Weddings

Juliette Bridals by Ivana Reviews

Juliette Bridals by Ivana

Juliette Bridals by Ivana

Pottsville, PA
Rating 4.6 out of 5, 21 Reviews
View more information

21 Reviews

Rated
4.6
out of 5.0
Recommended by 92% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.5 out of 5

Awards

  • 21
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
Sort by:
  • User1629001 Recently married
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We went there without an appointment and got help right away!! Amazing. Chose a gorgeous dress!!
  • E
    Elexa Married on 06/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Where do I start with Juliette’s! I must have tried every dress on in that shop, and they were helpful and pleasant the entire time! I ended up getting my wedding dress, veil, bridesmaid dresses, and groomsman tuxes all there! I had a lot of people in my wedding party who lived out of town, and they worked up until literally the day before to make sure everyone looked amazing for my big day! They truly took the stress off of me and handled the entire process flawlessly. They even popped a few bottles of champagne for us during our many visits! We could not be more please with our experience!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 08/20/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Juliette Bridals was absolutely amazing to work with! Having been in weddings before my own, it was always amazing to me how uncomfortable some workers would make you feel at other bridal shops. Not here! Everyone was so friendly and made you feel special! Polly was my consultant the first time I went and she made the whole process so much fun! I never felt like I was bothering her or wasting her time. She was always so patient and encouraged me to take my time. She even switched shifts to make sure she was there for my second appointment. When I found my dress, I was looking to have a little bling added. Polly brought John out, who immediately knew what the dress needed. He picked out the perfect belt and that’s when I said Yes! They also accommodated my eight bridesmaids with finding dresses, which were stunning as well! I can’t thank Polly, John and the rest of Juliette Bridals staff enough for giving us such a great experience! We also rented our Photobooth from them, in which Alfredo was fantastic as well! Extremely pleased with Juliette Bridals! Love them!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 05/30/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When I decided to start looking for a wedding dress with my family and my fiancee's family, Juliette's Bridal was able to accommodate me on short notice and they were wonderful to work with!! Terry was very attentive, helpful and friendly! They offered a wide variety of dresses as well. John, the tailor, was helpful and able to answer a lot of my questions. I found my perfect dress and I can't wait for my special day!
  • K
    Kathryn Event on: 03/05/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I got my prom dress today and I fell in love with the second dress I tried on. They were so helpful and the dress is gorgeous!
  • User1830557 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The workers here are magnificent!! They are so accommodating and polite, they answered all questions and helped with a few glitches!! They go above and beyond!!
  • C
    Charmane Married on 10/04/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The photo booth was awesome. All the kids and adults had a great time getting their pictures taken. The pictures are very high quality and print extremely fast! Alfredo was great to work with and has the patience of a saint! Thank you for making our day even more special!
  • User1748028 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wonderful service! All of my bridesmaids were super happy with the service they received when they got their fittings for their dresses, as they were from out of the area and fittings were done to accommodate their schedules! Would definitely recommend!
  • C
    Colleen Married on 05/25/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I have been going to Juliette Bridals by Ivana for quite a few years. Ivana has put me in prom gowns, seen me through the Greater Pottsville Winter Carnival, and now my wedding day! Ivana and the rest of Juliette Bridals are kind and generous people. But most of all, they never fail to make any woman feel like a queen! My dress was beautiful and fit perfectly. My bridesmaids also looked stunning. Ivana has a wide range of dresses to choose from - I'm certain that any woman can find the dress of her dreams at this bridal salon.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 05/02/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Alfredo was fantastic- great to work with. I have known him for years, would recommend him to anyone.
    The guys looked perfect in their tuxes too - right down to my ring bearer! Professionalism was at its best with everyone at Juliette Bridals. Great service as always!

    Thank you to everyone!
    -Lauren and Jon Gibas
  • D
    Laura Married on 06/19/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We went to Juliette on short notice, the bride had only one month to get a dress and the staff at Juliette were fantastic! John, their wonderful tailor, completed all alterations in less than 2 weeks!!!Wonderful!
  • R
    Lindsay Married on 06/11/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I loved my dress. I am from Harrisburg but my family is from around Pottsville. I married my high school sweetheart and got my prom dress from Juliette Bridals as well as my wedding dress! I have always had a great experience. Despite it being a small shop, they have a fantastic selection of unique dresses that you won't find at chain stores. My dress was perfect and I felt like a princess. John the tailor always does excellent work and it really shows!
  • J
    John Married on 10/24/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very nice people who were very attentive to the needs of 7 girls who came in all shapes and sizes. Would absolutely recommend them!
  • User1795931 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am 2 weeks before my big day and the dresses that my girls bought no longer work for them, so we went to Juliette Bridal seeking a miracle....and we got one. Polly was so helpful and great to work with. We found dresses that will work for both girls and they are able to have them altered in a week. We will definitely be going back there when prom season rolls around.
  • C
    Corissa Married on 04/01/2017
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing customer service and a nice selection of beautiful gowns. Fell in love with my dress the minute I put it on and couldn't have been happier with it on our wedding day! Would recommend Juliette Bridals to everyone!
  • User1899836 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    Wonderful sales department, beautiful dresses for great prices!
  • Kade
    Kade Married on 07/26/2014
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I went to Juliette in November 2013 and tried on 5 total dresses. The 4th dress I tried on was 'the one.' Through some miscommunication my dress wasn't ordered until January when I went in with my bridesmaids for their dresses. It arrived in a timely manner for me to have 2 fittings. I LOVE my dress!! However, their could have been more alterations. I could see down my dress (as could all of my guests taller than me.) I kept having to pull my dress up because of it falling down. I didn't lose any weight since my last fitting and the tailor assured me that the top would be adjusted from my last fitting (but it wasn't.) Overall, my experience with Juliette was good and I will most likely go back for any other special occasion dress.
  • K
    Kristi Married on 04/28/2007
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    Kris was fantastic at helping me with my dress! Ivana is a VERY creative dress maker, but don't be scared by her daring designs in the front of her store!!! This was the only dress shop I went to that I tried on more than 3 gowns!! I think I tried on about 20!!! My family and I had a blast the entire time we were there, and though it was a bit of a drive to get there, it was totally worth it!! I felt like I was a princess every time I went in their store, but yet, I felt like I was their friend!!
  • C
    Christina Married on 05/14/2005
    Rating 4.1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    I had a good experience with this vendor. I loved my dress and I got it at an affordable price. Highly recommended!
  • User2311146 2+ years ago
    Rating 3.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    Friendly staff helpful nice selection of gowns
  • User2188725 2+ years ago
    Rating 1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    I changed my mind about what I wanted from her store because I moved far away and she had no sympathy and kept $175 of my money.