Joliet Area Historical Museum Reviews

6 | Joliet, IL
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for Joliet Area Historical Museum

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

6

8 User photos

Order by:
  • J

    Jill · Married on 11/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Ceremony

    We planned to have our wedding ceremony and reception at the Museum but due to the pandemic we ended up just having our ceremony, a small cake cutting, and first dance. It definitely wasn't what we planned but everything came our great. Jennifer helped us so much through out everything; all the questions, concerns, changed, just everything we needed. She was amazing. I will definitely be using the museum for any future special events.

    Sent on 11/13/2020
  • D

    Dawn M. · Married on 09/20/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Superior! Absolutely wonderful. Top notch helpful!

    The answer was never “no” or “I don’t know.” It was “yes”, “I’ll make that happen” and “no problem!” Then they took matters into their hands and bent over backwards to help us when our DJ didn’t show. Wedding Coordinator Jen, she gets 10 stars out of 10. Not a nit to pick!

    Sent on 10/23/2020

    Joliet Area Historical Museum's reply:

    Thank you so much! It was such a pleasure to work with all of you and the day turned out beautiful.
  • Sarah

    Sarah G. · Married on 02/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    1920s wedding

    We planned a 1920s themed wedding and it was held at the Joliet Area Historical Museum in Feb. 2020. Jennifer was amazing and helped us with everything. During the planning process she responded quickly to every email and call and met with us several times in person. The entire event she was present and helping out anywhere she could. The venue itself is beautiful and our guests loved being able to tour the museum during the cocktail hour. The pictures we took from inside the museum were gorgeous! This venue will handle everything for you from setting up your vision, seamlessly switching everything from ceremony to reception, and coordinating with your vendors. We could not be more happy with our experience and our wedding went off without any issues. We would recommend them to anyone! Sarah and Sean

    Sent on 02/26/2020
  • A

    Ashlynn · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous ceremony location!

    Jennifer at the Joliet Area Historical Museum was absolutely PHENOMENAL! From the beginning of the process she was easy to work with and so accommodating to all of our varying requests (we changed locations within the museum for our ceremony a few times and they had no problem with it). For the actual wedding day, they were so gracious and did an amazing job setting up for our ceremony on the rooftop. It was beautiful with the ivy growing along the building and stained glass. It was truly a fairy-tale day! A huge thank you to all of the museum staff for making our wedding day perfect.

    Sent on 10/16/2019
  • Bethany

    Bethany P. · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!

    We worked with Jennifer as our event coordinator and she was truly amazing! She was very prompt in responding to emails and always made time for me to come in and meet with her if I needed to. My husband is in the military and wasn’t home until less than a week before our wedding, so he was really trusting my judgement on the venue. Jennifer was so helpful when he came home and met with him to walk through where everything would be and how the night would go. They spent the whole week before our wedding deep cleaning the whole museum so that it was perfect for our photos and they provided some decorations for us that they had accumulated so that we wouldn’t have to spend the extra money. I will be recommending this venue to all of our friends getting married in the future!

    Sent on 08/16/2019