Jonathan's Fine Jewelers Reviews

8 | Houston, TX
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for Jonathan's Fine Jewelers

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

8
Order by:
  • Jarrett

    Jarrett T Crockett · Getting married on 03/04/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Ring Buying Experience with Keifer!

    I purchased an engagement ring for my fiancé from Jonathan’s Fine Jewelers in September 2019 and it was a fantastic experience. I filled out the form on their website to make an appointment and Keifer got back to me that same day. Jonathan’s has a great selection of loose diamonds to choose from, so shortly after I sent over my list of requirements, Keifer sent me back eight or nine diamonds that fit my specifications. The prices were very competitive, even compared with diamonds I’d seen online. Keifer helped me put the diamond in a perfect setting, and two weeks after I’d walked into the store for the first time I had the finished product in my hand. If you’re looking for an engagement ring, these are your guys. Thanks Keifer!!!

    Sent on 10/14/2019
  • G

    Gregus · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent customer service, attention to detail, honesty and patience from Jonathan's. They're a multi-generation, privately owned enterprise and focus on long term relationships with clients. As such, they're super upfront and helpful about everything from educating us on gems to how they charge their prices (much better than retail). I worked with Kefir, the 2nd generation of Jonathan's founding family, and he helped me drill down to the right gem, ring type, and style given my budget. From there he sourced gems both in-house and out to provide the best options, and built a custom ring around our top choice. Since then, we've moved from Houston but worked with him remotely on items like wedding bands & resizing. Highly recommended.

    Sent on 06/28/2017
  • T

    Tracey · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Expert knowledge, craftsmanship and design don't even begin to describe how amazing Jonathan's Fine Jewelers is!!!! My fiance purchased my engagement ring from them so naturally we went back for the wedding band!!! Working with Jay and his team was amazing - from the ideas we had on my wedding ring, to the customization of it and now actually having it on my hand (G.O.R.G.E.O.U.S.!!!!!), we could not have had a better experience anywhere. Jay knows EVERYTHING there is to know about diamonds. If you are looking for something uniquely created just for you, Jonathan's is the ONLY place to go for it!!!

    Sent on 07/02/2013
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 04/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Jonny at Jonathan's for my engagement ring and our wedding bands. Jonny was great to work with and took the time to walk us through what was available in our budget and just give us general knowledge about the diamonds we were looking at.

    It basically boils down to I love my rings and and happy my husband found such a great jeweler.

    We would recommend Jonathan's to anyone and will certainly be returning for future purchases.

    Sent on 07/21/2013
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't commend Jon at Jonathan's enough. My husband initially went there for my engagement ring and it was everything I could have ever asked for. We then went to get our bands and I remember when I saw the one I liked, Jon had me try it on and though it was a bit small, assured me he could enlarge it a bit to make it fit - so I bought it right off the display case stand! The company is the height of class and professionalism. Be sure to call ahead to make an appointment, especially with Jon - he can be really busy during wedding season but it's worth calling ahead because he's the best and does an amazing job. My husband wasn't even sure he wanted a fancy wedding band and went in with no expectations - he came out with a fabulous design that Jon recommended and he loves it. Definitely a great vendor that I plan on using for many more events that call for jewelry in the future.

    Sent on 10/28/2011
  • Katie

    Katie · Married on 08/21/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I custom designed my engagement and wedding rings at Jonathan's fine jewelers and I couldn't have asked for a better experience!! Everyone on staff was super helpful and went above and beyond in helping me out with my rings. They were so kind as to polish my engagement ring 2 days before the wedding to make it look 100% new again. They have a customer for life. I promise you will not be disappointed if you use Jonathan's.

    Sent on 09/16/2010
  • T

    Tanya · Married on 03/27/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sergio Nuncio helped me and my husband pick out the perfect ring. If you are looking for an easy, no pressure way to pick out the most important piece of jewelry you will ever have, this is the place to go. Sergio was aware of our budget, and was able to put our minds at ease regarding the quality of a diamond in our price range. The diamond we ended up picking out is easily the most amazing diamond I've ever seen, and I couldn't be happier. I go back at least once a year and have my ring cleaned and fall in love with it all over again, every time I get it back. Jonathan's is always my go-to when a friend needs the name of a great jeweler.

    Sent on 07/02/2013
  • V

    Vivian · Married on 11/18/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Jay for our engagement and wedding rings. He was friendly and professional and my best friend also used it. He can special make jewelry at great prices.

    Sent on 03/03/2008

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review