JP Jeanine Reviews

77 | Danbury, CT
See photos, pricing and details

77 Reviews for JP Jeanine

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

77

3 User photos

Order by:
  • D

    Deanna · Married on 11/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Selecting an officiant was one aspect of our wedding that were really clueless about. We didn't have anyone in mind, so we went searching for local officiants online. Based on positive reviews and local proximity, we chose Jeanine and she did not disappoint. From the minute we met Jeanine she made us feel completely at ease with her friendly personality and confident that we were in capable hands. She is flexible and prompt in her correspondence. We also didn't know what to expect as far as cost, but found her extremely reasonable. We set up our initial consultation with her about 1 year out from our wedding date, so we weren't really prepared with specifics of what we wanted in our ceremony. Her questions helped guide us in the right direction and she provided us with helpful resources of various options for vows, readings, and special ceremonies from which we could choose or compose our own. Jeanine reached out to us a few months before our wedding to gently remind us to start thinking about what we wanted for our ceremony since we hadn't since meeting with her 10 months earlier. She composed a draft for us based on our preferences and we were able to make some minor changes so it was exactly what we wanted. Jeanine made sure she was at our rehearsal the night before and even called us earlier that day to confirm some information and put us at ease. On our wedding day, the ceremony went perfectly. Jeanine was familiar with the venue and the staff there. Some of our guests commented what a wonderful job she did and asked how we found her. She even took care of mailing our marriage license for us and provided us the information for how we needed to go about getting that before the wedding. We are thankful we found Jeanine.

    Sent on 01/14/2017
  • J

    Joe · Married on 11/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I loved working with Jeanine. She made writing our ceremony much easier than we had anticipated and responded promptly to our questions. She has a great personality and made us feel relaxed during the rehearsal and ceremony. Our guests loved her delivery as well. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 01/11/2017
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 10/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    JP Jeanine is such a sweetheart who cares about the couple she marries. She tries to get to know you as best as she can in your first meeting, so she is able to personalize the ceremony and make it about the COUPLE. She creates a ceremony in how you would like it, and we wanted it personalized, lovey, and humorous. It was so special in having unique things read about us for our guests to hear. We got to choose which Vows of Intent appealed to us, and we even wrote our own Wedding Vows and then asked Jeanine to have us repeat each line aloud after her so we didn’t have to hold a shaky piece of paper in front of everyone. We would highly recommend Jeanine to any couple, as her smile and friendly demeanor adds more sunshine to your special day!

    Sent on 10/26/2016
  • T

    Trudy · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeannine spent time getting to know us making sure she truly understood the tone we wanted for our ceremony. She was calm and reassuring on my wedding day and I was totally comfortable on that day,cause she worked with the venue, Dj and photographers to make the whole day was coordinated. BOOK JEANNINE!!!!

    Sent on 01/17/2017
  • D

    Daisy · Married on 09/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeanine was fabulous! Super friendly and easy to work with. I had a non-denominational ceremony and she kept it short and sweet while giving it a bit of personal touch. She was available whenever I needed her to be. Would absolutely recommend!

    Sent on 09/20/2016
  • R

    Rose · Married on 09/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our officiant was awesome!
    Neither bride nor groom have any strong religious affiliations. She prepared a service that was meaningful and touching without much information. She commanded the audience lead the bridal party effectively and efficiently. Her warmth of personality is delightful. Only wish she had stayed for dinner!

    Sent on 09/22/2016
  • T

    Terry · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeanine was amazing. She took the time to get to know us and crafted a ceremony that was perfect. We couldn't be happier.

    Sent on 09/21/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so happy to have JP Jeanine officiate our wedding. My husband and I live near Washington DC, and she was very flexible to meet with us in person and talk over the phone and online. She allowed us to personalize our ceremony, and gave plenty of helpful suggestions and examples for us to build our ideal ceremony. She also worked fantastically with our venue, the Fox Hill Inn, so that our rehearsal and wedding went so smoothly we didn't have to worry about anything. JP Jeanine was the best choice for our wedding and we recommend her to anyone looking for an officiant. Thank you so much for making our ceremony perfect! - Sarah and Ryan (9/4/16)

    Sent on 10/16/2016
  • D

    Dominic · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She is extremely kind and considerate and worked with our every request. She is also veteran friendly and supported us by being available whenever we needed her. She truly made our day feel even more special.

    Sent on 05/31/2016
  • User6783371 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeanine was great. We did everything super last minute and she was more than happy to make it work.

    Sent on 06/02/2016
  • User6786106 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeanine went above and beyond any expectations we could of had for our ceremony. She made it personable and unique to what we wanted and was there to help guide us along the way. She truly loves what she does and is fantastic at it!

    Sent on 06/03/2016
  • S

    Shirley · Married on 05/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jayce & I got married on Friday night & Jeanine was our JP. She was amazing and the way she personalized our ceremony was simply perfect!!!

    Sent on 05/29/2016
  • D

    Dana · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    JP Jeanine was absolutely incredible. From the moment we met with her, we knew she was perfect for us. She's charming, attentive, and a pleasure to be around.

    We couldn't have been the easiest clients - we added vows in Hungarian, my name is difficult to pronounce, we added two readers and a tree ceremony at the last minute - but JP Jeanine rolled with the punches and made sure that every aspect of our ceremony was perfect.

    I can't even begin to tell you how many compliments we received on our ceremony. There was not a dry eye there. Everyone said it was the most beautiful ceremony they had ever been to. Thank you Jeanine, for making our day so special!!

    Sent on 05/21/2016
  • J

    Joanna · Married on 04/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeanine is excellent and has a friendly demeanor. She's perfect.

    Sent on 05/23/2016
  • T

    Tyler · Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeanine was fantastic! We were about 2 weeks out from the date without a JP and Jeanine was luckily free. She met us for the rehearsal and the day of, consistently early for the appointments. We were so pleased with her responsiveness and willingness to make this day specialized for us. She exceeded all expectations and made our day amazing!

    Sent on 05/23/2016
  • User6348274 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    - Please note that even though we had to cancel our wedding... Jeanine was the most kind caring JP i have ever met. She became a friend... Her attention to details.. emails were above and beyond.

    Sent on 02/11/2016
  • J

    Jahlene · Married on 02/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Called on a Tuesday and she was available that same Friday. It was very short notice but she did a beautiful home ceremony.

    Sent on 05/21/2016
  • E

    Ellie · Married on 12/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janine was very responsive and answered all her questions

    Sent on 01/30/2016
  • K

    Kate · Married on 11/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the absolute pleasure of working with Jeanine who did such an amazing job as our officiant. She made our ceremony unique to our likings and even the way she spoke about us made it seems as if she knew us for years. Jeanine is highly experienced which made the whole process very much stress-free. She even went above and beyond to coordinate with the venue and other vendors to make sure the whole process went by smoothly on all ends.

    Sent on 11/24/2015
  • User4898142 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeanine was awesome! Great personality and worked well with everyone involved. Our ceremony was beautiful and exactly what we wanted. She is so accommodating and attentive to your personalities and how the ceremony should reflect you as a couple. An absolute wonder to work with!

    Sent on 12/14/2015
  • User6054930 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeanine was wonderful and very organized!!! My husband and I are both deaf and communicate in American Sign Language(ASL). It is great that Jeanie has American Sign Language (ASL) background which helped my husband and I to understand our vows and saying messages in ASL. It also helped our audience family and friends who are also deaf.

    Sent on 12/14/2015
  • User4932994 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeanine did a fantastic job of helping me to coordinate my wedding ceremony. I wanted to do something a little different, that also tied into my heritage and we were able to incorporate a Celtic Handfasting Ceremony. Jeanine was wonderful about reminding us along the way of what needed to be done and when, which was extremely helpful because it is exhausting trying to keep track of everything when planning your special day. She was also excellent about providing examples of options for vows for us to tweak in order to create a one of a kind ceremony that truly represented me and my groom. I could not recommend her higher; anyone would be lucky to have her officiate their wedding.

    Sent on 12/18/2015
  • F

    Fred · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful J of the P. Gracious and moved with the flow of the ceremony.
    Very funny as well. Would highly recommend

    Sent on 01/05/2016
  • User6064177 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeanine was great! We were unsure of what we wanted in a ceremony and she was there to help us construct everything and make it perfect! Even down to the dress rehearsal she was awesome!

    Sent on 12/17/2015
  • User4633649 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely love Jeanine !! She always took the time to answer any and all my questions before our wedding. She sent me copies of the ceremony before to be sure I was happy with it and even gave me a copy after the wedding on beautiful paper so that I could keep it with all my photos. I would and will recommend Jeanine to anyone I know who is getting married in the future. She is AMAZING!!!!!

    Sent on 04/13/2015