Jolly Events Reviews

20 | Fort Collins, CO
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for Jolly Events

Recommended by 100%

20
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
20 Jolly Events Reviews
Sort by:
  • P

    Patricia · Married on 06/23/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessie at Jolly Events was the planner for my daughter's wedding this past June. She did a wonderful job - she was professional, polished, an excellent problem solver, and did everything with a smile. I am so glad she part of our wedding. I highly recommend her!

  • K

    Kathy · Married on 06/16/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our daughter's wedding and reception went so smoothly! Both were held at our home, yet the Jolly Events team made us feel like we were their guests at an upscale venue. They paid attention to details and the needs of the bride and groom. We could not be happier with how the whole weekend played out. It was perfect!

  • L

    Laurie · Married on 07/01/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could give Jolly Events 10 stars I would!! Emily, Jessie, and Megan were lifesavers for our big day! Being the control freak that I am I was convinced I could organize and have our wedding day run seamlessly allll on my own. Ha ha ha.. absolutely not the case! I believe it was two weeks prior to our big day I was having my fourth melt down and wanting to just elope, then there was Jolly Events to save the day! These girls took over EVERYTHING so I wasn't stressing out about phone calls, timing and organizing the week before the wedding! They understood my vision and completely exceeded our expectations♡♡  everything was set up perfectly! Even being the overly ambition control freak I am, I thought I'd be able to make 20+ centerpieces the day before our wedding.. and not only did they pick up the flowers from Whole Foods and make all of them for me.. They also took all of my decorations the day before so I could just relax, enjoy my morning, and take the limo down with my girls and not have to worry about lugging everything down there. Talk about going above and beyond.  Our wedding ran smoother than I could have ever imagined and there is absolutely NO WAY I would've enjoyed the day stress free without these girls there. The fact that Jolly Events was able to accommodate us TWO weeks before the wedding and help us execute our dream Wedding Day goes to show how much passion they have for what they do. I've had friends and clients use Jolly Events to coordinate weddings and have heard nothing but THE BEST experiences, and I just feel so lucky that we got to share the best day of our lives with them! ♡  If you're newly engaged or have been planning on your own I highly recommend saving yourself stress, time, and multiple meltdowns and let Emily and her team take care of you, you will not be disappointed!!

  • K

    Kristen · Married on 08/13/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the time I met Emily @ Jolly Events in Ft. Collins I knew she was the right wedding planner for us. She was passionate about committing her time and energy to help me and my daughter who lives in Steamboat plan the wedding that she visualized.
    She was patient and calm when it came to handling any situation throughout the planning process. She always reassured us that we should be stress free and she would take care of situations that came up with vendors, arranging Hotel accommodations for guests, and even the communication between the wedding coordinators at the Stanley Hotel.
    Emily even spotted a wedding crasher at the cocktail party, GO Emily!
    The day of the wedding Emily helped make it a once in a lifetime experience for all of us. We didn't have to worry about coordinating the vendors, timeline, cocktail party or reception. Emily met with us several times and had multiple phone conversations to make sure everything was falling into place.
    It was a day we will always look back on and say it was "The most specular day that we didn't want to end." Our guests loved Emily and we still have guests that talk about how much fun everyone had at the wedding. Don't hesitate to contact Emily, you will know the minute you met or talk with her on the phone she can help make your plans come to life!

  • E

    Emily · Married on 07/16/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great organization and attention to detail!

  • C

    Clancey · Married on 07/04/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First of all anyone that is apprehensive about hiring a day of coordinator for their own wedding.. stop, just hire Jolly Events! I am the most type A, list maker, over planner to the max personality and I am still so glad we used Emily and her team!
    Having them there to handle the stress of the day made the event flow seamlessly and wet without a hitch!

    Using Jolly events for our wedding was nothing short of a godsend—everything was taken care of by Emily and her team from start to finish. Emily was able to suggest some great vendors and had a never ending list of industry contacts.
    I was really impressed with the great communication between Emily and her staff: Jessica and Courtney—they were able to coordinate setting out plates, bussing items around the venue, rearranging the seats and tables for us at the end of the ceremony, and made sure our guests were well taken care of.
    Our day was immeasurably improved by employing Jolly events. Absolutely 10/10 recommendation—we would definitely use them again and have recommended them to friends and family.

  • N

    Natalie · Married on 10/03/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Here's the thing... The team at Jolly Events is made up of rockstars.

    After hearing glowing reviews of Emily and her team and then seeing them in action at my sister's wedding in 2014, I knew I needed to hire Jolly Events for my wedding. Although we had a relatively small wedding (40 guests), a day-of coordinator was high on my priority list because I really wanted to keep my sanity on my wedding day and the weeks/months leading up to it. Emily went above and beyond in helping us through the planning process. She was always in touch with us and our vendors and never without a smile on her face - which is (in the midst of stress and the chaos that is wedding planning) the most valuable thing.

    The day of our wedding presented a few hurdles including the limo being over an hour late to the ceremony site carrying 15 of our 40 guests and also pouring rain in near-freezing temperatures. But Emily and her team were unbelievably calm and cheerful while problem-solving and maintaining organization. The rest of the evening was absolute perfection and I'm still breathing sighs of relief that we decided to hire Jolly Events for our wedding day.

  • S

    Shane · Married on 09/12/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish there was an option to give more than 5 stars because that is what Emily and her team deserve.

    My wife does not do anything half way and our wedding was not exception. We had a lot of guests, special events planned throughout the night and a so many extra details. All of this meant that Emily and her team had a lot on their plate but they handled it amazingly. We even had an extra 40 guests show up and didn't even know until the next day. Emily just took care of it.

    I have no idea how our wedding day came together so perfectly but it was all thanks to Jolly Events.

  • A

    Alex · Married on 08/15/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jolly Events made our wedding spectacular! Emily worked so hard to make sure we didn't worry about a single thing during the planning process and the day of. We changed our minds about everything from date to small details and Emily was so patient and supported every decision along the way. Every single vendor she recommended was the perfect match to what we had in mind for our wedding. I can't put into words how grateful we were to have her plan our wedding. I didn't worry about a single thing the day of the wedding and when I showed up to the venue I couldn't believe how perfect it was. Our guests were so impressed as well and we didn't go above and beyond in our budget. I would recommend anyone planning a party to use Jolly Events!!!!!

  • J

    Jeanetta · Married on 08/14/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily from Jolly Events truly lives up to her business name. She is probably one of the happiest, most cheerful people we know. Our wedding venue coordinator suggested that we call Jolly Events to help with day of planning, and we are SO happy that we did! When you sign up for the day-of package, it’s really more like a month of help - such an amazing deal! Emily met with us, collected all of the details, and then took care of everything on the back end. She confirmed and coordinated with all of our vendors, double-checked our timeline/schedule, completed everything still on our to-do list, and handled any other remaining details. The end result of all of this is that she literally takes all of that burden and stress away from you, so you can focus on all of the fun aspects of your engagement and upcoming wedding.

    On the actual day of our 120-guest wedding, Emily again was amazing! With the help of another team member from Jolly Events, Emily made sure our dogs arrived safely to and from the venue (they were part of our ceremony) and successfully set up decorations just how we wanted. She even played the role of DJ since we didn’t have a budget for professional music. The whole day was executed perfectly and we didn’t have to worry about anything, all thanks to Emily!! If you want a professional wedding done right, definitely call Jolly Events, we cannot recommend her enough!

    Sincerely,
    Netta and Matt

  • T

    The Glam · Married on 07/11/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily was a doll! I provided hair and make-up for the bride.
    Emily provided myself and my team a timeline which was very helpful. Emily's communication before, during and even after the wedding was also very much appreciated. She made sure that I had exactly what I needed, and even found me a power strip to use. She also made sure that the bride was comfortable, making sure that she had water and food. I loved that she took such good care of the bride!

  • S

    Shannon · Married on 08/29/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily and her team helped with the last month of planning for our wedding because, unfortunately, we met her only a month out from our big day! She and her team were absolutely wonderful to my husband, me, my parents, my in-laws and our friends and family! They were so good at keeping the flow of the wedding going and making sure we were happy along with all of our guests! She took care of so many details that I would have forgotten had just my husband and I planned the last month of our wedding! Additionally, Emily is the happiest, most delightful person I have ever had the pleasure of working with, not only was she our wedding planner but she is now also our friend! She will make your day and the days/weeks/months leading up to your big day very special!

  • S

    Sonja · Married on 08/02/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm not the best with words, but what I want readers to know is that Jolly Events is incredible. Emily and her team worked their butts off making sure our day was the MOST special, MOST wonderful, MOST smoothly run day ever. For months before our wedding Emily kept in touch, almost daily, updating our lists of things to check off at certain points in the process to make sure we were on schedule- her enthusiasm overflowing with every step of the adventure. Her connections in the industry helped our day come together in a way we wouldn't have been able to accomplish on our own, since she had worked with almost all of my vendors previously, and was SO knowledgeable on every aspect of a wedding. She solved every problem we threw her way, and went above and beyond to make sure it was the most special, relaxing, fun day we've ever had in our lives. If you do one thing for yourself in planning your wedding, it should be to hire Jolly Events. I can't even imagine the day without them- it just wouldn't have happened! Period! I seriously can't say enough nice things about Emily- you'll just have to call her and see for yourself what a sweet, organized, creative, determined, thoughtful, AMAZING wedding planner she is. Thank you for everything, Jolly Events!!

  • J

    Jackie · Married on 07/12/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily and her team were GREAT! From the very beginning she was so sweet. We wanted to be able to relax and enjoy every minute the day of our wedding and Emily and her team made that happen! Thank you so much ladies for coordinating our craziness! I would recommend Jolly Events to ANYONE!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/02/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily made our wedding planning so easy, allowing us to enjoy every minute of getting it all put together. She really paid attention to what we wanted and helped make our vision come to life. Her positive attitude, creative vision and thoughtful hospitality gave us such comfort that we were being taken car of and our wedding day was perfect. I would recommend Jolly Events to anyone!

  • S

    Sherri · Married on 04/14/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily is awesome at her job! She has great ideas & was wonderful to work with. Would highly recommend her! Everything was perfect.

  • K

    Kristi · Married on 08/16/2008

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jolly Events truly is "As good as it gets!" When Emily stepped in to assist with our Steamboat, CO wedding I had no idea how much help she would be, with everything. I consider myself a "Type A" person and thought I had enough lists, ideas and friends offering to help to pull off my wedding alone, but I was wrong. With Emily's bubbling attitude, knowledge, imagination and experience my wedding was much more than I had imagined. We asked Emily for help later in my planning process (epic mistake) but once she stepped in she made the planning process fun and exciting. When the magical day finally arrived I knew I had nothing to worry about. I could spend the entire day (and days leading up to our day) enjoying my friends, family and future husband. I left the worry to her and was able to ENJOY every moment of our wedding day. I have the best memories of every part of my wedding and know that I have Jolly Events to thank for a lot of this.

    I recommend Jolly Events to every bride out there. Emily and her team will add to your day in ways you wouldn't have imagined. Everyone needs this team, after all, every bride should get to enjoy a day beyond expectations!

  • S

    Sarah · event on: 06/28/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily is amazing and will literally make your life 100% easier while planning your event, as well as the day of the event. She had just had her baby girl a few days before our event and was still constantly helping and staying in touch. You will be dazzled!

  • J

    Joshua · Married on 07/29/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I simply could not have put my wedding together without Emily Jolly and her team. They were simply amazing. Her knowledge and expertise was top notch. From reading my ceremony programs to talking with the vendors she answered all of my questions and put me at ease.

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 08/04/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jolly Events was such a joy to work with! Overall, Emily and her team were amazing, responsive, and worked hard to make our day beautiful.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review