John Gallagher Wedding & Special Event Entertainment - Erie, PA Reviews

109 | Erie, PA
See photos, pricing and details

109 Reviews for John Gallagher Wedding & Special Event Entertainment - Erie, PA

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

109

1 User photo

Order by:
  • M

    Melia · Married on 08/13/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would suggest John to everyone I know, that may need a Dj. He was wonderful and made our day the great event that we wanted. Thank you John!
    Melia and Dave Schultz

    Sent on 08/16/2010
  • R

    Rebekah · Married on 06/19/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John Gallagher was extremely professional from our first meeting until our wedding day. He was very personable and communicated very well. Even though I only met with him 2 times, I felt like I knew him really well by the time it was my wedding day! John was willing to do anything to help me make my day special and I felt confident that he would do a great job. John made our reception the "Party of the Century"...and all of my guests had a fabulous time. He chooses great songs and works with you to make the reception the style that you are looking for. Don't go to anyone else, but John Gallagher for your wedding DJ. Without him hosting your reception, you will be simply disappointed!!

    Sent on 07/31/2010
  • P

    Pat · Married on 06/12/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional! John was able to read the crowd and decided the type of music that was needed at our reception based on the age of our guests. We appreciated the fact that he was able to assist us with making a last minute change to our music for our ceremony without any hesitation at all! John is a professional and it shows!

    Sent on 06/13/2010
  • B

    Brianna · Married on 06/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John was a wonderful DJ! He kept the party going and we have heard many good things about him from our guests as well!

    Sent on 06/22/2010
  • B

    Jennifer · Married on 05/14/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John was the best person to have as your DJ. He kept things moving and was very funny. He made our night even better :-) You would not go wrong by having him as your DJ, and his prices are very reasonable.

    Sent on 05/22/2010
  • L

    Lissa · Married on 02/27/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John Gallagher made the reception planning easy! He was so fun to work with and willing to be flexible to your schedule... Our wedding was 45 minutes from his office area and he drove to meet us TWICE to plan.

    Almost 2 weeks later, we are STILL getting compliments on our DJ. John is talented at more than just spinning out tunes, he reads the crowd well and knows how to keep the dance floor full with people, young and old. We would strongly recommend him to anyone!

    Sent on 03/12/2010
  • A

    Angela · Married on 10/17/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John was so professional, easy to work with and was able to be as flexible as we needed him to be. He always had a positive attitude and the best part was that he helped make our day what it was, perfect!

    Sent on 10/19/2009
  • S

    Stacey · Married on 09/19/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John was a pleasure to work with & I never doubted his work for a minute!

    Sent on 10/14/2009
  • T

    Timothy · Married on 09/12/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John was fantastic! I got lots of feedback from our wedding guests on how pleasant he was, what a great job he was doing, and how nice it was that he mingled with the guests.

    He did the music for our ceremony as well as running our reception. John did a excellent job keeping things moving at the reception and it was a blessing to be able to leave everything in his hands without worrying about what comes next. Thanks John!

    Sent on 09/22/2009
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 07/25/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John was very professional and our guests had a fabulous time.

    Sent on 08/12/2009
  • B

    Brian · Married on 07/04/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For the services offered, his professionalism, and excitement, I felt that his price was an absolute steal.

    Sent on 07/06/2009
  • L

    Leah · Married on 06/19/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John Gallagher was amazing to work with. As music people, the music at our wedding was extremely important to us. John worked with us to make our wedding so personal and special, and it was exactly what we wanted. We wanted our guests to not want to leave the dance floor all night because the music was so fun, and John definitely achieved that. He was always easy to get a hold of and wonderfuly to work with. Many of our family and friends have commented on how wonderful the music was and many of the extra touches that John added to the reception, and we've even had several people ask for his contact information. John Gallagher was sensational! Since our wedding 2 and a half weeks ago, we attended another friend's wedding, and the other DJ was not even comparable to John! Thanks for taking the time to work with us and making our wedding day so extremely fun and enjoyable, John!

    Sent on 07/07/2009
  • Winter Wonderland

    Lorraine · Married on 12/20/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John Gallagher was professional, worked great with us, had great ideas, he did a wonderful job, and many of our guests remarked what a wonderful job he did.

    Sent on 02/11/2009
  • N

    Nina · Married on 08/30/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John was wonderful to work with. He provided music for my ceremony as well as my reception. He offered suggestions with our play list and kept in contact throughout the entire planning process. His website to create your play list is user friendly and he pronounced everyones' name correctly. I would strongly recommend him!

    Sent on 02/11/2009
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 08/16/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We truly enjoyed working with John. He worked closely with us to make our wedding day exactly as we had envisioned it during our planning.

    Sent on 02/11/2009
  • M

    Meaghan · Married on 07/26/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John was very flexible and easy to work with. He made the reception unique by incorporating some extra props at our request. He also got back to us very quickly every time i emailed him before the ceremony. I would highly recommend him.

    Sent on 02/12/2009
  • T

    Tera · Married on 07/12/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WONDERFUL! He kept the party going all night and had the perfect balance between speaking/crowd interaction and playing music. He was open to requests. We had numerous compliments from our guests on his services!

    Sent on 02/11/2009
  • L

    Liz · Married on 07/05/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John Gallagher made our wedding reception so special. He was fun, energetic, professional, dependable, and responsible. I felt like I could call him any time to discuss an idea, and he would get back to me within a few hours. He knew every song and artist available, and he knew just what to do to get everyone on the floor dancing all night (young and old)! Although he is in Erie, he traveled to Canandaigua to be a part of our special day. He was even willing to travel to meet us before the wedding. John made our whole wedding, and I would recommend him to any of my closest friends and family members. Thank you John!!!

    Sent on 03/01/2009
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 06/13/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ John was very professional and personable. He kept the reception moving along smoothly, so we had time to dance and have fun. He played all the music that we requested and everyone had such a great time. I would recommend DJ John to anyone.

    Sent on 02/12/2009
  • A

    Amy · Married on 08/27/2005

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved DJ John Gallagher! He was awesome and we'd choose him again hands down! He was great to work with, super professional and added some very special touches to our special day! Our guests really enjoyed him too!

    Sent on 01/11/2011
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/31/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John was great! Very easy and flexible to work with and was excellent at figuring out how to work in our reception site, which can be tricky. He is very responsive via email and phone and even Skyped with us since we live out of state. Definitely recommend using John for any event!

    Sent on 09/03/2013
  • K

    K · Married on 07/09/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John was great to work with on our wedding day! He listened to our requests and perfectly customized our reception! It was such a memorable day, thanks to the music and John!

    Sent on 09/26/2011
  • E

    Erica · Married on 05/23/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you John for a wonderful reception!

    Sent on 06/08/2014
  • User4115284 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John was very helpful in making our wedding entertaining to all guests. He also did our ceremony music which was beautiful. Highly recommend! Up lighting is great also

    Sent on 05/20/2014
  • S

    Stacie · Married on 03/26/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John was a great DJ, he was willing to do whatever we asked in a very timely manner. He worked really well with the other vendors.

    Sent on 03/27/2011