Skip to main content
Weddings

Julie Cahill Photography Reviews

Julie Cahill Photography

Julie Cahill Photography

Carmel Valley, CA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 8 Reviews
View more information

8 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

8

13 User photos

  • Melissa
    Melissa G. Married on 03/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible artistry and fun

    Julie captured amazing moments at my daughter’s wedding. Her team was exceptional and We would all highly recommend her. She had to work with a misty rainy day and an outdoor wedding and she hit this job OUT OF THE PARK! It was amazing and captured indelibly. ❤️Thanks Julie!
  • K
    Kalina R. Married on 10/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Julie is the best!

    Julie Cahill is a photographic genius. I was over the moon with excitement that she was available to shoot my wedding! Not only is she a lovely person but she’s also SO talented and professional. Knowing that she would capture our special day took so much stress off of me. I knew she would make us look better than we’ve ever looked! And boy, she did not disappoint. I literally wept when she sent us the photos. STUNNING. The way she captures the light is just heavenly. There are so many exhausting decisions to make while planning your wedding...let me take a big one off your list...HIRE JULIE CAHILL. You’ll thank me for it, I promise!!!
  • B
    Brittany Married on 05/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot day enough about our big day with Julie! We got married at the Big Sur Stone House in south Big Sur right above Gorda at the beginning of May. We live on the east coast, and we had a small wedding with just about 15 guests. Needless to say, we were very nervous with all vendors since we weren’t able to meet face to face being across the country. However, from our first communication with Julie, I knew she was the photographer for us! She was very responsive throughout the whole process, gave us helpful suggestions, and she really was amazing on our actual wedding day! She captured everything we wanted and went above and beyond to get us incredible photos! I continue to look at them several times a week! We had a link for our sneak peek photos within 3 days!! We also received the full digital album in just a month! We would highly recommend Julie to any couple looking to have great quality photos, someone who is genuinely accommodating and flexible, and who truly cares about the two of you on the most important day of your lives! Thanks again, Julie!!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Amanda
    Amanda Married on 05/30/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Julie was the most amazing photographer that we could have ever asked for. She is the sweetest person as well as so talented! All our guest raved about how she and her amazing 2nd shoot captured every moment we could have ever wanted. We are above and beyond happy with our wedding photos. She was so easy to work with and even did little extras for us like creating a photobooth logo with our picture. We recommend Julie for any photography need! She will not disappoint you!
  • L
    Laura Married on 06/24/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Julie Cahill did an awesome job with our wedding photography. She is very personable and easy to work with, and she is professional too. She did a great mix of both formal portraits and candid shots throughout our day. We are happy to remember our wedding day with the creative and artistic pictures she took. I would definitely recommend Julie!
  • S
    Sharon Married on 04/07/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Julie was simply wonderful to work with. The quality of her work was exceptional, creative and beautiful. She was patient and attentive every step of the way. We highly recommend her.
  • heidimpereira
    Heidi Married on 08/13/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Julie Cahill did a fabulous job capturing our wedding day. The package we chose came with an engagement session, but shortly after our wedding plans began we found out we had baby girl on the way. So why not take some big belly shots instead? Julie was so wonderful to work with and so easy going, so we were stoked knowing that she’d photographing our (slightly postponed) big day for us as well.

    Julie made things so much fun and comfortable for everyone. Her creative eye, laid-back personality and patience were so appreciated by us all. Every detail, emotion and special moment was captured.

    It’s not very often that you find someone with such incredible talent, and such a sweet personality to go along with it. Julie does fantastic work, and I highly suggest having her be a part of your big day.
  • C
    Cierra Married on 09/05/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Julie and her staff were so much fun to work with! Her professionalism and ability to be flexible was key to having amazing pictures of our wedding day. We enjoyed meeting Julie in Santa Cruz for engagement pictures and having her come out to Auburn for our wedding. We plan on using her services again in the future for baby pictures and family portraits. The Johnston family HIGHLY recommends Julie for any photography needs!