16 Reviews for John Skip Sweeney - Officiant

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
No Denomination (2)
Civil Union (1)
Single Religion (1)
Interfaith Ceremony (1)
Non-religious (1)
Rehearsal (1)
Customized Vows (1)
Licensed (1)
Sort by:

5.0

Skip was amazing to work with! He kept us at ease and helped guide us through the process of getting the marriage license, writing our own vows, and customizing our wedding service. It was very easy working with Skip, even with us planning from afar in Michigan. We highly recommend Skip if you are looking for an officiant that is funny, caring, thoughtful, and well organized.

Photo for John Skip Sweeney - Officiant Review - Photo by Aubrey Greene
Profile Picture Andy, 9/10/17, 9 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Rehearsal, Single Religion, No Denomination, Customized Vows
5.0

We recently worked with Skip for our wedding at Glen Manor House. Not only was he recommended to us from the venue but he was really wonderful to work with and has a great sense of humor. He is very responsive and thoughtful about crafting your ceremony. He took the time to get to know us and our families so that our ceremony would be exactly what we wanted, and it was! If you choose to work with Skip, you will not be disappointed!

Profile Picture Marissa, 9/1/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Civil Union, Non-religious, No Denomination
5.0

Skip was absolutely amazing. I can’t say enough about the professionalism and service he provided. From the moment he responded to our first inquiry even to after the wedding, Skip has shown us true compassion and love. Skip is a true professional and helped us through every step of the way in ensuring everything went smoothly with the wedding license, wedding certificate, rehearsal, and the ceremony. Skip did not rush us in any of our meetings or phone conversations. He treated us as his only clients and showed us he cared. His ceremony was lovely and no one could have done it better.

Profile Picture Scott, 8/26/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
4.8

Good value and very friendly. He took time to get to know us to make our ceremony very personal. We were allowed to approve his service before hand. Made us feel very comfortable. Even played along with our nerdy antics.

Photo for John Skip Sweeney - Officiant Review
Photo for John Skip Sweeney - Officiant Review
Profile Picture Amanda, 7/14/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

We loved John Skip Sweeney! Communication was always really great which is really important in planning a wedding. Hes super friendly/ sweet/ and laid back. Our ceremony was just perfect. He took the time to get to know us and really got our vibe very quickly. We couldn't have asked for anyone better!

Profile Picture Laura, 5/20/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Skip was absolutely fantastic! We met with several officiants and we loved him the moment we first met him! Our ceremony was perfect, which he wrote for us. It was an inter faith ceremony which he wrote so beautifully. He is very timely, and very professional. He was amazing the day of the wedding and made everyone feel so comfortable.

Profile Picture Carolyn, 9/27/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Interfaith Ceremony, Licensed
5.0

We were so thrilled to have Skip as our officiant for our ceremony this past July. He scheduled a convenient time for us to talk on the phone one evening to get to know us as a couple. He took that information and put together a beautiful ceremony that was truly customized and exactly what we wanted. We then had a second in person meeting to review the plan, but had little to change because he was so on point! He kept it the length we wanted, selected amazing readings, and I loved the touches of humor he incorporated. Skip was responsive, professional, and I highly recommend him!

Profile Picture User4723259, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Skip was recommended to us by our venue, and we couldn't be happier with our decision to work with him. He took the time to get to know us and customize a ceremony that was exactly how we pictured it, with just the right amount of humor mixed in. He was extremely responsive and helpful in the coordination process. I'm so thankful he was part of our wedding day, and highly recommend him!

Profile Picture Ashley, 7/2/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

From the second we met Skip, we knew we had found a good one. And as the months leading up to the wedding moved along, we loved him even more. He is incredibly responsive and is a MAJOR asset in helping your rehearsal and ceremony go very smoothly. He brings charm through the hectic times and thrives in the stressful times. We cannot thank him enough for the lengths he goes to make sure you are completely satisfied with your special day.

We reached out to MANY officiants and can promise you we went through a thorough process as this is such a major part of how your ceremony goes. We assure you that you will be making the best and smartest decision ever to go with John Sweeney for your big day. A decision you will not regret!

Profile Picture Michael, 8/8/14, 8 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

We loved Skip! He was exactly the right guy our wedding, and we really appreciated his calm, casual, and kind manner. He made our wedding personal, and was an absolute pleasure to work with. We changed our readings two days before the wedding, and he was more than happy to change the ceremony schedule to fit those in. He also brought copies of the readings to the wedding, we I really appreciated because I forgot to print them. He also tracked down both readers on the day of the wedding to make sure they felt comfortable and to see if they had any questions. Thanks Skip!

Profile Picture Paige, 7/5/14, 12 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Skip was absolutely awesome to work with. Our favorite vendor. Always checking up on us & making sure things were going ok. The ceremony was beautiful. Thank you Skip!!

Profile Picture Kelly, 8/24/13, 3 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Skip was great from our very first meeting. He truly loves what he does and personalizes each of his ceremonies. We had an unruly bunch and he wrangled them all up during the rehearsal and ceremony. He was on time for every meeting and event. I was worried as i'd been to a few weddings where the JP was running late but he never was.

Profile Picture Dawn, 7/21/13, 7 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Skip is exceptional. Many of our friends asked if he was an old family friend, because of the personal connection his ceremony exuded. And many others said it was one of the best ceremonies they had been to. We spoke over the phone and then both met with him for an hour or so, and he crafted a perfect ceremony for us- one that had just the right amount of sentiment and humor. Thanks to Skip, our wedding ceremony was the highlights of the night, as it should be.

Profile Picture Kara, 12/1/12, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Skip really made our wedding. We had our other officiant back out 2 months before the wedding and in a panic started calling every officiant in RI. Skip was just what we were looking for. He took the time to get to know us over the phone and wrote a personalized ceremony that had just the right amount of sentiment and humor. He worked with us to change and edit the ceremony until it was perfect. At the rehearsal and the wedding he had a great calming personality. We have gotten so many comments from of guests who said the ceremony was one of the best they had ever seen and really reflected our personalities.

Profile Picture Courtney, 4/14/12, 3 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Skip was absolutely fantastic! He was the only officiant we met with, and we loved him the moment we first met him! Our ceremony was perfect, which he wrote for us(besides the vows) based on information he got from us, as well as our wedding website. He is very timely, and very professional.

Profile Picture kayla, 11/11/11, 9 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

^^^When it came to Officiants, I was lost. Luckily my DJ gave me about 4 or 5 names. Skip was the first to pick up the phone. I had a great conversation with him and knew immediately he would be a great choice. He did our ceremony and it was beautiful! ^^^

He did a great job communicating with us before the wedding to make sure we got exactly what we wanted. He included all of the elements that we wanted and delivered it with professionalism. Skip is a great choice for a straight-forward officient. I am so happy we found him.

Profile Picture Shawna, 9/24/11, 3 Reviews
Category: Officiant