Joe Farren Live Music & DJ Services Reviews

88 | Saint Petersburg, FL
See photos, pricing and details

88 Reviews for Joe Farren Live Music & DJ Services

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

88

9 User photos

Joe Farren Live Music & DJ Services 1
Joe Farren Live Music & DJ Services 2
Joe Farren Live Music & DJ Services 3
Joe Farren Live Music & DJ Services 4
Joe Farren Live Music & DJ Services 5
+ 5
Order by:
  • D

    Daisy · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy to have hired Joe as the musician for our wedding. He is incredibly talented, easy going and a genuine awesome guy. He is by far the easiest vendor we had to work with, which speak volumes when you have so many other things to tend to. He is reassuring and just gets it. Our guests are still complimenting about how great the music was. He learned several new songs to play and sing live at the ceremony (including our first dance), which really made the moment that much more special. Also, everyone was pleasantly surprised to be serenaded with live music throughout the entire cocktail and dinner service. Couldn’t have asked for a better all in one musician/DJ. We highly recommend him to any prospective brides and grooms. If you want a no frills talented musician who will keep the party going, Joe is definitely your guy!

    Sent on 09/17/2015
  • M

    Madison · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe was an amazing find! He is worth way more than he charges. The live music accompanied by his expert choice of music while dj - ing kept our wedding flowing from one moment to the next and kept the party going all the way until the end.

    Thanks Joe!!

    Sent on 10/19/2015
  • C

    Christina · Married on 05/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe was amazing!!! He is very professional and really takes the time to figure out what it is you want for your event. I was never able to check him out in person prior to my event but read a lot of reviews and checked out his videos. He played acoustic during dinner which included vocals, guitar and keyboard, and my guests were really impressed! My event was moved inside due to rain and since the noise ordinance no longer applied to the event, he stayed an extra hour. Joe is extremely nice and when you book him you won't regret it.

    Sent on 05/25/2015
  • User4131681 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Joe was one of the best decisions we made about our wedding. He's not only an amazing DJ, but a talented singer and guitar/keyboard player as well. We loved that we didn't have to decide between a DJ and live music- with Joe you get both! We had people of all ages at our wedding, and Joe did a great job of playing music that appealed to everyone. He really read the crowd and got everyone up dancing and having a great time. He arrived early to set everything up and my husband and I didn't have to worry about a thing sound/music-wise the whole night. We highly recommend Joe Farren!

    Sent on 06/21/2015
  • S

    Stacey · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe was extremely friendly and professional. He worked well with our guests special requests as well as what we had discussed. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a dj for any event. Great service for a great price!

    Sent on 04/30/2015
  • S

    Stephen · Married on 04/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe was referred to my wife and I by our photographer who had just worked a wedding with him the night before we met her. She could not stop raving about this guy who was a one man band as well as a DJ, she said he made the evening fun and unique and she could not have been more right.
    Joe was incredibly easy to work with, he was totally open to discussing music ideas and he was extremely responsive whenever we had questions. Joe worked so well with our vendors; helping our photographer to call upon guests for photos, making announcements, etc. and he does so in manor that is not obtrusive. All of our guests have been raving to us non-stop about how great of a job Joe did and we completely agree; we could not have been happier. His unique blend of live performance (guitar/keyboard/singing) and DJ services blew everyone away and kept the dance floor packed all night.
    We never thought we'd be able to enjoy live music and a DJ at our wedding but we are so happy that Joe is talented enough that he can pull of both with ease! We highly recommend him without hesitation and already know lots of our friends and family will be requesting Joe for their own weddings :)

    Sent on 04/17/2015
  • S

    Sharon · Married on 04/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Joe for both of our family weddings! Not only is he a great DJ , he plays the piano, guitar and has a wonderful voice. At both weddings the dance floor was full- all night! He accommodated all our requests, would highly recommend him. Our friends were so happy to see him again, such fun!

    Sent on 06/08/2017
  • S

    Sylvia · Married on 02/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe is pretty much the superman of music, whatever your event is. He plays live, he DJ's, he sings. The guests at our wedding loved him. Even our caterer and the property coordinator loved him. To explain more, at our wedding was a mixed group of people that spoke only Spanish or only English. We gave Joe a list of possible Spanish songs to include and he did a great job of mixing things up so that everyone felt there was something for them. He read the crowd perfectly and learned several songs just for us. One song he learned was a slow version of 'Can't Take my Eyes Off of You.' It was just beautiful and all we gave him was an MP3 with the instrumental. He is very easy going, and flexible and just makes you feel very comfortable from the first moment. Hiring Joe was a great decision and he really helped make our wedding a wonderful day. Thank you Joe!

    Sent on 02/25/2015
  • A

    abigail · Married on 01/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe Was amazing. He went above and beyond to give us a great experience. Everyone loved the experience. I highly recommend him for any event. Best dj ever. Thank you Joe!

    Sent on 01/06/2015
  • T

    Tony · Married on 12/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj's are the quintessential service that can make or break a wedding and Joe did not disappoint in the slightest. My wife and I took full advantage of Joe's many talent's during our wedding having him play piano during our ceremony; sing/ play piano and guitar during the cocktail hour and dinner; and then switch over to acting as DJ after dinner. Joe made everything extremely simple and relaxing in the lead up to the wedding and was great responding to emails and having phone calls. Everyone at our wedding loved him and we got many compliments and questions of "Is he a friend of yours?" from all of our guess because of how well he for in. I would highly recommend Joe to anyone looking for his services. He exceeded our expectations in every way!

    Sent on 01/19/2015
  • D

    David · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe is an incredibly talented musician. A wise friend gave us a bit of advice while we were planning our wedding, "Make sure you hire professionals, because if anything goes wrong, the professionals will know how to handle it and you won't even notice." Joe was sick on the day of our wedding but he adapted and managed to arrange a beautiful set list of Sinatra songs for the cocktail hour. He has great timing and was a fantastic MC and DJ.

    Thanks Joe

    Sent on 12/13/2016
  • K

    Kristina · event on: 12/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe was an excellent musician and I highly recommend his services for any event. He played the piano while singing during the cocktail hour of our company holiday party. Then during the sit-down dinner, Joe played the guitar and sang live throughout the entire dinner. Lastly, after dinner he DJ'ed while the guests danced for the rest of the night. Joe was so professional, friendly, and flexible as we had him (and his equipment) move from one room to another during our party. His price extremely reasonable and we could not have been happier with his performance.

    Sent on 12/09/2014
  • User4652350 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have found a better musician/DJ for our wedding. Joe was a joy to work with and really helped us to personalize the ceremony, cocktail, and reception music. His live performances were top notch - he sang and played beautifully and it was the perfect backdrop for our special day. We will definitely recommend him to any of our friends getting married soon! Simply amazing.

    Sent on 01/01/2015
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe was an amazing DJ and performer! He is calm and laid-back, yet a true professional. He was quick to respond to any questions we had and flexible when changes were made. On a day when we were worried about all the details coming together, we had no worries about him coming through. We felt he was able to provide a unique experience for our guests, with his mix of live performance and DJ talents. We received SO many compliments on his performance. Thank you Joe!!

    -Nicole and Jonathan Garland

    Sent on 11/12/2014
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe Farren was one of our favorite vendors (well they all turned out to be favorites), and a very lucky find! He played live piano before and during most of the ceremony, and played live piano/guitar and sang during the cocktail hour and dinner. We and our guests could not get over how talented he is! We really didn't want a typical wedding DJ with a corny voice, and Joe is definitely the opposite. He kept guests entertained and wove our requested songs into the night, and was able to take some song requests on the fly. He even suggested the perfect David Bowie song to accompany sending off our wish lanterns! He blended/faded the recorded processional songs perfectly, and started our recessional song at just the right moment. We met with him once before our wedding, and had a planning meeting over the phone, as well as several email exchanges. He was always flexible to our many changes. He was very punctual and professional the day of the wedding. Our friends getting married in December have already booked Joe and we will continue to recommend him to everyone. Our venue/Day of Coordinator is already very excited to recommend him to upcoming weddings. Overall, I would highly recommend Joe Farren! See you in December!

    Sent on 10/30/2014
  • User4515359 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe Farren was one of our favorite vendors (well they all turned out to be favorites), and a very lucky find! He played live piano before and during most of the ceremony, and played live piano/guitar and sang during the cocktail hour and dinner. We and our guests could not get over how talented he is! We really didn't want a typical wedding DJ with a corny voice, and Joe is definitely the opposite. He kept guests entertained and wove our requested songs into the night, and was able to take some song requests on the fly. He even suggested the perfect David Bowie song to accompany sending off our wish lanterns! He blended/faded the recorded processional songs perfectly, and started our recessional song at just the right moment. We met with him once before our wedding, and had a planning meeting over the phone, as well as several email exchanges. He was always flexible to our many changes. He was very punctual and professional the day of the wedding. Our friends getting married in December have already booked Joe and we will continue to recommend him to everyone. Our venue/Day of Coordinator is already very excited to recommend him to upcoming weddings. Overall, I would highly recommend Joe Farren! See you in December!

    Sent on 10/30/2014
  • K

    Kate · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe Farren is not only an excellent wedding DJ, he is an amazing and talented musician and incredibly perceptive and insightful guest! My partner and I were able to see him perform a couple times before our wedding celebration, so we knew we were very fortunate to be working with a talented individual, but we didn't realize ahead of time how very, very valuable an asset like Joe would be! He understood and added special touches of sound to moments in the ceremony we hadn't asked him to, knowing instinctively and perfectly when a few light, beautiful guitar chords could take a beautiful moment and make it something magical. His own performance was amazing, and nearly every guest commented on how talented he is musically. And for us, certainly not least importantly, his ability to read and understand the mood of the room and play music the guests would love kept the dance floor filled for hours! Honestly, Joe's music had people up and moving for the nearly 4 total hours of our reception. We had shared the type of music us and our guests would enjoy a head of time, and his ability to gauge when to move from Oldies to Top 40 to Country to Romantic music was magical. On more than one occasion, he literally had almost every one of our 100 guests on their feet on the dance floor. There is not enough that can be said about Joe and the value he brought to our celebration, except to note that relative to prices in the area, not only is he amazing, he's also a ridiculously good value!!! Fun, professional, talented, and valuable - I cannot recommend Joe strongly enough!

    Sent on 10/06/2014
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 09/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We randomly came across one if Joes ads. He seemed to fit what we were looking for, so we took our chances and went with him. He far passed our expectations. He was able to play live music throughout the night along with DJing. He could switch things up and take recommendations on the fly. My wife and I are far from music experts, so we felt very fortunate that Joe could read the room better than I've seen DJs do at other weddings. There were no extra charges. He showed up early and was set up with plenty if time to spare. We highly recommend his services and are certain that you will not be disappointed if you do.

    Sent on 09/22/2014
  • J

    Jillian · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe exceeded our expectations of a wedding DJ. He was professional yet fun and laid back. He made the entire experience easy from the start. He has a set fee and does not require time constraints. His ability to perform acoustically at our ceremony and also the reception made the day even more special. He has a talent to learn just about anything you request of him! There was never a dull moment with Joe behind the music and he knew how to keep the dance party going all night long. I gave him a long list of favorite songs and although there was never going to be enough time to realistically play them all, he somehow magically put together the perfect mix from that list. Every guest had a compliment about his services and performance. We really could not say enough nice things about Joe and his business! By far the best out there!

    Sent on 09/30/2014
  • H

    Haley · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe came highly recommended to us by a past bride that had used him. He answered my emails and questions extremely quickly and was willing to pretty much do anything we wanted for the wedding. The day of the wedding, he was so fun! We had him play both his live music and DJ for us and both were great. He knew the right type of music to play at the right moment and was so upbeat and fun during the reception. By the end of the night, Joe felt like an old friend we had known for years…so upbeat, happy to be there, fun and accommodating!

    Sent on 09/16/2014
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 05/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe was absolutely incredible to work with. We saw him at a friends wedding and knew he had to DJ our wedding. He made it so simple and really made our ceremony special. At the reception he kept the people dancing all night long!

    Sent on 09/16/2014
  • User4402888 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe was amazing to work with. He was Super flexible & stayed in contact. He was funny & outgoing & made us feel so comfortable, as if we were old friends. He showed up on time, set up everything he needed on his own, quietly, without disturbing my guests or other vendors. EVERYONE loved him. I got SO MANY compliments on him. He even learned a new song just for us. I would DEFINITELY, HIGHLY recommend Joe Farren to handle your live-music needs and I would hire him again in an Instant!

    Sent on 09/15/2014
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 05/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe is awesome! He played acoustic during our ceremony and dinner at the Powel Crosley Estate and then was an amazing DJ that night! We couldn't have asked for anything more. It was so nice to work with Joe. The weather was very unpredictable on our wedding day, and Joe accommodated us throughout the day. He moved inside, outside, and then back inside due to the weather! He was great at taking requests as a DJ and kept our guests dancing the night away. He also was great to come up to us throughout the night with "questionable" requests that we shot down (so glad he did this!). He is the best. You'll be glad you hired Joe for your next event!!

    Sent on 05/07/2014
  • Jaime

    Jaime · Married on 03/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe Farren is one of the best DJ/Musicians I have ever worked with or seen work a wedding. He is very professional, easy to get a long with, and flexible. Joe was able to give suggestions, make compilations, and work with a "schedule" as crazy as it might have been. Several guests told me how much they loved my DJ and wish they had used him for their weddings. Joe Farren was the best vendor I could have booked! So glad he was able to be a part of our perfect day!

    Sent on 03/24/2014
  • E

    Emily · Married on 03/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe was amazing. He was extremely prompt and always quick to respond with any questions we had. His talents are extremely impressive and everyone at the ceremony/reception truly enjoyed having him there. I would definitely recommend Joe to anyone looking for a DJ/Live Music. He listens to all of your wants and needs and does a fantastic job!

    Sent on 03/10/2014