peace who will put his heart and soul into your ceremony the same way you do, I won't hesitate for a second to recommend Mike to any family or friend who asks.

    Sent on 11/07/2016
  • K

    kimberly · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike is a wonderful person and JP! He officiated my daughter's wedding 2 years ago and we thought he was so wonderful that we asked him back to officiate ours!! A return performance, you might say! Mike is caring, considerate, he has a great sense of humor and is a wonderful guide in the process as well. We can't say enough good things about him! and being a couple with 7 adult children between us, I know we will call on his services again!

    Sent on 12/14/2016
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 09/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was so fantastic to work with! From giving us many ceremony pieces to choose from, to suggesting a special addition to the ceremony at the rehearsal, he was immensely helpful and accommodating. Our guests loved the special ceremony we were able to put together with him, which I attribute to all the experience and wisdom that he has from performing so many weddings.

    Sent on 10/18/2016
  • D

    Denise · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was an absolute pleasure having Mike Backer as our JP. He was personable, funny and dependable. He was also very flexible with our desire to create a custom ceremony that fit our style and allowed our dog to be included! Mike’s extensive experience, attention to detail and thorough preparation ensured our ceremony was just perfect. It’s been months and our guests still talk about how funny our JP was, how he really painted the perfect picture of “us;" that was exactly the experience we wanted. If you’re considering Mike for a JP, just have a consultation meeting and you’ll be convinced. Thanks Mike!

    Sent on 12/30/2016
  • E

    Erin · Married on 09/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was great to work with! He's a laid back guy, with a sense of humor and great personality. He made our ceremony perfect!

    Sent on 10/09/2016
  • E

    Erik · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We interviewed a few different JP's and Mike struck us immediately as someone we would like officiating our ceremony. His binder full of different ideas and examples for the various parts of the ceremony was very helpful. Mike was also very good on his feet when during the ceremony we had brief interruption during the vows and with some quick wit, seamlessly brought the attention of the crowd back and continued along with the vows. I would recommend Mike to anyone.

    Sent on 10/20/2016
  • A

    Ann · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was fantastic! He allowed us to personalize the ceremony while also injecting his own style and flair. Our friends and family even commented on how professional and personable he was throughout the ceremony. We would highly recommend him. He did a great job!

    Sent on 10/11/2016
  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike is great, he is very organized and gives you a binder with all types of verses and ways to set up the ceremony. He is very good at getting back to you and at the rehersal and day of he was great. he knew exactly what to do and was able to wrangle our families. He has a great sense of humor and really supported us through the process of getting ready for our wedding. Mike is great and I would refer him in a heart beat!

    Sent on 09/10/2016
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 08/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was phenomenal! He was funny and added depth to our ceremony. The wedding was everything I had imagined. Thank you for contributing to such a wonderful memory!

    Sent on 09/29/2017
  • R

    Rene' · Married on 08/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael Backer was great! Very professional, helpful and made the entire planning process so much easier! He even did an impromptu vow renewal for a couple who stopped by the chapel...it was their 25th anniversary getting married at the same chapel. He gives personal touches that make the ceremony your own and provided great feedback, along with being able to laugh along with us. :) Highly recommend his services and we thank him so much for making our day special!

    Sent on 08/17/2016
  • A

    Aja · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was amazing! We couldn't have asked for a better Justice of the Peace. My husband and i didn't know what we wanted for a ceremony and he helped us to put it together. Mike is very knowledgeable and makes you feel at ease. He was wonderful to work with and I would recommend him 100%.

    Sent on 08/22/2016
  • L

    Laura · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was my second marriage and one thing I knew from the first time is there are amazing people in the wedding business and terrible ones as well. My first justice of the peace didn't even show,up,for our catered rehearsal. So I knew we needed an amazing professional. That is exactly what we found with Mike Backer. He is organized, a great guide through the entire ceremony is provided for ideas and inspiration. Mike emails, confirms and totally put us at ease. He ran the rehearsal, keeping all guests in line. Everyone knew what to do and where to be. My husband is from Europe and this was a first American wedding. It made him at ease too. But the best thing about Mike is he makes everyone at ease, has a great sense of humor and keeps the focus on the bride and groom. I have had so many guests tell me it was the "MOST Beautiful Ceremony" they have ever been to. Thanks Mike - Laura and Sean

    Sent on 10/05/2016
  • D

    Dave · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was excellent.. Very professional, helpful, and quick to respond with any questions. He also provides a large Wedding Binder to help you arrange your ceremony exactly the way you want it.
    Highly recommended.

    Sent on 08/05/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review