Joe Farren Live Musician & DJ Reviews

79 | Saint Petersburg, FL
See photos, pricing and details

79 Reviews for Joe Farren Live Musician & DJ

Recommended by 100%

79
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • J

    Jacqueline · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Musician and DJ!!

    My husband and I met Joe at a wedding event in Tampa at the beginning of the year. We hired him a couple of weeks later. Joe is such a nice, personable guy and fabulous musician. He took the time to communicate through email and phone to help us make our wedding playlist and go with our timeline. He played piano at our ceremony, guitar at our cocktail hour, and DJ'd our reception. He did an amazing job and really took into account what my husband and I wanted for our big day in terms of music. He incorporated everything we asked for and more! He even was so flexible and played some extra songs at the end of the night when our guests wanted to continue dancing the night away! We couldn't have hired a better musician for our day! Thank you, Joe!!

  • Lindsay

    Lindsay · Married on 10/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing and Talented!

    Joe was beyond amazing, he kept the dance floor full all night. The communication from when I reached out to him, to the event was amazing. He responded always same day! I received so many compliments from his work and he is definitely worth every penny! He listens to what you are looking and exceeded all expectations! Joe is beyond friendly, talented and great!! We feel we gained a new friend after the wedding. I would recommend Joe to anyone and when it comes to a DJ or Musician look no further!

  • Colleen

    Colleen Auguste · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe is the man!

    Joe Farren is THE go-to guy for all live wedding entertainment needs. Just worked a wedding with him this past weekend in Oldsmar, FL and it was amazing! He's super professional , very flexible and has a wide range of music selections and talents! Did I mention that he can sing??? Book Joe, he's your guy!

    Thanks again Joe!

    Colleen Auguste
    Wedding Planner
    Cross the T's Event Co.

  • Lyra

    Lyra · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Live Band and DJ in One Joe Farren Shaped Package

    Y'all, Come on! If you want live music during your ceremony, cocktail hour, and dinner, then a DJ during the reception, you would be INSANE to not book Joe. There honestly are no words to describe how perfect he made our wedding and the best thing was we met him at another wedding. Joe plays the guitar and piano and proceeded to do both during our wedding then really kicked the party off with Justin Timberlake (he knows how much I love him after I filled out his awesome worksheet). If I ever have another party, similar to a wedding, but not as huge, I would still hire Joe to come. You will never regret hiring this talented guy!

  • J

    Jeannie · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly professional, skilled and fun!

    We tested Joe's capabilities and were very impressed with his handling of our whole event from ceremony to dancing. We had him play his keyboard, providing the music for our ceremony. He played guitar and sang during cocktail hour and dinner, then MC'd graciously including when we had to find the father of the bride. The dancing was great and there wasn't a song we didn't want to be on the floor for. He was very professional and helped us figure out timing for the events, what we really wanted out of the music for our wedding, and gave us confidence in his abilities before he even showed up.

  • M

    Meghan · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding is next year, but my fiance and I knew as soon as we got engaged that we wanted to reach out to Joe. He was the DJ/Band at my sister's wedding two years prior and was amazing, everyone was talking about how much they loved her DJ. He knew how to play songs that worked for every age, the dance floor was never empty. We were figuring that Joe's prices would have gone up since it had been two years prior, but discovered that he was still the same reasonable price. He has been very quick with his responses. My fiance is from Poland originally and for his Mother/Son dance we wanted to do a song in Polish, we found a song we loved, but it was far too long. We sent Joe the MP3 and he was able to cut it down to a time length we liked with a nice ending. If you are looking for a Live Musician/ DJ for any event I highly recommend Joe.

  • M

    Martha · Married on 07/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe was AMAZING! Not only was he extremely professional but every song he played was perfect. He is also a triple threat! He is a great DJ, has a wonderful singing voice, plays the piano and guitar!! He was very accommodating and easy going when changes needed to be made to location or order of events during wedding. He also has a great flow with jokes and commentary during reception in between songs. He also made sure everyone (especially the bride and groom) had a fun, exciting time. Hiring Joe as your DJ will truly be one of the best decisions made for your wedding, I can't thank him enough for making my day so special.

  • Sara

    Sara · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe was the DJ at my wedding last weekend. He was phenomenal.
    He worked with my husband and I on what music to play for every piece of the wedding. When we weren't sure, he made great suggestions.

    He played the keyboard during the ceremony. It took place in a park, so he brought his own amplification system and arrived early to set it all up and go over everything with our wedding planner. He played the guitar during our cocktail hour at the reception location. He acted as emcee. He played the grand piano during dinner. Then he DJ'd for the evening dancing!

    Everyone loved his DJing. My only problem was that there were so many great songs I never was able to leave the dance floor.

    I can't recommend Joe highly enough. I couldn't have asked for anyone better.

  • T

    Taylor · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    With everything changing last minute an hour before my wedding (rain sucks), Joe was very flexible and calm. We loved being able to have both live music as well as normal DJ-ing

  • N

    Nicolette · Married on 10/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe is awesome! We met him at the Tampa bridal expo, and were immediately hooked on the fact that he would play piano or guitar, and DJ. We talked for about 30 minutes before our wedding day, and completed his day-of template for music - it was fantastic. I'm super organized, and love music, and being able to think through every aspect was so helpful. Joe ended up playing the piano for our ceremony, and DJed the reception. He knew exactly what to play to keep everyone on the dance floor. It was non-stop fun, and I got so many compliments on how great the music was. Everything was perfect! Would HIGHLY recommend.

  • Simone

    Simone · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One thing I believe is that music can make or break your party or in my case, my wedding. Joe made our wedding reception amazing. We had a mixed crowd of baby boomers, generation X'ers, and Millenials and Joe appealed to everyone's taste. One thing that stood out to me was the counsultation that we had prior to our wedding regarding our music which made our wedding and reception even more personal. In addition, Joe helped the reception flow so smoothly because of the thorough consultation and hi experience and professionalism. We didn't have to worry about when the bouquet would get tossed or when we would cut the cake. Friends and family are still talking about our wedding and we can thank Joe for that.

  • J

    Josie · Married on 10/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn’t be happier with our decision to use Joe he is extremely talented and endured that everything went perfectly on our wedding day. For our wedding he played piano during our ceromony, had another setup to play live guitar during cocktail hour and a third setup for the reception and he handled all of this without even a break in the music! Look no further and book him.

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe was already booked the day of our wedding, so we booked him for our Lobster Bake Rehearsal dinner! He did an amazing job and helped create a super chill, relaxed vibe with the perfect live music in the background. All of our guests kept commenting on how good of a musician he is and kept asking how I found him. He was so kind and responsive, I felt like I knew him before I even met him. We live in Texas, otherwise, we’d book Joe for every single one of our parties! Thank you so much!!!!

  • B

    Brooke · Married on 09/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe was really easy to work with! He responded really fast, he's very friendly, organized, and knows how to run a wedding! Our guests also said that they loved his live singing during cocktail hour :)

  • A

    Alison · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good things about Joe. He was there with plenty of time to set up, he played guitar/ piano and sang during both cocktail hour and dinner and then he DJ'd late into the night, to the point the venue made us end it, but we could have gone on and on. He played the songs we wanted, he played the songs our guests wanted and everyone had a blast! We're just hoping we have another excuse to hire him again!

  • A

    Anicia · Married on 07/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe is very versatile! He played beautiful music and brought the atmosphere to life! He also has a great soothing voice which serenaded all my guests. As the DJ, he got the party going with a mixture of dance songs, playing something for everybody. He was a great addition to our wedding!

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 07/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe was SOOOOOOO good and everyone loved him. One of our guests is in a band and he even said how good Joe was. He can play/sing anything. We had pop, rock, and country songs. Joe learned two songs for me. I was literally moved to tears when he sang my first dance song. My only regret was that I only hired him for three hours. I wish I could have kept him longer! He was easy to work with, super friendly. You will love him!

  • J

    Joe · Married on 05/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a fantastic wedding reception on the roof terrace at the Don CeSar and we cannot thank Joe Farren enough for this. He had great communication before the wedding to ensure that the playlist was right and to note any songs that we didn't like. He kept the music going at the perfect pace through out the night (slower whilst we were eating then faster as the party commenced). He even took requests on the night which was great and kept the dance floor alive.

    I would highly recommend Joe for any future weddings!

  • nicola

    nicola · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WE DIDN'T STOP DANCING ALL NIGHT!!!!... best day of our lives :)
    Joe was so so great to work with, from beginning to end. Joe was easy to talk to, had great suggestions in the lead up to the wedding and responded straight away to anything I asked.
    Joe followed all of the special requests for songs & live music we asked for. We can't say enough good things... he kept the guests happy with amazing music all night long. He's super talented, professional & friendly musician, he played the guitar and live music as our guests arrived for the ceremony, throughout the cocktail hour, dinner, and turned into our D.J for the night... we had a blast, and would highly recommend Joe for your special day !!!
    Joe had fun with us, and kept the vibe of a laid back beach wedding we dreamed of, which is exactly what we wanted.... Thank you JOE FARREN !

  • User7400975 · 1+ year ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe was an absolute pleasure to work with! I had lots of questions and I kept changing my mind about things and he was very patient and understanding. He is super energetic and fun, we got lots of compliments on him!! Definitely recommend!

  • C

    Carolyn · Married on 04/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe was the wedding dream - perfect combo of live music and DJing that kept the dance floor packed! He was easy to work with and highly adaptable when we veered from the timeline.

  • A

    Alicia · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe Farren did an amazing job preforming at our wedding! He listened to our requests and played the style of music we wanted. He was flexible and worked with our venues limitations with a positive attitude. I received so many compliments on how well he preformed and what an awesome personality he had throughout the entire night. I highly recommend his services to anyone looking for the perfect mix of live music and DJ/MC!

  • M

    Michael · Married on 03/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe did an unbelievable job at our wedding. He was recommended to us by a friend and even after a positive referral, he still exceeded all expectations. He can handle virtually all of your needs on wedding day relating to music. He did a wonderful job during the ceremony and cocktail hour, and he made sure to play all of our requested songs while people were dancing.

    In addition to the musical aspect he is extremely professional, responds very quickly to emails, and is very easy to get along with. We enjoyed having him at our wedding and I would highly recommend Joe to anybody who needs a DJ or somebody to play live music during their ceremony or cocktail hour. You will not be disappointed.

  • S

    Steve · Married on 12/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have been happier to have Joe Farren for all of our musical wedding needs! His versatility is what drew us to him, and really paid off- since he was able to play live piano music for our ceremony and guitar for the cocktail hour. He even learned and sang our first dance song, and then DJed the rest of the night! Everyone was impressed. He was also very easy to work with. Highly recommended!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review